(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

I have difficulty posting. Keep getting errors.

Roz

I not small small cute cute! I quite tall la. 1.7m. So like giant lo.

hi mummies.. Been a terrible week so far.. Insomnia on bday eve, don't know why.. Slept for 2 hours, followed by 7 hours marathon meeting with cina men, dragged till past 7, was so tired and exhausted I told hubby I didn't want to celebrate but he insisted a simple meal outside, proper celebration someday later.. Woke up 5am this morning to finish up emails, then team building the whole day, followed by entertainment dinner at Changi.. And tons of emails, but here I am, sneaking into FB and forum, to catch up.. Maybe sleep first, wake up again at 5 later before going to work, tommorow is w whole day workshop!!!

Sharon: roughly read abt baby darius.. Hope he is ok babe...

Muddypaws: liz very sticky... Old people believe, there's a possibility.. Could it be #2 on the way? :p

Ok, i can barely open my eyes.. But wish to upload video of zaizai rolling and sitting, rolling and sitting to my family on FB.. My parents missed him so much.. It is really dangerous to leave him on our bed unattended even a split second now..

Bye now!

Leelee, Crystal, actually I read that it’s good for baby’s wellbeing so started to feed jul and he began to sleep better at night thereafter. Good thing is he has been well so far hence not sure if it’s due to the powder. He also seems to like it so I continue to feed him with it.

Whisp, no prob! Pm me if you are keen to try first.

Muddy, how sweet of Liz though I think it must be super challenging for you. Julien only cries (or pretend to cry) when he needs our attention when we put him at the playmat/play gym and he’s bored. He’s okay as long as someone pays him attention when he needs it.

Mango, ah, I missed the show as that’s usually the time I put Julien to bed. Doubt I can catch any of the episodes doing forth. Haiz.

Bubbly, jiayou! I am still trying to adjust back to working life and working hard to be back on form.

Sharon, how’s Darius now? Hope he’s sleeping well…

Mangogal, PSH, Oshgosh, PD said its due to the bacteria reacting to the BCG shot on his butt...Dun think can prevent...this Sat will ask PD when will this recurrence stop

Lee Lee, EonEon, Stefie, Thanks babes.

Oshgosh, maybe its a passing phase..what happen to your previous maid? Anyway hope you get a good maid.

Bubbly, thanks. You better get some rest later. 2hrs sleep only , how to tahan for tmr?

Jialing, Darius is sleeping and eating well but whenever we want to change his diapers, he would clamp his legs together lor, so want to change the dressing for him also quite difficult.

Seetron, Wow, round the world trip with bb? very adventurous

morning everyone, THURSDAY!! one more day to go and its weekend.

littlemay, I do. but not immediately usually about 1 hour plus or so later i will feed ethan milk.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, take care. Poor thing. Just see Zai zai video when you sian lor. I also do that when I miss Alexis or sian at work. Our babies are growing so fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

bz bz at work, gotta try and do as much as possible 'cos considering taking lots of half days next week to go clean up my new place. :p will try to catch up with u all later!

hv a good day today!!!

Good morning mummies and daddies...

Roz: Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will try to blend some meat.. I will try threadfish, cod fish then salmon.. Btw, i also feel i very king kong leh.. I'm 1.68..

mangogal: alamak.. I have missed it too.. I catch it next wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly: u been very very bz.. and also early.. weekends are coming and hope u catch some beauty sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlemay: yes i do..

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

mel: speedy recovery ya.

bubbly: tough when insomnia hits! hope tonight will be better.

littlemay: yes, i do feed milk but after an hour though.

hi dewdew,

i can't make it for this sat JWT trial, coz my girl got chicken pox ! im checking with litterdog if she can make it, if not i will give up to another mummy here .... anyone have experience of handling chicken pox for babies so young ?

roz: please! you have not seen me yet! but im sure my photos are evidence of my size liao!!! i stomp around nowadays due to my size! wahaha..

athena: Your kiddo got chicken pox? From where/who? I've no experience with chicken pox (cos I never had it) but maybe you can let your girl wear mittens so she won't scratch her skin or try to burst her blisters. Maybe check with PD if she can use camomile lotion? You take care okie?

Bubbly: Do try to get some rest when you have the chance! Haha, not likely to hear the pitter patter of #2 soon.

Jialing: It is indeed tough. Eg today, she refused to be fed brekky by my maid, and wants me to feed her instead. Then she decides to play spitting game with me and got my work clothes covered with cereal, and wants me to carry her.

Mommies with babies trying to stand... do your kiddos like to let go of the support and attempt to stand? Noticed Liz would hold the support, then suddenly let go, stand for 1-2sec before toppling flat into her face. She would chuckle and then try that stunt again. I watch in trepidation when she does it...

dewdew, Jia you. Will have your own Wo in a matter of few days niah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] SO happy for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Athena, poor mine, I didn't have chicken pox before. But do put mittens for your girl, cos they will tends to scratch, very xin ku for babies, and apply more calamine lotion.

dewdew: happy happy! enjoy the process.

athena & muddypaws: calamine lotion can use. im using for chey for her heat rash. i have gotten the green light from her pd.

hi Amelia,

tried to post yesterday but have problems posting. iirc, they will give an alternative mmr jab for those who are allergic to egg.

pd mentioned to look out for rashes or swelling around the mouth (indications of food allergies) after introducing new food.

hi athena,

can use calamine lotion. hope ur gal will get well soon.

hi muddypaws,

my gal will let go of the support at times, stand for 1-2 s and then fall or she will sometimes want to change position (from one side of the playpen to the other) and then fall. she's very active. also read that Liz is very sticky to you. mine too. have to carry her when i reached home. if not, she'll cry. although i'm glad that she is attached to me, sometimes, i feel very tired especially after a long day of work.

thanks for the advice! well, initally it's my bro-in-law got it, but he never go to my mom's place, after it's my sis's maid who got it(coz she help me look after my daughter twice a week) and last weekend, my sis's son got it ! but i haven't step into my mom's house for 3 weeks!!! i already brought her to the PD last night, ya put on mitten for her last night and caught her looking at her mittens in the middle of the night .... she must be thinking how come can't feel her fingers .... hee ...

mummies just want to confirm the steps of brewing chicken broth/chicken stock soupbase

1) wash chix backbones

2) boil in pot in high fire

3) when boil, turn to slow fire and let it brew for 1 hour?

actually for how long?

when chix borth done, add in with washed rice and vege in slow cooker or normal pot n cook together

Correct?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Athena, it seems to be Chicken pox season. Alexis' Child care and Toddler care skoolmate are getting it, at least 10 kena already, heng they have seperate the IFC in April to another block.

It is easier to take care now as they are still not fully on solid food. If I kena, jialat, alot of things cannot eat worst. And the older a person kena, the worst it would be. My nephew and me had Chickenpox jab. Maybe it is working for us, so far we have no chicken pox yet (touch wood)

leelee, glad to hear ur boy's poo test is normal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon, oh dear...ya better seek solution to prevent from further incesion

isit durin g the BCG shot not done properly hence cause the infection?

Good Morning Mummies,

Wow.. you mummies are on so many topics. I also missed the JWT gym workshop that you mummies went. Sounds so fun.

Sharon: Hope baby Darius get well soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liling: Hope your girl is ok now. Maybe can get the bedguard to prevent it. Kiasu us, don't dare to take the risk, we bought 2 single mattress and placed them on the floor to make up the kingsize for my girl to sleep. So far ok, but still we don't dare to leave her alone on the bed. Because the mattresses are (i think) around 4inches thick, so can also have baluku if she turn and turn on to the floor.

Mango: I think the chicken shell that muddypaws mentioned as those chicken bones rib cages that you can get from the market. Less fat and oil when using them to do stock. Nice progress to use stock for your porridge. My girl still haven't start porridge yet, thinking of starting her after 8-9 months.

And for the playmat and toys, my dad will wipe them with water on alternate days too as she like to put all her toys into her mouth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seetron: Wow.. I also think you guys are very brave and adventurous. For me, I would prefer to bring my baby after she's 2yo cause at least she can understand and enjoy better, & hopefully remember the trips too.

Samantha: I think your girl's weight is good. My girl is 7.1kg at her 6.5month visit and the chart was showing her at 75% percentile already. So don't worry, she's growing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws: Hee.. I feel that you must have done a great job as mummy. Otherwise, Liz won't be clingy to you. Good job mummy! For me, my girl's 1st preference is my mum cause she attend to her daily. Im 2nd in line, so she will still extend her hands out to me for carry when Im back from work. I'll feel bad and upset if she don't want mummy to carry, but so far still ok.

By the way, does your maid bring Liz out in the noon? My parents will bring my girl downstair to walk walk and she made friends with another baby boy (1month older than our babies) whose ah-ma and maid will bring him down to play daily too. Hee.. very cute to see that they got friend friend since so young.

littlemay: We will feed her water after her cereal to help with her poopoo. Her cereal is usually after her morning bath or evening time after she wake up & wipe down. So need another milk feed around 1-1.5hr later cause she'll want to sleep and she need her milk to be put to sleep.

Roz: You're missed! My menses not back yet, but the supply is coming down as I had lengthen the interval. Sometime can tahan until 6-7hrs then pump. Last night was the ultimate, 9hours!! I felt like exploding man and for the 1st time, I pumped 328ml from both sides.

Ribena: I think my supply also coming down. Last time used to pump every 4-5hrs, then now dragging to 6-7hrs and the amount is even less than what I pump every 4-5hr last time. But after my girl start on semi-solid, her milk intake seems to reduce too, so my supply still can meet her demand. I think slowly, our supply will go less and less, then no more. And finally we can have good night rest. Hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leelee: My girl still on cereal, haven't start porridge yet. To prevent her from being sick of cereal, we bought different varieties. So far she's ok with them, will open her mouth big big to eat. Her schedule from start is: Bellamy Rice cereal -> Healthy Times Brown rice cereal -> Bellamy Rice cereal -> Healthy Times Barley -> Healthy Times Oatmeal. So far my favourite (yah, mummy taste) is Bellamy rice cereal and Healthy time oatmeal. Heehee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies who are going for the trial lesson this sat, I have two unopened tins of Friso rice-based milk cereal, want to sell if off at $5, let me know if you are interested. =))

athena, ok do let me know by asap if your replacement can make it. (i assume it's littleredsg? 'cos there's no litterdog here) hope your gal gets well soon! a little young to be getting the chix pox, poor gal. apply calamine lotion and keep her skin cool.

thanks stefie & eon! will jia you to move in soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddy, my gal is sticky but not to anyone in particular. as long as someone carries her, she's happy. otherwise she'll screech the house down. i'm already referring my house as the Bird Park already, the amount of noise generated by the little bird... haiz!

dewdew, Gwen has alot of nicks hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now little bird[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She is such a bubbly baby, can't want to see your jumping bean[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

athena, oh dear hope ur bb chixpot will nt be too serious! take care!

raspy, i bought chkix backbone for chicken broth

same here my supply seems to drop recently, i use to pump every 5/6 hours, now 8/9 hours!! hiaz...i hope i still can maintain my moomoo career up to 1 yr same as for my ger

dew: You are so funny referring to Gwen as a little bird... I always tell Hubs that liz is a little puppy. She kinda 'pants' when she's excited, and she gets into this 'ready to pounce' position when I come out of the bathroom, ready to jump into my arms.

raspy: Thanks for your complements. I'm honestly surprised as I'm away from her the whole day. Nope, maid doesn't bring her down as there are no babies to meet. I sometimes bring her downstairs for walks in the evenings. Maybe I should ask Melissa to bring Kayleia over! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

candy: hehe. thanks.. but my legs not say very nice.. alot of 5 cents and 10 cents.. and i have big tighs.. but thanks for the compliments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

athena: poor girl... jiayou! give her lots of TLC..

raspy: wow.. good variety also... ok, i should slowly intro...

dew: long time didnt talk to u.. jiayou.. so excited for u... move in, renov, decorate, etc etc.. I cant wait for mine to come!!

Hi mangogal,

U bringing no1 along for the trial class? Do they allow? I prob will leave no1 at home w daddy, cos scared if i bring her, she will insist i put meimei down and play w her.. She can b v demanding...

Dewdew,

Gym class allows 2 adults to enter?

oshgosh, haa I ask u yest in post leh, think u miss it

Yup bringing my ger cos my mum working n my sis just recover frm flu cant babysit her so we bringin her, no choice...u bring la, at least our gers and daddies can mingle :p my ger also very demanding at times so very headache nowadays to bring them out at this stage rite? cos we scared of embarrassment :p

Well last week Amuro say the staff close one eye let Shan goes in leh..well we see how it goes at trial

Hi stefie, u better go take the chicken pox jab also !!! just in case .... dewdew, yes, i mean littleredsg :p she's my poly mate ...haha, she will let me know by today if she's going, if not i let you know by today... thanks all for your concern, i think audrey will recover fast with so many blessings here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddy, you were asking about baby standing. My boy stands by holding onto the side of cot. He can let go of one hand and not fall. Seldom does he let go of both hands. But when he does, he'll fall after 1-2 secs.

Seems that many babies are on more soild food like porridge. Mine is only on cereal as he rejects the porridge after 2 spoonfuls. Not sure why.

BBoy, no worries. Now is just teaching them other ways of eating other than bottle feed. I am taking it very slow, Weekdays I depended on the teachers to feed her cereals and porridge (only 2 spoon full only). Weekends, we very lazy, don't even feed solid cos we are out most of the time. From 0-12 months their main diet is still Milk.

So just take whatever the mommies posted here as a pinch of salt. Not just feedings you will be stressed, individual milestones, weights, habits etc etc. If not you will be super stress and not enjoying your motherhood. We are not having competition here. Every babies are different, just let them have their own time own target, after all babies are only this young once, just enjoy every bits of milestones and developments. Plus even mostly here are dec babies, some are earlier, some are later. So very different age. Just my 2 cents. Don't want you to be too stress and not enjoying motherhood.

Sorry I very loh Soh, just my 2 cents worth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mangogal

Steps correct. But my parents usually boil the soup for at least 2-3hrs. The flavor stronger. Use slow cooker cook porridge will take a while so really depends on what time you need to feed.

------

Today is my wedding anniversary and belle decided to give me a present in the morning. I heard her poop in her diaper whilst we were lazing in bed. So long never clear poopy diaper leh cos she potty train. Then when I unwrap the present, more shot out. And is shoot hor. Omg, in the midst of chaos, she kicked over the water mug on my bed. Wa really jia lat. Not only gotta clean her but gotta clean myself and change sheets. And gotta get it done before her other routines. Wa biang. Totally shity. And it's really ironic to use the word shitty.

Athena, yes I will do that soon. Cos if I am down, no one can help to take care of Alexis, cos hubby travels quite intensive for 2nd half of the year.

Cheryl, come and join us this sat lah. Want to meet Emma leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bboy

Ya lor, wat stefie say is true la. My girl also exceptionally stubborn against solids. Not interested at all. But I still trying daily. At least yours eat cereal right? Just don't fancy porridge? Or is it the porridge too bland? Try using soup as base to make the porridge. Of cos don't add seasoning. it makes the porridge smells really nice. Cos I end up eating the excess. She takes 2 tbsp only. Cereal also 2 tbsp.

Sam, Happy Anniversary[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just take it as memory. Cos you will remember this day more every year from now on[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That is consider nice memory in times to come, you share with Belle and your grandchildren[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!!

Sometimes when Alexis poop and hubby change her diapers. He would say, "Alexis you are full of craps!!!" Hubby so happy some more, notti daddy.

LOL! stefie, i do give my gal a lot of nicknames. hahahha... this morning i called her the civil defence alarm siren... 'cos she really sounded like it. my mum laughed and laughed when i mentioned - i think she agreed!

muddy - ah the panting thing Gwen also does when she's excited. lol!

leelee - thanks! yep, long time never talk to you liao!

oshgosh - yes they allow both parents to go in.

sam - happy anniversary! it's memorable at least, hahahha...

dewdew, ha!! ha!! Gwen is just so happy and energetic. Ha!! ha!! I guess she really keeps you and Ah ma happily busy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You hao qi, you hao siao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raspy: My gal is fine =) My gal did not fall from the side of the bed. She fall in front of the bed where our legs are when sleeping. So bedguard at the side oso no use ba. Will try let her slp on floor mattress or on bed when we are by the side with her.

Bbribena: Everything is fine with my girl thx =)

Neko: She is behaving normal, playing & drinking well.

Stefie / dewdew

Thanks ah. Ya very memorable. Will remember this shitty 4th yr anniversary. Ha ha ha.

I ver bad leh. Never get hubby present. Buy until no ideas. Any opinion what I can get? Some more I actually forgot. No wonder belle shoot me this morning :p

Sam, Belle is already best present in the world liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe can cook his fav dish?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

That's what I said. But I said that for last Christmas plus his birthday and valentines day Liao. Ha ha ha. Good reason to use. Multi purpose.

Hi mummies, long time never log in le...

So envious to see all ur babies eating so well! I dunno what's wrong with my boy, he can't seem to take solids recently.. He had a vomitting episode, after which I stopped his solids for 1 week and got better, then I tries giving him a bit of cereal again and he had another vomitting episode, PD said to take a break for 2 weeks now... Feel so worried, dunno how to proceed fro here... Wish I could rewind to when he was less than 6 mths old and I could just feed him nothing but milk and dun have this worry!

Anw anyone of your babies had reflux issue since bb was born? Is ur bb taking solids well? PD said my boy because of his reflux from birth, so now got problem with solids also, and I should expect these vomitting episodes to pop up all throughout his childhood.. Sigh, so sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]