(2011/02) Feb 2011

@unicorn - thanks for the list! That was really helpful! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Fiona: BB head turn down means ready to be out meh? My bb head also down at 28 weeks scan.. But gynae say the position will still change..

Durian can help gain weight but not advisable to take too much as it is very heaty.. And if bb’s weight too much, will have problem during delivery.. That’s what I heard from friends..

@Idaar: Stay strong!!

@Joodz: Better go see doctor soon..

Gathering: I wish to join but need to see if my boss approve my leave coz lunch or dinner also need to take half day.. I will confirm when you guys confirm the time..

Joodz, better go see a doc now. Do inspect yr body for red spots if u suspect it's dengue. Take care.

Jolin, yr bb is absorbing and growing well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raffles City Shopping Centre, Shokudou, B1 (right at the end, after Breadtalk)

1220pm (?)

1.idaarshad **PREFER DINNER** OK 9 DEC - but lunch also ok lah if more ppl want that?

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child - lunch or dinner both can

9. C Nicole

10. trinket - lunch can, dinner cannot...

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn (9th Dec - Lunch ok, dinner can't)

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal - if Lunch.. dinner, cant.. need to rush home to see daughter.. 9 Dec ok for lunch.

15kinderbueno

16 Baywater

hi mummies, i'm having very bad lower back pain..

i so scared it is sign of labour?

it is pain when change position still pain..

it is like those pain when we having menstrual type..

die liao, i everything also havent prepare!

Fiona,

Thanks, will check with my gynae during my next visit.

Wish child,

Yes. I was told that cordycep soup is good but i am not sure if it will cause big baby. Hm, anyway, as long as baby is healthy is okay lah.

Is your condition considered water retention? Have you checked with your gynae? My stomach also round and my bottom.... I daren't to see, it's so big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine,

Thanks. Yes, all i hope is she is growing well.

But if she is cooperate and come out only after CNY, then that will be bonus for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah ching, maybe u can call ur gyna. Maybe is ur baby change her position n strain ur back?

Jolin, I asked my gyna he said if i continue gain 5kg per month my bb will be very big size. Hmm but so far my bb very light. Haha So i not so sure. My condition should be water retention as my water bag contain lot of water n my stomach very heavy too.

@Jolin: Your bb is absorbing and growing well, so nice..

@Charmaine: Glad that all is well. Have your spotting stopped totally? Oh btw, your boy looks so much like you.. And he looks so adorable.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@wish_child: My total weight gain hits 13kg!! Were you underweight pre-preg? I'm in the normal weight range and I checked online, I cannot gain more than 16kg for this preg.. Now still can gain the most 3kg but I'm so scared I'll overshot!!

@PreciousBabi: Can I trouble you to email me the coupon instead bcoz it's so small, I can't see the T&C clearly.. I actually pm you yesterday but not sure if you received it.

Zanta, Im acceptable weight when pre-preg. My weight for now is overweght when i check online. Haha So i think i cant gain anymore or else i will be obuse. =p

Zanta u still can gain 3 more kg if can tanhan until last month of trimester. Think last month will be around Chinese New Year. By that time sure lot of goodies to eat. Haha i know try to maintain my weight or lose some weight.

Wish child,

Don't worry too much about your bb weight. I am sure it's within normal range if doctor didn't commend anything about it. Try not to get too much weight but eat more nutrisious food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And for water retention, try to drink more water and walk more. I heard it helps.

Zanta,

Thanks, hm.. but if can, really hope my bb wont' grow too big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I once dreamt i gave birth to my baby girl and she looked exactly like the character, Russel, in the cartoon film "UP", just that i know she is a girl and is my baby.

Jooz, Ur weight never increase but ur bb girl weight increase is good. Mine is my weight increase but my girl weight increase a bit. Sian~ Eat so much to feed her end up i gain the most not her.

wish child: haha maybe cos i am overweight to begin with already so there is a 'limit' to how much my body can absorb.. i think for thinner people there is more space for your body to store the excess weight gain?

Jolin, Yap i nowaday try to walk a lot n do some light exercise. Haha My friend said i having good life now that why will gain so much. Haha. Thanks i will drink more water =)

adding for Cnicole

Raffles City Shopping Centre, Shokudou, B1 (right at the end, after Breadtalk)

1220pm (?)

1.idaarshad **PREFER DINNER** OK 9 DEC - but lunch also ok lah if more ppl want that?

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child - lunch or dinner both can

9. C Nicole - ok for both

10. trinket - lunch can, dinner cannot...

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn (9th Dec - Lunch ok, dinner can't)

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal - if Lunch.. dinner, cant.. need to rush home to see daughter.. 9 Dec ok for lunch.

15 kinderbueno

16 Baywater

trinket ... the gift exchange not for this meet up lah.. i was saying after birth gathering

to bring rompers - good idea leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .. maybe i bring wat i can... some got sizes... then can order or if i brng enuf.. can buy off there from me lah

mummies.. thanks for the support [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] appreciate it loads and really touches me a lot

joodz.. better go see.. my fren has that symptoms yest.. fever was 40 degress was given 3 days MC and chased out of clinic.. so quickly go see

oh update abt my urine infection - i repeated the test after my anti biotics finished.. haizz.. resuts still as bad.. no blood but have pus in urine.. wah sey.. now wonder still pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mommies giving birth at parkway health hospital.

Eg Mount Elizabeth hospital, Gleneagles and parkway east.

Checklist for Hospital Bag

2 sets of mother's maternity clothing(preferably with front openings for BF)

1 baby vest and blanket

Baby mittens and booties

Disposable panties

Maternity bra

Sanitary pads

Slippers & sock

Marriage certificate

Your & spouse's Identity card

Dr booking slip

Medisave account holder IC or CPF membership card

Dr letter, laboratory results if any and pre-admission forms

Cord blood collection(if any)

A warm jacket for your spouse

During your stay the hospital will provide basic toiletries pack for u as well as vests, wrapping blankets, a box of tissue and disposable diaper for baby.

Zanta

Today went down to Dr Ang and he try to do a 3D scan even though he say not good position but trying he say cannot so we have to wait another 4 weeks! He explained to us briefly on the charges and tell us the delivery options. Thought it was a bit early to tell us these cos she still in 27.5week. It kind of making me realized it's not that far to wait. Haha. He funny tell my wife the pain is so painful that feels like dying ... I think he wants her to be mentally prepared. Good job!

The baby is 1073g at 27.5weeks. Confirmed is girl can see 3 lines v v clearly. Dr Ang like zoom so big that the 3 lines are shown on the whole screen! He advise against using epidural cos he tell us got side effects so he tell my wife pain like dying and be mentally prepared. Got free upgrade to 2 bedded room but we probably opt for 1 bedded. He say will cost abt $1000 more. And glad my wife put on another 1kg now 44.5kg! 2.5kg heavier than 1st appt. It worries us sometimes when she not gaining much weight but the baby is growing well. Dr Ang going 2 weeks holiday soon, forgot ask him where he going haha. So long sure very good holiday!

Our next appt on 23/12, when yours? He originally want us to go down on Xmas eve!

@PreciousBabi: You've got pm..

@Jolin: Is Russel the lil kiddo in that cartoon? I find him v cute le.. Hehe.. He has got the same face shape as my hubby and that time I jokingly asked him if our child will look like him anot. Haha..

@OFB: My appt is next Monday and he did told us during last appt that he will brief us on labour on coming Monday. Hmm.. Pain till feel like dying sounds scary la.. I know he is sorta against epidural but if your wife really cannot take it, the nurses will still call Dr Ang and get his consent to inject epidural for her.

Actually to think about it, time really flies and soon we'll all be holding our bundle of joy.. By thinking of it is already abit scary as it's just 2mths+ away.. And my hubby is freaked out just by thinking of restless nights after bb is out. He told me he might sleep in the living room for the first few weeks till bb can sorta sleep through the night. Haiz..

wah, your doctor tell you pain until like dying, yet discourages epidural ah... i think i will die. Hahaha! I already tell my hubby, I confirm taking epidural! No need to think!

Zanta,

Yes. Russel, the little kiddo. My husband loves him so much, but i pray hard that my husband's dream wont' come true.

Reading all the baby weight stated here makes me worried. My baby is so much heavier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jolin,

My gal is 1.4kg at 28 weeks ..

Still a little heavier than yours ..

Slightly overweight and gynae had already advised me that she will be ard 3.4kg at full term ..

She pointed out that both me and hb are quite tall so probably why our bb will be slightly bigger ..

I am now cutting down on my carbo and sugar stuffs ..

Hopefully it helps ..

I know Dr Ang is pro natural w/o epidural.. but my last delivery, i went in, i was asked my pain relief method. And i mentioned epidural straightaway.. During last night's apt, he just told me to take epi if i want to.. Anyway, perhaps 2nd child liaoz.. he expects me to know wat will happen so nvr say much either..

@Jolin: As long as your gynae said that your bb is within the healthy weight range then it's ok, don't worry too much. Afterall, this is just an estimate weight, not v accurate de.

Actually I was wondering, if bb gets too big, say around 2.7kg by 35 weeks, is it healthy to get the bb out by c-sect?

Wah.. Ur babies all heavy weight. Mine may be lighter cos I didn't put on much weight. Tomorrow I m seeing doc again. 30 weeks today! It's been a journey full of sweat n tears!!!

Charmaine, gd to know ur condition back to normal. Mine as well. Was such a scare yah???

Unicorn,

Thanks for your sharing.

My gynae also estimated my bb would be around 7 - 8 pounds at full term.

But me and my hubby are not tall.

And yes, i am trying to cut down my carbo intake now

Zanta,

Thanks. Ya, maybe i am just paranoid.

As long as baby is healthy, it should be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OFB: oh my, your wife gained so little..did my hubby tell u how much his greedy wife gained alrdy?

i didnt eat supper and only 2-3 times of fast food for the month and i gained the most duing that month..4kgs! i dont know why! and i can;t imagine continuing putting on so much as time goes.

My baby at 28 weeks plus is at 1.3kg. Dr ang didnt say anything thou...likewise, my 3d scan is not done too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ...wait till neck so long le.

IDDA: seriously when i see u yest i think u still look so strong and cheerful. but if u ever feel down dont fear to let down yr tears or yr fears ok...dont keep on putting a strong front. sometimes u need to be weak to release yourself. let time prove itself ..

about yr inflection: will drinking caneberry juice helps?

Zanta: maybe by the time yr joy is out, he can;t leave the sight of the baby and wan to squeeze with the baby.

Ah ching:

I think is common to hav backaches as we hav to carry our kid...as long as not tat painful is fine...i apply yoko yoko at nite if abit pain n nex day wake up nothing le...

As for my boy, cuz i SAHM with no help...i cook n bath n do everything wif him...at tis stage he wan me carry him esp when i cook...cuz he interested in cooking...if nt i will find him snacks n toys keep him busy while i cook

As for bathing, since he can stand, i jus shower him tog eif me...n wrap towel like sarong n walk out to the room wif him to get change...unless rain then will boil hot water...

Tantrum is normal cuz they entering terrible two stage...juz shower him wif more luv n talk to him, they will understand...

cheyanne: me also a SAHM.. bath n take care of my gal myself too..

my backaches alot too.. r we allow to use yoko yoko??

Amazing... hmm.. strong.. and thats why my family never knew... even in our won house.. maybe swollen eyes and all.. which they think are normal fights in a couple. I have to stay strong lah dear... coz i have coming 5 mouths to feed + mum and maid - 7!!

only place where i breakdown is in the room and sometimes when i walk alone... just like now when i m typing... tears will flow but i will pick myself up

i have decided to go for a haircut.. a cheap one but just to satisfy myself since no need to rush home and see anyone except kids...

Idaar

take care yah? we are here as a listening ear for you, and to help in whatever way we can. haiz. sometimes without the man, the family gets on better. yes, do cheer yourself up - I find a haircut always helps!

hugs!

@Amazing Miracle: I really hope so but lil hope coz my hubby needs to drive here and there for his job requirement so not enough sleep will affect him badly..

Letting go 2 boxes of brand new unopened pigeon breast pad at $22 due to overstock.

36 pcs 1 box & 72 pieces 1 box. Self collect in bukit panjang.

Pls kindly pm me if keen.

joodz: i do have dengue before.... but ur syptoms sound more serious......... u better go see doctor.....

i just went see my gynea on monday..... my bb 955g @ week 26......... but i had already gain 12kg as on today!!!!! doc say i put on too much already, the max i can go is 1kg per month from now on till delivery. If not, she say very hard to slim back after birth......

and also, she says i bettter dun eat too much becos she say my build will be hard to give birth is bb is ard 3.6kg. Best is to give birth when bb is 3.2kg

im average size before preggy ard 1.6m

jolin. Your gynae ang mo pai is it? How come calculate by pounds .. Haha

Amazing. He told me how u all went down to expo only to leave after 5 mins and went for food. Haha

It good to indicate our bb wt and total wt gained so tat we'll know which track we are now and how well we progressing. Will update mine soon after my check up.

cheyanne: seems like you're managing things well ;).. can tahan the tantrums!

for me.. i having difficulties.. maybe cos I am working and so spend less time with him.

plus cant rest in the day like during the weekend.

u still carry your son alot?

I can only carry him for abt 1-2 mins each time.

my backache only after I do mopping.. or carry my son for long period.

today back ache a bit different., but now better.

maybe cos I sleep on the floor too.

Amazing Miracle,

Your bb weight is same as mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Idaar,

Take care and yes, be strong, and more importantly, be happy. Happy mum = happy kids = happy family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OFB,

I think no. Just that when my gynae commented my bb is estimated around 7 - 8 pounds at full term, i thought it's about 3.5 - 4kg (stupid me), scared me to death.

Later i found that it is about 3.1kg - 3.6kg.

Visha,

I lost about 5 - 6 kg in first tri and gained back all plus some some excess in 2nd tri. Now entering 3rd tri, i am still gaining weight. My last check up, i gained 1.7kg in a month. My gynae said a bit much but never ask me to not eat too much. He always say it's okay and asked me not to worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Iddar: yes go for the haircut! eat yr fav food...do things that make yrself happy...not jus on the surface..thou it seems rather hard now but it takes effort. Thou its an old saying: everything happen for a reason, but i truely hope whatever the reason is it gives u higher strength. think abt how u treat yrself better dear =)

OFB: YUP! whaaha...i regret not viewing the forum before we go down!i was "excited" looking at that poster adv but feel somehow "cheated". I hope this parenthood fair will be better! We have to do something to "reward" our effort to go down..so food is good reward.haa

Jolin:^5! hee..did u ask durian or beef that speed up baby weight? i think my baby belong to the silm side during my 6mth check up ..den i ate some(not a lot) durian and beef...not sure if its the reason she grows more. =)

visha: huh 12 kg yr gynae say a lot le? mine nv get to see the weight so nv knew mine jump so much each other...i think next check up i going to highlight to him.

MummiEs .... Thanks loads for the support.... Done w hair n saw mum n kids b4 i went so i ask them to wait then we went back by cab in the midst of raining cats n dogs!! Daughters commented nice... Bt i and the hair dresser feel that my shoulder lengt hair wl look nicer with soft rebonding... Can do or nt uh.. Color i said in march... I upload pics at fb n no one here will ever see me w my long hair excdpt amazing miracle yest... Its quite a major change for me as super long never had short hair......