(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Dbaby, Lovebyte, thanks for sharing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am thinking about cream pasta now. Hungry leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My baby loves any pasta, Ha!!! I guess this weekend can cook more pasta liao.

Dbaby, I can't bake at all. Everytime not successful. Ha!!! Ha!!!

Sunshine, Dbaby, the cover is easy to do, but some materials like untreated Wool (for cover) Polyester, I don't think Singapore has. Still can do, but maybe have to find alternatives[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks muddypaws, Thank you, I know. I just eat everything in moderation[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, dun worry abt the recipes, i wun be cooking until august i think hehe

coz in SIN normally i go out tabao my fav foods le...hehe

i picky de, if i dun get the taste i wan, then hubby gonna be the one finishing all haha

but no worries, coz normally wrong taste coz i added too little seasoning or something, need some try and error :p

dewdew, i too ate too much at lunch liao and puked lor haiz...hope its jus one off and not the MS coming back

Muddypaws can email me yummy recipes??

Thanks in advance..

Egg tarts

I used to make my own but now too lazy..

Edd..

I am now thinking of the date I am going for c section. Between 20-25 dec but that means I can't celebrate Christmas... Boo hooo..

Cindy, back home, must eat local stuff you miss so much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wow now I am thinking of Ikea Chicken wings. So more my sis will be eating with me, I guess my appetite would be good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poor mine, take care, drink more water hoh.

stefie, u gg the ikea at tampines? haha my favourite place also last time...

though nthg much to do i jus like to browse the furniture/eat the sausage breads...coz mustard n all can put as much as u wan haha!

i think of all my meals liao haha craziness....hokkien mee/fried kway teow! haha

thanks stefie! ya i have to drink more water liao, can feel a sore throat coming zzzz

Jus woke up from nap and gosh it is 5pm liao. Talking abt 1 dec give birth then 1st mth party on new years day, cool man. That will be meaningful to me cos the mummy and daddy got together on 1st Jan 2000. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone here experience numbness in fingers when you wake up everytime. I everytime one leh, sian. Then it has to take quite awhile to go away

Cindy, gargle with warm salt water. It would help to soothe your throat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes today going, my sis want to change her mattress.

Crown, I do have that, and my top belly too. I guess is bad blood circulation. Plus now you are having water retention, so I guess it would be worst for you. Just do some warm up exercise on your fingers. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow lots of talented mummies here! Knitting, crocheting and cooking!

Sad to say, i'm really bad at all these art and craft stuff. As for cooking, i hate the washing up so i never cook even though i'm SAHM, lazy me...

Maybe when i get my helper, i can start experimenting on new dishes so keep those recipes coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Detailed scan only on 6th aug, so long more b4 i know the gender.... Notice there seem to be more gals than boys so far...

Waiting for my gal to wake up fr her nap cos we're bringing her to marina barrage for a walk...

For those tat are going for movie, enjoy ur movie and do watch more b4 u deliver. Since i gave birth, i seldom have chance to watch movie liao, sob..

crown, me too experience numbness in hands and leg....but think it should not be a problem unless it gets really bad...

stefie, understood..i go gargle now liao! not the time to start getting sick! thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oshgosh_baby, ha!! ha!!! I like Tampines one too. I am thinking of chicken wings, mushroom soup and salmon fish, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Movies, still okay, We like to watch movies at home. Own time own target.

Cindy, also drink more warm water okay. take care, counting down to be back to SIN liao, fall sick annot eat alot of stuff leh.

Stefie, you are really a fan of warm water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i personally dun like, always wait for it to cool down then drink, keke

Super hungree now... eating alone later but I don't want to eat outside alone! And I wanna to go shop abit... to shop or to buy food, head home straight.... tough choice! =!

stefie, haha sick no choice still have to eat leh

if not i have to wait another mth haha!

throat will know tml when i wake up how is it liao haiz

i gargle liao and make a cup of hot tea hehe more liang abit :p

wa seems like alot of ppl going ikea hahaa

bbribena, go shop liao then sun bian tabao dinner home la :p

tml sat liao, can relax ma

ribena, go shop n after that dabao lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mangogal & CIndy, I tried that once... end up too hungree on the way back home. And only get to eat my dinner at ard 10plus...

haha mango n i have same opinion!

bbribena, if u still in office tabao in there eat then go out shop lor

then wun be so lonely to eat outside by yrself le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anw u have baby to keep u company while u eat, so u wun be so alone afterall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, cheer up and go do wat u wan ba!

yr princess will always be with u whereever u go until she's out of coz hehe ^_^

BBribena: Your friend's cakes looks so Yummylicious!! =)

Stefie: U are making me crave for pasta now! haha but i one person at home and I dun stock my kitchen with much food cos I go to mum's place for dinner daily. Must get my mum to cook the pasta for me tomorrow. I'm so lazy! hahahah

I have a brand new Medela Pump In Style® Advanced Backpack to let go at $550. Bought it last month. Warranty included.

Do contact me at [email protected]

Features and Benefits

Daily use · double pump · electric

What’s Included

Stylish backpack design

Battery pack (8AA batteries not included)

Removable cooler carrier

4 - 5 oz breastmilk bottles, lids & travel cap

Wide base slow-flow nipple

2 - 24 mm PersonalFit™ breastshields

2 valves

2 membranes

Contoured ice pack

Breastfeeding Information Guide

stefie: thanks for teaching. be prepare to vomit blood on 31st hor. wahaha... by the way, if the polyester hard to get, cant substitute with other materials?

cant use dried herbs arh. i still use dried herbs in my cooking leh. but i think not too frequent and not a lot should be ok bah.

you sharing recipes arh.. hehe.. good good. we can exchange tips on cooking.

lilsunshine: never mind, start afresh after maternity leave.

stefie: speaking of ikea always reminds me of food. meat ball, chicken wings, hotdog bun.. wahaha

rainbow: thanks for sharing the water retention combating food. crown, please try to eat those on the list. see whether you will be better or not.

Utterly miserable... Been up since 4am and bouncing around d house since. Hubby is still sleeping and i'm counting down the minutes to 6am where I wld wake him up to go for McKIDDIES with me.

Princess makes me sleep in on weekdays but kicks me awake mighty early on weekends... Do u gals have the same problem?

Muddypaws, my babies are not kicking me but I also can't sleep. These few nights jus can't get the correct position to sleep. Every position also not right. Then my fingers keep getting numb and neck aching

Good morning

I'm feeling so tired today.

Suppose to be on MC today,

but decided come back to work to finish my job.

Last evening, I was feeling a bit sick,

decided to walk in to Dr Woody clinic, to get some medicine from him.

At the same time, also check and scan the bb.

My baby is ok. But... bb wants to keep the gender to be mystery. Arrrgh..............

Legs blocking the genital area. And the machine also not very clear. So quite hard for Dr Woody to see.

He did mentioned that if he did not see anything obvious, most likely maybe a gal.

But, he still cannot confirm. Told me to wait for the next detail scanning at TMC on 5 Aug,

maybe got chance to know the gender.

Haiz.....got to wait AGAIN.....

muddypaaws, my gosh u are u p since 4am? better take naps whenever u can then, maybe you have to adapt to your princess's clock liao.

crown, you're carrying twins so maybe that's why. with 2 babies inside sure more difficult to find the correct position. i think u need to maybe look into some support pillow thing, or a proper pregnancy pillow - those that take up 1/3 of the bed.

Morning Mummies,

Looking for a great and entertaining toy for your little ones? We have a few brand new sets of bright starts pdts for sale..

This is a great swing for new born

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274383.jpg]

The InGenuity™ Portable Swing features the innovative TrueSpeed™ Technology, which provides sustained swinging speeds even as baby grows and gets heavier. The swing automatically recognizes baby’s weight and adjusts the swing speed to maintain a consistent swinging motion. With innovative solutions like TrueSpeed™ and on-trend fashion combined with the quick fold-and-go mechanism, this portable swing is the ideal travel companion.

Features and Benefits:

.TrueSpeed™ Technology that maintains 6 swing speeds even as baby grows

.Whisper Quiet™ operation for peaceful swinging

.Comfort Recline™ seat with 2 positions to suit baby’s needs

.Swing Timer has 3 settings: 15, 30, and 45 minutes

.Removable head rest

.Cushioned foot pad and side supports for ultimate comfort

.Removable Toy Bar – pivots back for easy access to baby

.6 Melodies to soothe baby with volume control and auto shut-off

.Machine Washable seat pad and head rest

.5 point Harness keeps baby secure

Weight/Height: Up to 25 lbs

The rest of the pdts as followed:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274384.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274385.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4274386.jpg]

For more pdt details, pls refer to http://shop.ebay.com.sg/mave003/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25

gosh i tink today is a not a good sleeping day for us huh.. got woken up today at 6am cos opposite blk have a sabo session going on.. its like oki been there done that but 6am??? and the bros of the bridal party was honking away as they were approaching.. feel like throwing eggs at them.

Crown, me too.. Just cannot get right position. I had 5 pillows!!! Kekeke... So I've to always swap here and there to get myself comfort.

How's All the Jie Meis today?

its a saturday.. hb needs to work.. leaving me with 2 boys and a silly maid.. haiz....

HB is down with flu.... sian...

I was thinking of bring the kids for a swim.. hopping io could swim too... but aching all ..duno is it the pillow..

At times i feel sorry for the kids .. coz mummy is pregnant and they dun get to go out... only stay at home ...sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cravings...

Carvings for popiah still continues but if i make them, each time will be quite a fair bit ..n so can think but caannot make....

Crystal chill babe!! ;)

My neighbour above me love closing their doors with a loud BANG! Weekend love to drill in e morning.. Night time love to drag!! I know they hv an infant and I dunno how he/she survive with all e bangings... Imagine if he/she is sleeping, wouldn't e loud bang scares him/her!!

e-square, maybe u can just do a quick dip? i tink exercising lightly does help with our aching bones etc...

u wan to try to buy your popiahs outside instead of making? save u the pain and hassle of chopping, cooking, cleaning etc.. hahaha i wont DREAM of making popiah now.. its like an annual event for me only during CNY and only CNY then i would do it. ahahah... the works is scary...

rainbow, wahhh urs is more painful then mine at least mine was one off. but i had a good laugh tho hahah cos i saw the bridal party after coming back from breakkie, wonder y the bride got her bridesmaid to all wear light blue lycra tops with like lil tutu dresses and they are all adults... it was a tad.. hmmm... i guess u get the drift hahaa

e-square, i also had popiah craving the day before and i succumbed and bought 2 from a hawker stall. easier to just buy lah, after going thru' all the motions of preparing the ingredients, i think your craving also gone liao. lol!

crystal, my gosh, what was the bride thinking?!?! i hope all the bridesmaids are slim and look like ballerinas... light blue lycra with little tutus... maybe she was in a fairy queen getup herself. LOL!

rainbow, i know what u mean about that loud banging of doors! i used to get that and screamfests from the flat abv my parents' house... then move to my PIL's place and still got the banging. No more screamfest though, so that's a slight relief.

dewdew ahahaha i didnt get to see the couple tho.. maybe ya the bride was in a fairy queen dress.. unfortunately only 1 of the bridesmaid out of like 6 was slim the rest were not exactly on the slim side so it was quite unflattering for them i feel. cos can see the many layers of fats... dunno y she saboing her own bridemaids hahaha

dewdew, yes hahaha.. it was quite funny so it kinda made up for my lack of sleep this morning. ahaha...

anyone bought like bb detergent, bb washing liquid for bottles etc already? issit advisable to buy now? any brands to reco? or anything is okie?

just had my detailed scan yesterday. I'm having a girl... am a little disappointed because I think the elders and hubby wants a boy.. well hope the next one will be a boy then!

Since it's year of the tiger, I think she will like hello kitty (also cat mah). But hubby say don't let her know hello kitty or else will be very ex to buy hello kitty stuff!

Anyone have a checklist of what to get for the baby? I heard that I should not buy too many clothes as people will usually give clothes for the baby shower. So how many and what type should I get?

Amuro:

Just had my detailed scan yesterday. A boy..

Now is even. One girl one boy.. Phew!! I do understand Aiko's feeling about the pressure from the elders especially..

if you are looking at detergent.. I use 2 types.

one is washing powder which I use for general bb washing, the other is a liquid detergent (pigeon brand'.I recommend the liquid detergent.. cos I use it for soaking for stubborn stains.. just a little and some soaking, the stains for poo will be removed easily.

I prefer the gel washing bb bottle liquid.. cos need not use so much to wash.. pigeon brand is too liquidy..

You don't need to buy now.. but must do it before the baby arrives..

For clothes.. Don't buy so many in the newborn size..

Ladies.. the talk about Popiah.. is making me crave for one now..

Yvaine, long time didnt see your post here,

hehe I think we are frm the same church [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine, I 'peifu' you for staying at the co. for 15 years! Anyway I think its MOM regulations that cannot sack a pregnant staff when she is 4 or 6 mths cos if they do, they have to pay the staff the 4 months ML. These few months just 'ren' and don't let them earn the 4mths from you. Like you said, only axe yourself after your return from ML. Meanwhile stay positive and happy!

Eon, I go toilet so frequently that I had piles last few days but during weekend totally never feel the need to go toilet for business. Think I 'll just ask the gynae on Tue when I see him. That's when he will also share with me my Amino test results and I can confirm the gender of my baby too...

Stefie, did u say that Metro having 20% next weekend?

Btw do u gals get swollen feet? Fri I met up with fren for dinner after work, din really walk ard that much but when I went back home realise that my feet were quite swollen.