(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Klitz, Best buy sometimes have atrium sales[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just note the expiry dates if cheaper than websit.

ah... okok...

thanks for ur reminder stefie... had a quick walk past and saw clinique.. gg to get the sunscreen that u recommended..

Thanks ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bz bz day .. i just manage to breath now ...

i think my boy is sensitive to CB cadendula cream. He has redness skin after i apply. I will try again and see how. If he really sensitive to it, if i wan to sell that bottle off, do u think ppl will buy from me?

hello mummies, finally able to check in after bz day at work.

littleredsg, your "汗宝宝" got me cracking up. soooo funny, your hb!!! hahahaha...

stefie, wah, your ad of hazeline snow seems to have started something leh... suddenly hazeline snow also see their sales go up this month. haha!

mangogal, thanks for organizing! i'm not keen on the photographer though, 'cos i'm pretty sure everyone will bring their own cams and start snapping here and there. hahaha... cupcakes and gymboree or a venue like that sounds like a plan though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whisp, the playmat is in the living room at my parent's place. i intend to put mine in my gal's room, to put that as her designated playroom and bedroom.

crystal, i also like instant vietnam coffee - there's one called G7 - nice! but i find it a bit too sweet so i usually drink nescafe rich, strong but not as sweet.

stefie, haha i am more free in sept cos my boy start IFC on 1st sept n i am gng back work in mid sept when he settle dwn so i can plan before i go back to work

cherry,if everyone agree with gymboree i can cal and book tomr,so everyone ok with gymboree at tanglin mall? But take note no food inside wor

mummies:

actually my #1 thread,we hv two seperate celebration of 1yr old bday bash cos 2 mummies volunteer for 2 diff occasion

1:condo function room where everyone can chat n cater buffet to makan and mingle,order bday cupcakes for our bubs and my fren's mother even volunteer cook a big pot of pumpkin scallop porridge for the BUBs,u all can view my FB photos for 1 yr old bash party [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2: gymboree 1 hour exercise for the bubs,i didnt go cos my ger was sick during that time

so u all want seperate or either one? If gymboree,i can cal n book tomr 1st and we fix on Nov weeknd?

Oh... Mangogal..

I thought u mention it was so fun with avent sponsors and others.. There is a max no. Of pax at gymboree if i am not wrong..

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday I had Laksa at Mushroom cafe and hubby had Nasi Lemak. Not too bad, my laksa have 3 big prawns, 1 whole egg and fish cakes and hubby find the gravy spicy enough, not like some stall one neither here nor there. Better and cheaper than Prima Deli cafe one. Nasir Lemak the rice so-so, nice chicken wings, fishcake, eggs, ikan bilis and peanuts. Tonight going to this cafe again to try the fish with wasabi and rice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] General the food are better than food court standard, of course don't expect resaturant standard for the price we paid. Sorry hoh mentioned so many sinful food in the morning[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I rec'd my Lamaze inch worm, don't know mine original or not cos when pressed the inch worms head, it played, tacky music, "send true love away" Alamek. I feel like cut the stitches and take out that device. I find it really lousy to play such a filipino liked tune, sorry no offen hoh. It should be more classical or children song leh. Really tacky.

Littlemay, have you rec'd yours, how is the music like?

Cheryl, yes leh, your hubby really cute to call Emma 汗宝宝[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, ha!! ha!! Good stuff must share mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am not working for Unilever hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am working for some overhaul shop repairing Commercial aircraft engine hoh... Ha!! ha!! If I want to sell I will sell the engine liao. Ha!! ha!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, hope you like it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

littleredsg: she only takes solid twice daily. will reject her solid and eat very little on days too. so haha.. i have a little dont-like-to-eat princess!!!

littleredsg & cindy: yes, i like old town too.

smamatha & littleredsg: Chey can sweat a lot too.. lie down to drink milk also can cause the pillow to be wet! scary! so coincidental, we also will call her 汗宝宝 at times... Chey has a lot of nicks from me liao. bad mummy!

crystal: haha.. really arh.. then maybe both Ethan & Chey will cry together loh. wahaha...

you have mail ^_^

stefie: yes, let meet up! my Chey needs to be psycho to self soothe to sleep and drink more milk. wahaha...

crystal & dewdew: can share how the packaging of the vietnam kopi looks like?

mangogal: i think no food will be a little sianz leh. plus the timing is restricted to 1 hour. then after that nothing to do liao. hmmm, if thats that case i would prefer having a venue for food and mingling both for adults and babies.

stefie: you have become a regular at the mushroom cafe liao wor! must really go try the food there one day. hehe

huh! thats strange! how can the toy played such music de?

EonEon, yes yes, should arrange few sessions[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes leh, the food is not bad lah, Alexis gets to sit on the Ikea high chair and we have hot food to eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Not forgetting better than food count standard hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Plus free parking. Love the greenies while eating, nice leh.

And we saw a small function room there, maybe I will enquire with the ladies how to book there. Good place for small gatherings of 6-10 people.

Inch worm, yeah, tell me about it leh. Hubby so funny, asked Alexis to slam the worm, aiyoh so violent, then he said Alexis sayang the worm then after I complaint him induced violence to baby. Ha!! ha!!

I've purchased the Lamaze inch worm from local shop, can't remember the tune, will have to wait till this weekend when my son back then can try to listen & figure out the tune?

Moonsky, do let me know hoh. I can't stand that tune "send true love away" wau lau... education toy with adult tune. Siao right??

I don't think the tune sound like "send true love away" but not too sure cause is quite "short", I bought the octopus too... but my son has not managed to squeeze the sound out, but he likes to scratch the eyes.

Is the mushroom cafe near the community centre, i don't remember seeing a separate cafe along the road.

Thanks moonsky, I am so taking out that device liao. So irritating.

The cafe is opp of the CC (across the LRT line). I like the park, very nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eon, gwen can also teach chey to eat more. just hang out together more often and jump like gwen. lol! i heard from my mum last night at 7, she had a bowl of porridge and a bottle of milk - all within a span of 1 hr. then she knocked out until this morning 6am. my gosh... that's a bit too much imo, but oh well, not everyday. maybe she also growth spurt. or just greedy. LOL! i do wish she can self soothe though, so maybe Alexis can teach her? hahah..

stefie, that tune sounds not right... i dun think lamaze will put an adult tune in a baby toy leh. maybe it's a "pirated" version?

How are you going to take out the device, need an "operation" on the worm? I want to wash the worm but because of the device, I can't put in the washing machine, only surface cleaning. A bit worry on the "cleanliness" cause my son likes to "chew" the worm.

Thanks for the info. on the cafe, I'm like so near & yet so far, didn't really venture around my own estate. :)

Annyong haseyo!

I'm still in korean mode now, must switch back soon..hehee

DewDew,

I'm thinking of putting the playmat in the room too, but guess after putting the furniture, there will be hardly any walking space left..hmmm...

Stefie, how's Alexis' reaction to the inchworm? I'm still contemplating whether to get from one of the BP here . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, i've checked amazon which indicates that the worm will play "If You're Happy and You Know It Clap Your Hands" when hugged http://www.amazon.com/Lamaze-LC27107A-Musical-Inchworm/dp/B000I2MRJC. Is it the same worm?

esquare, i only mention nestle oragnise weaning talk for the 6 mth bash,i did not mention avent or other bb brand sponsor

my #1 1 yr bash also no sponsor ar all, the party was a simple one and we njoy mingle thru as u can go my FB photos to see

er so u all still want gymboree gym trial for 1 yr bash?

I dun hv function room to provide thou

stefie: yes, can check how to book the function room.

aiyoyo... naughty Alexis' daddy. teaching Alexis to be violent. haha...

yugal: if i never recall wrongly someone was saying parklon is warm. thus far, i find the lg mats that i have are pretty cooling leh. on very warm days, we will let Chey sleeps on the lg mat.

dewdew: yes yes, Gwen is another good candidate to psycho Chey to drink more. wahaha...

wow! thats a lot within an hour leh. maybe growth spurt! but isnt it so good when they can just knock out and sleep throughout till the next morning?

Hello Mommies!!

Dew/Eon/Stefie,

Alexis must give Leah, Chey and Gwen 101 tutorial on how to self soothe to sleep. =)) Alexis is our sleep professor!

Stefie, yay... I wld take that device out too, so odd lor the song...

Re: 1yo bash

I agree, an hour is too short for such gathering. What sponsors?! Mango, care to share more about your first born's bash?

Moonsky, I will "operate" the worm tonight. Buay tahan, that tune gives me headache.

You are the most welcome.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I siao one lah. Love to KLKK (Kia Lai Kia ki) Cos SK also quite boring, don't know what to eat sometimes. Haiz....

I'm looking for sunscreen for Leah, any recommendation?

Today is 4th year wedding (chinese wedding dinner) anniversary! No celebration tonight thou, coz hub is having exams tmr and I might hv to work late *crossing fingers*.

EonEon, I will find out tonight. Hubby siao lor. What a way to teach Alexis. He even played that war game in front of her, so bloody and violent. Alamek, bird brain daddy. Not a way to bond leh.

Ribena, Ha!! ha!! Last sunday, after I carried her awhile, then she slept liao. I put her back she continue with her beauty sleep till 2 hrs later. Wow she really Konzzz shin.... Yeah yeah, we organise a class on that.

I will "operate" the worm tonight plus wash up the worm.

dewdew, Gwen, super leh. Grow spur is okay lah. Feed on demand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, happy anniverary[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pray for you, hope your pig boss will zi tong, "release" you earlier.

Stefie, I hope so! I took a almost $40 cab to office so I can arrive early and finish up early, hopefully THE BOSS has time to have the meeting early! Coz after meeting, am sure there will be changes to the designs.

Ribena, I alrdy give the details liao

i copy n paste here again:

mummies:

actually my #1 thread,we hv two seperate celebration of 1yr old bday bash cos 2 mummies volunteer for 2 diff occasion

1:condo function room where everyone can chat n cater buffet to makan and mingle,order bday cupcakes for our bubs and my fren's mother even volunteer cook a big pot of pumpkin scallop porridge for the BUBs,u all can view my FB photos for 1 yr old bash party

2: gymboree 1 hour exercise for the bubs,i didnt go cos my ger was sick during that time

the 1yr old bash is really simple one, NO sponsor at all, only catering food and mingling for adults and cupcakes and porridge for BUBs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u all can see my photos here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.413031255249.211281.654005249

but it is my fren's function room at west area

well if u all want me to organize and make the party really interesting, can 1 or 2 mummies help me , cos evben our own 6 mth bash, klitz and dewdew 2 mummies are planning hor?

if really want to make it interesting can add in:

competition for best dress family

most best dress BUB

most look alike BUB and daddy/mummy

but these need panel of judges...who want to volunteer? hehe

ribena: yes leh! sleep professor Alexis!!

ribena: happy wedding anniversary! we also never celebrate ours this year. cause busy with Chey as our anniversary is in january.

stefie: haha, my hubby will also show Chey his violent iphone game. then Chey will be all so excited and keep wanting to snatch the iphone over!

wow! as expensive as moi taking cab to office. i always have to be prepared to pay $35 for my peak hour cab fare to office. sianz. twice i kena $50 loh!!! heart pain till nothing to say.

Whisp, the music starts when you tap on the "nose" of the worm.

Stefie, maybe you can share how you "operate" the worm, cut off the head? Hahahaha... ...

morning mommies,

dewdew, O i never seen G7 before le... its very sweet huh... okie will take note

eoneon, got your mail and replied and i will take a pic of the packaging tonite and send u oki hahaha i cant remember the brand

stefie, i tink ur worm is pirated. so sian hor.. this kind of seller so 1 kind.

ribena: cause of terrible jam loh! i ended up late and hole in pocket! sianz...

crystal: thanks thanks... ^_^

i also kena funny seller loh.. from facebook! now i will be super careful with online stuff le. claimed to be baby gap and burberry apparels but in the end, its pirated stuff! i can also sew on the baby gap and burberry tags like that! but no choice lah, $20ish so just close one eye. at least i learnt my lesson. sianz!

hi stefie,

hi oshgosh,

my mil favors my #2 more. she will want to carry her and play with her. When my boy waves goodbye at her when we are bringing him to sch, he notices that his grandma doesn't look or wave at him. she will wave goodbye at his sister rather than at him. guess it's because my boy is closer to my family than her so she's not very happy abt it.

Dbaby, it is at Farmway LRT is nearer. Then walk for 5 mins bah. If I walk from my house will takes about 10 mins cos I like in Anchorvale Link

Yugal, good buy, yes yes L size better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will not regret cos it is really good, how I wish I bought L size instead of S size. And I love the winne the pooh pics very cute, nice and colourful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies..

Had such a tiring night.. when we got home, MIL and helper said zaizai was cranky the whole day, didn't want to sit, wanted to stand only.. and he kept wanting to walk.. duhz! When he saw us, he was so happy and was angelic for a moment.. and then he was all cranky again, I'm not sure if teething is the culprit or the TOO MUCH attention in KL that caused this.. :-( later hubby was playing with him, so I suggested to play "knock head" just like what my dad played with him in KL.. when he heard I said "knock head" he turned his head around and kept looking I guess for his gong gong.. then he played knock head with his dad happily.. then cranky again.. and so helpless I called my dad and put him on speaker.. when my dad called "Issac ah.. what happened ah..", then zaizai started to cry pitifully.. duhz! like complaining.. after that he concentrated and listened to my dad.. and then my dad called him again, and he started crying again like very kelian.. damn.. I think he recognises people and grow attached to them.. and he sticked to me the whole night, sleeping with me, just after 4 days of bonding together.. now I am scared to leave him to helper for business trip.. help me! :-(

Stefie: you and your food! so tempting! I've already asked my hubby to bring us there this weekend.. hehehe.. but we are not sure which park.. :p

stefie/crystal/eon, our babies have jobs so soon! haha 2 teachers 2 students! so cute haha!

if can teach and learn at their language i'll be very happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, happy anniversary!

i also need sunscreen for clarice :p

didnt manage to find in guardian/watson or even in supermarkets, if u manage to find pls let me know ^_^

bubbly, o dear poor u... must be very tiring and heart pain for you.

cindy, ahahaha ya man... so interesting hor if that reallie happens hahaha... is sunscreen nec?

bribena, happy anni!!

Cindy/Eon: I use Mustela sunscreen for Liz. SPF50 and suitable for sensitive skin. Got it from Kiddy Palace, about S$15.90 (I think).

bubbly: wow! thats really amazing how 4 days of bonding can make zaizai so attach to him. fingers cross that Zaizai will be fine soon.

cindy: ya loh.. haha... sometimes i really wonder what goes through their little minds.

cindy & ribena: i used the banana boat brand (kiddo version) leh. can be used for kids 6 months onwards.

crystal, i start clarice young on sunscreen for beauty sake wahahaha!! kidding la :p

wanted to bring her to beach resort holiday, so dun wan her to be burnt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, mustela cant be found in indo :p thanks for recommendation..

eoneon, i will get banana boat! i've seen b4 the kids one, but didnt realise can be used from 6mths.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy, hahahha... i see i see... hmmm my boy is quite fair... i tink i shld apply for him too hhaha

muddypaws, how do u clean off the sunscreen? water?

bbribena: Happy Anniversary! Whoa.. start sunscreen so early for Leah.. no wonder you have bird nest complexion sia! Look at me, mocha colour, drink mocha when pregnant, and have a mocha son.. :-D :-D

cindy: is there old town cafe in indon?

crystal: heart pain not really, but tiring indeed.. :-D

Eon: ya, I've never thought he could be so attached in just short short 4 days.. my gf is telling me to bring him back every month.. we'll be back again next month coz dad will undergo operation.. let's see how.. :)