(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

littlemay, Sam, bo guay very cute, especially when she show me her gums. Ha!! ha!! I buay tahan want to kiss her leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Managed to encourage my boy to take a few mouthfuls of brown rice cereal from the spoon! Great accomplishment for my boy! Can see some hope alr. Previously spit out everything except milk. Haha

Stefie, I tried that brand of baby biscuits for my boy too. He likes to chew on it. I think it's not hard also. That brand is good. other brand like Pigeon quite ex

Debbie, yes leh. This is cheaper. I haven't check the pigeon brand one yet. I guess I am okay with this rice cracker even it does contains some sea salt. I let her try the original fav first, then maybe try others[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OMG... I can feel flu coming back... it's weekend soon! Please don't do that to me...

I was about to ask if anyone is interested for a short meetup this sat with babies... sigh.

Ribena, better rest lah plus this sat afternoon some mommies and baby will be at the JWT kids gym trial. Our session will be next sat. Take care hoh.

Ribena, take care. any American ginseng at home? Make some to drink, I bring mine to office, try to drink cup per day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif];)

Mummies, the parklon mat i ordered arrived this morning and true enough, no regret! Big and comfy hehe...

My baby so much more xinfu as compared with my childhood... me already contented playing with empty plastic milk bottles... haha. (Based on photo evidence)

Now the next thing to buy is the barricade/gate.

Any recommended brand and buy from place? One of my friend recommended me to buy from Baby Hyperstore.

mummies, hows your day today? wah! im so busy at work. but cannot resist not coming in so just dropping in to say HELLO!!!

my princess is also bo gay! haha... and i love her bo gay smile!!!

sam & debbie: jia you!, babies are on the way to eating more solid liao.

ribena: drink more water! must start taking supplement if you find that you are falling sick more often.

Yugal, Glad your baby likes it. Very comfy right, even I also lay on the playmat with Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There is one BP selling that, but quite ex, maybe you check on the BP thread?

My hubby said I spent too much on Alexis, but which parents wouldn't. We will give them the best we can afford[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Especially whatever we never have when we were young. We are official spoiling them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie/Eon,

officially I m sick now... this usually happens very quickly once my nose is stuffed, the rest will follow, cough, flu, sore throat. Now sipping hot Ba Bao Cha coz that's the only I have besides coffee in the office, hopefully it will clear my nose.

Stefie/Yugal,

hub also said I'm buying non-stop for Leah.... what to do, she's our first precious ma. I always tell myself, once I hv a second one, all these money spent will be well-spent as the stuff can be reused. =P Excuses!! LOL!

Ribena, sayang sayang[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow your excuse good, I will use it when hubby says cannot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks hoh ha!! ha!!!

Ribena, sayang sayang[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow your excuse good, I will use it when hubby says cannot buy things for Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks hoh ha!! ha!!!

Hello mummies!! I'm so happy today coz Europe trip postponed to Sept.. yeay! will not hit by heat wave.. :-D :-D really happy...

bbribena: alamak.. take care oh.. consider take flu jab? Initially also flu often, but after taking Cod Liver Oil capsules, **touch wood** not bad.. can consider also..

re: trial class

I am not joining any of the trial classes with you all.. at first due to need to travel next week.. now because I know I'll not enrol there.. I'm afraid I get lazy and don't want to go often.. ends up I registered for another trial class at Upp Serangoon Road.. very near.. hahaha.. they alternate English and Chinese class every week, so, will go for 2 trial classes and see how zaizai take it.. paid trial though..

bbribena,

take care dear! i've been getting sick often recently too, it always starts with sore throat and the whole chin gang will follow. dun dare to eat durian despite craving badly for them now...*sigh* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

what are the supplements you gals are taking to boost up your health huh? not only my immune is getting weaker, my hairloss see no end, my nails have become brittle and my brain is not as sharp (used to be able to remember stuff, now need to jot them all down, else here in there out). terrible hor...

Stefie

The rice cracker ok for them now, bo gay?? Cos i also very KS with #1 & dun dare give til gt teeth.. Actually i read tt its ok to give them apples or food tt they can 'chew' on it, like 'teether' concept.. It says tt BB only will gag but wont choke, rarely it says. If its really easily melt, i will start giving my boy.. Cos i jus bought 1 box (green col)

Whisp

I taking Vit C daily & i make barley every alternate so tt i always haf a drink of barlet daily in tis hot weather...

Bbribena/Stefie

I cannot use tt same excuse le.. Cos dun intend for #3 liao.. Hahahhaha... Thus nt much reason to buy le...

Bbribena

Take vit c daily & more water... Take care...

Pauline

Scary rite??!? I also dun dare cos a lot of scary news on maid...

Maid

Ya so scary.. I seriously worry tat my new maid will give me problems.. Sigh... Wish current one will stay since she is quite gd with my kids.. But too bad, cant force her to stay if she misses home/bf...

Mummies going for jwt gym tom, enjoy!! I cant wait for mine next week,,, finally some 1 on 1 time w leah, cos now tat i work, i no time to spend w her at all... Jade takes up so much of attention and time.. Really hope my hub's schedule doesnt change, so far he is scheduled be ard nxt sat tats why i can go for the class, if last min he has to work then i cant go!

Whisp

I know this is abt late but wanted to say tat its normal for first time mothers to b possessive over their baby... Its jus our instinct.. But like wat some mummies here say, try to b happy abt the fact tat ur bb has so many ppl to love... No matter wat u r the mummy, so even if she doesnt seem esp close to u now, she will b in time to come... Now they are too young to show much preference...

Same w my no1, my in laws really love her and at first i was possessive over her... But after awhile i realise tat it is gd she has so many ppl loving her cos they will help to take care and buy lots of toys and clothes for her! So much so tat i didnt hv to spend much, haha...

But my gal still v sticky to me....whenever i am ard, she will say "i want mummy only"... But if i'm not ard she is happy to b with her grandparents....

Maid

Ya so scary.. I seriously worry tat my new maid will give me problems.. Sigh... Wish current one will stay since she is quite gd with my kids.. But too bad, cant force her to stay if she misses home/bf...

Mummies going for jwt gym tom, enjoy!! I cant wait for mine next week,,, finally some 1 on 1 time w leah, cos now tat i work, i no time to spend w her at all... Jade takes up so much of attention and time.. Really hope my hub's schedule doesnt change, so far he is scheduled be ard nxt sat tats why i can go for the class, if last min he has to work then i cant go!

Whisp

I know this is abt late but wanted to say tat its normal for first time mothers to b possessive over their baby... Its jus our instinct.. But like wat some mummies here say, try to b happy abt the fact tat ur bb has so many ppl to love... No matter wat u r the mummy, so even if she doesnt seem esp close to u now, she will b in time to come... Now they are too young to show much preference...

Same w my no1, my in laws really love her and at first i was possessive over her... But after awhile i realise tat it is gd she has so many ppl loving her cos they will help to take care and buy lots of toys and clothes for her! So much so tat i didnt hv to spend much, haha...

But my gal still v sticky to me....whenever i am ard, she will say "i want mummy only"... But if i'm not ard she is happy to b with her grandparents....

Dbaby, can give the Rice cracker now. It will melt once put in their mouth when they suck. I just gave another 1/2 piece to Alexis just now. She enjoyed it. Do give some water after he finish the biscuit. Only the teething rusk is no-no unless have teeth.

Anybody interested in purchasing Calibowl Suction Bowl? Have an offer of 10-40% (not sure exact discount yet... waiting confirmation from friend) off original price of $19.90 - three colour: Pink, Blue & lime (I think with combination of white).

Sorry... I don't have the picture but seems to be a good buy. I can't access the internet day time so can only check after work and once you confirm (before 7 pm), I will ask my friend to buy for us but offer only up to tomorrow night.

Hi mummies.. I think my hubby got serious anger management prob.. He shouted at me plus vaguar words cos he bad mood Fr work.. N I feel so wronged .. I expect him to apologize but he just walk off like that .. I complain to my mil n she say mayb my hubby need to see doc ( joking I think ) I hate him shouting at me and I feel so vulnerable n won't want to shout bk .. But seriously I worry he may get worse in future.. Sick man.. His temper real bad... I wan to piss him by posting on his facebk but also thinking of saving his face .. Haiz.. That's why I post here to release my emo

Stefie

Okok. Shall try out tml.. Actually i bought this biscuit for in case when we r out & he refuse to cooperate during our meals... Haha =)

Does any of u all haf the same exp??? He refuse to sit on BB chair/Pram or even to be carried, sitting with us on the table lo... He must be on the 'move' constantly if nt will give 'music' to us!!! Sometimes dread going out... =(

Oshgosh

Ya, i agree.. More ppl = more love..

Calibowl Suction Bowl (with lid) - if anyone is interested (40% off $19.90 - colour: white/lime, white/blue & white/pink), please add in the list by 7 p.m. To start off... ...

1. Moon_Sky (White/Lime) - Qty: 1

good morning mummies!

Moon_Sky: I'm interested.

Calibowl Suction Bowl (with lid) - if anyone is interested (40% off $19.90 - colour: white/lime, white/blue & white/pink), please add in the list by 7 p.m. To start off... ...

2. Bubbly7 - Qty: 2 - (White/Lime & White/Blue)

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits.

Alexis cried abit at 4am, me and hubby to tired to wake up and feed her, poor girl. Until 5.30am, then she cried until very bad, then I woke up to feed her. I am such a bad mommy. Will try to wake up when she cries for milk next time. I am so bad. Guilty....

Rachel, IIRC he is like that for long time? Even his mom also can't do anything to him. Just avoid him when he is in bad mood. My hubby also very bad tempered last time cos of work. Now much better, cos he said, he can't change things which he cannot control, so why bothered with things he cannot control, just do what he can and he said he cannot change people also, have to either avoid or accept. So he just let it go. If not he will die of heart attact.

Hope he will not beat you or your baby when he is angry. cos angry/bad temper person cannot control their anger. Sayang sayang.

3. stefie - Qty 1 - (white/pink)

Thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning Mummies & Daddies!

Oshgosh, thanks for your sharing and reassurance. i'll strive to be a better mummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel, hope that your hubby has resolved his fustration and it's a brand new happy day for you. *hugs hugs* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who are looking for Laneige Water Sleeping Pack, Changi Airport is having a "Fabulous Fridays Deals".

"Spend a minimum of S$30 by VISA or S$60 by any other means, and enjoy the featured product of the week at a special rate"

This week item is Laneige Water Sleeping Pack Ex (80ml) at $28.35 (exclude GST).

http://millionaire.changiairport.com/index.php/fabulous_fridays/deal

Hi Moon Sky, thanks for asking, I am keen too.

4. Jialing - Qty: 3 - (white/lime, white/blue & white/pink)

Have a great Friday mummies! Looking forward to the gym session tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies! have a fantastic friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just read the article on the maid, it's too scary!

Posted on Friday, July 15, 2011 - 9:13 am:       

Hi Moon Sky, thanks for asking, I am keen too.

5. wind1_19 - Qty: 2 - (White/lime & white/pink)

I am eyeing this, but must wait for Alexis 2 years old[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog-My-Own-Leaptop-Violet/dp/B0038APD2E.

SIN Toys R Us is selling at S$69.90, in Amazon is USD19+[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sorry just sharing session, no "poison" intended.

Sorry Moonsky, I just revised my list to 2 units.

Thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3. stefie - Qty 2 - (white/pink)

5. wind1_19 - Qty: 2 - (White/lime & white/pink)

Stefie

I like to buy baby things from states also. So cheap and so many things. Really irresistible. My hubby also buay tahan me. Everytime before he fly there, I will surf web to find and give him a list of things to buy. Lol.

Haha Stefie

I wanted to get tis for my gal prev & Thanks God i didnt. Ended my fren gave me 1 but my gal dun really knw hw to play too.. She throw here & there, i think will spoil in no time.. Only thing funny is she imitate hw daddy work with a laptop & HP!! =S Wil heartpain to see her throwing a toy so ex.. Hahahha...

Moonsky

I actually bought the suction mat frm Tommee Tippee so tt i can use on plates, bowls of my choice.. Cos the bowl seems a bit bif for them now.. And i rem less than $10 for the mat.. Jus wanna share so u can consider.. =)

Rachel

Can sort of understand cos sometimes my HB also a bit fast tempered. But he wont use vulgarities nor shout, unless i sart shouting (which usu the case cos i will be on a outburst if i really wan to join in the fight). He is the type he will say i'm the one who shout or started the sourness in the conversation/arguement w/o admitting his wrong.. So.... Jus take it in ur stride. But the vulgarities & shouting, i think u ahld talk to him when he is in a better mood..

Stefie

Forgot to ask you, Alexis IFC feed 2 solid meals a day? I remember you saying they give porridge and cereal. Cos I wondering if I should teach her to eat 2 times a day also. Dint know if it will help speed up her eating habit.

Weight gain

How much weight your baby gain from 6 to 7 month ah? I think my girl like shrinking leh. Don't know is it never eat enough so seem to never gain or lose weight. I use normal weighing scale to weigh. A bit worried.

Sam, yes leh. I love USA stuff, very cheap for domestic market, not forgetting their tibits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lucky you can ask hubby to buy. We send our Amazon stuff to our friend's hotel, then he will bring back for us. Trying not to depend too much on him cos, he has a baby now, I guess he also have tons of stuff to buy leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alexis eats either porridge (small small amount) or 2 tablespoon of brown rice cereals. Her teachers said, porridge is more for her to try out. Her 5 x 150-180ml milk is still a must. No kan cheong, if Belle want to eat will eat lah, no need to force. If force, the negative effect will be worst. Take it easy lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think she should be 7.8Kg bah or more, I haven't weight her for 1 month since her last jab[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will weight tonight and see how much she grown. She was 7.6Kg @6.5 month.

Dbaby, you very lucky leh, It is good for 2 years and above. So I guess any time before that will be slamming toys for them, cos they are more interested in causes (throw) and effect (drop on the floor)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby mentioned that the later the better cos later version may come out. So wait lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlemay, I think Lovebyte bought this for baby Wee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The panel can be taken out and play. Maybe you want to see the real thing then decide. Alexis one is handme down of Playskool "walker".

Stefie

No la, I just worry she not having enough. She don't cry for milk de. Or is it cos I am so prompt in feeding her. She drinks 2 hourly. Then my parents say she might not be hungry enough so don't eat her solids. But can't possibly don't let her drink leh. Later shrink even more. I feed her solids 1.5 hrs after milk. Then bathe. And she will want to drink to nap. Anyway she's going pd on Monday to check herbrashes. Will ask pd for opinions

Stefie

Me too.. I really love all the US shopping... Cheap & worthy buy... If the toys arent heavy, i sure will buy frm them & ask fren to ship back... Hahhaha...

Ya lo, lucky... Cos my fren son is 4Y+ & my gal aldy 27M le(2Y+) le.. But hor, she still like to throw her toys.. Rem got once we got her a guitar, those children battery operated type. She saw the Hocky Pocky music videos frm BB TV & the cartoon use the guitar for a certain part then 'threw' the guitar away. She did the same & i gt a shock.. I tot wats with the loud bang!!! So noti..

Sam

Ur HB good le.. My HB go overseas often but lazy or its very packed de.. I nvr gt the chance to give him a 'list'!! Pnly 1 time is the buy LV for me, my aunt & uncle only.. Hahhaha =) so nice of ur HB!! If only the shippin can be a bit cheaper... But overall still cheaper than SGP with shipping lo...

Btw my boy can eat 3scoops of cereal + 2scoops of FM mixed together. Only thing is he very impatient de. Eat a while then cant wait aldy.. If nt he get frustrated. I need to sing, talk to bluff him eat. And the 15min b4 meal med is makin me crazy. He dun wan eat & today he recog the syrige & shut his lips tight.. Wonder wat stunt he will come up with tml for rejecting the med..

Baby, I am okay to pay for her toys since I am working. Plus it is educational toys is okay, even in SIN $69.90 is still cheap cos you see Fisher price toys are just very basic already $40-$60. Some more this Leaptop can update more stuff via PC or MAC. SO I really can't wait to buy, even it is white elephant, I can use for no. 2 (Trying to act very innocent lor)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sam, you can just feed her the soild 3 hrs after her feed then stretch her next feed to 3 hrs or when she ask for milk. She will be hungrier. Maybe you can try this? I test water on Alexis sometimes, after I fed her brown rice cereal, i will drag her time to 3.5-4 hrs. Even in IFC her teachers will stretch her next feed to 4 hrs after brown rice cereal, even sometimes 4 hrs after her 180ml FM feed. Alexis will cry for milk, so I am not so worried.

Stefie

Ya, i also dun mind spending on toys.. But the Leapfrog good le, still can dwl more things via PC... Maybe can consider when Irisa older.. Hahahah... Good la, u working then gt $$!! I am '伸手牌' ma.. =( But ok la, HB will only 'nag' a bit if i over spend on toys & clothings.. Cos to me, everything CUTE!!

Sam

I also feed cereal & milk on 3-4hr interval. My boy very funny de, his milk feed in the morning arnd 5-7am can last him til 10-11am. Initially i also worried he hungry but as time goes by, i took it as his 'pattern' in drinking/eating..

Dbaby, I think the review for this is better, somemore no need TV[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000BTNQUQ/ref=cm_cr_asin_lnk

Littlemay, you can see how lor. Which one you prefer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I want to save $$$ so just stick to the old handme down my MIL took from her "friend" or maybe she bought from Cash convertor??

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this forum is full of poison, everytime i glance sure got things to tempt me haha!!! argh!!

since this is the last week of sales here i gg to do my final rounds at the malls, see wat else i can get haha!

stefie, i soon have to rob bank liao haha! i also siao, recently siao with leapfrog, haiz