(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Ha!! Ha!! Crystal, like that I no need to buy anything for him, I was alone puking in toilet, no need clean up and he want new car, I can't afford to buy him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Maybe should give my dog a treat instead cos she was with me and really should concerns to me. I very mean to hubby hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning!

Didn't log on yesterday, had a super busy day at work. Hee.. seems like the hot topics yesterday was about in-laws.

Long weekends coming! Yeah!

Piggy,

is your mil crazy??? Confinement in jb??? Please lar!! Women after birth needs to rest and beat place is the ease of own home.. Why dun you just get a Cl? When I had 2 miscarriage my mil did mini confinement the 1st time , I suffered so much till I fell really ill and had high fever.. During that time was SARS period and I was lock up in the cage at CDC .. No one can visit for 2 weeks.. I will never foget.. The 2nd time my dad did for me.. When I give birth to the first kid I told my mil that my dad has engage a CL for me si she Bo bian...

My mil is a very domineering person and talk without thinking about others feelings .. That was why after the 2nd miscarriage I had depression so we decided to move out and my hb is so upset with his mom for forcing me to the wall..

Good Morning Mummies, Endure for 1 more day and we shall enjoy a long weekend of rest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rmb to take your pills and drink more water ya...

I had a bad sleep last night... I haven't been sleeping over at my bf's place cos i feel hot as his air-con broke down + i gotta wake up earlier to go to work.... Ytd, i went over and only manage to slept at around 12am+ as the sister was asking for my opinion about the montage that she's doing for us... End up, i got woke up by the sister ard 1am+ when she came in to turn off the main switch (computer) as she was using laptop at her room... I couldn't slp back after that cos i was feeling hot... I actualli sat on the bed and started to cry quietly cos i feel so tired but unable to sleep due to the hotness and scared the wind will go into my stomach as the fan was blowing at us.... (i already got stomachache at times due to too much wind)... When i finally get to sleep, his elder brother came back late at night(he works at pub and they both share room)... He keep comin in and out of the room till i cannot sleep at all... I have been tossing left and right the whole night.... Now i'm feelin so moody and tired.... I have requested to my bf that i wanna stay home tonight cos i realli cannot tahan being deprived of sleep when i need it + i'm going for my wedding photo taking tml.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Crystal: Ya... That's y i have been slpin at my house but i also noe my bf is givin in to mi cos he will seldom get to stay home... The brother will be sharin room with his sister when i moved over... Now i'm prayin hard that they will install a new air-con cos i sure will feel even hotter in a few months/weeks time... Hai... last night was reali a torture for me...

Poor Lena, tonight must sleep early okay. So will be mei mei for your photo taking[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mei mei bride[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning MTBs,

Just wondering if any of you experience this like me. After hitting the 2nd trimester (I'm just over 13 weeks now). Lose quite a bit of my appetite and feeling extremely tired. For the first time today I had a throbbing headache since last night. I slept at 830pm cos I couldn't tahan already then woke at about 7am this morning. I'm feeling as though I'm not pregant just fat. Can't feel a thing. A little worried... anyone has the same experience as me?

lovebyte, me too me tooo...

but i cant sleep... i like becoming insomnianic. i will wake up at 5 and then toss and turn until time to get up.

hi lovebyte, yes, im in my 13wks now (wk 14), also no appetite and sometimes v restless. I constantly having headache which made me v frustruated at times cos i try to pray it goes away but it stayed till when its bedtime for me. tried again to sleep it off as i dont want to eat soemthing for panadol (as i got no appetite too)

Hi Crystal: I wont dare to, cos i know they dun have much money... I've been feelin very worried whenever i think abt the wedding cost cos my and bf will be forkin out the money... Hopefully wont make too much lost cos our saving is not alot + we're having a BB + flat comin in 3years+ time... I actuali dun even want to have weddin dinner but his parents want it... I wanted just a simple tea reception so i actualli dun look forward to the dinner at all... My mum also feel worried for me and said she wont take hongbao from us as she also scared we not enough money.... She mentioned that she felt my future in-laws did not think abt their son and my situation which i kinda agree too... I reali wonder why they have that kind of mentality that weddin dinner sure wont lose money when i have already heard of so many cases... tin i'll go bonkers if always slp w/o air-con too... haha... so i did told my bf that i will go home and slp at times after the weddin cos my house is closer to work place n as a preggy, i feel tired easily...

Hi Stefie: Thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i too lookin forward to get off work and go home to rest... Missin my bed now and no mood to work at all... Now, i dun even look forward to the photo takin, maybe i'm reali too tired le...

Lena: Will you be moving over to your bf's place after the wedding? Their place sounds abit overcrowded. How about your bf shifting to your place instead? I think now quite common to shift to the bride side. You might want to discuss with him, else cant imagine how you going to bear with all these + the discomfort from preg.

Crown: $150 for the pills.. Im terribly afraid of pills. Hoping to finish those pills from gynae asap, don't think I'll go and get extra supplements. So far my gynae gave me folic acid (yucky big pill), calcium (2 each time) and the recent visit, he gave me fish oil (gel type). I dread each pill session.

cheerry and lovebyte, i thot now shld be our honeymoon period rite? i also dunno why appetite will decrease so much. soemtimes i dun eat i dun feel hungry one le.

headache i've gotten it pretty early sooo... living with it lo.

lena, sometimes its face issue ba. i tink better for u to stay home nad rest more. beanie more impt now.

raspy, i hate pills too but bopian for the sakes of our little baobeis. cos i think i am not taking enough nutrients. somemore puking make it worse

lovebyte, think it's normal. Though I'm only week 11, I also have no appetite (since week 6??). Last night, like Crystal, I also woke up at 4am, toss and turn and didn't have a good rest. Feeling really tired now. Was really tempted to take leave.

I also feel quite irritated this morning coz it's difficult to find clothes to wear that can hide my tummy.

But, well, it's the last day of the week! We can sleep all we want during the long weekend.

Crown, really expensive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But for your 2 bao beis, it is worth it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It is okay, cos I am paying $32.10 for 1 month supply of fish oil and GNC Pre-natal Multi-vits ($19.30 for 1 month supply), 3 months supply $150+ already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The Multi-vits 2 pills per day, so at night I usually wait for about 1-2 hrs after my dinner then eat, just in case I puke, at least this pill as back up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, don't worry too much. Things will work out. Now just take things steps by steps. Raspy has her point, you will feel much more comfortable also. Like that Confinement can do at mom's.

TenQ, Crystal, I also woke up at 4am, eyes already jin jin, cannot sleep already. Guess our babies are active at that time. And I can hear my baby's heartbeat, when I lay on left side, loud especially at night. So wonderful feeling[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown: I see. Yah.. you got 2 so better take supplements. I don't think I'll buy. The pill session every night is making me terrible. I cant stand the pill smell and I always nearly puke out the pills the moment I drink water. Very scary. So each pill session is like battle time for me and hb. He will help me to pinch my nose.

TenQ: I also woke up at 4am these few days to go toilet. And very tempted to take leave every morning. Hee.. but still drag myself to work. I also got problem with clothes. I think I left with 3 tops and 1 pant for office. Tried on 1 doll top yesterday and found that I look like a water barrel in it. Gosh, its was so loose last time. Think need to get some new tops.

Crystal, ha!! ha!!! No lah, maybe my xin li zhuo yong. Like that also shiok, cos my baby always with me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So nice right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, how come your GNC Pre-natal Multi-vits only $19.30 for 1 month supply. yesterday i saw almost $50 i think then the sales assistant recommend me the enhance one with DHA

stefie, yes yes hehee.. i guess for u u are prolly more in tune ba cos u got 2 experiences liao?

raspy, i tink buy clothes as u grow lo. wear comfy u will feel happier too

I also cant hear my babies’s heartbeat. My friend lend me the Doppler, also cant hear. Yesterday my dh trying very hard

Crystal, I guess so. You may have heard it, just that you thought is your own.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, he is. But the card is at Sengkang, I am with my mom in Bedok. Maybe next time you need I can buy for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's ok stefie, my fil is a member too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for the thought

I just returned from my Oscar and blood test. Everything went smoothly and I didn't have much of a wait. The sonagrapher took a while to get what she needed from the scan as my baby wasn't in the right position and was taking a little nap. She pressed really hard on my abdomen to nudge my baby awake - it was quite painful. Thank God, when I think about how worried I was by my son's little kicks and knocks, that it was not as painful as the sonagrapher's hard pressure.

Will know the result early next week but she said all looks fine for now. My son was screaming outside as he has been up since 430am this morning (so was I as a result)... so paiseh..

One box is abt $60plus for 1 mth supply. Then buy 1, 2nd box 50% off. I bought another box at 20% off. So total 3 mths supply cost me $150plus. Yours is so much cheaper.

Gin, my friend bought it and lend to me cos she is not preg yet

asilmil, good to hear that everything went smoothly. actually when the gynae scan my tummy, i dun dare to breathe hard cos if i breathe, cant see anything.

Crystal: Yah, think need to go look see look see over this long wkends. Have you all started on maternity wear? I hasn't told anyone about it at my workplace, though some of colleagues have asked me. Will be letting our parents know over the wkends.

Hi Raspy: I'm sharing room with my brother too so not quite possible that he move over... But as i'm at home nowdays so my brother will sleep over his gf's place so as not to disturb me... His brother will be sharin room with his sister in future so the room will be given to me and bf... But i dun tin there will be alot of privacy as the computer main switch is in our room so i tin the sister probably comes in at times to turn on/off the switch...

Hi Crystal: Maybe you are right ba.. i too tin face plays a part + this is the first weddin in their family though my bf is the youngest...

Hi Stefie: I dun tin i can do confinement at home cos my mum is goin to look for job after my weddin... She's currently takin a break and dun dare to find job as she find it hard to take leave for my weddin things if she started on one... I'm from a single family as my dad has passed away when i'm 17 so my mum cannot afford not to work for too long.... I did tell her that i rather pay her the full sum for confinement in future if she dun mind... I tin she's happy that i tin that way cos i will get to stay home but she ask me to keep quiet abt this idea first cos she wants to see what kind of plannin my bf's family is goin to make...

Hi Stefie: Wow... your BB's heartbeat so loud? I also cant hear it... i did ask the sonographer previously whether the heartbeat i felt belongs to BB and she said it belongs to me... I can only feel it when BB moves up and grow bigger...

Hi Lovebyte & Cherry: Mi too will wake up in the middle of the night and become abit restless so will takes awhile to sleep back... I've become such a light sleeper nowadays... So weird... Glad that i'm not the only one having the problem...

Cyrstal and Cherry, I also thought honeymoon period but I also dunno why dun have much appetitie. If you give me bread it taste tasteless. Just had a small pack of wedges. Salty but it opens up my tastebuds.

Lena, your bf's place sounds really super crowded. Sriously after marriage and if you are stil going to be staying with your then hubby and sharing room with his brother won't it be super inconvenient. As some MTBs have already mentioned our body temp is high and with this HOT HOT weather these days, can't imagine sleeping without aircon. BTW if the aircon is not those super OLD school aircon (like 10 year ago giant type) aircon should only cost about $1+ a night. Asked this from the guy who installed my aircon. So for our sound sleep and mind the next day I think it is better to sleep with aircon.

TenQ: I'm asking because I didn't have MS in my first trimester. Appetite was super good now like suddenly dun feel like eating so I find it weird.

Asilmil, The sonagrapher also pressed quite hard on my belly too. I was quite worry my baby okay or not. Later take a nap, poor mine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Very happy for you everything is okay. Another load off[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, yours is all in one with DHA, mine is without DHA. Okay lah, $$ well spent for your 2 darlings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pills parade every morning and night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena, your mom is right, just keep quiet about the thoughts of doing confinement at your mom's. Your PIL may not like it. She thought everything for you even before you married to your BF. It is not easy for your mom. Really must spend more time with her before your marry.

ha!! Ha!! Maybe I xin li zhuo yong. Like that also shiok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, your baby really has a very strong heartbeat!! He/she will be very strong.

raspy, same! Most of my tops are slim cut coz I used to have a flat tummy! Now I can only find 2-3 tops to wear. As for pants, I learnt a trick of using rubber band to hook on the button loop through the button hole and hook back on the button. At least the pants can last for a while more.

Lovebyte, wow you only experence some sort of MS in 2nd Tri. I feel tired all the time too. I sleep 9.30-10pm almost every night until next morning but wake up once or twice a night. I think you are starting to understand it feels. It's normal to feel uncomfortable, but we get by somehow. You can too! I do get a little bit of headache once in a while, but never throbbing. If it's persistent and recurring every night, you better check with your gynae or a good GP.

TenQ, I think so too. Maybe all the chicken essence and the bu I did when TTC. Really helps alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all... i manage to convince my hubby that i no need to go back JB after my checkup on Sat.... if not i really need to travel up and down alone...

Morning everyone! Headache and nauseous... my hub commented why my MS comes so late, almost 2nd tri! Been munching on preserved plums and orange skins. The veins on both my legs are more visible now. Think I should hang up my legs every night before I wear my compression socks.

Lena: I see. Think no matter what we sure feel most comfy at our own parents' place. Are they able to re-locate the main computer switch? Really no privacy if they just come in to turn it off. I would prefer to lock the rm cause I don't like people to come in and out the rm when Im inside. When will you be shifting over? Try to fix the aircon before you move, at least not so dusty.

TenQ: Maybe I should try out this trick. I cant fit into my jeans also and as you all know Friday is the day for jeans and not wearing would be weird and suspicious. So I still wear my jeans without buttoning, but with belts cause I scare it will drop. My hb taught me this trick. But going to the toilet is a hassle cause need to unbuckle the belt first. heehee

Hi piggy, very happy for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Must rest well okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't walk too much.

Hi ribena, poor mine. Drink more hot water, it will helps to kill the taste abit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]