(2011/02) Feb 2011

Ah ching: wat the name of the medi tat doc gave u? I also hav stomach hardening n really scare early labour...whole tummy hard like rock n super uncomfy loh...even my hubby touch also feel funny...cuz 1st one dun have such symptoms...mayb i shld chk wif my gynae then

Zanta: i only manage to gain 6kg so far compare to previous one i gain 10kg...n previous one i also stay in hosp cuz baby grow but tummy din grow...thus cuz my organs to b squashed up n end up in kk on glucose drips...hope this time wont happen to this pregnancy...

i tot stomache hardening is normal?

if you are not-so-fat, normally the stomache is hard because u r feeling the placenta n baby......

when stomach is soft, you r touching your own fats.........lol

Hello, everyone. It had been a long time since I last posted in here. Have been busy with work and trying to get everything done in office and home..

And I do not know why for this pregnancy, I kept feeling very stressed and uneasy, as if something bad will happen.

Last checkup, results don't seem to be very positive and have to take a day as it comes.

Anyway, my problem is considered trival as compared to Charmaine. I had read her post and my heart goes out to her.

Charmaine, be strong for your baby. I know it's easy for us to say but your stress level will affect the baby inside you. And the bill size as you had mentioned, do not fret on it as what others had said. Health matters most. Nothing cannot be solved. What matters most is you and the baby.

As for your son, you have your mum and sister to look after him. Afterall, they are your closest kin. You don't need to worry much about them not being able to look after your son.

Just let us know if anything has cropped up or if you need someone to talk to.

HARDENING OF TUMMY

Hope the following will clarify abt the stomach hardening you are worried about. This is from my personal experience and from asking my Gynae loads of questions when I had my hardening plus bleeding episode.

The hardening you all feel at this stage is contraction of the uterus. medication given is usually ventolin to relax the uterus muscle, thereby preventing premature dilations --- which will cause premature labour. usually most of us will get this hardening without bleeding, which is fine and well.

those who experience hardening plus bleeding have to be admitted into hospital immediately for monitoring. as it could mean that the cervix may start to relax. the hospital will put you on a stronger ventolin dose via the drip. once the fresh red bleeding stops, you can be released from hospital but need to be watchful. another time you see fresh red blood, you need to admit your self into hospital again. minimum stay at the hospital is 2-3 nights usually and you will be put on Complete Rest in Bed. CRIB. which means you are not allowed to get off the bed. urine and remove bowels in bedpan. Please note that most of the time such bleeding occurs in a painless scenario.

If you have hardening plus bleeding plus pain, you are already in labour. Its very dangerous. Admit yourself to the hospital IMMEDIATELY as you may deliver any time.

We are at the final stages of our pregnancy. It's good to key into your handphone, the EMERGENCY NO of your selected hospital AND of your Gynae. You cannot be scrambling to find the number if any emergency occurs touch wood.

Erm mummies, Charmaine has not come into the forum for couple of days since her last posting. Does anyone know what happened to her? Is she and baby ok??? I am getting worried as she usually post quite regularly... :s

Charmaine, if you see this post, can you let us know if you are alright? Hope that all is well and that you are back home resting.. or even if you are at the hospital resting, I also hope that the bleeding has subsided...

Hi, I have 2 tubes of brand new Palmer's Cocoa butter (organic) for sale. Bought them in August. I have been using another bottle for 3 months and has no stretch marks at all.

Letting go at $25 per tube. Meet up possible at Pasir Ris or Tampines MRT stations. Email me [email protected] if keen. Thanks.

Long time no post. Have been busy. Practically every weekend is spent doing baby-related errands!

I am so pleased with myself! Early this morning my hubby and I met up with my church group for a walk up bukit timah hill. It was a trek through a jungle path to the base of the hill, the climb up the hill on the concrete path, and back again. Over 5km in total. Was extremely tiring but good fun, and very satisfying to reach the top [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good exercise too. Wasn't worried about the baby since I've been blessed with a trouble free pregnancy so far and we took it slow. Anyway the hubby, myself and one of our church friends are doctors, so no fear, haha! Am quite proud of myself, 27 weeks preggy and I conquered bukit timah hill!

Have been busy shopping! Spent alot of money. Our buys so far:

1. Mothercare cot with removable diaper changing table

2. Maxi cosi cabriofix car seat- above 2 items bought gently used from a friend for $450

3. Mothercare moses basket- bought at the Turf City garage sale for $70, 3 months old and like new

4. Pigeon rapid steam steriliser, bottle/food warmer, 4 BPA free bottles, wipes- bought as a package for $188

5. 4 Avent bottles, 6 bottle sealers and 2 pacifiers- bought at the Philips carnival sale for $36 (i think)

6. 3 Carter's rompers for $10

7. Philips DECT baby monitor from carnival sale, $145

8. 2nd hand baby clothes from the Turf City garage sale- 10 rompers in assorted sizes (very worn, for sleeping use) and 2 really cute dresses (like new), total $10

Total damage over $900 so far. Still got to buy the stroller (looking at a Combi Miracle Turn) and breast pump (prob will buy the Ameda for $388. Also need to buy cot mattress and bedding set, sheets for the moses basket, play met, baby bathtub, etc. And I haven't even started to buy the consumables like diapers, wipes, breast pads, baby shampoo and foam bath. Yikes!!

Our biggest expense by far though, was changing our car. I'm ashamed to say that I can't live without one, and unfortunately the one the hubby and I are sharing now is a relic from my single days, and is a 2 door convertible. Impossible to fit a baby seat inside. Hence last weekend, we bit the bullet and made a downpayment for a new family sedan, even though it's a really sucky time to buy a car now.

Charmaine, I hope you are better. I can't recall, are you one of the mummies with placenta previa? Is that why you are experiencing bleeding? Have faith, you will be okay. In my line of work I have worked with premature babies before, and I have seen babies born at 24+ weeks, weighing about 680g at birth, survive. I pray it will not come to a preterm delivery in your case, but take heart that in the event that it does, I believe your baby has a very decent fighting chance.

Take care mummies! 2 days of work then weekend- bliss!

fiona: med dr ang is salbutamol2mg

he said i can take up to 8 tablets a day and is not harmful to baby.

so far i'm trying to take it easy.. so havent eaten the med yet..

the med cost $5.35 and not incl in the package.

mamiB: dont worry.. maybe Charmaine does not have internet access if she is on bedrest?

Cherry: i see u buying Avent bottles/ Pigeon steriliser and Ameda pump... are all the items compatible?

@felpoo: I hope you and your baby are doing fine. Keep your mind at ease that everything will fall in place and all our babies are healthy ones!! This is what i hope for. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Cherry: Me too had spent almost $700 on baby's things and the things I had bought are similar to what you'd bought. Heh.. Just that I did not and don't intend to buy any baby monitor. More things to buy in these 2-3mths which means more $$ to be spent!!

@Ah Ching: Like Cherry, I also bought things in different brands like Pigeon sterilizer, Pigeon bottles which came together with the sterilizer, NUK bottles which my hubby's SIL gave me to try, and intend to buy Avent breast pump. Though not very sure if all are compatible but I hope it does..

Hihi everyone!!

Gosh I have missed out on so much! Sorry sorry... will do catch up reading in a bit! =)

Sorry MIA-ed for sooooooo long. =) After Kae's exams ended, I have had to spend time with the hubby before he gets really super busy (read NOT in SG).

He is in reservist for these 2 weeks (sian) followed by a trip to Sri Lanka to recce for a shoot, and then he has to fly over to Gold Coast to wrap up the shoot for the Australian Co-pro. =p This means he will be back around 15th Dec. Haiz. Expect more owl-ing then. ^.-

Been kinda frust with my mum too coz hubby is soooo busy and soooo tired out, I have not found a good time to get him to help me pack the house. She keeps griping and griping about the house not being in a "showflat" condition which really frustrated me. Lost my cool a little yesterday and kinda had some words with her =p

Just found out hubby will have shoots in Feb too *sighs* so believing that the shoots and the delivery will NOT clash coz I want him at my side when I start going into labour and for a few days at least after I deliver. =p

@ Idaar- YES! Let's all meet! =D

My EDD got shifted to 17 Feb 2010 after the last visit to the gynae. I am becoming sotong coz I am not sure if I posted about the visit ^.^"""

Tomorrow is my first day of 3rd Tri and I am so excited!

BTW, took some photos today at my friends' studio. Remember I told u about them some months back? I have to go DI my photos first (decided not to trouble them to do so), but here is one of Kae & Noah (in the belly of course lol).

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4755083.jpg]

Noah's kicks and jabs are a lot sharper (and sometimes it can be a bit painful when he hits the right spot) these days and Kae is so fascinated by my belly's "jumping" movements. Literally had to shoo him to school the other day coz he couldn't tear his eyes off my belly at our gate. Haha.

Mummyb- The normal old-school Panadol is fine. But not Panadol Extra or Panadol Cold, etc.

Mummyb- Just to add.... drink lots and lots of water, sleep more & up your dose of vitamin C! After this bout of flu, u can go get a flu vaccine done. That will help too. ^.^ We can take flu shots... just let ur doc know. He will know which to administer to u. =)

Mummyb-

One more added note: NO PI PA GAO! I posted on it before... the ingredients for Pi Pa Gao is NOT suitable for pregger mummies. I researched on the ingredients individually and the packaging for many brands advice caution.

I recommend just rest, water and vitamin c... and panadol and antibiotics (some antibiotics are safe for pregger mummies) ONLY if need be.

If you can tahan, try not to take additional meds (cough or runny nose ones) coz baby gets them too and if the med causes drowsiness, baby will feel drowsy as well. ^.^"

Just finished doing some touch ups to this pic where Kae and I compare our belly size. ROFL! =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4755637.jpg]

geri: nice photo shot u have there.. wake up feeling tummy aching.. this few days having loose stools.. is it a concern for this? don't know whether i got eat wrong things anot..

Hey Fiona!

Thanks! ^.^ I still have a lot of DI work to do for the photos hahaha. We took so many pics of Kae, me and both of us. Lol.

Is the poo smellier than usual? If it is and you develop a fever, it could be a little tummy virus...

Loose stools are also sometimes caused by the prenatal vitamins we consume.

I have my occassional loose stool days too. Hugs!

Much later in our third tri (34-40th week), if one has loose stools and your mucous plug has come out (dark brown not fresh red), then it could be a sign of labour.

Cherry, so good that can climb the bt timah hill at this stage!!! Great exercise I bet!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah u bot so many things already. I am still scurrying the net to find the WTG and WTE type for te disposables. Managed to get some breastpads cheaply and a bag of free premixed baby gal 0-3mths clothes. Bot some new rompers also.

Need to buy:

Pigeon Bottles

Ameda valves (need to test if machine working not)

Milk powder

NB Diapers (nepia 60 for $15)

More pigeon baby wipes

Breastfeeding cream - lansinoh

Destitin

New mattress (need? Or use my boy's)

Her own towels big n small

New beansprout pillow

Booster seat for my boy so mei mei can use his britax

Pullout Bed for my boy so mei mei can use his cot

Organic Goats milk Baby lotion

Whisper pads loads of them

Disposable panty loads of them

Guess these are my shopping list. Second baby like more relax. Just reuse what I can like stroller n pump etc.

What I cannot resist and have to stop myself is all the cute little gal dresses n pettiskirts I have been drooling over the net. Too cute. I think I will buy one pettiskirt just for my daughter to do photoshoots as a baby. Probably buy one yr old size and wrap it round her waist for photoshoot.

Buying it nearer delivery.

Hubby is counting down the days and weeks for me. I am 29 weeks TODAY!!! it's been a LONG LONG JOURNEY for me. Just counting from 1-29 makes me marvel and how long I have carried my dear Emma (yes! That's her name) in my tummy. 30,31,32,33,34... 35...36.... 37!! Then my scheduled csec!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] joy! Joy ! Joy! Just hope my low placenta will not pose any complications for the op. Think I will go for single room afterall. Need some pampering after this crazy 9 mths.

Hi Morning all,

Jus some silly question, I am having a boy, but 10 out of 10 peeps say based on their experience, saying i looked like i am having a girl..

cus i dun hv changed in any appearance, my tummy is not sharp, belly button not pop out..

I tried to ask Dr.Ang to reconfirm, he say theres no 100%. aww. i am so afraid, i got all the guy stuff, and ended its a princess.. mmm

so , those having a little price, do u all have the above symtoms? HAHA ~ jus a little paranoid.

Hi Geri,

thank for your advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] faster hope I can recover, had not been sleeping well for this few days.

@mummyb: the detail scan cannot confirm the gender?

i am having a boy and my tummy is sharp and belly button pop out since 4th mth... haha

but its all old wife tales la...

Charmian-

Aiya... when I was expecting my #1, all the aunties and ah mas said going by the looks of the belly and my face etc, it is a girl. My skin was too nice lah. My tummy was this lah, that lah. My belly button was this lah, that lah. All mumbo jumbo. If can tell by looks, who needs ultrasound scanners? XD

Ditto with Noah... at every party and in my hubby's office, women claimed "U MUST BE HAVING A GIRL!" BTW, my belly button (as u can see from the photo of Kae and me) is NOT popping out at all this time round hahaha.

Both times I have conceived boys... and the ultrasound technician kept pointing out Noah's birdy bird to my hubby when I went for my detailed scan weeks ago. Lol.

During both my pregnancies, 99% of people who claim to be able to tell from my appearances, adamantly insisted I was having a girl. Only 1% felt it would be a boy hahaha (not going by looking, just guessing).

Who do u believe more? Ah mas and aunties or the ultrasound scan???? ^.^""

Geri: your tummy look huge but still very high up!

the photo look so funny and contrasting with Kae's pai gu (ribs)showing and standing beside u.

Vivian-

I am having a boy and my belly button is a nice sinkhole still hahahaha. It is too "cheem". Lol. It popped out with Kae, hasn't popped out with Noah. We suspect what happened is because I stretched my tum a good deal with Kae, the belly button skin is more stretched this time and so isn't popping out like before. ^.^

@Morning mummies!!

Came back from my staycation at siloso beach resort... gota rained in... but it's still good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just one question:- I popped into the bathtub of hot water with jacuzzi (not powerful one).. isit ok for the baby? It was quite hot initially... but I lowered myself in slowly and did not add anymore hot water. I came home and googled then found out that I'm not supposed to go into hot tubs?!? Now I'm paranoid whether the heat had caused any brain damage! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charmain: when i had my boy, my tummy didnt pop and my tummy was round and I had nice skin..

now for my gal, my belly button popped at 4 months, my tummy is more pointed and my skin not as nice as when I had my boy..

so dont worry.. I think the detailed scan should be quite accurate.. but doctors definitely wont tell u 100% accurate...

Ah Ching-

My tummy always high up one hahaha. Last time also very high up... I used it as my book rest XD

Haiz... Kae ah... feed and feed but still so lanky. He really has a high metabolic rate that I WANT LOR! ^.^ Imagine all the Sashimi Buffets (after delivery of coz) I can pig out at with that kind of metabolic rate! Hehehehe. =D

Geri: Sashimi is not fattening right.. and is good for baby cos of all the omega oils!!

for me, i dont dare to take the raw food.. so I cant understand how come so many people lovesss sashimi ;p

Charmain

I will do a 1-1 exchange with you if my turns out to be a baby boy instead of a baby girl. haha

Dr Ang was so quick that he didn't even spend time looking at the u/s and told us nothing is 100% also. I just hope he will search for the 3 lines and reaffirm that it is a girl since it should be more obvious weeks after detailed scan.

Did a countdown today.. if I deliver at Week 37, I'll be delivering in less than 2 months time!!!!

I was making a mental list of the things that needed to be done before baby comes..

but there are too many things.

I think I better start packing my delivery bag/ also got to pack my son's overnight bag..

I havent decided on the child care arrangement yet. and this is a big headache as hubby and I cant agree on things...

sigh..

Hubby have already told me that he wont be free when I have number 2.. so it means I'll be on my own once baby 2 goes home.

pootz-

Welcome home! =)

HUGS! Don't panic. Speak over baby and tell baby "I know you are doing great in there and that everything is going to turn out fine for you. You are well developed and intelligent. You are healthy and normal." It has been medically proven that our bodies (and babies) respond to positive speaking, and I believe it will also help you calm down.

It is advisable not to soak in hot water but believing all is ok. Perhaps have a talk with ur gynae to find out more? He or she will be able to better advice u and check on the child. =)

P/S to the other mummies:

I heard it is advisable those of us in 3rd tri to also avoid taking long baths right now (even if the water is not hot) because it increases the chance of getting UTI and also because if your water bag bursts, you cannot really tell plus the bath water can cause infection to the baby if the bag has burst.

Ah Ching

I LOVE EATING SASHIMI... it is not fattening in reasonable portions lah... but the way I eat it hahahahahhahahahaahahha. I usually have it with other food as well (JAPANESE WOOHOO!). I love other cuisine too lor like North Indian, Korea, Thai and Vietnamese so having a high metabolic rate would make me a happy camper. I am such a foodie! XD

I love my raw fish, my raw prawns, my beef rare (dipped in egg yolk and a special mix of sauces)... ^.^

It is really a pain to have to eat my salmon and beef fully cooked... not as sedap.

Yea Omega 3 is great for the baby! I take cod every week (with Kae it was every day, 2 meals) and supplements (didn't with Kae coz I didnt know better then, but am taking it for Noah).

pootz-

HUGS! Baby should be ok. Protected in amniotic fluid how to scald?? =)

OFB-

Trust me lor. U won't be able to. Lol. Baby will look like u or ur spouse... or a mix of both ur features. It is more personal than buying a male or female pet at a pet store. ^.^"

No doctors will guarantee coz if salah, wait kenah sued. LOL! But 99%... should prob be correct lah.

@Geri - I love Sashimi and Jap food too!!! And I confess that I've already succumbed to it. Went to a good Jap restaurant that serves Sashimi and had a plate.. or 2.. :p Don't take any from the conveyor belt kind, the fresh ones is really ok! Approved by my Kiasu Doctor! Hehehe! We should have a Jap Buffet after we pop! :p

pootz-

Hehehe good for u. I love to eat gigantum quantities at Kushinbo lah... eat a bit will just tease me too much! ^.^" Grins.

Yes we should have that buffet. I believe it has already POPPED up in many of our conversations on this forum hahahahaha.

But Idaar's suggestion to meet up before we pop is also a pretty good one. What say everyone about it? =) Who's on?

Geri: the strools is watery watery.. like LS..

haiz.. i very heartpain when i see my husband hit my girl..

i told him alot of time saying that hitting is not going to solve the problem..

but his way of teaching is by hitting..

my girl has been notti n always touch this n that..

sometimes even tell her not to do that already she still will do it..

but children is like that one ma..

my husband say must teach.. but can be another way of teaching what..

by hitting den don't tell her y the hitting is for then y hit..

i give birth to her so hard n in the end he hit her like that..

everyday he will hit when his at home.. haiz..

n he always tell her neg things like "go n die la" or "u r very noisy la"

i dun knoe whether i still can REN until when lei..

choc-

HUGS! Hehehe. Sollie sollie... MIA-ed because had to coach kid before exams and then spend time with hubby before he flies off again (see one of my previous postings).

ABOUT KAE'S EXAMS...

Oh ya... very happy. Coaching and all the occassional yelling and scolding paid off. Kae was 4th in class and 13th in standard this year. All As (except for PE lol). Better than my grades at his age plus their syllabus is harder than ours siah. Believing that he keeps up with this enthusiasm for his studies. Next year, he will have to start taking Science. He has been eagerly waiting to study this subject. Lol.

ya...if weekday those lunch buffet i can take leave!! coz alot of leave to clear b4 maternity start next year! ahhahaaa

lets go FEAST!!!

charmain... i tink gender will not change if gynae confirm with u liao..no gynae will say 100% sure is that gender one...

mine also a boy..so far belly button no pop out, tummy round round bui bui de... ahhaaaa....

aiya...those people who guessing are using 50-50 probability... not girl must be guess boy mah..HAHAA

Fiona-

HUGS! He is very old school! My BIL always goes "When I cane, I draw blood." Very shocking coz he is a very jovial and doting dad... but damn fierce when his offspring is misbehaving. Kae witnessed him discipling her once and told my Dad, "Wah. Gong gong even when you are fierce and open your eyes big big ah, you are still not as scary." XD

My mum was like that lor. I suspect she was also venting her frustration, disappointments when she caned me. It felt more like a release for her than anything else. It grew a chasm between us over the years because she was never open to communicate and would always resort to beating. When I was 16, I grabbed the cane and asked her if she had had enough. The beatings stopped.

In contrast, I had a better relationship with Dad. He was more keen on talking to me and explaining... but when I persisted in making dumb choices, he didn't have to scold or hit me. Just his one look would induce enough guilt and sorrow about my mistake to make me wish the earth would just open and swallow me up.

Like you, I believe that a balance has to be in place. Spare the rod spoil the child- that is what I believe too. But I also strongly believe that before you touch the rod, you need to, as you mentioned, explain and caution them first. Give them that chance to make the right decision based on an informed choice, and if they still insist on being stubborn then should one reprimand strongly, take away rights (like TV watching rights, rights to fav toy/books, go sit in a corner etc) then if all else fails, resort to caning.

If you cane and cane and yell and yell all the time over every small matter, they become numb to it after a while. Take it from this monkey here. Lol. I really gave my dad's advices/reprimands more weightage because I knew he trusted and respected me as an individual although I was his kid. My mum demanded respect, demanded good behaviour but never offered the understanding, patience, kindness and love needed to achieve that sort of relationship and mutual understanding.

I have seen my decision to make sure I balance discipline with those qualities pay off with Kae. Sure he has his moments, but he really doesn't dare to mess about when I flash him my LOOK and he doesn't fear me, he respects and loves me enough to toe the line.

Inducing fear only causes a plethora of negative emotions, regrets and frustrations to surface later in a parent-child relationship.

choc, pootz-

Suggest a place? Grins! =) Here's mine-

Lao Beijing (by Tung Lok) has lunch buffets at Novena and PS branch. About $10++ for Northen Chinese cuisine buffet (xiao long bao free flow!). Plus here and there le come up to about $13 at most I think?

Choc-

ROFLMAOLOL! True true.... has to be 50-50 no matter what. XD

Geri: i know we need to disciline her..

but my husband never even tell her den he will shout at her n cane her..

as for me, i will tell her 3 times if she still do it n dun listen to me den i will cane..

but i dun like to cane her.. cuz really heart pain..

I do believe that the way you speak to your child, would be reciprocated. So if you're polite and talk to them gently but firmly, they would revert in kind. Just yesterday, my hubby was telling me about this mom with 4 kids at Kino, asking them to help her queue whilst mummy go see something. She asked the eldest (less than 10 yrs old) "will you please help look after the children?" and the kid replied "of course i will, mummy", and when she came back, the kids all wanted to talk to her, one said "can you please listen to me, mummy" in a very gentle manner.

Sometimes, the adults get agitated and start screaming at their children, and you can only expect the same when the kids reacts, inevitably raising their voice and acting hyper. I hope I will have the patience and grace to discipline them... :p

Yup. Caning very heart pain but once u establish a foundation for right behavior from right understanding and being firm, setting boundaries and disciplining them... later on need to cane less. I know someone who didn't want to cane the kid then later bey tahan want to start to use the cane, the kid lagi cannot accept the discipline and rebel more.

I used to feel so bad after caning Kae but I always remind myself that if I do it out of love without intention to hurt, shame or vent my anger, it is not a bad thing. Kae knows where I discipline him from and he accepts his punishments (of coz when he was younger he would emo blackmail me and say I dun love u anymore etc lol) and we kinda patch up after his one to three strokes- depending on severity of the issue. I always reaffirm him after disciplining him. I stand by my point made but also sayang his caned area, remind him that we love him and we believe we can trust him not to make the same mistake. This will empower them- it shows u respect their feelings and that u respect they can make right decisions which makes them want to try to do so.

Kae didn't get here just with a snap of the fingertips. We had to be constant about what values we expect him to live by and to never waiver in disciplining him. He emo blackmailed and was very huffy puffy and rude at one stage but as long as we kept being constant and kept reaffirming, he began to realise and started adjusting his attitude. He will never be perfect, and all parents must remember that no kid will ever be perfect jus as we aren't perfect ourselves, but we can try to give him a gd foundation of values and support and love.