(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

bbribena, hmmm 100ml... okie okie. I thought 90ml was too much. At least now I got benchmark :p

My boy is water tank one. He can refuse to drink milk, but when it's water, he drink like fish.

Mine only drinks 150ml x 3 a day. (Very little compared to the rest)

1 porriage in btw, 2 tablespoons cereal + some FM.

My PD said too little, must drink above 500ml per day. So now we're trying to feed extra two 40ml in btw feeds.

Mine still vommitting milk till now. haiz..

hello mommies... so hard to keep up nowadays when i can't really post from work. after work i'm usually all tied up with the kids i have no time or energy to sit at comp for long.

wah what bunnies are you all talking about??? later must check out FB if i have time.

milk - Dewdew wow your gal does gazzle down milk !!! that's amazing and she manages to stay slim... it's a good indicative sign of the future - doesn't have to worry much about growing fat even when she eats alot! hehehe

stefie - hhahaah agree... what goes in will come out. little goes in, little comes out, more goes in, more comes out, but at the end of the day they stay grow ;)

my gal is still not sleeping throught the night and does not show any signs she will. i'm beginning to wonder if she'll take longer than her jiejie who slept thru at 10months. hiaz...

Melissa, is it the FM not suitable? Coz Leah was like that when she was on Similac, we thought we overfed, she will still vomit 1hr after her feed. Some of her vomit are digested milk bits. We thought it's normal until we proceed to stage 2 n tried out other FM.

Bribena - not sure too, but she has been drinking the same FM since birth. I asked the pd, he said some kids will vomit till 2-3 years.

I'm going to start her on stage 2 tom. hopefully it will get better.

klitz, i guess i got to keep trying. its cos i onli get to feed ethan 2 times every week on weekend haha so its like every weekend i struggle hahaa.. keep trying and missing it haha

eon, yr cheyenne is smaller than our babies here, i rbr she is end-dec? mine is 6months 3weeks, yrs barely hit 6months leh, so cannot compare like that lah.

anyway, mine is 水桶 - must feed extra liquid otherwise cannot poopoo (liquid intake is take after me!). so we dilute the milk, otherwise it is supposed to be 120ml, we just give extra water for the similac, more so than nan cos similac is heatier and more concentrated (we feel lah). so the 120ml that u guys are feeding yr babies are the same as mine, just that mine has extra water. :p

as for porridge, she eats a small bowl, then depending on her appetite, an hour later will feed milk.

eon, could cheyenne be drinking so little due to the bottle? the teat? cannot suck fast enough so gets angry, or too much air goes in so gets full faster?

Order (roughly est. to get a discount quote from them):

30cm (org retail: $18) -

45cm (org retail: $28) - bbribena (1), Stefie (1), PSH (1), dewdew (1) , Melissa (2)

60cm (org retail: $38) - bbribena (1), stefie (1), Crystal (1)

Hi! Bringing another couple n their bb, can help add in? Tks!! So total 5 adults 2 bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks!

bbribena - ya, that's what I'm afraid of, so have to check what is the usual amt that we should feed. Think it's best to spread out the 90 - 100ml throughout whole day instead of at one go (my boy's IFC gave him that at one go... sigh)

re: Chuan Bei Pear Soup

Sorry I remember someone posted the recipe for this soup. Does anyone have the recipe still? I just bought chuan bei from EYS. Gonna try to make the soup this weekend for my hubby. He's got a nagging dry cough that just won't go away.

My boy can't drink rite?

BBribena/Klitz: Another round of teething??! Oh gosh!! Thot 2 front tooth oredi then the next few tooth won't be so soon. But it seems his milk strike has been going for ages!

I still keep track of his daily intake in a book and believe it or not I started to input into excel to look at trends to see if it did really coincide with some milestone or jabs etc. Havent finish he file. Haha!!!

Lyn55:: which TCM? Safe to send bb for tuina so young? Yes when my mum is here she asked me to hold a toy infront of hum to distract him, works to a certain extent. Haha but dunno if IFC does tt. They feed him in bouncing net n think they keep rolling it and feed at the same time.

What's MAM bottle? My boy used to be able to finish 120ml within less than 10 mins. His record I think 5mins. At night, he finish 150ml in abt 10mins or so. I rmb telling the IFC teachers when I first sent him, oh feed tis boy very fast. 5-7mins finish dy. Now they complain he drinks too slow.

On the way back home fr my appt, hope to hear some good news next week. :)

Happy weekend all and do enjoy the gathering! How I wish we can go too..

Oh any takers for the Mamil Gold stage 2? Dun wanna waste. If not mayb I ask IFC teachers if any bb there drink, then I can pass to them.

Juliana, The tuina is especially for babies and young kids. called xiao er tui na (小儿推拿). I went to Yu Guo at Kembangan the first time round, and was quite put off by the sheer number of babies and kids there waiting. So i went to this current one at Havelock. Near my place some more haha. The doc there very nice, and they usually treat patients by appointment, so no clash.

MAM is a brand of baby products. It has this anti-colic function (i think similar to playtex) which I was pretty impressed with. You can find more info from www.mambaby.com

Ya my boy's IFC feed him on the bouncer too, coz he struggle too much when they cradle him in their arms to feed.

It's officially off work time now, but I nee dto wait for my hubby to come fetch me.. sigh. I thought can go home early today.

yvaine when u meant sleeping through, is it 7-8hrs of undisturbed sleep till next feed ?

Or not waking up at all?

My no1 never slept through till morn till 18mths old.

Bribena,

Hard to convince old folk leh, my mum very stubborn one. She will start her theory that my nieces n nephew all bottle feed cereal. So that's y I always show her black face when we are on this topic. I always give excuses that she is nit drinking enough milk, so dont add cereal into her bottle. But luckily I don't have this problem with my mil cos she don't believe in cereal, she rather give porridge.

Ribena: I want 1 x 45cm. Can help me update? Sorry, using iPhone to type with 1 hand & the other patting Cheyenne's butt.

Klitz: Cheyenne has been on milk strike for a long time liao. I think coming to 2 months. Her milk intake is only around 300ml. Some days are even lesser. Pd told me to increase her solid intake to 3/4 bowl twice a day.

Dewdew: Cheyenne is mid December. Tomorrow will be exactly 6 months..

Hi Chuck, thanks for the info. on Nan Pro 2... went today and found there is one can left (Switzerland), but is expired (end May). :-(

I'm a silent reader (also a Dec 2010 mom) of this thread since Apr 2010.

I have just migrated my 6 month old girl to Enfapro A+, and currently have the following tins of unopened Stage 2 formula milk, which I would like to exchange for tins of Enfapro A+ of the same size i.e. 400g exchange for 400g, 900g exchange for 900g:

1. 2 X 400g tins of Nan Pro 2 (expiry July 2012)

2. 1 X 400g tin of Mamil Gold 2 (expiry Oct 2012)

3. 1 X 400g tin of Similac 2 (expiry May 2012)

4. 2 X 900g tins of Friso Gold 2 (expiry Nov 2012)

Preferred exchange venues: Toa Payoh / Tanjong Pagar MRT stations

If you are interested and able to exchange at the above locations, please PM me with the following: (a) The brand of FM that I have that you are interested in and the number of tins that you would like to exchange; (b) The expiry date of your Enfapro A+; and (c) Your preferred venue for the exchange.

Cheers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Asking mommies here... Do you replace your babies milk feeds with solids completely for a meal or do you still feed milk immediately after the solids?

Littlemay> at this age milk should still be baby's main source of food, so I don't think it should replace as milk feed just yet.

My bbsitter told me that my baby only drinks 1 bottle a day 180 ml, plus one cereal feed ~ 4 oz and water. This is during the 10 hrs he is there with her...at home I just latch and maybe another cereal feed. A lot of spit up, so tired of cleaning up after him haha! And my mum's house also expensive carpets and upholstery lor... >.< but for her grandson she turn blind eye hahahahah

But he's growing well, playing well, so will just let things be. Just need more washcloths...so happy I bought 2 packs from ikea the last time

Mummies!

Just to double check. Gathering is from 3pm onwards issit? I'm bringing my mum with me! Cos hubby at first say need work but now he has flu so I banned him from going with me haha.

halo mummies, so excited to day is our BUBS 6 mth bash party! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I suddenly gt an idea, since tomr is Father's day, shall we buy a small cake for the daddies at the bash?

since guys are nt into sweet stuff, a coffee cake will be ideal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

THe cake is to appreciate them, ok i knw some of the daddies are nt hands on but hope this appreciate cake will spur them to make them more hands on to thie kiddos and treat us better,well for daddies who are alrdy hands, they got to keep up the good job! heehe LOL:p

a small one wil do cos it is to show appreciation maybe 1kg, and i dun intend to eat the cake

wat do u all mummies think? I dun mind buy the cake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shall look at the cake shops ard my area or compass point, hope to find a 1 or 1.5kg coffeecake[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Or Klitz, will the hotel sell coffecake? can cal them n chk?

eh the cake is meant to be a surprise for them, i will make the appreciation speech when the cakes are serve to them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry won't be going today as my baby haven't recovered from her cough and cold. Don't want to spread to the rest. Have fun and post pictures on FB for me to see! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering today: 3pm at roxy hotel, level 3, feast at east.

Ask for reservation under Florence, they will direct u to the function room.

Pls look for Jenny to pay her for the high tea when u come in so it'll be easier for her to pay the hotel later.

Thanx all. Anything can SMS me 81 28 29 39

Good afternoon mommies, just back from Alexis skool event. She was okay this morning, now down with fever from yesterday's jab. Now she is 7.6kg and 67.5 cm.

Mommies and daddies enjoy your hightea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz: thanks klitz for arranging!! =D Is jenny one of the mother or staff? Pay cash?

stefie: oh dear..hope ur alexis recover soon! take care yah! did ur gal for puemococcal jab? if yes how muc did u pay huh?

mangogal: the cake idea is great,let us know how to pay u k! i oso prepared a small gift for my hb,hopefully can spur him to 'do' more! hiak hiak! *scheming smile*

CC> jenny is dewdew :p

Went to the avent weaning seminar this morning with rac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was very surprised to see so many daddies there!! And they asked the most questions too! Wah...

Anyways the goodie bag not 'goodie' enough lol. Avent pacifiers, teether, similac mum milk powder...20% discount voucher for avent items at the showroom and $10 cash voucher. But at least got some takeaways..good ideas on what to fix next [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now heading to my friend's wedding, and both the kids zzz...

CC, thank you. Her temperature slightly better, just cranky now.

I paid $201 for 1 prevenar 13. Have 4 jabs. Yesterday was 3rd one, next will be when she is 1 year old[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this pd quite ex lah, some gp ones cheaper. The only advantage is the free fm sample each time. But this time round last one. Fm companies does not provide much 400g. Sample for 3rd stage, only smal pkts one.

Hi mummies & daddies gg to the 6mth bash, enjoy the wonderful celebration & gathering with your baby. Oo .. I'm looking forward to the fotos on FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: Take good care of Alexis, she nids lotsa loving comfort from you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon sky- that's awful! Should complain to guardian; they should not display expired products! Especially baby formula!!

Hi mommies, can't wait to seeyour photos of the gathering! Bought 2 mini libraries of little tales by Enid Blyton today, very cute! Will share the pictures on FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, I saw the photos you posted. SOOoooo many mummies and babies. Too bad couldn't join coz it was also my sister's 18th bday. Hope all of you had fun and do post MORE photos!

i've shared the album on my FB page, go take a look! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hallo all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thks alot to Klitz & Dewdew for booking and organizing the bash[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hiaz...the father's day cake didnt make it cos was quite chaotic plus I was handful wif my 2 kiddos esp my #1...:p

mummies, thks for tagging the photos in FB, it was sooo much fun, my 2 kiddos knock out in the car on our way back hm..but was alert when reach hm, my boy was still too excited and zz at 8:30pm & my #1 zz at 11pm!