(2011/02) Feb 2011

Ah ching.. dun buy medela dual electric... not good...choose PISA or freestyle. Avant manual too tiring to use. Invest in a good pump will make expressing easier and save time. Encourage more supply also.

Trinket,

should we fix a date for our lunch gathering?

Aiya we bought most of things liao .. even bought 2 receiving blanket because not sure what is it think need 2 so buy 2 ... haha if TMC give also then got 3. Maybe need to ask TMC what they provide at discharge haha

Went for my 30week check up today.. Dr Ang give me letter already.. Say if waterbag break or got blood den go hospital.. So another 6-8weeks to go.. Think my edd change to mid January already.. I still haven't finish packing my bag n haven't buy baby things yet.. Have to take out all the baby clothes n stand by Liao..

@choc: You are not alone. Me too, yet to do alot of things, buy alot of things, and worst, get myself a hospital/travel bag..

@OFB: OMG!! So horrible of the maid to do that!!

@Rachel: Thanks so much for the info. Then do we still need to buy anymore receiving blanket?

@Fiona: Dr Ang so fast give you a letter already. What does the letter says? And did you told him that you prefers to deliver in MAH?

i bought a few receiving blankets thou. when bring bb out or full months can use. Can also use them as bath towels. Coz the hood can cover the head.

At home to be cooling can use the white nappy cloth to wrap.

Re: giving birth at kkh

Must bring own baby clothes & blanket...kkh only giv diapers & wipes & a standard goodie bag wif samples of baby bath etc etc & some discount coupons...

Can ask them giv a few bottles of ready made fm shld u worry not enough BF 1st few days...

This is wat i did & got in May 2009 when i delivered my boy tat time...

Re: gathering

Hmmm r u all meeting on weekdays or weekends? interested to join in too but hav to bring my boy along as no one at hm...

Re: BF

I prefer to direct latch cuz easier...muz bare in mind tat 1st few weeks r torture cuz will find urself BF every 1-2hrs...but aft supply set in, juz need to BF every 3-4hrs...n esp thru the nite, i let baby slp nex to me...he cry i latch him & fell aslp.. N once he is satisfied he will auto dis-latch himself...

Re: hospital bag

I also haven start packing...will only do it aft xmas bah...

Hi mummies, went to see gynae and bb is doing well. Hope he can guai guai stay inside for another 1 mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GATHERING

Wish I could join u all for the lunch gathering. Hope there'll be another gathering after we all deliver. Then we can gather with our babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BREASTFEEDING

Like choc, my bb jaundice got worse due to my stubborn-ness to insist in bf. My supply only comes in on the 5th day so by tat time my boy got so yellow tat even his eyes are yellowish. This time, I will supplement with FM if my supply still not in by 3rd day.

Geri, added u in facebook [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mummies, pls add me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://www.facebook.com/charmaine.taygl

morning mummies...

for those who know.. yes he officially left yesterday since MIA on monday.. didnt go as how we planned for his departure like he is gg overseas. He didnt wait for me and packed like 3 sets of clothes while i am at work and now finally mum knows as she saw him doing so.. she called me and i broke down as i didnt plan at all for her to know. exchanged smses like crazy but i braved myself for the better.

i asked my cousin to drive me yest nite to deliver customers's stuff as i do not wanna delay anymore...

seeing his things which is nt much diff - which i believe he will not long be out... but then i can expect the worst.. he told me that he do not when he can come back and watsoever.. i told myself that if by the time i give birth and he has not made a choice.. i will file for it...

he promised to be w me on my bday next mnth and bb's delivery - yup cn trust him on that

meanwhile i smsed him and said not to see the kids while he is making his choice and its not fair for my girls to see him and he doesnt see me only.. dun want them to give the wrong impression.. but i told him whenever he is ready, the house is always ready for him to come back to, if the kids are sick or misses him, i will let him know. i think its only fair for me to dat so that he will have a clearer pic on how he is gonna be if single.

i took his notebook yest and made it my book of thoughts.. night yest was nt terrible as I had him werking for 2 weeks nite b4 this and have been sleeping alone and thus i belive him getting that job was a way of god's preparation for me to be able to cope better without him around.

pics of us together in office n home, just kept them aside so that i would have a better chance nt getting reminded.

pray for me that i will get stronger everyday, cope better everyday and though it hurts so bad... i believe time will heal all wounds but not scars.

if this is wat god has planned for me.... i will go along with it.. he could have better plans ahead for me for all i know and one day perhaps in the future.. i will look back on all these and say..... i am glad that i took the step and made it over!!!

sorry for my morning long rant....

wish child... next week is fine.. no more guilt to rush home and see hubby mah.. so mon-thu anytime is fine

trinket.. no need halal.. as long no pork and lard or even have - i m not so conservative!! let's go!!

pootz - oh ISETAN just opened - i saw that yest while delivering items at serangoon and said wahh!! serangoon not bad man got ISETAN

cnicole!! so exciting.. year end babies.. just like me... if you want to get more rompers - I have many boy ones - brand new.. i can show u and sell u cheaper wen we meet or something? get one time 10 pcs or wat various sizes lah .. then will give u good discount ok

will prob rush down sat morning before pushcart opens to the fair...wanna look2 see

shall we try meet 09/12? since C nicole can still meet us then if we want to? any objections.. next week lots of stuff to settle.. scared clash lah.... suggestions mummies?

geri?

add me [email protected] on FB ok

michelle ... thanks dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

meanwhile mummies.. we all havent delivered already i tot of post gathering.. will be fun if lets say we have a budget of $10 for each bb for us to exchange gifts .. so if we have 10 mummies that day ... we will give out 10 gifts (unisex ba?) and receive 10 back.. sure will be fun ? whadaya tink.. heheheheeh

Idaar! didnt know yr "story" until now...huggiess..if i know yest night i will have give u a real dear hug! u r really brave and please do for the sake of yr kids and the upcoming one. meanwhile keep yrself happy, yr baby will feel it and give u the strength! i think its really tough on you and i really wonder if i can do it if its me. jia u IDAAR!

Amazing Miracle.. was just about to post as well.. great to see you.. your tummy is of a good size.. hey .. fortunately u didnt know and didnt manage to hug me.. or nt sure i will cry there one... aiyyoo paisey man!!!

life is just full of challenges... and the saying is god will give u even more to test you if he loves you and boy does god really loves me.. my almost 29 years of life is nothing but challenges man.. tell me about it!!! i have to carry on rite? cant afford to hide and run away.. till wen can i do that? as a woman, i am not really that strong, only god knows, but i go by the saying is.. if you can afford a smile even of all wat you have went through or are going through... thats the spirit of strength. so i am so trying to show that through [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cnicole- > 20 dec jus seems so near le!u must be excited!!rem to post yr baby pics up!! and share with us yr shopping at the parent hood fair.

i hope its good..the mom and tots was a real disappointment.

char: glad to hear yr baby is doing fine! take good care and rest!!

i went to see the baby weight chart..

my baby should weight 1.3kg.. but he now only 1.1kg..

n i feel i am bad mummy cuz i really can't eat much for this tri..

is there anything i can do to help his weight go up??

Hi Idaar, thanks for responding that shokudou is ok!

sure I'm ok with 9 Dec (Thurs) lunch too! Other mummies ok?

Raffles City Shopping Centre, Shokudou, B1 (right at the end, after Breadtalk)

1220pm (?)

1.idaarshad

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

10. trinket

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal (if its in town and not too far from my ofc. shd b ok)

15kinderbueno

16 Baywater

zanta: your idea seems good.. use baby ang bao.. ha ha..

but dont think will be doing full-month for her.. budget constraint leh.

fiona: did u manage to ask Dr Ang abt the pressure at the v-part.

did he do an internal examination for u?

i so worried he going to do the internal examination cos painful..

cheyanne: your boy is one month older than mine..

so far are u experiencing any difficulties in caring for him?

i find that i'm having a lot of difficulties.. even like walking to the nanny to pick him after work also will stomach pain..

then shower for him cant lift him up from the bath tub and bend over the tub will get stomach pain also..

does your boy understand abt the pregnancy? is he displaying any clinginess or tantrum?

Hi Idaar, thanks for responding that shokudou is ok!

sure I'm ok with 9 Dec (Thurs) lunch too! Other mummies ok?

1220pm (?)

1.idaarshad **PREFER DINNER** OK 9 DEC - but lunch also ok lah if more ppl want that?

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

10. trinket

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal (if its in town and not too far from my ofc. shd b ok)

15kinderbueno

16 Baywater

MUMMIES?? ARE WE HAVING DINNER OR LUNCH.. IF DINNER AT 5.. LUNCH AT THAT TIME? DUN WAN RUSH2 RITE? .. I WL PUT OK TO NAMES BESIDES IF AGREE W 9 DEC

@idaar - intending to take half day. 5pm dinner also need to take halfday, coz knock off at 6pm, cannot make it in time. :p

Ah Ching: I checked with Dr Ang on the pressure at the v area last night. Cos I faced that too.. He did an infection test from below and said my cervix has yet to open.. so it could be some muscle stretch..

Idaar: Doesnt sounds like an easy time for you. Pls stay strong for your children and unborn baby..

Receiving blanket: the one from TMC is quite good. Its a towel kind of material. I used it as my daughter's towel even till today. Not sure about those provided by Mt A.

1220pm (?)

1.idaarshad **PREFER DINNER** OK 9 DEC - but lunch also ok lah if more ppl want that?

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

10. trinket

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal - if Lunch.. dinner, cant.. need to rush home to see daughter.. 9 Dec ok for lunch.

15kinderbueno

16 Baywater

ah ching: i didn't manage to ask him..

he rushing off to hospital.. so i only tell him about my hardening tummy..

n he give me the medi.. n give me the letter for the hospital de..

my next appointment is one month later after he come back from his holiday..

Iddar be strong n u can go through this tough period. U still have 5 kids to support u. =)

Yes for the meeting im fine with lunch or dinner.

Nice idea of exchanging christmas present. I dont mind to exchange christmas present. =)

Fiona, Can start eat durian on dec period. As dec period is durian season. Now durian is super expensive. Haha but durian really can let u n bb gain weight very fast. My fren eat durian every week once. Her bb is 3.58kg when out. =)

1220pm (?)

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child - lunch or dinner both can

9. C Nicole

10. trinket - lunch can, dinner cannot...

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal - if Lunch.. dinner, cant.. need to rush home to see daughter.. 9 Dec ok for lunch.

15kinderbueno

16 Baywater

Can anyone share what's in the TMC goodie bag? I know Mt A gives a personal bathtub for the bb.. does TMC has that too? If TMC is giving receiving blanket, then i don't have to bring lor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evian .. yup tough period... telling u mummies is some sort of me releasing... thanks for hearing my rants... if more mummies on lunch.. i could take time off lah..coz i start 5am that month.. and finish at 2.30 ... so i take TO at 11am and go down by train also can.. the rest who dun so rush... we just hang around lor

exchange can be done before and after our babies born also can.. must be exciting aarr? just suggestions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hehehe

wish child... pray for my strength... i talk to myself and i can do it ....

pootz - no tub but have receiving blanket, bb will have mittens.. somtimes spares can be given and shirt as well. nurses will even carry ur bb n escort u back till ur vehicle arrives [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .. the concierge (i call them tat) will even assist you carry ur stuff..

Hi Idaar,

You are a strong mummy. I believe God will watch over you and will lead you through it. Just try to stay happy and relax.

Hi Fiona,

My bb girl is weighed 1.34kg at week 28 (checked up on last Saturday). Doctor said it's a bit above average, but still okay. I am worried my bb too big and i need to be induced earlier. I wish to give birth only after CNY. Now trying to cut down on carbo but find it very difficult [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jolin.. thanks babe

dun worry.. bb big.. pray can deliver normal.. my last was 4.14kg ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@cnicole – so fast u going for c-sect! Nervous?? Remember to share the joys with u ya! All the best in your delivery!!

@fiona87 – Great that ur bb head down already! Will it turn up again? I also concern on my bb wt and hope there is an increase of my bb size and wt…if ur gynae din say should be ok. Heard eat durian and milk will help but durian eat in moderation coz it’s high in calories and sweet content. May I know what is ur tummy size/measurement?

Really hope can join in for lunch but I will be busy from 6 to 10 dec and we will not be allowed to take leave due to my co having JCI audit. There will be one gathering after delivery right on Labour Day? Pls add me in the facebook [email protected]

Iddar, I will pray for ur stength. Dont worry god will guide u on the way too. Im sure here mommies will support u too. =)

Fiona, Yap her bb is big. Now her bb also very chubby n cute. Haha

Jolin, My bb week 26 only weight 800gram. I feel she very light but i gain my weight a lot. I gain total 14kg =(. So i don know should continue eat or should watch my diet. As my weight keep increase but her weight increase slighty a bit. maybe u can try eat brown rice+white rice. NTUC have sell those brown rice mix with white rice. I felt is very nice to eat as the brown rice not so hard. =)

Idaar

no need gift exchange lah... we should concentrate on saving money! and meeting up and chatting over a meal should be enough...

why don't you bring a few pieces of rompers for us to see on 9 Dec? Then we can buy from you there, or order from you if it's too heavy to bring too many pieces?

btw anyone here suffer from dengue fever before? i went home from office yesterday at lunch time cos i suddenly felt feverish. was okay when i went to work. went home, whole body start to ache, and fever escalated. had bad diarrhea. stomach pain come and go the whole day. night time also i had to wake up to diarrhea. my muscles and joints were aching so much my back felt like its ripping apart. then i found small water blisters on my palm and rashes/pimples at the nape of my neck and back(my back is usually smooth). i wanted to see doc but i didnt even have energy to walk cos of the backaches and i was alone at home and nearest clinic very far. decided to sleep it off and was in cold sweat the whole night but luckily fever has subsided. my stomach pains are still there though plus abit of the backache. i suspect dengue cos my symptoms seemed like it. have not seen a doctor yet cos i feel better already. is this normal?

Wish child,

Hm, i did gain some weight but it doesn't really reflect on my figure. My hands, legs and face still okay, just my stomach become big, so i supposed my weight gain mostly goes to my baby?

Thanks for your suggestion, I tried brown rice before but i really don't like it, hehe. Now i stop eating tibbits and try to cut down carbo intake. Hope my baby won't grow too big

Btw, i do take the cordycep soup everyweek and they said taking this soup will cause big baby? I don't know.

Joodz,

Sorry to hear that but i think it's better for you to go and have a check with doctor. Just to ensure everything is okay

Mrs ong: my tummy is 37 to 38..

i dun think bb will turn up again..

when is ur next check up??

Jolin: dun worry.. can maybe discuss with ur gynae after CNY den induced?

Jolin, Drink cordycep soup is good for pregnant lady. As cordycep soup is help to "Bu Qi" for pregnant lady.

My whole day like very swollen. As my face become more round n leg getting more n more huge.

Fiona, Ur tummy only 37 to 38. My tummy already over that range. When my tummy 37 - 38 is week 20+.

Jooz, Do take care. Faster go see a doc. If get worse better go hospital.

Mommies this past two night i have slight contraction on my right side of stomach. But the contraction feel a little painful for few mins. After that will stop. Is it normal?

@joodz - as jolin said pls check with doc & asap...

@fiona87 - tomorrow and looking forward to see my bb!! Hope can receive good news as i praying hard to wish tat my placenta will shift up and bb head down when due date near.

i saw 2 babes addding me @FB and not sure is it belong to any mummies here which i believe so and dunmind include ur nick so tat i can cfm u guys asap!

These few days, below the tummy feels sore... like the weight of the baby resting on it... urgh.. only just enter third tri leh... can't imagine the rest of the months how! Would the belly band or something help?

Hi Mums,

Here's the list from my gynae:

Things to pack for Mum:

1) 2 sets of PJs (button-tops more suitable for BF)

2) Underwear + nursing bra

3) Cardigan + socks

4) A pair of slippers

5) Personal toiletries (even though hospital will provide a basic set)

6) 1 large towel for shower

7) Breast pump

8) Camera, video cam, laptop & chargers (free wireless for 1 bedroom in TMC)

Hospital (TMC) will provide:

1) A pack of sanitary pads

2) Baby clothes, mittens, diapers, wet wipes, blanket)

3) Another set of bb clothes + wrapping blanket to go home with (receiving blanket ?)

Hope that above is clear ?