(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: u still can tahan 10 days no wash hair...very good leh...i was wondering i can tahan a week bor...

i wanna follow tight on confinement rules this time round too...

cos i can see that a good confinement really helps in the long run...

oh ya, now TMC give what upon discharge huh? their bag is brown colour one rite?

pinkypink: during 2008 time, i was given those brownish disposable nuk teats leh...think its latex one not silicon..

now dunno what tmc provides...

Sinmey - u can tahan 10 days without washing hair? wun it be like v oily? i dunno whether can i do it not esp now the weather so hot!

Chen : all the best and smooth delivery! ^^

Hmmm.. Yesterday manage to talk to hubby after his last few days of OT! Waliew... He seem to have OT for the whole week lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hais! Anyway, my hb damn bad ! He increase the bet that he bet with me about the epi-free... Our bet suppose to be if i go natural with epi-free.. Than he will get me the LV bag that i long wanted to buy but bu she de buy de... Than now he tell me that if i cannot tahan the pain and go with epi than i must gave him 800cash!!! Wahh!! Seriously he really see me no up lah! Irritating! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sinmey

you can buy the NUK latex premium ones like pinkypink recommended, since TMC gave u the standard latex ones. latex ones cfm softer than silicon ones...

you can buy the smallest feed, size 1. if my boy grow up in the meantime and wants a faster flow, i just use nipple puncher to punch a bigger hole. rather than buy a big feed hole and your bb choking on the flow. so start small, punch along the way

anyway buy at least 2 pkts in 1 go (each pkt got 2 of the teats), coz the teats gets discoloured or "slimy" very fast. when they reached that state, can junk away liao and use new ones

its normal the NUK latex teats turned out like that coz frequent sterilizing (hot temperature) will cause that. remember, dont throw into sterilizer, sterilize in hot boiling water instead! it lasts longer this way

allets, yes, report to be collected ONLY at Bedok. But registeration can be done at either TPY Hub or Bedok. Do note Bedok branch is closed on Sat.

I didn't put my hospital bag in car coz I need to bring cord blood kit and that is not supposed to be exposed to sunlight, so cannot leave in car since my hubby always park his car at his office where the carpark is open one.

Starfruit, am waiting for my friend's nw photo to be out before I decide.

I show it to you when it's out alright?

Oh and the wall sticker, heh heh... you want to do BP or not? =P

Angelia, I was telling Hubby I wana try save the $800 on epi, so if I manage to go epi-free, he should pay the $800 to my bank account.

Hubby said if I go epi-free, he pay me 2x, $1600.

He knew my pain tolerance very low lah but he said most impt is what I want. Told me not to go and think about the $$. I know he's a darling =)

Chen, have a fast and smooth delivery!! Update us when you have enough rest alrite!

Sinmey, you are very good to tahan 10days!! I hope I can do the same too.

Actually the weather is very humid now. Even at night with aircon I can sweat to sleep. I don't know how to go through not washing my hair even or a day.

Angelia - lucky u! At least still got LV bag hehe.

Ohya, Mount A mummies, can you all advise what are given/ provided for after delivery?

I rem info from Rach was bath tub, and diaper changing mat (small de).

Diapers? What brand are they using now?

During the pre natal class I rem also a set of clothing for baby, but was told to bring the set home for washing.

So I packed a set of baby clothing and receiving blanket for baby.

What about toiletries?

Do we need to bring facial foam? Towel?

We are not going to bath after delivery right?

But no need to wash meimei meh? =P

belinda: which agency u used??

milktea: that is very sweet of your hubby leh...

mine, he will say if i want epi, he will pretend he didnt hear...

blendedbaby: Cos my poor hubby has become a 'monk' in these 9 months. I cannot imagine that he is going to wait for another 6 months. That means we never naughty naughty for almost 2 years!

For master neo, u can also give him those characters that you want for him to calculate. When my niece was born I just fax over d forms with some Chinese characters that d parents want n he will offer few names but in the end my bro didn't use d names he offer. He talk abit in d bb like avoid going seaside till how old etc n also talk abit on d parents n may ask u to but some stuff.

My FIL n him are good friend n learn feng shui frm him as well. So my bb name my FIL will calculate.

2Ks, ya, he's stingy on evry other thing, even my push gift. But he think epi is something I should decide myself. He asked me not to think about it, when the time come I think I want then go for it.

For epi-free I have decided to adopt Annie's proposal plan. That is to take my time to go to hospital.

When there are signs, I try to calm myself and take a shower first.

By the way, should we eat something before we admit? Because I've a friend who had her lunch before admitting herself.

I agree that admitting way too early and the waiting time in hospital would be even tougher to go epi-free leh.

What do you girls think?

milktea

i myself oso dunno but i will bring my own facial foam and moisturizer. dun trust theirs even if they provide.

last time round i did a quick shower after c-sect so i got bring a tiny tiny towel this time round too...

and bb's going home clothes, as per usual superstition, my mother provides so she washed and packed for me liao

ahhhhh milktea, my plan is:-

eat BIG supper

shower long long!

take short nap

go to hospital, check in

play waiting game till op time

Mothercare baby fair

3-13 March 2011

@ Harbourfront Centre Level 3

Saving up to 80% on regular items

Source: Saw it from their FB

pixel, still can take short nap!!

how you know is eat supper? Cannot be breakfast or lunch or dinner meh??

I also dun noe after delivery wash meimei will pain or not leh. But if got stitches then urine then no wash I scare infection then lagi pain leh.

Experienced Mummy can give us some guidance??

Tingting - yea. It will be painful. Usually they will use the pink color sterile water to wash first ba? It comes in tubes.

So many fairs in march! April mummies are lucky hehe.

I'm so bored! Nothing to do at work now! And I still have to endure another 6 working days before I start my ML! Argh....

milktea

my op is 8am. so by 6am must reach hospital

i plan to set off at 4am, dont like to rush

so no food before 12 midnight, so must take BIG supper

i know my op time thats why mah

last time #1 i oso supper then check in early, then induce at 5am+...gynae super early come in to burst my waterbag

Jaster,

Hi 5. me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tmr last day.. ML starts next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster, so shiok for you! But when's your edd? My edd on 6 March, so don't want to start to early. Still no sign yet.

Me just log in a while first and will go back to sleep soon

Discharged yest though my girl did not pass the hearing test as the nurses say is very common as some water wax still inside and will take a while to dry up;)

My discharge- my 2 bedded ward in total for natural wo epi cost me $1318. In cash after deducting medisave;)

I m in total breastfeeding so the nursery nurses passed me abt 24 bottles ready to drink enfalac a+ to stock up too;)

And tmc got a diaper bag... I find is too much handy n better than my coach diaper bag! It's even come with th changing pad!!!

So I also regret getting my diaper bag from US.. Shld have save the money lor

Annie,

u hand over everything to your colleagues already le huh???

until now i still very busy lei!!

i'm start getting confuse if i start my ML nx Monday is a good decision or not.. coz alot of things to do, then i wana help my colleague cum my best buddy (we were polymate and have been working together for so many years).. i see her so busy then i do nothing at home juz wait BB to come out.. abit weird weird!!!

I already tahan not washing my hair for 4 days Liao!

Will tong till another 10 days then I bath my hair with wine and vingear....Cos my Cl say prevent wind!

Watevrr. I just go with her.

Fish,

i had the same feeling as you... i was afraid that my new colleague could not handle and so when my hubby asked me to start this week i wasn't willing (manage to get my way! haha.. that is to start ML only next Mon!)

but hor... my hubby, my in-laws, my parents, my friends also say why worry... since i've passed down the job to her liao then she got to find her way to manage liao lor..

so i guess it's for our good that we stay at home n rest bah.. hehee.. =) jia you!!!

Fish, I hand in my daily duties to my colleague le. Left one more contraction negotiation which I need to try my best to finalize it before I go for my ML. But if I do pop early, my manager will take over from me, so I still have 1-2 things to do lah but is not that busy loh, coz need to wait for other parties to revert to me de. Wa, you very kind leh... still think of your colleague. But no choice ma, she has to get used to the amount of work to do when you are not around. If you want, you can ask her if she needs your help anot, otherwise, just go on your ML peacefully lah. You need to rest too.

Sian loh, I still have to work until 25th Feb, but for the sake of my precious ML, I have to endure!!!

Seems like my boy is very comfortable inside my womb leh, dun wanna come out.. Still not engaged and show no sign... Everyday still doing his favourite hiccups in me! lol...

Typo again.. Contract Negotiation, not contraction. I keep thinking about contraction! lol... So blur nowadays... Can call my colleagues the wrong name even! *paiseh*

Valerie : i will be lucky to get my bag if only i get epi-free lo... Haha!!! *pray hard pray hard!!! *

Milktea : haha! I was talking about the plan with Annie on one of her fb post.. We shall really take our own sweet time to the hospital! Hahaha! As i said, the enviroment and ppls in the hospital will affect on whether we took epi or not.. Heehee!! At home, 慢慢摸 wouldn sooo kanjiong... Than walk to let the cervix open more before we admit! Haha!

Angelia, at home even if you want epi also nobody to help you, tat y.. hahaha.... I plan to tell the nurse upon my admission "No epidural for me". Like that by then I really ask for one, they also won't bother me.. wahaha.... I think I am really bian tai... haha...

Jaster, maybe your bb wants to be a full 40 weeks term bb! hehehe... These few days my body very normal leh.. No feeling of bb coming out except feet swell and shrink, swell and shrink. By right my feet already swell for 3 times le. So shall see whether he will come out this weekend or not.

Annie,

wah! =) heard from my colleagues n mom if feet swell n subsided for 3 times it's abt time liao leh... hahaa.. envy!!! i dun have any feet swelling!!!

abt wash mei mei, i think pixie did mentioned we need e salt pan? not sure wat to do after delivery also.

feet swell - so far i only swell once. blood circulation at night like not v good, but i keep doing stretching exercise learnt from e pre-natal class. seems like it works.

Annie : haha! Agree agree!! Same as me! Go in admit, first thing tell nurse! Dont ask me to take epi.. Hahaha!!! We both biantai de lo...

won_mummy

salt pan specifically for washing mei mei coz fit the butt mah

but you could generally buy any shallow small pail and sit on it so that u get immersed in saltwater for 5mins, many times a day

can DIY one lah, no need specifically a salt pan

at most, wash the meimei with saltwater for next few mins oso can. dont need pan/pail

Salt pan> only if u have infection ah.. Else no need...

I only use water and palm lightly pat pat Mei Mei..

I didn't even dare to go in between the lips....

Just like swollen sausages...

I didn't really touch till 3-4day...

Go toilet urine come out is not pain for me...

It's the stitches at the back that's numb..

I only use toilet paper pat pat dry n use hose with light pressure go over it...

Depends on how adventurous u are la... Lol...

for me, i will work till the day i deliver.. cos 好难my director than ok for me to take 14 weeks straight.. n i also pity my 1.5 colleagues who will be covering me.. cos the period i on ML is the busiest period for the entire team.. from recuritment to getting the new uni grads in by July. N because we are “adopted” by another team, me and my manager is very much left alone to do all the staff..no one will ever bother to help us de.. and with me on ML, 1 very nice colleague will share half my work load with my manager n but my manager still has to handle bulk of our work..hopefully this 1.5 colleagues will survive until I am back in June..

Jaster, my hubby and parent all ask me to start this Monday de.. but so early take and stay at home playing the 'waiting' game with BB is not fun lei.... somemore unlike some mummies here, got sign of labour le... mi still confuse wat is contraction pain.... only on/off have this tummy tight and menses cramp.. that all wor!!! nothing else... so... reli dont wana take so early wor... but somehow kana force to take nx Monday le... until now i still havent submit my leave form.. coz i think if can.. i try to work on nx Monday.. then Tuesday start ML.. coz after 12 weeks ML... we have to come back on 16th May, then 17th May is PH wor!!! so.. if we start on 22nd Feb... we can come back to work after PH...

Annie, haha!!! Yaya.. think too much abt contraction le.. even contract negotiation also can type contraction.. so cute u...

same as u lei.. i also think my boy too comfortable inside my womb too lei...he also no engage and no sign of want to come out soon lei!!! your boy does hiccups in you everyday too huh?? mine also... not 1-2times lei... alot times everyday.... and nowadays his hiccups can even seen by hubby... last nite while hubby saying good nite to him, BB was having his hiccups... then hubby said, wow.... u still not slping ya... after hiccups quickly go slp la.. then let mummy slp well too!!! haha!!!!