(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Stefie

Its OK la.. I also plan last min one.. Nw i am having my BBT fix frm Bugis again.. Packet the mee sua frm there too.. Go hm try & see nice ma. Also gt the Chewy Junior from Bugis Junction.

Last nite had a emo nite. HB keep disturbing me when i 'disciplining' my gal to finish up her milk til i told him i am on the verge of throwin the btl on the wall.. He didnt realised my hormones a bit haywire.. End up still bring my gal out saying, come lets go, later mummy beat u. Wow i BTH & cry after they left. Sms him & he says he joking n didnt come in to pacify me.. After tt then he came in & realise the shit.. Tis is the 2nd outbreak for tis preg..

So today must be guilty too.. Buy me so many goodies.. I think i can no need dinner liao. Hahaa.. Park, Buy & Go..

Waterbag

Nt sure but heard can be either way.. Mine broke when i 'pushing' in hospital..

So it goes either way very hard to tell right.. I am GBS positive so dr says once waterbag burst must check in quickly cos need to Start on antibiotics. Now a bit paranoid..

Hi Natem

If u GBS positive, pls make sure u remind the nurses abt ur case if Gynae nt there yet.. Cos need to start the antibiotics before BB comes out. Can pass to BB and rather danger. My HB fren kanna & wasnt treated/informed of it, end up lost their BB.. Nt scaring u but must be very concerned & make sure hospital do the necc for u..

afternoon mummies.

VE

mummies tat had done VE checked.. is it normal to start feeling crampy at lower tum tum?? had my VE done 2 days back and from then, keep having crampy feeling.. and also feel like a lump at my lower tum tum.. dunno isit bb's head.

Dbaby, yah I read about the risks. My gynae gave me a letter to bring everywhere I go shd I go into labour. It says the treatment I shd receive if in labour.

thanks Eon, stefie for the encouragement...

it was such a blessing in disguise that hb broke the news last nite and our gynae appt is today. otherwise, i could imagine sleepless nites till we found a solution..

update from gynae visit wk35, i did a strep B test, as mummies shared, i don't feel much when doc took the sample. i gained 11.1kg as of today, while zaizai is 2.5kg. Although he is considered average, but relative to my body size, gynae says he is huge.. very chubby boy, with 9mm long hair.. hahaha.. gynae will see us again in 10days..

hb told gynae he will be out of town early Dec, but gynae says not to, better to go next week and back by end of Nov if he needs to. So, I saved my saliva to "argue" with him in case his trip really happened.. gynae says she can't tell for sure, when zaizai wants to come out, but seeing his size, we may need to induce in 3 weeks time, 38th week.

hb wants me to go for c-sect if induction, coz he says dun want to go thru all the pain and hassles of more than 10hrs of induction, worse if zaizai can't come out and nd to c-sect thenafter. i was quite disappointed, but reasoned out that if c-sect, i use epi, then i would opt for induction with epi.. i can't have GA for c-sect rite, I would really wish to see zaizai when he comes out.. for now, we agreed to keep our options open till the next appt.. hopefully zaizai wants to come out by 38th week, no need induction?

not too sure, for mummies who had c-sect previously, any advice to offer?

and I also talked to hubby, that he only nd to be here when i give birth, thenafter, I can be taken care by CL, MIL, mum and even bro if I need to, thr's no nd to be here thenafter, so he can arrange his trip immediately after delivery.. he agreed! :)

problems offloaded from my mind.. hope I can sleep better tonite.. :) :)

hi hi, i am back from my gynae appt, groceries shopping and also managed to clean up our smelly fridge.

alexis is 2.8kg at week 36, she put on 250g within 2 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did strep-b test. dr woody said most likely would be end of the month. he asked me whether want to take mc, i told him not now, may need to take hl instead, ha! ha! my hubby said his face changed colour when i mention HL. i guess he is not comfortable giving. so i may just take ML instead. hubby worry my water bag will break in office. ha! ha! see how things goes lah

Yurieve, very fast one lah. My next appt would be friday, cos dr woody not around next sat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Natem, i am not worry, am so looking forward. Alexis is in good weight, anytime when she is ready, then she can pop anytime[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Must eat the bak chor me or whatever you like now, clock is ticking, ha! Ha!

Eon eon, hubby said prawns high chorestrol. But he still bought some. Tonight we are having cold soba and tempura[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yummy.

Dbay, sayang sayang. Hormones ki siao very difficult to control. Just tell your hubby to be more sensitive. I also told my hubby off about giving me privacy when delivery and about some problems my co is having now. At least he guilty bring you to eat your cravings. Forgive him this time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you, end of tunnel liao, can see light liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly. Congraes on zaizai weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least you no need to talk too much about your hubby's trip. Everything will work out fine, don't worry okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep your options open. Your hubby is right if need to induce, may end up doing emergency c-section. So might as well do c-section cheaper also. If induced and emergency c-section would be double the cost. I am trying to be open also, i am more pro natural. If realy bo bian, then c-section, save all the trouble lik long labour pain. Keep my fingers crossed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry too much, just enjoy our final peace, once pop, we would be super busy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lena, congrats on healthy growth of clarissa!

Me too, both my mil n fil are smokers n even though they'll smoke outside my flat when they visit, the wind will still blow the smoke in n my poor son will be breathing all the cigarette smoke unknowingly. Nothing much i can do but wat i hate most is they not zi dong, still will want to carry baby after smoking. Sigh...

Bubbly, dun worry, everything will go smoothly for u. Dun stress k. Congrats on ur gd bb size!

Eoneon, yah i rmbr u mentioned tat u lost ur way... Hahaha... Nvr mind mah cos still can always go there again. Must satisfy all our cravings b4 we pop. my hubby is a die hard fan of tat lor mee, nvr fail to eat it whenever we go there.

Stefie, dr woody also gave me hl for 1mth n he even extended it to 1.5mths later. But i did stayed in tmc for 1nt so mayb tats y he's ok to gv...

Alexis is gd size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Csect delivery

How long must we stay in hosp huh? I forgot if its 2 or 3 nights stay.

Anyone knows or any experienced moms know?

Yurieve, csect is 3 nights stay in hosp.

Stefie, Alexis is of good wt. Now can relax and wait for the day!

Dbaby, me also quite emo and easily irritated lately but only when it comes to the topic of my mil. Otherwise I can still maintain my cool :p

Mummies, finally cleaned and set up my cot. Really is no place to walk after putting it in! Aiyo! Been feeling so uncomfy in my tum tum since yesterday morn nasi lemak. Puked sourish twice yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope it's jus indigestion and not food poisoning. Now dun dare to try lemak stuff.

Thanks jie meis for the congrats... I'm sure ur BBs are also growing well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal... Ya... Gettin nervous, scared and excited liao after hearin Woody sayin that i'm may deliver anytime.. Haha.. I cant even fell aslp last nite... I slp at ard 2am+ n today got work half day somemore... Haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, I haven start ML yet cos dun wanna waste the PH next week... haha... Next friday will be my last day before ML starts... I went to spoke to my superior just now that i better handover my things on mon cos scared not enough time if i reali sudddenly wanna deliver n nobody know my work cos i've been the only one in charge all the time... My superior original plan is that i handover on the last 1 or 2 days before i go on leave but i find it reali too last min liao... U goin to ask for hospitalization leave from Woody then start ML rite? I keep telling Clarissa to stay in my tummy for another 1 weeks+... Hope to get abit of rest before she comes out + she'll be 38 weeks next weekend... haha... naughty me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hands and feet also swollen nowadays.. even if i try to drink more water also doesn't help... Wa... If reali like what some ppl say that this is a sign of deliverin soon, tin ur turn also comin very soon cos u mention that your tummy has lowered already rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby... Our hormones reali does affect our emo huh... sometime i also pity hubbies... Haha... tin they also ??? when they see how work up we can get over small tins... But ur hubby dotes on u soo much la... Buy lotsa goodies to make u happy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

NAteM, whats GBS? The infection that we check from strep B test?

Bubbly... Congrats that ur zaizai is growing so well... Wow... ur scan is very detailed, can even know how long is the hair... Till now, i still haven get to see my Clarissa's face lo, not to mention hair... haha... Glad that ur have sort tins out wif hubby, get ur hubby to talk to his company if reali gotta go on biz trip... BB and wife should be more important now cos if reali go into labour, hubby's support is the most important...

Yureive, Hai, can reali understand how u feel abt smokers.. haha... My FIL will smoke in the living room when he sees mi goin back to room... But the smell will still enter the room though i already put towel at the gap below the door lo... But no choice cos stayin under their roof... But i told my hubby that when Clarissa is out, his father better smoke outside the house cos infant's lungs is still weak and growing... Maybe u can request ur ILs to smoke further away n not just directly outside the house? N ask them to wash their hands and wait for 15 mins or so before carryin ur children... Hope at least the smell not so strong in this way.... Get ur hubby to talk to them n not urself k to avoid any friction...

stefie: congrats on Alexis' good growth too! The day is just around the corner.. hehehe.. ya lor, hb's consideration is like wat milo will say "suffer double, pay double".. will KIV till 10days later and make our decision bah..

yurieve: thanks.. whoa, both MIL and FIL also smoker.. not easy heh..

milo: could it be cramped stomach? take care ya.. try to eat plain for dinner..

Lena: I also got all excited for you hearing could deliver anytime.. jiayou! how come have not get to seen Clarissa's face? She doesn't allow you? We also didn't expect gynae to measure zaizai's hair length.. hehehe.. you are right, hb is our pillar of support during labour.. if possible, really nd them to be ard..

re: mattress protector from Guardian

For mummies who are looking for both sizes, the Guardian at TPY have them.. I didn't get any coz I thought I could use zaizai's free gift from Dumex, the changing mat. hahaha.. I've bought tummy binder and dry shampoo from them though..

Bubbly

Congrats on the healthy weight.. Glad tt everything u worried is settled with HB liao.. Good good.. And hope everything falls into place when the actual labour comes & all.. Hee =)

Its better if HB can arrange his trip after u delievered.. I also kinda worried cos HB gt a day trip on nxt tues cos grandma & aunt commented tt tum tum abit down liao & feet seems swelling up.. Cld be anytime.. Worried my noti boy decided to throw me in fluster by coming out on tues. Hahahha..

Natem

Glad tt ur gynae aldy give u a ltr.. Put it in ur bag & everywhere u go.. Praying everything be fine for u.. Jia you!!

Stefie

Tks for concern. Yr HB also nice.. End up also making nice dinner for u.. Also with the prawns too.. Enjoy ur dinner... I guess hormones really bad nw.. Hahhaha.. Ya, forgive him last nite le.. But i nvr drink enuf of the bubble tea.. Tml if go Bugis OG, i wan a big cup!!

Lena/Yurieve

I can understand the woes of the 2nd hand smoke. Cos HB & Father also smoker. But HB smokes out of the hse &. Far away so its OK.. He knws the concerns of mine & easier for me to say him. My father tt time smokes at the service yard & i ask my mother to tell him lo.. Sometimes very tough to tackle lo..

Milo

I agree.. The stupid hormones...

Lena

GBS = some kind of vagina infection. If mummy is havin fever during labour, it cld be GBS symptons.. Must be treated with antibiotics before giving birth to BB, if nt can pass the virus to BB.. I dun knw the long name for it though.. Rather danger. So if u dun feel well during admitted for labour, good to tell gynae..

Lena, Bubbly: Congrats on bb's good weight!

Bubbly: Glad yr hb will b ard for the delivery. I can't imagine having to go thru labor without my hb. For csection, well I guess u can wait till yr next appt and c wat the gynae recommend?

Dbaby: On GBS, sounds so scary. Me abit worried now coz my gynae did the test very early wor, like week 25/26. But by right shd be ard 35-37. Anyone else had their test early?

Bubbly: can see hair? So good. So far my gynae never mention hair. Face also not full view. My bb camera shy. When I want to film his movements, he will stop moving.

Me also planning to use the freebie changing pad. Haha. Got afew fr attending talks and hosp tour.

Eon: I got the Xmas tree from Giant Vivo last year. I'm not sure what the prices are this year, but I'm sure the range would be rather comprehensive.

Btw, while I can claim from hubby the taxi fare, I don't have patience to sit in a cab and it makes me upset to see the meter go 'tick tick tick' in a jam... yes, i'm impatient and stingy :p

Bubbly: I would suggest that you keep your options wide open till a later date. My hubby thought the same way too (ie. wanting me to go through inducing or csect to save the hassle and spare me the pain, and for convenience), but gynae explained to him all the risks involved, and he decided that he can't put me through such risks. SO for now, unless there is a valid medical reason, I'm going for natural delivery.

Anyway, I'm amazed that you can even see how long zaizai's hair is! My gynae kept saying that we can't see the hair from the u/s [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope Liz has hair...

Dbaby: Same here... while my gynae says I'm not likely to pop soon, my feet have started to swell a little, and I'm getting pimples too (a rarity for me! So that indicates hormonal imbalance???), so I'm worried that I may pop soon also.

Juliana

Ya, cos of my HB's fren bad experience so i am urging every mummies to take tis seriously.. I dun wanna scare anyone but its a serious thing.. I also scare..

Muddypaws

Ya, maybe cld be a sign of 'popping' soon?? We jus haf to monitor lo.. No choice... Hahahhaa.. I also getting very anxious..

I went to the gap baby sales today. Bought 10 pieces of clothings for my bb. I better banned myself of buying too many bb clothings....

Dbaby,

Thanks for informing.

Bubbly7... Hee... when's ur EDD? It reali gettin so excited when EDD pushing near... I always ask my gynae to show us her face durin the scan but cant see leh... Only saw the back of her head... haha.. anyway, my gynae's machine not very good so probably not so clear either... Must be so cute to see ur zaizai's hair floatin in the scan... Hope my Clarissa got lots of hair too... hehe.. Ya... i cant imagine goin tru labour w/o hubby... Tin most mummy also feel this way.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Afterall, BB is not just ours but also 'made' by daddy... Haha... N We already go tru so much so of cos daddy should be ard, that's the least they can do! Mi sound so demanding... hahaha...

dbaby... Own father still easy to say... BUt ILs, different le especially if stayin under their roof... Like my own brother... I already warn him and told him to smoke outside the house and better to go up or down a level so as to avoid the smoke to enter the room when i'm ard since start of preggy... Poor him... Haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ic.. Thanks for the explanation... I just got my Strep B test result and it's negative... Will this infection happen suddenly when even near to givin birth?

Juliana... I tin the test need to be done ard 35-37 weeks again... I din do it last time... Just did it last week and got the results ytd when i go for checkup... Play safe, better do it again k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec Mum

Hahhahah.. We buy more cos gt additional discount ma.. So we buy more to haf more discount.. Dun feel guilty.. I hope u gt a lot of good buys.. Also need to refrain frm buying too much cos 1st yr they outgrow the clothes very fast..

Lena

Ya, i agree.. Sometimes very diff to say.. No choice, ask ur HB to say lo.. Hope ur hse faster ready then u dun haf to suffer frm 2nd hand smoke..

Not sure abt the infection will cum suddenly.. But if u feel uncomfy or feverish on day of labour, jus get the gynae to check or the nurses inform the gynae. Better safe than sorry. I also not sure if its detected frm the Strep B test or wat..

milo, lucky u tell me. I asked hubby n he said it was 2nts... Really cant trust his tofu memory. Thks anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, yah i alrdy standby liao cos i'm expecting it to happen again. Will tell hubby to tell his parents. Lucky i dun stay wz them n also lucky my hubby dun smoke even though both his parents r smokers. Hope ur fil will be zi dong when clarissa arrives.

Bubbly, heh, my pils are heavy smokers some more... Heng i dun stay wz them lor.

Dbaby, own family still not so bad, easier to communicate. Did u try to ask ur hubby to quit smoking? Smoking is an exp habit n somemore u got young kids at home.

Just a thought... Sorry if i sound kpo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Goodnight mommies... I'm so tired but i hope i can slp well tonight. I've not been slping well for the past few nights liao.

Juliana, I did my strep b test very early. My gynae say if dun have means won't have so no need to do again.

Today had strange craving kept thinking of carrot cake finally got it from coffee bean and tea leave must can't finish. Last nite felt nauseous after drinking cordycep soup. Thinks Ethan doesn't like herbie soup? Dh complaining he getting fatter having to eat all my leftovers

halo mummies, yest busy at work and went to see my boy in afternoon...

ah boy is 2.6kg at 25 weeks, he put on 200grams within 1 week, oh gosh..:p

My gynae wont do strep B test cos she say anyway will put on antibiotic drip for me during labour...

Next visit will do VE cos I tell her I keep having poo poo feeling but nothing come out cos there is one sign of the labour but my boy head nt engage..

My gynae say regardless gt GBS positive , put on drip during labour is to play safe so I am in her good hands[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think my last preggie too, didnt do any step B test but was on drip!

Stefie, bubbly & Lena of ur bb good weight too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies gng for induction:

Well I was on induce too at 38 weeks when I was 2cm dilated!

THk God I had natural delivery n cervix open slowly frm 2 cm to 10cm within 8 hrs plus, of cos with happidural[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was worried abt endingin up c sect but I keep praying that time to hv nautral n open cervix faster...the TMC midwives are very nice, saying lying on right side can help cervix dilate faster n it is true!!

So mummies who are gng to be induce, think it good to try natural but really nt working well then c sect...cos at least u know u try natural...that is my thinking la...up to u mummies and please discuss with ur gynae in details, raise all ur worreis and concern...cos I chat wif my gynae a long time too b4 we decide to go for indution[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She share alot with me her patients example n base on her experience, looking and measuring at my pelvic bone size she said I can go for indution labour cos my gal was not too big at that time, my gal was 3kg via scan but end up she was born at 2.8kg, less 200grams, so was a good size weight when born at 38 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So I hope my personal experience helps! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] :D

Thanks crystal. I thot I'm the only one who did it so early. After hearing Dbaby's story, got abit scared. But to be safe I will ask my gynae again next Tues.

Yurieve

Ya, HB wanted to quit frm i preggie with No.1 til nw.. I guess its a lot of determination.. Plus i agree its a habit & 'xi guan' so i also very tough to pressurise him.. I used to be smoker too, quit when i had my gal, til nw.. I worried for foetus & also i am primary caregiver so dun wan take chances. Esp since he puff when he need to 'relieve' stress & reduce in the nbr of sticks so i let him take his time lo.. Dun worry, nt KPO. I knw u meant well..

Juliana

Its at Isetan Scotts L4. 70% off all Gap clothings. Bottoms can be as low as $15 & rompers arnd $7.50 onwards.. For 5 items above, add 10%, 10 items above, add 20%.. Quite worth..

Didnt mean to scare u.. Cos tt was a traumatic exp for my HB's fren.. Sorry..

Mangogal

Gonna try lying on my RIGHT when i go in labour.. Hehheheh =)

Hubby just washed Alexis hand me downs yesterday. Was folding it just now, wow all so cute and sweet, can't wait to see her wear all the nice clothings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yurieve, yours was really stayed in hospital that's why it is okay for him to issue HL for you. I think I will see how things goes. Really need to be fair with him. Plus I used to be in HR, I know the rules of HL. I shouldn't take Dr Woody for granted also. Maybe start my ML earlier bah.

Now there is some crisis in the office, I need to be there to help out my boss. This crisis may affect my rice bowl. I am not doing much in office, but being around would give moral support to my dear boss, never see him so busy in my 4 years with this co. Since I can still walk around, so just log-in to SMH mah and "work" lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks, once ALexis reach 3Kg, I will have no worries when she pop[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Easier to take care.

Milo, I think the nasi lemak not fresh or you can't take coconut now. Take care, maybe eat some light stuff for the time being. Sayang Sayang. Take care.

Lena, I don't think I will take HL from Dr Woody, since he changed face colour when I mentioned it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am still alright to work. If my waterbag really breaks in office then let it be. Whatever will be will be. Just that I must know what to do when things happen.

Alexis is not engaged yet. So i think would be another 2+ weeks bah. I also heard about once hands and legs swollen means almost time liao. So just goes with the flow lor.

Do take things easy okay about work. If need to rest just rest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, Thanks, Alexis is really chubby baby like me and hubby. I think she has hamburger cheeks like mine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Can use the dumex mat lah, but will have some noise right, when you toss and turn right?

how much is the binder, I may need to get it too. Once pop will have to start wearing it right?

Dbaby, just drink all you want really. Like me can't drink tea at all. Can only drool, once pop cannot drink liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take it easy now okay. But when need to get what you want, just show your 'card" to your hubby and gets what you want[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Once pop, no cards liao. Ha!! ha!!

Mommies, don't save $$ for the strep_B test, it is really nec test to do.

Dr Woody patients - I paid $48.15 for the Strep-B test, I think not in the package, just in case you wonder how much is it. I just tell him to do bacteria test, ha!! ha!! as long as he understand can liao.

Dec mum, just buy lah, as long as it makes you happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No guilty one okay.

Crystal, at least you ate abit lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cravings met more important. I think Ethan don't like bah, maybe don't eat it now. Ha!! ha!! my hubby also puts on alot of weight, cos I have make it snacks with me also. Like this afternoon, I bought tapoical chip with chilli and some famous amos cookies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me bad, he cough still ask him to eat with me.

Thanks mango[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrates on your prince weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is catching up fast. Alexis growth has slow down abit as compared to 1 month ago. Hubby said good, if not I ill have hard time delivery.

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ytd went for my durian dessert, end up puking T_T

think my craving expired liao LOL

today long day for me, finally got my playpen and mattress ^_^ one load off my mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to mummies of baby's good weight growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, good that u settled the stuffs with yr hubby..i'm sure he also want to see baby born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, thanks for pointing out the strep B..i went to google abit, now i know better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yr girl so active and cute hehe..

terror nvm, she will be this age only once leh, treasure it coz once outgrow, no more liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, haha i also did some washing today :p

still hanging to dry..hubby always tease me when i fold baby clothes and smile to myself LOL

Stefie, Alexis weight is good, I think hor ur princess will be ard min 3kg when b orn,hehe...

Stefie, Baby tummy binder can buy frm cheong choon n kiddy palace[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nt very ex...buy 2 pcs min hor?

Ya if ur gynae do Strep B test it is good but my gynae being kiasu...will put on drip to play safe..incase nw I dun hv then later hv...

Dbaby..oops sala, is LEFT nt right :p

Lie on LEFT...blur me :p

Just like now how we zz on left during bedtime[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, aiyo did u overeat the durian?

Eat bit by bit lor...hee...take healthy food, loads up protein n ur bb weight will increase too,when ur hb will come to spore?

mango, haha i just ate dessert nia, cannot make it liao zzz

duno is it too strong smell, not used to it T_T

hehe i go eat my fav - half boiled egg :p

nvm, once awhile hehe

ya hub was back last night liao, duno when will be gg back again..depends on wat gynae says this tues i guess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone feel ur heart beat racing at night? I had it twice in a row Liao can't sleep le it's like adrenalin rush over nothing.

Stefie, ya lo eat a bit also good ma hor. Will ask dh lose wt with me after birth.

Stefie,

As long as baby is over 2kg.. It's consider good so dun stress yourself.. If work is not stress then it's should be ok to be at work..

Swollen

I am starting to feel my hands and feet starting to swell...

Boo hoo.. Face too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Step b test

I ask my doc coz all 3 pregnancy I have never dun it before.. Doc say it's not necessary if doing c section.. Only necessary for normal birth..

Time flies

Many mummy giving birth soon.. I have another 5 more weeks!! So fast .. Feel excited but kan cheong too coz duno can handle 3 masketeers ...

English high tea / lunch buffet

On next Monday / Thursday

GWP

1) e square- both dates ok

2) kiltz - Monday ok

1) e square - both days ok

EonEon, the pain is below my chest, at the right side, today was out for my pre-natal class in the afternoon then went for movie, but during dinner , the pain came back again, at some point really unbearable....now lying on bed also feel the pain...;(

Btw will the gynae schedule the strep B test automatically or we must request for it?

Leg and hands swollen is a sign of labour soon? My legs became super swollen this week and hand also slightly swollen cannot wear wedding ring...but its still too early for me leh at 34 weeks??

Today started off well but after movie, when we went to popular to walk ard, Hubby was looking at cook books, ask him y he suddendly interested in it, he said cos wife dunno how to cook mah, i was quite upset upon hearing it, said that cos the kitchen belong to MIL not me so I am not keen to start cooking or learning to cook at all...and he said its excuse...made me very moody...but I din want to quarrel with him , so juts kept quiet..somemore my chest pain acting , all the more keep quiet, hubby notice so tried to be nicer, treated me to what to eat...but still felt unhappy when thinking of it..sometimes, I feel that marriage life is not what I envisoned it to be cos I stay with MIL.

Ladies, so touch neh! Thanks for all ya concern and support! Alittle difficult for me to update all of you on SMH. I'm getting induced on Sunday midnight, actually early Monday morning. Have been bleeding/spotting since Friday. Need to monitor my body until I check myself in on Sunday night, making sure my water didn't break nor do I have contraction. Need to admit myself in earlier if those happen.

My hub and I want natural birth, aka water bag or contraction. But as my gynae advised, having Leah inside will push her weigh nearer to 4kg, by then, it's near to impossible to have natural birth. Hence the decision to get induced. In fact, when my gynae first measured Leah's tummy for weigh on Friday, Leah weighed 3.8kg! Gynae was shocked, scanned a few more times to get a better position and re-measure her tummy.

My gynae wants us to 'check in' on Sunday 11.30pm, so I get to utilize the whole of Monday to dilate. No wastage of day and money! HA! Anyway, my cousin was induced 2 weeks ago, she was 'check in' between 7-9am, by the time she was ready to give birth, it was ard in the evening time. After labour, her body and brain were too alert to sleep thru the night. So I guess checking in the early morning have its advantage, I hope! That's up to individual choice la =)

Has been running ard and cleaning the house since Friday gynae's appt. Managed to pull everything together within 2 days! My hub and I were surprised..HA! We are procrastinate king and queen. In fact when I realised I was bleeding during shower before gynae's appt, we scrambled and finished packing hospital bag within 30 mins! Luckily all Leah's clothes, cloth diapers, sheets, blankets, etc are all washed and packed away. Else with weather like this now... can faint!! I told hub not to run ard tmr, rest at home, I need his moral support!

I will try to update SMH, twitter or FB on Monday. A little difficult for me to update SMH coz the page loads longer and need to scroll til the end of the page to input data on my mobile screen! Will keep you all update. Wish me luck and soon soon delivery! =)

Bbribena,

Jia you jiayou.. All will be fine...big babies ate good to handle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but not too big coz as they grow.. Our poor arms will break..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that is why no one has ever offered to carry my bb for me since he is 4 mths.. Coz by then my boy is 7plus 8kg...

All the best and keep us update

Sharon,

Dun get upset.. Hb meant well too.. He wants to take good care of you but knowing his mom taking charge over the kitchen .. That is why he said that so that he will not offense his mom but also able to show you his love.. Think positive.. Dun get upset over little things coz now at 3rd tri there are so Many physical changes we need to suffer already.. Like heart burn , chest pain, legs swelling and many more...

Be happy ya..

Hi all mummies!!!!

Thanks for all ur well wishes! I'll be discharge tom!

Kayleia is a small baby at 2.2kg only. Cant believe that she came out of me! Will update soon on my c sect experience!

Jiayou all mummies who are popping soon!!!

hi bbribena,

wow! another mummy to pop soon. now getting more and more excited. ya, bigger babies r easier to look after. all the best! we'll be waiting for ur updates.

hi sharon,

don't get upset. staying with ils is like that. think hubby is also quite pitiful. sandwiched between us and their mothers.

i also have the same problem even though the house belongs to my hubby and me and she's the one who moved in. seldom have the opportunity to cook for hubby. i cooked for my boy when he could eat semi-solid food and my mil will sometimes stand around to see what or how I cook. sure will have comments. super stressed.

i also complained to hubby. he will be sandwiched in between. sometimes see him also poor thing so i just diam diam lor even though i'm still mad at her.

hi dbaby,

thanks. think never do the test before. had a swap test taken recently but it was to test for infection as my urine test showed some abnormality. not sure if it's for strep b though. will ask gynae on mon. so sorry for the wait yest.

hi melissa,

couldn't get to sleep? congrats on returning home tmr with kayleia.

is it normal for one hand to swell? usually my hands and legs will swell. but today when i woke up, only my right hand is swollen. very big and i can't clench my fist. so weird. also kept having stomach pain since yesterday morning. like stomach is churning and pulling very tight, feeling nauseous and giddy at the same time. hope it's not food poisoning.

Re GBS

I had a swab done at 28wks cos I had some discharges. Came back negative. When I did the swab at 33 wks came back positive. So it's always better to do swab at later stages of preg ESP if going for normal delivery. Usu gbs don't have any effect on us but if spread to bb, it's v serious. Anyway when my gbs was active 2 wks back, I had thick yellowish discharge (not smelly or itchy). It's different fr fungal inf where usu more itchy and maybe smelly.

Re smoking

My dad smokes as well but he's v auto. He will make sure he bathes b4 he plays with the kids. If he knows grandkids coming, he will try not to smoke too. It's about being a role model too. Did anyone see the video of the toddler smoking in diapers? Can faint rite?

Ribena, all the best to u! Jia you! Thot it's a gd idea your gynae suggested.

Melissa, Congrats to u!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had ai xin sandwich (Ham+cheese+eggs in 12 gains bread) x 2 sets + Milo kosong, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Mango, will look out at KP or Cheong Choon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, poor mine, eat slowly leh, too kan cheong? Or see hubby enough liao, no need to eat anything[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha!! ha!! Baby's clothings very cute and small. Cute hoh.

Can eat soft boiled eggs. Just need to fing high turn over liao Ya Kun. I just had that 2 weeks ago plus additional kaya toast. Imagine the toast drip in softboiled eggs. Wow heaven man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, I think our hubby can only slim down after confinement[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!! They have to share some food like black vinegar trotters etc ect ha!! ha!!

E Square, thanks. Now just relax and take it easy.

Maybe lift up your legs when sleep, I find it helps abit only. The rest of my legs are like pig trotters and fingers feel pain at joints. Ha!! ha!! really like hippo like that[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon, need to request, my gynae quite forgetful. He said to do for me this appt (I even reminded him when to do it). Then yesterday I asked him again. He said might as well. So you can request to do it between week 35 - week 37.

Don't be upset lah. We are getting super hyper sensitive. Even some comments will make us cry and get angry. Try to do what you can okay. Staying with 2 women under the roof is like that. The kitchen is like your MIL's place, no-no for us. Even last time when I stayed with my MIL, me and hubby cannot cook at her place. Likewise when she comes, i make sure she don't step in our kitchen. I worst man, i don't cook at all, hubby cooks.

Maybe next time gets your own place then you can cook all you want[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take it easy okay. Go and eat and buy what you like and make yourself happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, jia you oh, Don't worry too much, go with the flow and see how's the situation. Your gynae will advise you accordingly. Do pray okay. WIsh you fast hands, fast legs and have quick delivery[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Everything soon soon heng heng[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you. Leah will be in your arms soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa, congrates[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do rest more okay. Have a nice time bonding with your Princess Kayleia

Mangogal

Its OK.. So shall lie on LEFT then.. =)

Bribena

Wow, hope everything goes well tonite.. Cant wait to see pics of ur lil angel.. I'm sure ur gynae gives the best advice.. Dun worry..

Sharon

Dun b upset.. I'm sure ur HB dun mean it tt way la.. Perhaps he jus tot since ur MIL is so 'protective' over the kitchen so he might as well learn to cook something for u..

Tantan

My grandma stay with me.. Sometimes i also cant tahan her invasion of my kitchen.. I guess for women who cook, rather possesive abt their space ba.. Somemore sometimes when i cook for my uncles & aunties when they gather at my hse, she always wan to 'chap' & make something else & i feel 'disrupted' with my flow tt i sometimes dun like to jio ppl my hse.. Cos she later cook & do til tired, i scare nxt day she dun feel well & contribute to her health conditions & moody again.. Sometimes nt easy lo.. Even if its not MIL but ur own parents/grandparents..

Cindy

Maybe ur BB dun wan durian nw liao.. Something else u crave!??

Melissa

Congrats.. Great Job!!

E Square & ladies

Enjoy ur hi-tea..

English high tea / lunch buffet

On next Monday / Thursday

GWP

1) e square- both dates ok

2) kiltz - Monday ok

Any one else before we pop?

Esquare, tantan, Stefie, Dbaby, thanks for the encouragement and listening to my grouses. Just that at times when he make such comments, I will think that hey I am already making concession at my end, those couples who have their own place have the whole house to themselves, me leh, I only have the master bedroom. want to cuddle with hubby , have dinner and watch tv in the living room together also cannot cos MIL is always in the living room watching tv. And i see the kitchen, i also sian, packed with so many things, esp the fridge, dunno why she must buy so much food to stock up, some stuff keep for ages ald. Moreover we do not eat at home, always ta bao back. But what to do...?

Btw any preparation needed for the strep B test? What does it entail? I am only seeing my gynae next week when I am 35 weeks.

TanTan, how many weeks are you? Only the right hand swell?

COngrats once again to Melissa and good luck Bbribena, have a smooth delivery!