(2011/02) Feb 2011

Thanks Mami B. I am not diagnosed with low placenta at the moment.. Think will check with gynae if this is occuring hence the soreness. Otherwise, what is causing these..

Geri: Forgot to mention earlier.. Nice shots of Kae and you.

Hmm.. Prob bcos no ml for some time liaoz.. Tend to have wild tots of hb having affairs.. but hb kept assuring me there is nothing of such sort..

i feel very guilty not being able to satisfy with hubby recently. our last ML session was early in 2nd tri. before pregnancy we go about 2-3 times a week, and my sex drive in 1st tri was so good that i attacked my husband very often(not that he complains). however mid 2nd tri things turned and i totally dont feel like doing anything. i will still DIY for hubby, but erm my hands get very tired easily haha then i feel like giving up. i feel as if i dont make an effort anymore. recently, i noticed my hubby channeling his energy elsewhere - cameras. he has been buying cameras, lens, accessories, and keeps gluing himself to camera forums until late at night. i dont think its very healthy and i somehow feel as if he is avoiding bedroom time with me. these days he usually comes home at midnight and he will glue himself to computer till 2am or so, and then he needs to start shoot the next morning at 7am like that. so strange. i hope my sex drive comes back.. i feel a little inadequate as a wife.

Joodtz, I feel the same way too... Even if my heart is willing, my body is weak. I feel something not right cos baby in tummy moving n I feel slightly pukish most of the time. Maybe it's just excuses and I m just lazy..sigh!!

I also tend to wonder whether hubby will be attracted to gals he meet outside coz now I look totally crap n we don't ml. But I do trust him and believe that he loves me very much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I must revamp myself back to pre pregnancy glory once baby is out!!!!!!!!

Jooz: My hb is acting the same way as yours.. Being in the comp room till late at night.. Then coming in only to sleep and off to work the next morning.. His fav is also cameras now..

But well.. at least he is interested in cameras and not other woman right?

hello mummies, wish all are well!

talking bout ML? i rem for my no.1, we totally never ML at all. cuz whenever i say im not comfy, he'll stop. lucky hubby is not high sex drive type. this time round we did ML a few times. hubby was shock when i say its ok.

mummies, pls dun feel sad if you dun feel like ML! and i feel all hubbies should be more accomodating and more then happy that we are bearing a child for him. its not easy to go through pregnancy and delivery.

i feel that im super neglecting my no.2. i havent got a proper rest since i got preggy. and recently just move to a new place. all the packing, unpacking and reorganising is draining me. plus this sunday gotta celebrate my no.1 first birthday. not to mention all the daily chores...

recently i can feel a sudden tug on my tummy. im not sure if its me or the lil one inside pulling the placenta.. quite pain but only last like a min.

mami B and eviangal: seems like i am not the only one.. haha. i mentioned before that i actually found out an email account which i have never seen before and inside were subscriptions to webcams(those xxx kind). i confronted him and he did tell me he just sign up see see only and he never engage in realtime contact with the girls(only take it as visual stimulation), and he didnt seem to be lying. i prefer to believe in him. no point being paranoid and spoiling the trust we have.

i was never the paranoid kind but i agree that this pregnancy has been making me a paranoid person. when he spends a lot of time on the computer my thoughts wander and i question if he hates coming to bed with me, he hates talking to me, he prefers to spend time online etc. but got to think in their shoes that we are also not the same pre-preg.. i am more heartpain about the money spent in the cameras.

Jooz, Yap valentine day bb really very cute. But my fren said if my bb girl next time break out with the bf on valentine day will be very sad for her. Somemore valentine is her bday. Haha im sure her frens wont have time celeb her bday.

Try sit down n more or lie down more. If can rest more im sure ur backache will gone soon. =)

Jooz dont be so sad I also have been very long time never ML with my hubby. He scared he will hurt bb and same time i will feel pain. Dont worry another 2Mths+ to go. Jia you.

MamiB, I miss all the foods. I miss the most is green tea, lemon tea, bubble tea and ice cream!!! I still haven try KOI Bubble tea yet. I also miss oyster, wine, lamb, Choya and half boiled eggs. Hmm last week have potluck with my frens. But lot of food i cant eat n drink. By seeing my frens enjoy the food n wine i feel so sad. =(

Actually hubby was quite into ML when I was preggy but we did a couple of times during 1st tri but smtimes now cos I was always tired & turned in early.. 2nd tri onwards cannot cos low placenta.. was worried & found out hubby gotta "relieve" himself but I did try help him cos else, I do feel inadequate as a wife too.. If not, my mind wander too.. But like Geri say ML is not the only way for intimacy..even a snuggle & sm close intimate thgs can help.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am selling away the spare parts for the Avent Duo electric pump.

It consists of 2 funnels, 1 tubing set and the control handle. Totally brand new. gotten it from the philips service centre in sept. am selling it away as my hubby got me the medela freestyle instead. original price was $170. willing to let it go at $160. collection at tanjong pagar MRT station on weekdays.

Interested parties, pls sms me at 98635226.

Phew, busy at work!

Charmaine: Glad you are fine! Hope things will get better for you, and I am sure it will!

Regarding ML:

Hub asked gynae about it when we had our first baby, and he advised us not to when in 3rd trimester, but I forgot the reason why.

*hehs*

Charmaine: glad tat u r ok..

Haiz...i also low placenta plus muz take care of boy myself n he wans to b carried most of the time so cant help it...been having tummy hardening n menstrual like cramps...hope i also dun go into early labour...

Choc: pls update my chart, m having a gal

Food: i been eating n eating non stop...craving for crabs recently...i m an alcoholic, so now cant drink is reli a big torture...

Only alcohol i dun touch, the rest i jus take abit la...if not reli unbearable...

Aiyo .... I very turtle leh. Finally see all the PM?!?!?! I Tot pm is viewed from somewhere in the profile page. Silly me.

That email address I hardly use one. That's why never go n check. Now I add the address to my iPhone. Can check all the Pm liao!!

Thanks a bunch ladies!!!!

mummy, since ur gynae nt in town, i tink u jus go to any gynae to check if everything is alright...

ytd was my 3rd lesson in mount A, teaching positioning and breathing tactics and tell us newbies when to go hospital etc.. after class, my hubby and i feel soo.. OMG , the day is coming near .. we are so not prepared .. heehee..

Anyone goin for tmr fair?

it seems like many mummies here dont feel up to 'it' when preggy..

for me, i always feel like there's a physical need for it.. sigh..

sometimes i can feel the need and cant sleep at night. but when hubby comes into the room.. the 'need' will go away.

somehow seeing him makes me feel like I dont want to do it with him.

I wonder if it is a sign of marriage breaking down?

Mrs Ong: talking abt active.. i guess active just means the couple do it whenever one of them feel like it lor..

when initial dating, it was once every 2 days.

then after dating for a while, becomes twice a week.

then married become Once every 2 weeks

then number 1 came and it became once every 2 months..

now with number 2, i think it'll become twice a year.. hopefully not once every 2 years!

sigh

anyway, my hubby has never been into intimacy..

he will like u want to use KY? instead of putting in effort to get me in the mood.

if he cant have it, he always say it is like seeing but cant eat it. so he say no point.

guess the Geri method wont work for me.. ha ha

it was still painful to do it even after 4 months after delivery.. i wonder is it normal?

it was until abt 6 months then my engine resume to normal..

today i feel nausea and want to throw up and feel faint.

wonder if it is normal to feel like that in 3rd tri?

i also feel pain at the v-part esp when i go for my morning pee..

my stomach has also been very hard for the last 1 hour..

baby is also kicking actively.

anyway, does anyone know when is baby's kicks a sign of distress?

everytime i tell Dr Ang that my gal kicks all the time, he say it is a good sign..

but i keep thinking whether the kicks could be signs of distress?

@ah ching - don't worry so much la... if doctor say it's ok then ok lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Where ML is concerned, personally, I don't need it but I try to initiate just to make myself feel wanted and in case he wants but don't dare to ask. :p At this juncture, I think the hubby is more afraid of hurting the baby.. so we haven't been at it for months.. But I don't feel rejected, coz I can still see his "reaction" just that he don't wanna risk satisfying himself for fear of hurting me and the bb. I'm the one who calls myself a hippo, whereas he always says that pregnant women always glows and looks good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hugs n kisses are good enough for me. =D

i actually spoke to my hubby about ML since we are on this topic here. i asked him if why we did not ML for months already, and he said he dont have the urge.. he see me not enjoying myself he also dont feel like having it. then i told him he defnitely will feel the urge once in awhile, then what will he do? he told me if thats the case DIY lor. he dont want to hurt the baby and me.

ah ching: dont worry i think its normal. i dont knw the explanation for not wanting to ML with hubby but i knw i still love him. i will feel the urge occasionally and think of my hubby and 'want' him but the moment i see him the feeling go away. i think my brain associate seeing hubby as having to exert physical strength to ML so i rather dont want to do it with him.

@geri – ya I feel that sex life is vital regardless there is a desire or not and glad u highlighted a few points coz I really do feel selfish coz at times I dunwan and even turn down due to tiredness or no desire (before I preggy). Will seek ur points and make improvement. Temptation may come in anytime even having good sex life and really depend on the partner if he/she able to resist it.

@charmaine – tks for pointing out the placenta to us as I dino that once placenta went up will go down…

@mami B – izit true on engine part?? How to make our engine more oil without using any lubrication? Did any mummies achieve ‘O’ easily coz i hardly can achieve ‘O’ unlike when im in 20s…

@Ah Ching – Gosh, guess have to make effort to improve on sex life…if not, im not surprise once or twice a year!!

Joodz and Eviangal-

Maybe they are busy getting to know the cameras better coz they wanna take lots of nice pics of their wives and their babies mah. =)

Dun worry. I am sure your hubbies are men of integrity and honour and love.

I have my look like crap days (usually it is whenever I dun put make up on hahaha). I usually put on a bit of BB cream, blusher and lip tint when I go out. Hubby hates the feeling of lipstick and lipgloss when he kisses me hahaha… the way he rubs his lips after I kiss him when I have those on, macam I molested his lips like that. XD

Hubby does reassure me that he prefers me without makeup hahaha… so phew. Anyway the first time I remembered meeting him at all, he visited me at the hospital with a friend of mine (so I thought they were dating hehe) after I gave birth to Kae. (Pause. For some of the mummies who don't know, I had Kae out of wedlock, did not marry his biological dad, and my hubby was a senior in my course whom I didn't really know until quite some time later.) And I looked my most kanasai then coz I had super short hair (think Dragonball character spiky hair), looked tired, had a flabby tummy (just gave birth mah) and was gonna go sleep. He prob saw me looking my worst, so kudos to him for finding me attractive even later on when we got to know each other better hahaha.

joodz-

Maybe it is good to talk to him about your feelings about the webcam and how you hope that he can stop going to those websites and checking out those webcam girls because it really isn't helping you feel any better right now. That this pregnancy should be a time to bond, rather a time to drift apart. Could he put himself in your shoes- pretend he is the one carrying a baby, feeling exhausted and pukey… then struggling with insecurities because you are checking out hot guys out on XXX websites etc? Lol. Just as he would not feel good and his ego would be somewhat pricked, that is just like how you feel right now.

Perhaps it is good to suggest he check out the "Centre for Fathering" to find out more about his role during and after this pregnancy. (See http://www.fatheringmatters.com/sg/). Their talk at KKH the other day was really good. Ian attended with me. Here is their schedule for next talk- http://www.fatheringmatters.com/sg/nurturing-newborn

GOTTA GO TAKE KAE FOR LUNCH FIRST… posting up some of the notes I took at the talk (but might have typo hahaha) when I get back.

Geri: thanks for providing all the useful information. my hubby has not visited the websites since I voiced out in this forum and confronted him a couple of weeks ago. however he seems to be channeling his energy to his new found hobby but i should be glad since he is not checking out those websites anymore. he knows how i feel and has done things to gain my trust back again, and i am grateful for them. thanks for those websites, i will forward it to him so he can find out more..:)

Anyone hiring CL without agency and going to apply for work permit soon?

Just wondering if anyone has started the process with MOM...

joodz-

Awesome =) Good that you had the talk.

I posted up my notes from the Centre for Fathering's talk at KKH... there are some very good info there for Dads-to-be (it teaches them to cope with the emotions and things that could happen before/after childbirth) and for mummies too (it is good to hear from the guy's POV what are the things going through their minds as well when a baby is on the way). ^.^

The speaker was very humorous and it was a very good session that we had. My notes contain more of the gist than the funny anecdotes.

If your hubby and you can make it, do try to attend the talk. If not, check out my notes here:

http://bygracealone.tumblr.com/post/1616511822/centre-for-fathering-talk-on-nurturing-ur-child

Ah Ching-

Baby kicking is fine. =) The more they kick, truly is better. Sign that baby is active inside. Noah is quite the kicker too. ^.^

In fact, it is fetal inactivity that needs to be watched out for. We should feel at least 10 kicks/ flutter/ movement a day for those still in 2nd tri and those of us in 3rd tri should be able to count 10 kicks/ flutter/ movement in an hour. U will also notice by third tri, baby will also sleep... there will be periods of rest and periods of activity. So good to take note of the "schedule". ^.^

Third tri is also a stage where some of us will feel more lethargic again. This is probably because baby is growing faster and using up more energy? I am not sure. But that is why second tri is called honeymoon trimester hahaha. Third tri best to rest more. Trust me... when baby comes you might be hand busy feet messy (shou mang jiao luan) so rest whilst u can now. Store up ur energy hehehe.

About ML- dun feel bad if u don't feel like it lah. And well, if hubby doesnt want anything else but ML, then too bad for him lor hahahaha. But find other ways to engage each other- create a little scrapbook for baby? Write a little letter for baby together each week and put in a time capsule? Something that will involve him and you... so there is couple bonding and he also participates with the baby from before baby comes out.

Check out the notes from the Centre from Fathering Talk? Those you can share with him. It talks about the importance of participation and also how to help Daddies get in on the action. We feel baby moving etc but remember for Daddy, all he sees is our tummy growing and macam punishment like that- time out from ML for some of them. =)

ladies.. i have some stretching pain at v area..

i feel very heavy at my tummy..

so tired of waiting n waiting.. haha..

hope faster give birth.. :p

Mrs Ong-

There are days I also feel lazy to get into action wahahaha. I PM u later about what I do on those days to make it fun for both of us but relaxing also hahaha.

ML @ END OF PREGNANCY-

Yup it is the SPERM not the lovemaking that causes early labour. Stimulating the breast can also trigger the hormones that bring about labour. But most guides will tell u it is ok to ML all the way in third tri unless your gynae advices you not to. So ask your gynae? =)

To be honest, it is ok and normal that delivery takes place btw 34-42 weeks.

Hubby told me he is going to try to push his Feb projects out of the way or pass them to his biz partner to handle first when I addressed my concerns the other day. I was quite moody and I told him I was feeling overwhelmed by a lot of stuff and also by his having to travel and spearhead projects close to the EDD.

Pootz-

About ML or dun ML, as long as hubby is happy and you are happy, good lah! =D I think the issue is when one party feels more sexually frustrated than the other that heart to heart talks and compromises are needed.

Ah Ching-

No lah. Am sure everything is ok. Just a few more months til baby is here. =) Jia you! Don't hu si luan xiang too much and get yourself flustered and stressed out k?

If truly there are things that you both need to bring out into the open, try seeing a counsellor together. That can help you both air your innermost thoughts, fears, hopes for the marriage and towards parenting. Sometimes when we find it hard to speak to each other on such issues, having a third party to discuss and mediate can help. There is nothing shameful or wrong with seeking help as a couple.

Your marriage must always come first in order for the kids to be truly happy... so if marriage is that important- that bond and romance is important, then seeing a counsellor should outweigh every other fear or anxiety. =)

Give hubby time. Give yourself time. Be patient and kind to each other during this period of time. I guess he has his own emotions to juggle with too, as do you. HUGS!

Website on baby kicks and how to monitor them =)

http://www.babykick.com/Resources_KickCountFAQs.html

Very detailed stuff there.

Gist is you should count at least 10 kicks in 2 hours during the part of the day where baby is most active. Anything less or any changes in baby's activity (if it is lesser, more is ok) might require u to call ur gynae.

Geri: if i am not wrong la.. i am 28 or 29 weeks plus..

this few days got pain pain feeling at my tummy there also..

hope my jovan can at least wait until 37 weeks plus den come out..

Fiona-

I think Jovan could simply be lying on top of your cervix hence the pain at the V. Shouldn't be a sign of labour.

If however you notice a bloody show, the mucous plug (brownish not reddish) coming out, do contact gynae. Doesn't mean that you are going to be give birth yet. Some people's mucous plug can pop out or water bag burst a bit and still won't deliver until weeks later.

Just monitor and always let your gynae know of any developments that you find worrying ya? He or she can advice you best. =)

Geri: thanks.. will monitor more..

i'm so scare.. 69 days to my due date..

dun wan to count down but my sister keep counting down for me..

Fiona-

Dun worry and when you feel anxious, try to do something to get your mind off of the countdown and just relax.

At every juncture remember that when you are kancheong and fearful, it can cause your muscles to tense up more and cause you to feel more pain. So best to relax... watch a funny show, listen to soothing music... =)

I'm experiencing hardening of tummy too! I'm quite scared of such painless contractions. Must immediately lie and relax to make it soft soft. I rem for my no1 I experience alot of such painless contractions but lucky he only came out at 38 wks.

Speak to gynae if you're worry.

My gynae advise me to monitor movements from 26 weeks onwards. As their kicks are random, just make sure their movements is not 50% lesser then previous day. Sometimes I dun feel much movements and panic! So I talk to him to make him move. It works! And so does cold water. Makes him active inside.

Have a great weekend mummies!

Hi mums,

Went for my gynae visit today ..

My bb is 1.4kg at 28 weeks and the normal weight is 1.2kg..

Plus I put on 3 kg for this mth so I guess I really have restrict my diet from now onwards ..

My gynae mentioned that we will start to experience tiredness and gastric discomfort for 3rd tri ..

And we finally bought our breast pump from 'My first year' today ..

Now left with the cot which we havent buy yet ..

Hi all , was at kkh yesterday for checkup. Babies at 1.3 kg and 1.27 kg at 28 w 5 days . Both healthy. My sugar is also under control but need to still take insulin jabs due to GD. Anyone going to mums &tots today ? Expo hall 4A

Today will be going to the fair to finalize all purchases. Over the last weekend while doing my hse keeping, I realized there were alot of stuffs which I used during my first PG, I gave them away. I hope I can get good buys there and hope it's not too packed. Without hubby ard, I think it makes it much easier to buy my stuffs..

Let us know what is there at moms and tots. I'm not sure if I have time to go down but if it's good i would. Still looking to buy baby carrier and bedding set.

i will probably go down to the expo fair after work today at 6pm. Just going down to see what else I missed out buying.

I'm bringing my hubby to the expo fair so he gets to be my ATM and carrier. I'm feel that Im not as mobile as weeks ago.

Before I went out earlier to settle my girl at my mym's plc before I head down to Expo, my girl came running to me telling me that her Luo Han fish is dead. I didnt believe what she said and went to take a look. Almost retched out my bfast looking at the gruesome sight. Sigh.. Hope it's not a bad omen.

Btw it's raining c&d in Simei. N my parents and hubby kept nagging at me saying that with a big stomach still wanting to walk here n there. Actually my main motive is to go to my hubby's friend's shop to eat the la mian and the xiao long bao together with the sour plum drink.

Well, I did hear my hubby's friends telling me that they saw a lot of Malay women yday coming to set up their store. Maybe they hv promos on jamu massage which I had yet to secure any at all. I think if possible better today settle everything.

Necessities, she mentioned that there will be another fair end month but I think I will be too tired and busy as I'm always busy during mth end period.