(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

oh, amuro, can put cooling pad ah. okie.. prob i will try. often get headache till i scare.

piggy, im the kind who dont take cold drinks but ever since preg, now weather so hot plus our body temp rise, i tend to drink, but non-gas ones though. like fruit juice

but can wear take pokka green tea? and bcos weather so hot, i got no appetite, i read somewhere quite awhile ago tat we can eat ice-cream as its better than we r not eating anything when we hav no appetite and it can helps to cool ur body too. so i do take icecream wor.

yes yes crystal, my tummy also bigger from evening time. lol~!!

i still got take bbt in the morning but my temp still very low, ard 36.5 only.

my tummy also bigger in the evening.

mtb, i m super stress at work nw ... lots of things to be done le .. organising this n that with all kinds of weird requests .. aaaaahhhhh ~~~~~~

Crystal, isn't water chestnut cooling? I just eaten lychee, sweet too.

Anyone decided on which bresatpump to buy already? I saw spree for Medela Freestyle at < $500, is it worth buying? Because warrantly in US only.

stefie, i had meesiam for lunch today, inspiration from your breakfast y'day. haha...

win, i also had lychee! but i was naughty, i had iced lychee as drink. :p

amelia, breathe deeply!!! then tackle one thing at a time, it's impossible we handle everything all at once.

i'm soooo sleepy!!! i think i need toothpicks to prop my eyelids up!

Hi Raspy: What you said is true also.. Nvm la... At most, i'll take the chances to go home and sleep if they reali do the aircon after i move over... hehe... 'Si Fang Qian', I nv reali thought abt that before... Tin i would rather my mum keep the money as i already feel guilty for not giving her hongbao... If miracle happens and we earn money in overall, i will definitely gif some to my mum...

Haha.. i'm not a very guai mummy either... At times also drink cold drinks like fruits juice, a litle soft drinks etc... I eat ice-cream at times too... Dunnoe y i kinda have the crave for it nowadays but my bf will try to control me so i wont eat too much... hahaha.. The weather is so hot lately, very hard to completely refrain from cold stuff lo...

How come you take your pills at night? Mine is all once in the morning...

HI Crystal: Hmm.. Diaper money (referring to us or future BB)... haha... But i also tin better not to take too much pin jin cos will feel like selling daughter, but of cos, depends on situation as well... I tin we can sew rite, but dun do on the bed or directly on ourselves if we are wearing it... I am planning to learn knitting from Stefie at later stage when we're all not so tired and if she dun mind... Haha... Cos when i move over after wedding, tin me and stefie stayin same area...

Hi Crystal & Cherry: My tummy is very obvious too... especially ard evening time... Tin some colleagues who dunnoe i'm pregnant is suspecting too cos they will come and ask me why i look so tired nowadays etc... haha... Only close colleagues and superior know abt it...

Crystal: Dun eat too much water chestnut, it's 'liang' de...

Hi Stefie: Hope you feelin better after all the puke.. Lately you seems to puke more often huh..

Amelia, take it easy, do wha you can, don't stress[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, nice right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mee siam is good, cos it is abit sour, spicy and sweet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Win, now is lychee seasons? Later will buy some home and eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: Yah, good to be positive about it. Your bb will come out smiling all the time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amelia: Did you try the new holicks mcflurry? I saw it over the wkends. Try to priotize the job and tackle those urgent ones first?

Crown: I didnt take my pre-preg temp. If yours is higher than pre-preg, then should be ok cause different people different reading. Mine was usually hooving above 37, highest around 37.3. Those 'good' days was around 36.8.

Cherrry: I have been taking 100+, spirit, lemon tea and abit of coke (trying not to take coke). Hasn't try green tea yet. At home, hb stock up 100+ and some yogurt drinks for me.

Dewdew: Same here. I felt very sleepy now too. Nearly dozed off.

I would to thank all the mummies for listening to me venting my fustrations just now... I'm so glad i got all this jie meis here to tok to... At times, i also got tok abit to my 2 close female colleagues but maybe i get kinda emo or easily like wanna cry though i manage to control my tears most of the times... They said i will sure get pre-natal or post- natal depression which i dun like to hate that.... What i feel is that it's becos i got too much things on my mind (Wedding, BB, moving over to bf house) so i get emo easily at times as there's too many worries + hormones change... Hopefully after the wedding, i will feel more relax and happy... Sometimes i feel that is they dun understand... Although they also got 1 daughter themselves but they nv experience MS during their pregnancy and their pregnancy seem smoother than me....

i hv a trip of 80+ ppl going off this weekend, and another 80+ for next weekend .. on top of that hv to plan for the upcoming weeks events and next season's stuffs ... lots of coordination n small small little stuffs hv be done by today as tomorrow is public holiday ... i m sooo sleepy nw and wanted to walk to isetan but is seriously too hot to walk there ..

Lena, don't worry, anytime u feel u need advise or need to vent, just let us know. maybe it's not that your colleagues have smoother pregnancies, some ppl forget their trimesters hardship after a while, and i'm sure they weren't coping with so many things like u are, so the pressure and stress level is different.

Dun worry, just let us know if you need help, i'm sure we have advise/listening ears for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

raspy: i hv nt try hoclick mcflurry but so far all other flavour that they invented, i m nt fancy of .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, not sure if now is the season, I bought my Lychee from shop&Save.

Lena,u should let go your frustrations, don't keep inside, bad for health. Don't worry too much, everything will be smooth.

Stefie: jia you! jia you! u r a brave mummy

me 2 craving for cold drink and ice cream...can't go without it b4 preg..but now hv to tong...cos still in 1st tri is better not to take too many cold stuff

stefie: u take care yah .. it's very tiring to "wash" toilet. I dare not eat "heavy" stuff at all .. but oso puke *sigh*

I eat mee hoon soup w/o garnishes while watching HB eat laksa during lunch ... wow the yummy memories of eating the laksa flashes by [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm one who loves food .. so no good food = no life. Tis a really shocking experience for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My GP oso said I should be worried if no MS .. it's a good sign of growing bb .. must endure 9 mths. Then my face was like : WTH !!!

amelia: yah .. now face pale pale everyday. I'm still learning to beat MS everyday. Jiayou!!

raspy: yap I oso took my temp everyday morning .. now I jus monitor for high temp. Sometimes I took a few round when I saw the temp went very much lower.

wat I dislike most abt puking is the acidic fluid getting into the nose. my nose oso burnt! then I would have stuffy nose throughout the night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh raspy, so lemon tea is okay. hehehe..im having ice cream now again. lol.. jus asked those colleagues who r already mummies, they say its ok to eat icecream dont restrict ourselves too much.

Lena, jiayou okay!!!

Lena, Chris, Sunshine, thanks jie meis, we jia you together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine I siao, find that "washing" toilet is not tiring. Feeling abit uneasy if no 'washing" that day. What your GP said is true. MS=baby growing well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still eat what I want, enjoy first, if later puke, then puke lor, at least I have the taste. Take it easy. We can enjoy our food soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ohya! lilsunshine! i 'ren' for soooo long for having laksa till yesterday lunch i finally had it but its yong tau fu laksa better than nothing. hehehee! me too, used to enjoy food but now always no appetite, once i feel like eating, i be v happy and try to eat.

Lena, all pregnancies are different. You just don't know how much they suffer before. Cos suffer first, then enjoy later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chris: I also no MS. There are a few with no MS in the forum. Don't worry. Gynae checks and scans have indicated that baby is growing well too. My baby heartbeat is very strong as well 168bpm (normal range is from 120-180). So don't worry about not having MS.

Lena: I took my pills at night cause morning very rush and the package just put once per day. I asked the clinic previously whether can take at night, she said ok.

I think its not easy to handle a wedding, moving house and preg together. Every single one by itself is stressful enough. Its good to share here with all of us so that you don't stack those stress within you. Just try your best to work on them.

Cherrry: My workplace only sell 100+, soya bean, coke, lemontea, green tea. I cant take soya bean milk, will puke. I also try to avoid lemontea, but really sick of 100+ then I will take lemontea. Previously my gynae told me, ok to take 1 cup of coffee or 2 cup of tea daily. So I try to keep to 1 can only.

Amelia: I always try their new flavours. hee.. not all are nice. I only remember there's 1 chocolate one previously thats quite good. Try your best to clear whatever you can and look forward to the long wkend!

Crown & lilsunshine: I took 37 as the benchmark. So I also like to retake the temperature when it goes below 37. Hee.. but the 2nd readings is always still below 37. I like to see 37+, though those are my bad days.

Lilsunshine: Gosh, I cant imagine the burning at the nose. Mine at the throat, I already cant stand cause can feel the burning coming up to my nose when breathing. Luckily the burning only last 3-5days. So I don't dare to puke much now, scare of the burn.

lovebyte, i've been thinking of pizza for a LONG time!!! always no one wanna eat with me. :p lol!

chris, dun worry, i also dun have MS, my baby is growing fine going by last scan. diff ppl diff symptoms, just that we dun have the MS symptoms, that's all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chris, diff people diff signs. You are the lucky 10% with no MS. What I mentioned earlier in the post is in my case. Even all my 3 pregnancies also diff. So don't worry about it. You are lucky[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Lovebyte: cos stefie and sunshine can feel fr MS...but i really feel so normal oni tummy start to grow abit, emotional (crying alot), good appetite

thanks stefie and dewdew...cos my 2nd appt is 6weeks from the 1st appt...so worry wonder how bb has grow...this is my 1st bb...really pray everything will be shun shun

dewdew: cos hubby can't make it therefore chg 1week later...but how come ur 1 is 2week once...my gyne mention oni during the last two mth when nearly to our due date then will be 2week

chris, mine is also twice a week lei..

hv been feeling like vomitting but am controlling it... dunno y like tat these 2 days... dun tell me this is my starting of MS!

chris, me also go every 2wks during 1st trimester, now 2nd trimester will be once every 4 wks. nearer to deliver shld be every 1wk if not wrong.

raspy, limit to 1 can shld be good good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, tat day i saw u, ur tummy quite obvious too. hehehe... good good, bb is growing. hehe..

lovebyte, my bb heartbeat also quite high 167. didnt knw it can go up to 180

For those w/o MS: don’t dwell on it, you're just one of the lucky women. It's a blessing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

raspy: my HB ask me to press my nose during puking then the stuff dun go through there. Gosh I can't image if I'll faint?!

Talking abt PIZZA .. I wanna eat hawaiian leh .. but can't eat with pineapple *sigh*

lilsunshine, it true.. press yr nose. i've been doing this.. at least u will not taste the yucky stuff otherwise u'll puke more!

pineapple cannot eat? i think canned ones should be ok right? :p 'cos i ate a few.. haha! pineapples on pizza has been baked and cooked so i *think* ok lah... :p only those raw ones cannot eat 'cos liang right?

chris: If possible, I wanna have good appetite back .. I love food to bits even I loss my waistline oso dun bother much. I will still eat happily even I turn into a dino. Now .. seems like lost interest in life liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yes, this my 1st bb .. hope everything will be fine too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow: u oso experience puking coming out from the nose? super yucky right ... no wonder I keep puking, cos the smell all in my nose. gosh.. next time HB must take the plastic bag while I puke liao .. he said seeing me puke he wanna faint. He oso cannot take it wo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilsunshine...dun worry so much everything will be fine...we here jia you together. MS will be better in 2nd tri..i know the feeling cos i also love to eat...just eat whether u wish to eat dun worry if later part will puke...if not bb will not get enough nutrient

chris, actually i think e reason y i had to see my gynae twice a week cos i was given hormone jab. i think as long as bb is growing well, they dun see u so often.

oh yes, philips carnival sale is on from 28-30 May at TPY. They carry avent products as well but i'm not sure if they are putting these up for sale.

lilsunshine, i know it will come out from my nose therefore before i puke, i already press my nose.. cos i cannot stand the smell and taste... everytime i puke, my urine will "siam" abit.

Chris, thanks. Yah right .. must put in a lot of effort to think positive & stay tat way. Sometimes really very blue & down, I'll take out the scan photos to look at my beanie.

I'm counting down to my next appt. I wonder if it's possible to ask for 2 days MC from my gynae? hehe!

rainbow: ok I'll try to press my nose the next round. I'll take note of the urination .. cos it'll be embarassing if I puke in the public [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happy long weekends to all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iwannagohome & turn into zombie pig le.

Take care & enjoy good rest, jiayou jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine: Pinch the nose.. er.. I don't think I cant. Everytime I puke, the 'pulling' is very strong. I only puke in the morning now, and I cant even stand still when the 'pull' of the gastric come. Its so strong that I so scare my whole gastric will come out. I usually puke til those brown/ green yellow stuff come out cause morning puke is before any food in-take.

About time for me to pack and go home too. So happy! Happy long wkends to all too~

Hi Jie Meis, reali thanks so much... I feel so much better after saying out and also hearing your advice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I haven got any close friends to tok to cos i haven announce my preggy news to them... I will also try not to tin so much... Now tinkin of eating Char Siew rice with soup and muz sleep earli tonight for tml as it's going to be a tiring day...

*Hugs & Muacks for all for you... You all have lighten up my day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now going off work liao... You all enjoy the long weekend ya and rmb to rest more more...

been away from the com these days.. had my oscar scan on wednesday.

The sonographer asked me if I have any bleeding and I told her no.. was a bit worried, wonder if there is anything wrong with bb. Baby wasn't moving but she let us hear the heart beat so I guess its okay right?

I heard the oscar scan is more detailed but seems like the quality is similar to my gynae's scanning. Am glad that the measurements are okay and risk is low. She commented that bb have long legs.. hehe

Bb is around 6cm at 12 weeks+ now.. so next week will be 2nd trimester?

Hi dew dew ,pineapple is ok, actually any fruits is ok if you eat in moderation.

Just that, if you have bad ms, its better not to eat acidic food as it will result in bad gastric.

Win- My gynae is Dr Wong Mun Tat of TMC (Bt Gomak)

Crystal - My stomach is bigger at nite too , feels more bloated and I also tend to have the nausea feeling more often at nite

Chris - i also see gyane every 2 weeks, even then also think a bit long, in between wondering how bb is doing..

Hai, was so upset and angry with hb earlier, he has a bad temper, have always been counseling him to check his temper. Earlier he lost his temper at me at mall over small things. We just finish shopping at NTUC and he was carrying stuff from there, then i ask him to hold my mag cos i wanted to go buy bread and he complain , after i finish buying, i commented he shld learn to carry a bit more stuff on his hands and he lost his temper at me. I was really very upset, at this timing where i need more care and concern, he just cared about his own temper. I did not talk to him after that , when we went home couldn't really throw tandrums too cos I am staying with MIL. Really felt very disheartened cos I dun want to be feeling angry and upset cos it will affect baby..