(2011/03) Mar 2011

Congrats Chen and Han!!

Puan Sri, wow wow...hv a smooth delivery, gd luck gd luck...

Zenia : omg ! Takecare and keep us update!! Smooth delivery arr!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia, u still Need ur cl to help to make the 'bu' for u later. Jz start slightly later lor.. Maybe u can order the 7days confinement food b4 she come n jz latch bb every 3 hrs lor. Sleep whenever u can n drink more hot fluid n soup. It helps to produce more bm... Newborn bb need less attention n sleep most time. Jz feed 3 hrly n change their diaper can Liao. N wipe them with warm water 1st if u r not comfortable to shower the bb. Jiayou k....

Just given a jab to help mature bby lung. Will be given anti biotic as my waterbag burst. Now at observation ward, ctg for an hr. Then can push to normal ward.

3pm to insert tablet to help cervic widen abit. Gynae est tonite 8pm labour!!!!

Jiayou puan & Zenia!!!! Woo... I was just thinking like these 2 days nobody then check email to see suddenly 2 more liaoz!!

Getting more n more le as the days go by... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish n Annie, u may be next!! Lol...

Puan sri and zenia : wah jia you!!!

Later I'm going to see my gynae. Last night I had contraction,2 times. Hb super gan cheong, told him its normal that body is preparing for the delivery but he insisted to see gynae. He scared I will have contraction again during weekend,then can't check up. Haiiizzzz ma fan

Rach : hey I was thinking bout the same thing,these 2 days nobody give birth. Hehehe high five [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puan sri n Zenia: ganbatte!!! u will soon c ur baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen n Han: congrats to u! u two r soo brave... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oo no i can't tell e diff bet tummy cramp n contraction... i got cramp now, but it's on n off... is tat contraction?

Puan sri : hmm.. Now is the time for you to rest more!!! Than the real thing gonna start later on!! All the best!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach/Angelina : think our forum really getting more and more exciting... No one birth jiu no one give birth. If 1 going to give birth than another 1 also going to... Arrrgghh!!! Scary!!

Angelina! When is our turn!!!! =|

Oh Zenia! Jiayou! Thought you arrange Csect next week but BB chose to come out earlier hehehe. Keep updated in FB too okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puan Sri, You too! Keep us updated.

Wow... early morning we have 2 mummies going to pop! Looks like before March comes, more than 10 in the list..

Going for gynae check later lo. Wonder how much BB have grown & what gynae shall say on my pain to drag till when...

lilprecious,

You are doing well at home ah. No need stay hospital, just monitoring & still able to see your lil boy hehehe. Talk to BB more & very fast next week is coming yeah.

Angelina,

AT least your hubby concern leh. I pain my hubby also no feeling.. He felt I can handle it all my own. SOmetime guys just dont understand & sensitive enough to us.. There is no labour with no pain one la. Think as if we go with epidural, we are superwoman. We just bear all the pain & hassle we are going through now.

SOrry I am emo again hai.

Lately just felt tears can drop easily.

Getting more short temper too even to my girls. Feel so gulity. Not getting enough sleep. THen tummy bloody on off pain not just at night but sometime day time too... hai...

Straylamb : it feels different from cramps. Its wayyyyyy more painful to feel contraction. The tummy is hardening, the lower back is like dropping, vagina feels like something is pulling out,n there's an urge to push. Its easy for me to say lah,cause I felt it before with Josh. Anyway,for me to tell the difference is contraction really makes me feel very very pain til I want to cry. Cramps is still bearable

Angelia : hahaha,wait long long n still its not even march yet. N even when its march,we n 2ks must wait til the last week of march. Hahaha, endure endure lor, what to do

Cynthia : I feel u. Can understand ur emo right now. Everybody got mood swing lately. Just share with us here,its better then keep it to urself. Sometime hubby thinks that since this is not the 1st baby,so sure we can handle it. Don't understand the physical n emotional pain that we're going through. Jia you okay... We'll here to support each other

Btw,my hubby insisted to go n see gynae cause he doesn't want to do it on the weekend lah. He got soccer appointment that he die die don't want to miss. So better that i check today then disturb his soccer routine

Thanks Angelina [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puan Sri,

Just saw that your gynae is the same as mine hehehe. Later visiting him at CCK Clinic lo.

angelina: icic... hope e signs wont come soo soon... i keep telling baby to wait coz i haven finish handover... :p ur contractions r realli earli! now till end mar still got 5 weeks...

cynthia: thk a lot of guys r like tat... soo sad okie... we can all complain to one another here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you both Zenia n Puan Sri!! Seeing yr lilprecious soon !!

Cynthia: yeaaa..! I jus ignore the contractions as much as I can. Wahaha. But sometimes it gets too bad il jus curl into a ball n lie on e bed.. At least I'm more comfy at hm.. I jus waiting fr my slow cervix to opennnn or mayb water bag burst or leak. Wahaha..

Guess mood swings r pretty Normal ya... Jus take a deep breath sometimes n let go wadever u r doing den u might feel better... Guys r always less Sensitive.. Tk care k

Congrats to Chen and Han!!!wow... u two brave mummies, natural without epi!!!! muz learn from you!!!!

Puan Sri/Zenia, JIA YOU!!!!!!!!! wow.... the list getting longer and longer le wor!!!!! more n more mummies popped le!!!

cynthia: i feel for u....sometimes the men just dont understand..its not easy taking care of the toddlers ALONE and still got to juggle housework and THEM!

i just scolded my hubby upside down...i told him cant he just give way to me for these few weeks!

then he so guilty, keep calling me to say sorry...and gave me $50 yday...LOL

angelina: ya lor...we are right right behind...

did your gynae estimated when u will deliver?

Straylamb,

Ya lo. Guys always say we not sensitive to their needs but they also not sensitive to ours emotion hahahaha!

Straylamb : I know,I still have 5 weeks to go. That's why I don't understand why my hubby so gancheong must see gynae today.its not like I have regular contraction,its just 2 times n now I feel okay. I'm super lazy to drag myself all the way to mt.e

2ks : we're so right behind. Hahaha,everybody started poping n we're still long long way to go . Gynae never said I would deliver earlier then my edd leh. Cause my edd is the same like u n angelia. So that's why I'm not worried at all with 1 or 2 contractions. For me,I take it as my body just preparing to deliver but not so soon lah. Hubby too gan cheong

han & Chan,

congrat!!

Puan Sri n Zenia,

JIa you jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya manz.. our forum really getting more n more exciting! Every morning without fail sure log into forum to see if got joyous occasion happening overnight not..

haha.. think from next week onwards we will get to see even more rabbits popping out.. heehee..

Next up should be fish and stray lamb right? Thought their edd is late feb de..

it's friday n looking forward to my gynae visit tmr! got so many questions to ask her sia..

Allets,

ya ya.. me too.. first thing to do in the morning is to login here and read the posts.. kekeke.. sometimes midnight can't sleep also i login here.. hahahaha.. like daily routine must be done everyday!! LOL LOL LOL

Chen and Han, congrats on your little bundle of joy!! You girls did it without epi wow, idol! :)

Puan Sri and Zenia, jiayou! Soon you'll see your lil one smiling up at u, so nice!!

Our thread really moving very fast these days, noticed our march mommies like to pop in pairs or more HAHA, so cute!

Milktea dear, thanks for identifying me on fb haha. Yup audrey is audrey toh on fb, not confusing alright hee.. mommies feel free to add me. :) And milktea i wanna get the wall decal too!!

Angelia/angelina/2ks, i join u all in the long long wait haha. No signs yet, and will be seeing my gynae next on 2 Mar, so def won't be popping before then haha.

Anyways quick update after my visit on wed. (paiseh, i been sooooo busy at work ughhh) Bb is 2.33kg at 35w+5, gyane says is a good weight for natural birth and expects bb to be around 3kg at full term. :) Cos from now on expecting 200-300g weight gain for bb every 2 weeks le. And i am cleared of GD whoo!!! :) :) Strep B test result also normal hehe. Bad news is i gained almost 3kg in 2.5 weeks arghh - must be all the CNY feasting oops! Super sian when i saw my weight gain, then gyane still say good good cos all the weight gain go to me instead of bb. -_-"

2ks,

just realised that my EDD is not 16th .. is 12th March.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .. thanks thanks!!

for EDD, should we now follow the EDDE that is being reflected on our ultrascan or still follow the very 1st one that was provided by our gynae when we first visited them?

Allets,

My gynae said is follow ultrascan .. 16th is my first visit based on my menses(i only somehow remember the date).. then following 3 appt with gynae also stated is 12 March from my ultrascan.. so gynae said.. shd take 12march as the EDD.

Congrats to Han and Chen! Wow...really 2 pops together!

Angelia, my EDD later than you wor...27 Mar...I will definitely be one of the last few...unless...*touchwood*

I'm also very busy these few weeks. Can't wait to stop working which is a month from now? Argh!

Valerie, can you share your lobang for courier with me? I tried to PM u but disabled wor... Thanks in advance!

allets, my gynae asks me to follow the EDD she gave me based on the LMP. Cos she says the ultrascan EDD may keep changing. Hmm seems different from boymum's hor.

Oh I settled my donation to SCBB on wed too! They are very efficient - i emailed them over the weekend, Kay called me on Mon then Doreen met up with me on Wed to sign the docs le. Feels good to know that my bb has done a good deed even before she is born hee! :) So mommies who are not thinking of banking privately, I think is good to donate.

Btw just to share some answers from my gynae (saw them all over the forum, forgot who ask le):

1. watery non-sticky discharge - if not continually leaking, prolly is urine leak, not waterbag burst.

2. can eat pomelo/mandarin oranges/coconuts? - can!

3. Bikini wax - can do anytime hehe.

4. why mei mei sng - cos bb head down le.

Haiz... Now waiting in ward.. Started to feel slight contraction but still bearable..

Gynae was so early today as he had 2 deliveries this morning.

Opt for 4 bedded but get free upgrade to 2 bedded.. Hihihi..

L3x: Haha, I also opted for 4 bedded, hoping to get a free upgrade. But if dont give it to me when I check in, then I will upgrade myself. LOL

Morning Mummies!!!!

What an exciting day... today is also my company's DnD =) Having early release so will be gg for some pampering activities - mani/pedi and haircut... make myself swee swee hehe...

allets/shirley - my company also count ML by weeks, so if I deliver on sat my ML will start on the following Monday...

Milktea - I also bought wall stickers for my princess room from babywing.. the stickers are really quite gd and they are courier in from Korea directly... I bought 3 types but so far only manage to put up 1.. the other 2 will wait for bb cot to arrive before putting up...

Puan Sri/ Zenia - Good luck!! Waiting for your gd news...

Puan Sri EDD is pretty near to mine oops...