(2011/03) Mar 2011

Be going under the knife tomorrow. Please pray for baby and me. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_shy.gif]

Good luck nurbates! U b holding ur baby soon!!!

Sinmey: yup, I think nuk premium choice (wide neck) is compatible w avent. N I've also heard n experienced tt babies who used nuk refuse other brands.. Like my son :p but on the good side he had no problem latching n being bottle fed...

I used nuk

I used nuk for first few weeks w no 1 then was running out of bottles cuz I used them to store also (suaku ma! dunno got milkbags) so I tried buying bottles online, avent, evenflo, dr brown all rejected! In the end I used those to store n nuk to feed lor!

Regarding the confinement food 7 days x 1 a day.

Thank you for your interest in our confinement food catering services.

Our standard meal includes 2 Dishes + 1 Soup + 1 Rice and a bottle of Longan Red Dates Tea.

For a 7 days-one-meal-daily (either lunch or dinner), the price is $210 nett.

Payment is upon the first delivery (by cash, cheque or bank transfer).

Please find attached our Menus (A and B-which we alternate between each week) for your reference.

(This week is the 7th week of the year, thus an odd week which we are catering Menu A.

From next Monday onwards, Menu B will be served).

To place an order, you may contact us or send your order form online at

http://www.confinementfood.com/

Do feel free to contact us if you have further enquiries.

Warmest Regards,

Jen

8368-7177

8368-7277

rach,

the furry HK head bag reali cute!!

o, it milkshake not milktea ah? as said.. i read til blur liao... paisei.. kekek

Cynthia

can pm me? u dun accept pm. =p

babybride,

cant b sure.. cos stil awaitin fil's treatment details n stuffs, b4 i can ask mil if she stil want to cook for me.... so for me... really last min then can confirmed.... =(

Angelia,

with a NB, doubt u will tat much of time for tannin activities liao!! lol

my #1 stretchmarks, now (2yrs later), has bcome silver/white color liao..... but dun really know when it start to fade.. cos didnt bother with it.... only know with new ones poppin up... then saw the previous ones....

L3x

if central area, fu lu shou complex @ Bugis also hv...

nurbates

good luck n speedy recovery.

2Ks

think i have ask pixie b4. but she carryin another brand instead of the one i finding. but i pm her later to confirm again.... =p

L3xx - u asking where to get the Da Feng Ai issit? actually alot of medical hall will sell de.. it is those prepack herbs.. according to my mum, 1 packet got 2-3 smaller pack inside.. u staying taman jurong right? can try the med hall there (the shop next to the 4D or prima deli).. tell them u looking for herbs used for bathing during confinement.. if u really cant get, let me know by tomorrow/sat (sms me by sat morning), i can help you get from town (the shop that i bought the herbs).. than can soon bian pass to you this weekend or what together with ur thermometer..

poky: what brand u looking for???

i bought my da feng ai at JB...10 packets at $6sg...

then my MIL sisters plucked and sun for me fresh ones...tied in bundles...

but i wanna try to tong one week no bath leh...

but now...the weather is sooooooo hot leh..

b bringin my gal out to gai gai for 1 last time b4 i deliver... else, it b a mth later, then hv the chance to bring her walk walk...

but doin it alone.. hubby hv to work. =(. hopefully can hv the energy to tahan....

poky: for me, my hubby away for 2 days..means i got to bath kyler myself...send him to cc, fetch him back...

my manager just asked why am i still driving at this stage...

2Ks,

i lookin at playtex. lansinoh, i think is a much better quality, as it thicker n used double zip... playtex need to tie with rubber band de.... so cheaper lor.... but i duno how much can 1 lansinoh bag hold... funny leh... the web only say how many cts in 1 box,but not the vol?? mayb i didnt look hard enuf ba?? waitin pixie to reply.... then decide which one to get. =p

u hv to take care of ur boy for 2 days alone. gd luck....

i only takin care of my gal alone for half a day, i alrdy worried can tahan or not!!! lolx

2Ks,

tell ur manager, dun drive, walk with him, even more jiatlat n tired leh!!!

but u not worried, drive halfway, hardenin... v painful, stil can concentrate on drivin??

poky: lasinoh pixie have...u can get from her..

i dun like to pack full full leh...usually i pack 180ml each packet only..

hee...my manager nice la...he was worried i think...

i think hardening i still can tahan...i abit better tolerance on pain..keke..

Thx poky n allets! I'll try the taman jurong shop tonight or tml. Duno must stock up how many packets thou. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all! I'm feeling 50% better today! Think the new antibiotics r great! Heh.

Still running low grade fever when paracetamol wears off but nowhere near 39/40! Yayyy!

Thx all for your concern!!! -hugs-

Poky,

You have PM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess maybe some of you are working mum so seldom handle kids alone. It's ok to run out of energy or even worry nobody to help n doing alone. I used to b like this too. Bur after few times & now SAHM for so e yEars, used to handle everyting by own without Hubby. Don't know this is good or bad haha!!!

Sinmey,

So now yOu shuffle to n fro hospital to delivery BM? I heard of BB drinking BM jaundice level will go down slower.

Maybe you wanna consider FM time being? Though doc say 2weeks monitoring there but BB will b out & fine soon k. Please take good care of yourself

Cyn

i used to b able to look after my gal alone last time. cos hubby often OT or late.. but after preggy.. no more energy, tired out easily, plus with the aching slip disc n the hip ring pain... cannot tahan when my gal choose to b naughty n keep whinnin for bao bao..... =(

even now.. juz 15mins of grocery, i start to get tired.....

hope by the time my confinement finish,, i back to usual health. =p

Allets

can share share ur shi fu for namin the bb? how much is the charge??

Angelia: think cos expanding tts y gt stretchmarks isit. Wahahaha.

2Ks: wahh, nt easy to take care of a toddler alone w a big tummy man. Feel for u.. Today my hb's back at work Staying overnight.. cos his co is making noise say y I haven gif birth n he's nt returning to work.. He's so worried abt me cos gynae

says it's anytime.. Haha, he keep telling me,anything mus call me ah, mus call! Asked my mum to come over, scared cannot handle w the constant pain.. =S nw I really hope I dilate faster or water bag burst so I can gif birth n lead a painless life.. =Xx

2nd time mummies: ask u all for advice...

kyler is changing school on 1 march..

u guys think i should just leave him there, or should i leave him there half day 1st??

i dunno whether i should just leave him there or not...

half hearted...

i brought him to new school a couple of times, he seems to be ok, busy with the toys etc

lilprecious: during kyler time, when i had contractions at 32nd weeks, i even more jialat ah...hubby having reservist at ulu end jurong there....

and he got to ask for permission to come out from camp...

then when i discharged from hospital, he got to go back to camp and i am home alone...

my own mum dont quite bother about me one, so i am home alone tat time lying on bed IN PAIN...

i cant forget that time lor...like so cham

then hubby reservist ma, cant even call me lor...

i am home alone with my dogs only...LOL

2Ks - I have to admit, bathing #1 is hard, I still do it sometimes but it's like wahlau. Sigh. Don't over do it, but then again, 2 days, I'm pretty sure you can manage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x - think it depends on how often u want to bath ba.. if alternate days, maybe total 10 packets? my mum will also add in ginger and boil together..

mummies- rem reading somewhere that we can add lemongrass to together with the da feng ai herbs, what is the purpose of adding lemongrass ar? must boil together with the herbs? also, if we want to use for bathing, we can mix the herb water with the warm water right? or is it bath direct with the herb water?

just called up scbb.. will be going down to sign the forms this sat at KKH..

boymum: yes...its a sign...but i heard it might not be labour anytime too...i have a friend only delivered a few days later..

M: that is the part that i am scared too...bathing him...and then sit on the floor to interact with him...sitting on the floor is a killer on my back...

then morning he wants to be carried to school leh...refuses to wake up everyday...

sometimes refuses to let me wear uniform too...

hi..

for the naming consultation, it is called Kuangxuan Geomancy (Tel : 64432137, located at bedok Reservior and TPY hub).. charge $188.. will need go down for 1st appt to submit parents chinese ba zi (ie. chinese name/time/date) and pay deposit..cos they will match bb ba zi with parents .. when bb born, just call them up to provide bb details (time/date) and within 1-2 weeks, they will give u the names to choose from.. if you have desire names, can also give them but they will still calculate and determine if the name fit bb n parents ba zi.. else, they will give you suggestions/alternative..

i yet to go for 1st appt.. will do it this sat.. my bil uncle family and my nephew used this master before..

Mucus plug - is it obvious de? how we know if we have lost the mucus? it's diff from normal v discharge right?

2Ks: wah lau.. Sometimes I really feel govt v bad one.. They wan us haf kids but don think abt us.. Preg ladies like us need hb arnd us esp when it's last trim cos can gif birth anytime., still wanna call them back for reservist la, work overnight la.. Blablabla. My fren's hb gt called back fr reservist also when his wife going to gif birth. So ridiculous right! Idiotic ppl.. =/ den u gt hire CL? Haha.. Think yr dogs ke Lian u wanna help u also cannot..

Very different.. When peepee this morning and saw it plop down into the toilet bowl.. Like brownish jelly jelly... Then my pad also got some stain.. I go n google.. Est will be about 2weeks frm now.. Let's see if its true.. Seeing my gynae next tuesday at 37weeks!!

Oooh, then that means we have to keep a lookout if there is Muscus Plug discharge when we urinate or change panty liner.

Hopefully coming Budget Day, they will release some good news on Baby Bonus lah, more paternity leave lah etc etc ;p

Belinda n 2Ks,

oh i see.. is't like lots of 'dark bai dai' like that? i also having this these few days..

Puan Sri,

est will be abt 2 wks from now.. me turning 37 tomorrow.. hmm.. gynae last time said if follow my previous preg's pattern, will be in wk 39+ give birth.. ard first wk of march.. let's see if it's true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

newbaby comfinement food

packages 1-4

lunch : 2 dishes + 1 soup

dinner : 2 dishes + 1 soup

package 1 : 4 weeks x 7 days : 1480 nett

package 2 : 4 weeks x 5 weekdays : 1140 nett

package 3 : 1 week x 7 days : 410 nett

package 4 : 2 weeks x 7 days : 820 nett

package 5-8

lunch : 2 dishes

dinner : 2 dishes + 1 soup

package 5 : 4 weeks x 7 days : 1300 nett

package 6 : 4 weeks x 5 weekdays : 1020 nett

package 7 : 1 week x 7 days : 360 nett

package 8 : 2 weeks x 7 days : 720 nett

tel : 6345 2229

hope that eill hlp fpr pojy n babybride [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muscus Plug - all of us have it, just that most -it'll come out over time aka the discharge we're all having and why we use pantyliners [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but for some it'll come out in a blob. Sri is the first real person I 'know' who has seem it come totally out. Amazing, I swear I thought it was a myth and all the angmohs were lying. ahahaha.

2Ks- the lil dude has to GET WITH THE PROGRAMME :p.Sigh.

When I sit on the flr (every night during story time), I need to get on my knees first and then find something to hold to get up. My #1 will always try to help me up... the first time she tried together with my hubba... erm... the force it took to get me off the floor she fell and hit her head, I felt sooooo bad. So now I use the cot or the changing table to get up and pretend she's helping me from my knees to standing.

Morning Mummies!!

sinmey - don't worry bb will fine!

nurbates - jia you!

Puan Sri - your turn soon =)

Is the muscus plug definitely brownish?? I had some slight yellowish transparent jelly discharge last week, is that also part of the muscus plug? My feet swelling and the ache at fingers' joint are getting bad these 2 days... so bad that in the middle of the night when I wake up to go pee pee I cannot even clamp my fist, morning wake up then slowly gets better...

I've checked with SCBB, it's confirmed that if even parents has G6PD, they do not accept the cord blood :x sianz... wanna do gd deed also cannot liao...

good morning all

Anyone has heard any positive or negative feedback abt confinement nannies from TMC??

So stressed and upset now that my CL last minute cannot make it!

xiaofeizhu, i encountered the same feeling with you on the fist.. my mum say because at night no blood circulation so that y we cant clamp the fist.. duno how true..

allets - lemongrass is to qu feng, that's what my godmum says. it should be boil together with the herbs ba. my godmum uses lemongrass, old ginger & shallots.

I still don't get it how a muscus plug looks like? Normal whitish/yellowish discharge or like spotting? *Scratch head*

allets, me n hubby went down to kuan xuan (AMK hub) on Sunday to register liao. We gave our (both daddy & mummy) names, birth date and time. Then fill in our preferred name for my boy then see if master Neo can find similar sound wording if our preferred chinese characters are not suitable to bb. We also paid a deposit of $100, so balance of $88 will be paid upon collecting the report (Collectin of report can only be done at Bedok, which is 1 week later). Whoever interested and need more info can ask me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]