(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

christy,

normally if over 30 yrs old they will entertain..esp since now u tried using monitor and could possibly have no O .. dont be KS like me, i tried only 3mths go see and kena rejected hhaha though i over 30 liao LOL

shld be coming out this week wor.

bbdust,

that's what my gynae recommended before my 1st child and now ttc-ing.

not sure whether injection or HCG shot will help in my PCOS condition? are these considered IVF?

can reccommend me ur specialist?

BBdust> Oh... okie... I tell my hub if really no O... I think I dun want to take clomid & ask to go home and try... can just go IUI with clomid? I dun like taking medication too much and I know taking clomid too much also no good. Wonder if gyne will agree or not....

Must dig out the Fertility list liao.

Oh... remember to post the pic of the bb in FB hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy,

u have to continue to test hor.

either using cheap opk kit or o-monitor.

coz i think u might be o-ing (u say saw some ang-ang, O might cause some ang-ang de)

my cycle is also ard 33-35d.

i test +ve on opk kit on cd21 n cd22 wor.

that cycle last 35days.

so my LP was 13days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

edksd,

injections will help u grow more eggs, HCG will make sure u ovulate, this procedure is call SO-IUI .. it uses injections rather than clomid...IVF is more taxing than SO-IUI..

i PM u my specialist okie.

christy,

i think got to see what the specialist recommend u to do wor.. if u are doing SO-IUI, its injections not on clomid de.

Tigerbb> Yes mommy I will continue to test de... (else later you cane me) Hahahah

Very encouraging le today... feel so please after hearing you all.

christy,

no worries now, if need be, i will advise u de okie. in the meantime u just monitor ur O [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigerbaby,

err if u ask me ah... i dont find it painful at all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just injections nia..its okay... at least its not as taxing as IVF.

hmm 1st doc got to ask dh to do SA test, wife to do hormone test. if everything pass, then got to sign consent form and then on CD1-2, got to start injecting the puregon med which is to help stimulate more eggies.

a few days later, got to go back and scan and see whether the eggs are responding to the injections.. the doc will adjust the dosage accordingly to how well u are responding to the med.

after that, when the eggs (more than 18mm) and the womb lining are ready, doc will inject HCG shot to trigger ovulation, then advise u when to go back hosp to do the insemination.

On the day of insemination, DH got to produce fresh sperms then the lab will wash and the best sperms will be separated and boost with med to let them become commandoes.. doc will then insert the sperms directly into the uterus using tubes.. 14 days later got to go back and do Blood test to check for pregnancy.

hope this helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oic......thanks u so much.....bb dust....

Hmmm but the injectin the doc will do for u rite.....or inject ourself? Not inject everyday rite?

BBdust> Hahahah you like nanny like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiger> Will jia you de... you too

tigerbaby,

no no dont salute me... people who go thru IVF then u salute them .. SO-IUI is not very tiring and taxing de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me, i will do anything for a baby lah.. so when u are determined, nothing is a barrier liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBdust> Hahaha let dh do better cause not nice scold him nice prise him... hhahaha everything he kana.

Tigerbaby> Just had my lunch... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBdust> BMT go teach injection meh.... what if got also so long liao dun know if remember or not... LOL... If he any how poke me I will pock him back *evil*

Tiger_Baby> My dh last time sign on with Navy than after contract finish did not sign on lor but he have been out of the Navy I think about 10yrs.

christy,

BMT trains them to be tough, shoot guns and throw grenades .. i think shooting targets and hrowing grenades is worse than injection loh...

trains them to have steady hands mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u need a steady hand to do injection.. imagine ur dh hand keep shaking i tell u, u end up with blue black all over

Tiger Baby> Yes heard of him.. the girls here are with Dr Fong.

But I cannot remember who are with him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe BBdust can help

tigerbaby,

liz and rabbit are with dr fong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy,

LOL its true mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBdust , Christy....Oic.....Liz and rabbit they conceive liao rite?

Hmmm BBdust...is the success rate high in IUI....yr 1st 1 is IUI...u do first try strike liao rite?