(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

christy, if is medical hall type. But he is pretty friendly.

You can try the one at clementi. Dr Tan I think, open at nite by appt only. This may be ezier for you to travel. Look out for vicma's posting on tcm.

Hahaha dun know why I got silly thought... all of us BFP together and end up in the same hospital in the same delivery ward & room... kinda funny right..

Blurlet> Oh okie. I will tell dh about it and see which he perfer.

The Clementi TCM one is it:

TCM Healthcare Medical Center

Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433

Tel : 68723237

Wed,Sun and PH closed

Monday & Sat 930am to 12pm, 2-6pm

Tues,Thur & Fri 1- 5pm, 7-9pm

*Currently Dr Tan is not in till May 2010*

Talking about the TCM at MP erms... since its a Medical Hall we just follow the Q can already ah?? Than tell the sinseah we want to "tiao" our body for conceving purpose la?? Right?

yup yup, we will strike in the month of Apr 2010!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy,

hmm. tcm from what i know, go like once weekly wor.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy,

mainly its the ladies that see tcm more wor.

so if hub can acc of coz good.

else nvm ba. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

unless hub also undergo medication then ya, weekly for the hub as well le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy, oui oui! U just queue, but hor if u go on sat or sun tcm@mp hor, u have to prepare to wait for 3++. You can basically tell him straight to the face, I need help in conceiving. Cos i think 3/4 of his patients are all asking the same questions. ^^". Oh Oh! I just realised u used the same nick in renotalk.. Sotong me.. >,<

ah.. Actually first time both go and check will be good.

The best time for tcm visitation is on cd 7 to 9 if u have a 28days cycle. The 2nd time will be after ovulation near implantation. Usually the tcm will avoid doing anything during the ovulation period. But I am not sure about accupuncturist.

Im new here i need some help or advise firstly my cycle is about 36-37days however im late by a day and have tested with hpt by got a neg. I do have some symptons like Tender, swollen breasts, Frequent urination and sometime may feel nausea. as normally b4 my menses i will have some spotting but till now i don't have any spotting so im quite confuse whether im preg or not preg...

I'm new here..would like to join this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mila,

You can try to test few days later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did you use clear blue?

according to my tcm, acupuncture cannot be done after O. so for 28 days cycle, it will be about a week's time to do acu only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mila,

maybe its late ovulation or hormones not enough yet. test again a few days later?

hi vic,

anymore huat packs for sale? i think i should just get the largest pack u have.

My current cycle have been 1.5 months already but still no af and temp very low. sigh...

suspecting that i have pcos coz been testing faint opk lines for sometime. anyone has it and can share some symptoms?

Mila, sometimes the HCG hormones not strong engh for the test strips to pick up.

Wait for a while more.

Usually if menses has been delayed for 18days, the probability of pregnancy is there.

Belinda, I bought it last year from the Internet not sure accurate anot lol nvm I'll wait till Friday if still no sign of menses then I will get a clearblue to test.

Blurlet> Thanks and noted on the waiting time... dun know my hub will pek chek or not if wait with me so long :S Hee Hee ya Renotalk I use the same nick... for sg brides too also use the same nick too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Easy mah.. hahahha

So that means its best to see the TCM @ MP right after AF or last few days of AF la.

Strange le this morning I go blood clood discharge (small pic) today only cd20 le and My cycle is cd35 de le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] aiya what happen to my body.

Mila> I test only 7 days after my AF dun come just to make sure I dun waste my test kit but still got wasted la...

Belinda> Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy, I don have to wait anymore AF came and visit this morning lucky if not the waiting game is quite torture gonna start all over again.... Sianz....

Morning Mila> I understand how you feel... the other time I was also like you... AF miss for 3 weeks than I tested 2 times and went to gyne and check what actually happen. Worried that I may be preggy than dun dare anyhow eat also... than not long AF came :S

Try again dun worry.... I think I no hope this cycle cause got blood clot discharge this morning a bit strange cause only cd20 today and my cycle is cd35 one lor... dun know what happen.

Christy, I had mid cycle spotting before, but no blood clot. I think is hormones alittle haywire....

Gynae ask me to eat utogestran but I din take. Anyway the next cycle back to normal and bfp but mc.

Btw, what did the gynae say abt ur delayed AF?

Hi and Morning Apple> Mine is blood stain lor just now went to check in the ladies again and it ang ang one lor :S I think my hormones haywire just like you say.

Erms I dun want to go on medication if can just let it come lor.. or maybe my body weak/liang or heaty cause weekends I ate durain than next day heaty and plus nose a bit got dry blood. I easily get heaty and too liang also cannot de lor.

Oh that time late for 3 weeks than I see the gyne he scan thru "Under" cause my uterus is the other way and say got a bit of blood clot and AF will come one just wait.. and I wait and it came.

Hi apple, I got a MC in 2years ago too. And just resume TTC in march n worst still is my hubby keeps thinking that I might be preggy now also don Noe how to tell him af is here don wanna see his sad face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiz

Hugs to all ladies!!!

Mila> Just sms him and tell him.. what to do if difficult to face him. Thats time I am 3 weeks late my hub very kanchong too cause late for sooo long mah... even I want to climb the ladder to hang my laundry he stop me -.-"

Christy, I think maybe u can try to tiao ur body...thou I nv try before la....cos before I try I preg liao but then after that mc.

The mc I mention just now is 2nd mc btw.

Mila, I think maybe try to communicate with ur hubby and next time try to adjust both expectation and mindset?

all in all, I been ttc for 1yr + with 2 mc. I think mindset is very impt too.

easy to say hard to do. but maybe can take note and try to stay positive?

Apple> Ya lor thats why i think to go see tcm lor... but the q sooo long dun know my hub can tahan with me or not. Right now also can take chinese medicine if bleeding cause so have to wait for the bleed to stop than can go tcm.

I feel very sad if I read on MC cases so I try not to talk too much about it. But if you have ecounter MC before is it your body too weak to support it maybe also need to tio the body too and walk less if preggy again.

Mila> I agree with Apple mindset is very important sometime know how to adjust the mind at different time... like us wish AF dun come... if come than Haiz... than try again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sometime I tell myself maybe I am not ready to be mom yet so God dun give me a bb or God want me to enjoy life first.. hehehe cause I like sleep till late on weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple> Oh you got PM me?? Did not see le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you want can PM again I will keep a look out (can also tell me if you on my FB contact and who sometimes I quite sotong de)

I think u ignore me cos my name start with Vxvxxn,

was asking if you interested in something.

Later see I free I resend you.

opps, I mean I pm u in facebook. forgot to mention. :p

btw, I experience O spotting too.

O spotting is a little pinkish v little for 1 day for me if I rem correctly.

hi, can i join u all?

ive a child via IUI 4yrs ago. hv been ttc-ing for some time alrdy. but to no valid.

my period is now regular (after seeing tcm), but im just not ovulating. is taking clomid and then do IUI the only way out?

tot could hv the 2nd one natural way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple> No le, I usually clear my PM or FB de... maybe did not get thru. Can try again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will check it out de and take note that your name is start with V right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will not ignore you de la.. say until I very bad le *sad* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xxmum> Oh... something new... ovulation spotting.. thanks for the infos.... I feel like having AF now le... dun know why.

kekek...paisei, I thot u ignore me, cos no reply.

BBdust dearie. U r in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Miss u. :p

bbdust> No detect of O le since cd6 till today cd20 (my usual cycle is cd35 and today got a bit ang ang) Now is only 1st cycle testing if 2nd & 3rd cycle also no O I will be very very worried liao lor.

But Vic did tell me she use the monitor and only O in cd20 so I think I have to test 2nd cycle and see how.

christy,

yah mai stress okie.. maybe the monitor needs to capture ur data first then can see the trend.. u use for a few more cycles.. if no detect then maybe u can consider going to a fertility specialist to check

BBdust> Hur hur hur if I say I not worried I think I bluf you lor.... but still got to keep mind +ve.... Erms I think maybe I think so much my hormones haywire till ang ang come early or O spotting... *bitting teeth*

christy,

its normal to be worried de... but u are rite must be +ve... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but hor if u really after a few cycles detect no O better go see doctor okie.

christy, i pm u....but i think u might not be interested n i noe y....no worries...

bbdust,

before having my first child, i was detected having PCOS, my period wasnt regular.

i took clomid and then did IUI, first try M/C. 2nd try i got my child.

this time round, ive been taking tcm med faithfully and doing accupuncture. my period became regular.

so i tot this time round i can go natural. after ttc for some time, no news. so went back to gynae to want to do IUI. but didnt want to take clomid.

so i used ovulation kit to test. after few mths, sigh... no sign of ovulation at all!

i guess PCOS is my problem.

BBdust> Def. will see a gyne if detect no O for 2-3 cycle lor... but will gyne entertain if couple trying for 6-8mths and base on the montior no O. When bb expected to come out ah...any indication from your gyne?

Apple> Got you mail le... and reply you and you answer my question. Sorry can't help but hope you clear it soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiger_Baby> Morning.

edksd,

hmm so ur specialist got mention clomid is the only way to go? cause other than clomid.. u can also use injections to help grow the eggs and HCG shot to trigger ovulation.