(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

ewea

well i cannot answer that. I recall its brew medicine. lets wait for someone who has used them before to come in & comment more.

hi Candice.

Just sharing my experience with the OPKs. I presently use the 20miu ones from Ah Huat P/L. However, although the instructions state that your 2nd line must be darker, I find that for me, sometimes a faint line is also a sign. When I see a faint line, I will then test with the more sensitive OPK and it's usually positive. This is very consistent when I see EWCM 1-2days later as well.

I'm still TTC-ing but thought I'd share my experience. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello ewea ..u referring to the tcm at blk 81 marine parade??? ..the medicine is ALL brew type...no fixing of appt in advance....pple walk in VERY EARLY as the q is v v long...be prepared to wait esp on sat morning *-* ..

i was with this tcm dr Chan previously ...if u r visiting this tcm for the 1st time...sugeest u hv yr info ready eg yr cycle days etc etc...the tcm will pa mai for u..good if yr dh can accompany you so the tcm can check for both of u .

New here.

Trying to TCC since 2008. But wasnt very hardworking. Let nature take is course.

This yr feb, decided to buy the fertility monitor. Pretty ex.

Fertility monitor did help me to know when is my ovulation.

Today is CD 36.

My cycle is long about 43days.

It is just a long wait for me to test for hpt...

hello gers...gd afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi kerqing...welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, anybody tried using the 10miu high sensitivity early preggy test strips? isit really more sensitive than those sold on the shelves in pharmacies?

kodomopresto

the 10miu hpts are not as sensitive as the clearblue ones.

but they are certainly value for $.

the rationale is under $1/pc - if you test a shadow or a hint -& u can test again few days later if this line darkens then its positive. some like to further confirm with clearblue $9.90 - 13.90/stick.

it sure beats paying $9.90 - 13.90 a stick of those from pharmacies & it would be very wasteful if its negative.

but after 1 week missing your mensus both the pee dip sticks & the clearblue ones Could be as effective & comparable.

& under $1 each i used to test until happy even from 8 days after i ovulated.

a few of us have spotted positive results with these simple pee dip sticks as early as DPO 8. myself personally as well. which proceeded onto a pregnancy.

but to confirm that its not a chemical pregnancy we will recommend another rest when u expect your mensus to come & once more 5-7 days after u miss your mensus to confirm a normal pregnancy.

Chemical pregnancy can show positive hpt but the line will slowly fade of as days go by. this has also been seen with some ttcers here as well. - false alarms.

Pre-order status – payment now to secure opks coming in within 7 days. (especially if u need then within the next 2 weeks )

Holiday notice. mua is popping middle of April "Ah huat pl" will be taking a break for 1.5 weeks from the 12th - 23rd April 2010" those who require opks & hpts place order in advance thanks for your attention. as such courier services will also be suspended during this person & till i go back to work after July 2010.

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – 1 available

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – pre-order status

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

Unfortunately no meet-ups please. Courier can be arrange from $6-8+ depending on your location for urgent deliveries.

Hello ladies... really alot of ladies BFP le? So little ppl come in to chit chat le??

okok, here comes my question...

ttc for sooo long. LC Cheng told me to use clearblue digital OPK to test. Once positive wait for 12 hrs then BD, 3 times. Im curious... why only 12 hrs later then BD leh? i tot usually should try 1 day before ovualation / +ve OPK?

Anyway this month i kuai kuai, BD only after i see postive OPK, but i might be 1 day late cuz the day before i see smiley face, i used Clearblue non-digital type. It shows 2 lines but not equally dark lines... so i told myself to wait lor...

Anyway can give me some clues? I remb someone from here is visiting LC Cheng too...

hi dolphin!

er..not sure le.

so now dpo what for u?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigerbb.... i was researching on net just now... again, some say a few mins... some say a few days... hiaz...

me now ah... errr... i think dpo 3 ba. FF hasnt tell me my O day yet. and not sure if i really did missed my first O day not...

urself leh? u wan tigerbb rite? then must be fast le... after May then will be rabbit le rite?

dolphin,

haa. tigerbb or rabbitbb is fine with me. as long as healthy.

ya, may will be rabbit le.

fast sia! hee. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun stress when in time.

as long as u did BD on those days!

so now waiting time wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still thought today nobody in the thread cause I reading nia

dolphin> Oh you using the clearblue digital OPK ah... last time want to buy de but I saw online got 1 mth supply in US.... think Singapore dun have, your is the 7 or 5 stick right??

Hmmm I feel that as long got smily face can BD liao why need to wait...

I am currently using the clearblue fertility monitor... dh buy one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee... now already CD14 still Low le...

Tigerbb> How are you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi summer peh.

actually read abt u in nov thread i think.

think after first AF pass, can start trying le.

for some, cycle will resume same days as prev, some might be different.

what i read was, aft a d/c quite fertile as inside clean so easily to conceive de.

so just try the usual, BD every alt day ?

hi christy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya lor.. by right i should be a Nov MTB.. but haiz... now donno when is my O day... sian + upset.... hope all this don happen again... abit cannot take it....

have to work harder when i know my O day^^

Morning BBdust>

Erms... I test for 9 stick liao le... stil low lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

A bit quite worried dun know if really not O-ing. I read from the book that first time test for 1st cycle will have high for 5 days... me 2nd bar have not even reach. Most fertile is 3rd bar which is the highest. So I am always on the 1st bar the lowest lor... I read one lady she also same pro. as me 1st cycle try low... than someone tell her 2nd cycle onwards should be alright de... cause the monitor is taking information and gathering it in the system.

I tell dh we try 2 cycle if all low not fertile than have to really see gyne liao no need to wait liao lor...

morning ladies, i'm back from HK trip on tuesday. but fell sick when i was back as monday, the air pollution there was super jialat hit API 500 which is the max they measure.. no wonder my boy's face got rashes and eye irritation..

my ovulation period was during my trip and we only managed to do it once and think missed the O period.. so no luck for 2010 baby le.. haiz.. will take a break for a month and try for rabbit bb instead..

summer_peh, oh.. i remember reading u were preggy in nov. sad to hear that. hope you will strike soon. but heard alot of ppl said after this, will be super fertile! so good luck to u ya!! let's work hard together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer,

hmm.. as u had a mc on 1st mth, actually u can try whether AF here or not wor. :p

i have read before, pple strike before first AF come back.

as for ur case, only 1mth, thus not so harmful to body as compared to mid-term loss.

also, you had a d/c, so confirm inside clean clean wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so, let's jiayou!

hi cheri!

no need @ Oday to strike de!

hee. so got chance la! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today my CD1, so ya, try again lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy

sometimes hor u see o only in cd 19 -20. It happened to me also with that monitor. Says use 10 sticks a mth right? Then i about so stop le. Cd 10-19 no o. Then cos i also use the opks i test cd 19 nite. Got light pink line le. So nexy morn i use another clear blue monitor stick. 3/3! And that cycle af came late around 14 days after cd 20 lor.

Hi Vic> Oh can O late de ah... quite strange le...

But I did go thru my BBT charting again and it mention that my O is 25 (hmm I think it meant cd25 ba)

You used that monitor before?? Ya 10 stick is for normal but if cycle is long than use more until hit peak fertility.

Wah you use opks & the monitor ah... kia su le.. hehehe *Opps*

Oh at least got assurance from someone I not that worrying... Its very scary to see low and low every day and think yourself got problem and preparing for worst case... like need to see gyne for check up to taking med than IUI than IFV...

i didnt try the cheaper OPKS till after i bot the monitor. monitor cannot use at night once set in morning. & we usually bd at night i prefer to double check before bd mah.

its like that one the monitor is gd & sensitive but it has its restrictions lor.

i used the OPKS cos i wanted to be able to find out how they work too & after which with the monitor - i only use around 4-5 clear blue sticks/mth only vs last time 6-10+ sticks a mth.

I only used the monitor 2 days before i O & once i get 3/3 i use one more day then i stop le.

i didnt want to resort to fertility help professionally so soon so being KS at this level still ok mah. Also i was hoping for a boy as well. worth the investment - else i will just BD away & not worry about opks le.

Pre-order status – payment now to secure opks coming in within 1-3 days. (especially if u need then within the next 2 weeks )

Holiday notice. mua is popping middle of April "Ah huat pl" will be taking a break for 1.5 weeks from the 12th - 23rd April 2010" those who require opks & hpts place order in advance thanks for your attention. as such courier services will also be suspended during this person & till i go back to work after July 2010.

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – Pre-order

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – Pre-order

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

can i check with u all.. issit possible to have preggie symptom just 3 week after my menes... me feeling very neasua.. and keep wan to puke to a slightly smell.. do u think its possible for me to be preggie.. haha.. although i already have a son.. but that time i dun know i'm preggie till i was 2 months.. i'm just blur to all this... i read that the clear blue one can only test after i miss my menes.. but that will be 2 weeks from now.. as mine is 35 days cycle.. any advice...

blurlemon

its possible.

however preggie sympoms are usually very close to AF symptoms as well.

you might want to play it safe & abstain from sashimi & raw eggs, etc too liang foods anyway - cos sometimes women's 6th sense should not be ignored too.

morning ladies!

hi pinkie!

what promotion thingy i read from the other thread? hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope with vic ma huat pack, really huat huat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies...

Do you feel very down during the ttc? this is my 14th month of trying. feeling down now. i just needed to talk and get some support for ladies who are in the same situation as me...

Fertility doc just told us that the next thing we should go for is IVF... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((( though both of us seems to be healthy enuff.

The only possibilty is that my rite side tube might be blocked. and maybe DH's troops might be low.

so sian...

hi dolphin!

ya, can understand de.

months aft months of trying.

Esp can only try during those few days lor.

hmm.. coz might be blocked thus the gynae suggested IVF?

which gynae you seeing?

troops low seems common, for singapore guys wor.

is he taking any supplements?

later i gg sheng siong to get some "hums" for my hub!

wahahaha.. build up his zinc! :p

tiger_baby,

shld be dr zou yu min ba.

Blk 505 amk ave 8

i'm seeing her now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi dolphin>

Dun give up thou something you would I also feel the same as you... Everyone trying for a baby also feel the same as you or I do :S Hugs!!

Sometimes I think maybe I got problem and sometimes my dh thinks he got problem... than thats the stress come from lor... We have not go for fertility check yet cause we have been trying for 6mths nia and this morning I went to my GP to get some medication and also talk to him abt fertility issue. He say guide line is 2yrs for normal couple conceive if not than see doc. He advise me to wait till end of the yr and BBT is the best to spot O dates... I told my GP on the CM (egg white mucus) he say even with that also sometimes not accurate one... thats something new I heard today.

Tigerbb> I want to try the TCM at Marine Parade.. even my mom and my bro can tell me that TCM very good.... Q very long de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi hsien....

oh u are seeing her...is she good...?how long u been seeing her liao?

Hmmm i actually went to c a gynae and check ther is no problem with me...so i tinking conslt a chinese doc c how...

christy,

the tcm @ MP, need to brew the med.

and very open, plus long Q. :p

hee..

tiger_baby,

not bad i would say. heee.

now is 3rd cycle?

go to tcm is good, not jus feel got prob but to tiao body wor.

i yet see gynae as too early, dun wanna stress.

so tot good to tiao my body thru tcm first lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi christy ya i agree with u...very stress de....espec when relatives ask...haiz....really dun noe how to ans.....and c people like so fast can strike.....very sad....

ya i heard abt the marine parade de...u just went to c the TCM also?

Cannot book de rite must go there queue?

Dolphin dun gib up okie ;)

true true......thanks hsien......

ya i have been TTc abt a yr liao....so just go c a gynae check....

when i go there really stress.....very worried......but now at least noe okie....so feel better...

i tinking seek another doc opinion so go c a tCM like u say can tiao my body.....

Christy, the mp tcm the queue is only long on weekends. Weekdays after 10am queue pretty short.

dolphin, if u are ovulating regularly y not try lapo or whatever is that surgery to unblock ur tubes first. To boost the troopers, u can make cordyceps soup and get him to consume 1ce weekly and multivits with zinc and Vit E daily. After 3mths there should be an improvement. Meanwhile remind him to wear looser underwhere and allow more airing space.

Tigerbb> What to do right want BB the parents always got to make ways lor... suffer in the hot weather :S brew the med is okie for me la.. I just bring over to my MIL and ask her to brew for me lor... tell her its for her grandkid hehehe sure she will do it one :p

But how long is long and got chair to sit or not??

Tiger_baby> Our relatives are still okie la only that seeing people so fast strik than feel sour sour de lor... no choice lor. No la I went to my GP la not TCM... have inteded to go to TCM I think after my hub come back for his traveling. TCM cannot book de lor... I think even can book also got to wait... But I stay at Bt Panjang le to travel so far I still think le... dun know one month see 1 time the TCM doc or what.

Blurlet> Boh leave liao le... so my choice is go on weekends lor.... is the MP TCM a medical hall or a clinic like??

You been there before?

icic...thanks christy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alot people have been telling me....maybe is my jobscope...stress...tat why more or less will affect me also.....haizzz

Tiger_baby> We all are in the same boat dun worry la... if you have a will it will happen de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its a matter of time nia. My gf she tried for 7 yr and no kid than she gave up than she conceive at the point when she give up.... so the more we want the more hard it is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]