(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Muddypaws: Im @114, the other end of the two temples. We shaved her cause we heard from many that her hair will look nicer next time cause the shedding of those 'tai mao' may cause her hair to have patches. After the full shave, all the hair will grow out at the same time, so nicer. Hee.. think alot of couples doesn't shave nowsaday. We're not sure if the saying's true, but we shaved just to play safe, cause hb said better shaved for gal incase next time no hair. Hee.. She look quite cute in her botak head now, and the cute part is..she's clueless about it cause she's asleep during the shave. Hehee..

Stefie: The Hep B 2nd dose jab is $22. My hb paid using his medisave. The 5 in 1 package at the polyclinic is $320, can use the CDA account to pay. Yes, the nurse will check the bb progress first (weight, height, head circumference) before the jab. We went to amk polyclinic, the nurse quite nice and friendly. You can request to see the doc if you have any concerns, otherwise can go off after the jab. My hb asked to see the doc to check some stuff about bb, but there's no payment for this when we made payment at the counter, just $22 by medisave.

Mangogal: Gosh, what happen to your pump? I just went to the bp to get new white valves for my pump.

raspy/melissa: since we stay near each other, shall we meet up some time at the park near 147 to bring kiddos for a walk in their strollers? I did that a few days ago with liz.

Re: CDA account

I got the first $1k deposited into my UOB account already, n liz got her OCBC CDA account set up too... Do I need to transfer d 1k over to her OCBC account now for usage or can it be used from my UOB account?

raspy,the pump cannot be repaired cos is the motor spoilt! Hiaz gng to look for one later since i am gng out

Muddy, the 1k has to be in her ocbc cda acc in order for gov to match dollar for dollar. Once transferred inside, cannot withdraw.

Raspy, u are most welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I opted for 5in1 too. Dun wish to have Ash catching a fever so young. Hope u are coping fine wo CL. So far me still ok, jus tat daytime when she fuss too much it get me irritated :p

milo, minimum bank into cda a/c is 1k?? by when do we hv to up to 6k? I opt for 6in1 jab... dunno if i made e right choice..

moonsky, I chose nonyamanis cos is halal.. feedback on e food was fabulous. Non-halal i went for gim tim but a little pricey.

raspy, my boy at day 32 weigh 4.54.. his intake is fm 80ml and bm 90ml.

amelia, yr boy can really drink!!!

morning mummies.... ^_^

yesterday was a terrible day ever since the arrival of Cheyenne. from 2ish to 10ish pm, she was crying to be carried. the moment i put her down after she dozed off, she will wake up immediately and cry. and she keeps getting startled. i swaddled her throughout le, still doesnt help. suspecting that she has wind in her tummy, i keep using ru yi oil and massage on her. did hear her fart a couple of times. the look on her face made me burst out in tears. she looked so tired yet she cant sleep. only at 10ish, with the help of my mum, we managed to get her to sleep but her appetite dropped. so so so heart pain!

cindy: we didnt have time to get it done at the hospital so we went to ocbc branch. but was told we need the government letter in order to proceed. so now waiting loh. sianz.

moonsky: pacifier doesnt always work for my gal. on and off de.

rainbow: i registered my girl's birth at TMC but never got the time to open her account at the ocbc booth there so we went to ocbc branch but was told we need a letter from government. so still waiting loh. we also scratch head on what letter is needed.

dewdew: a letter from government advising that our girl is eligible for the baby bonus loh, thats what the guy at ocbc told me.

haha, so funny when you mentioned Gwen got giddy from your walk in the room.

stefie: talking about car, my hubby has been trying to sell our car which we bought last year. he said, with the soaring coe, he wana make some money out of it and then get a re-coe car. so sianz. i like our current car so much. imagine having to zoom in another car which i dont like. sianz half liao. plus the one he is intending to get is a manual car. no more easy driving liao. anyway, he said its a short term plan. once the coe is lower, we will change to another car. dont know lah. hard to trust him on this cause he has been searching this first generation wrx for the longest time liao. dont think he will fulfill his promise of changing back to a normal car. oops! me lamenting again. but cant help it. already missed my current car liao.

bubbly: oh mine, your gf really ke lian leh. how come the hubby so unsympathetic de?!

raspy: good to hear that you have recovered and your baby shower went well.

good! after your positive experience, i also will bring my gal to polyclinic for her jab.

yes, we wanted ocbc cause more branches. making things easier for us in future. my hubby was constantly checking on his daughter at the nursery as well as accompanying her when she was wheeled into our room so never go get anything done. fainted!

muddypaws: life's priority has changed for us liao. hehe... enjoy it! soon they will be old enough to reject our offer to buy for them liao.

stefie: i just checked. my gal is drinking NAN HA not NAN PRO.

Eoneon, no need govt letter to open the CDA ac. I did mine at ocbc branch outside cos I need ocbc to endose cos my ac no statement. Just fill up the green form plus birth cert and my ic. I also open 1 ac for Alexis at ocbc, then realized no need to do this. But would be good for her savings.

Men have alot of reasonings when come to car. Just let him do it lor, if not yr hubby would blame cos of kid stop him from getting his dream car, like my hubby when he changed car when I was pregnant.

Mango, I guess mommy the most Wei da, will do alit of things for their babies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I don't know whether ameda at Robinson still selling at 299 or not, that was last week offer.

Re: full month cakes

anyone ordering cakes from Choz?? I'm getting from Choz cos they got 20% discount that ends today. Hope their cakes and stuff are fresh and yummy.

Re: massage post natal

hi mummies anyone need freelance massage lady who charge about $60 per session? I would like to recommend mine, mdm Emmy, who works for Mdm Rokiah and also do freelance. Just finished my 7 sessions with her and I find her very good. Never anyhow fly kite even though she is part time freelance.

stefie: dont know ley.. the guy at ocbc told us that.. so we ended up didnt open the account. guai guai wait for letter.

ya, i was so miserable over his decision to change to that car! but accepted it cause dont want him to feel miserable.

Eoneon, not a need for government letter, duno is there one in the first place. The most important document is birth cert, the rest will be your IC, bank book and forms to fill in.

Eoneon, i also do not think u need a govt letter. u can jsut walk into any ooutlet to open the acc.wat car is your hubby looking to change to?

debbie, sorry I cant remember if ur birth is natural or c-sect? i wonder if i can do it cos mine is a c-sect

yugal: according to bubbly, there is one. that are what we thought are the essential document loh. maybe the guy at the ocbc branch more kia si bah. so refused to open the account for us. haha...

crystal: ya loz, thats what i thought too. but the guy at the ocbc branch refused to do it for us citing we need to produce a letter. anyway, wait lah. no hurry. cause now festive season and coming monday hubby will be outstationed so wait till he is back then do loh.

hubby is looking to change into the first generation wrx. lao kok kok car lah. sianz half plus half!!!

eon, wow cheyenne was fussing from 2 - 10? hope she & you had a good night's rest.

fussing:

i thot gwen's fussing from 10pm - 12:30am last night was enuf to kill me. i was so tired that i just latched her, but she only suckled and never fell asleep (but i did!). then after she "song" already, she cry again. wah kaoz, i really wanted to kill someone. i literally dumped her on the bed and walked out of the room, letting her cry. i thought maybe the cry it out method could work its magic. she never stopped though, but after i picked her up for the 3rd time and rocked her, her eyes slowly closed. i think maybe cry until tired. i felt like crying myself 'cos i was so frustrated & exhausted! so i called my hb on the phone and screamed at him instead. my poor hb... i told him tonight he'll spend his nye taking care of his gal instead, while i catch up on my sleep.

so stefie, i think in a way i know how your hb felt that day. really is very frustrating.

cda account:

i received a letter from MCYS saying that they received my Baby Bonus forms and that we are eligible for the scheme. eon, are u waiting for that? did you send them the forms? your hospital shd hv passed u all the forms that u need to fill up and send.

raspy, thanks for your info on the polyclinic experience. i will head to bedok polyclinic on monday to get gwen's 2nd dose of hep b jab. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sale:

there's zara sale? great, i want to go shop shop also. i'm to find a champagne gold & white dress for my good fren's wedding next saturday and thus far i've not found a single dress in that colour! i wonder if i have to buy fabric and just pin it on myself. lol!

car:

eon, guys are like that one. my hb also open mouth close mouth all about cars. that day he just changed the tyres, then he talked about changing the rims. i listen only, then after that told him if he has so much money, give them to me so i can buy gwen's milk powder and diapers. lol! he shut up after that.

dewdew: ya loz.. i was so tired and heart pain to see her suffer after that that i burst out in tears. hope its only a once off loh.

nope, i didnt really sleep well cause keep waking up to check on her. now having migraine liao. haha...

no leh. they never pass me any forms to fill in leh. wah piangz! so i need to go to tmc to get the form to fill in arh?

haha, talking about pinning fabric to ourselves. i think i really have to do that liao. still look so pregnant!

sianz right?! car car car and nothing but car. while im so tired from taking care of my gal, hubby is only interested in his car stuff. i hope i wont go into depression from all these. tired but the moment i see my gal's smile.. im melted liao.

Eoneon, the only thing you need to do is to get endorsement by ocbc for the green form then post together with a copy of the trustee ic ( u or hubby's) and baby bc.The ac for the dollar to dollar is to be done by mcys, then they will credit the 6 k after you bank 6k into yr baby mcys bank ac.

I just rec acknowledgement from mcys that alexis is eligiable for the baby bonus.

Eon: sorry for the confusion... we received notification from govt after we filled and submitted the form.. sorry..

when I was admitted to TMC, they already gave us an envelope of Baby Bonus kit... we just filled the forms inside and submitted back to TMC counter..

then got letter & bank card from Stan Chart & also letter from govt that zaizai is eligible for baby bonus..

hello all! hope you all had a great Xmas and also a very happy new yr to you all!

have been so tired out tending to my 2 little ones... and fell sick with fever n flu just 2 days ago.really siong. then i realised kaelyn's baby shower is next sunday and i haven't had time to plan anything at all! even guest list not ready.

for mommies who've had their baby showers already, can u pls pls help recommend good (and affodrable) caterers and also the full month favours? i'm just starting to look around. realise not much time..eeeeks....

mummies, my boy seriously can really eat .. without that amount, he will scream his lung out and refuse to sleep .. he was about 4kg 5 days ago, which is 14 days old ..

i m seriously doubtful that can i manage alone when my mum goes back .. i feel sooo tiring .. sigh.. last night, my boy kep fusing n crying ... until me n hubby cant stand it .. i feel like want to scold bb and slap him .. luckily my mum came out from her room and help me .. at least i can have some sleep ... but today when my mum went to my sister house, this boy started again ... i scolded him and told him i m alone now therefore he needs to be co-operative with me .. surprisingly, dont know is it he is too tired from crying or too long hour didn sleep already .. he knock off nw ..

wind in tummy

i find that if there is wind inside bb's tummy, u tried to put bb's head on your shoulder with hands , just like superman .. and soothe/pat from bottom to up at the back, they burp easier .. if not, then put down a while then go back up again .. sometime have to repeat a few times and seriously hv to be very patient doing it until they burp

mummies, anyone know where can have good ang ku kueh and tthe red egg which i can order separately ?? i want to order for the full month celebration .. thanks

Raspy thanks for the info. We would go to polyclinic instead. My pd is charging the jabs for 400+ can save alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly: huh?! i never receive any baby bonus kit leh. wah piangz! they missed us out. so means we need to go back to take the forms/kit from them loh?

yvaine: gosh! are you feeling better? it must have been hard for 2nd times mummies like you. with one im already tired out le. i cant imagine the toughness and fatigue you gals are facing. jia you!

EonEon, the forms can be obtained from ocbc but not all the branches have it.

Bought a portable swimming pool set for Kaelynn yesterday and she had her first swimming session today... hehe.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4946173.jpg]

Eon: aik.. how come they missed you de? Can call and ask them before you make a trip down?

yugal: Kaelynn is so cute! So tempted to get one for zaizai but geomancer says avoid "swimming pool" till 2013.. portable one don't know counted or not..

Yugal, hee so cute. Your girl must be enjoying and feeling so relaxed inside there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, I delivered naturally so that's why I started my massage a week after I delivered. You delivered how many weeks ago? C-section can massage too but need wait a few weeks.

Amelia J, sigh sometimes my boy also fuss when I'm tired. Just now my CL cooking so baby was left in my room with hubby. My hubby snoring away and left me alone to handle my baby who keep fussing. I don't understand why sometimes my boy tired but cannot sleep. For red eggs and the kueh, you might want try Pine Garden?

Yvaine, catering I've decided to get from Mum's Kitchen. Heard from some mummies here that they are good. $13 per head for the full month buffet package

I haf a qn to ask. I haf been having thick white mucus like discharge since yday.. Wonder is it marks the start of my ovulation. I haf stopped BF-ing aldy so cld it be tt?? Anyone also haf tt?? Am worried... My nxt appt with gynae is mon for the postnatal check.. Pls help!!

Hi Mommies and daddies, we were out whole day shopping at orchard road and city hall. We brought Alexis alOng, she really enjoyed it, cos e use mim sling sarong. Hubby also helps to sling her while shopping in orchard rOad cos very crowded, sling will wOrks better than pram. But now my v quite sore, think from too much walking. Alexis enjoy herself alot cos of the bright lights and she is a conversion started, talk to alot of peOple cos they were amazed that we bring such young baby to shop plus her big goli eyes that people love and her thick black hair. I even gets to talk to 1 Indian tourist while shopping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a good trip man. Hubby very happy also cos we cam brave the crowd and shop in orchard with Alexis [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Debbie,

I have ordered from Choz too! Placed my order yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I m ordering 10 boxes nia, just for hubbý's colleagues and some friends who I am not inviting for full month party.

I tried Choz for my no.1 full month too and their cakes, ang ku kueh are nice!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OF U! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope you all had a nice family celebration.

May 2011 be a great year for all of us!

Happy new year everyone!

Stefie, u are fantastic go orchard hahah. I have not even brought Ethan to the park nearby.

Debbie, thanks I guess I have to wait much longer.

Eoneon, hope Cheyenne will be a good gal today.

Dewdew, I can understand ur frustration. I will go to my room and cry sometimes. But after that I'll be oki. But I'm so tired. Just feel like curling up and sleep whole day.

Good morning everyone!

Stefie, you are indeed power lah, can bring Alexis go shopping in Orchard. Alexis is really pretty with her go li eyes and full head of hair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, c-sect have to wait for 6weeks. Dr Woody told me at my 2nd week of checkup to wait another 1 month, so that makes it 6 weeks. i'm also waiting for my massage. hopefully it can help me reduce another few more kgs! :p

today's Gwen's full month celebration. i ordered Neo Garden as caterer but y'day they didn't send me a confirmation sms. now i'm worried they didn't process my order! jia lat, i tried calling their office and no one picked up either. now just hoping for the best and hopefully there'll be food for my guests later. else will really be malu. haizz...

just managed to call Neo Garden and my order is confirme. PHEW!

btw, if anyone's experiencing chapped hands, i totally recommend Niveo Hand SOS Intensive Balm. mine were peeling so badly (i suspect from all the constant washing of bottles) but after 2 days of application, it's all ok again!

Happy new year to all Mommies and daddies and their families[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, it was hubby's idea. He said it would be good gor her instead of just at home in her cot. Maybe to some she is still very small to bring out. I was so tired from yesterday shopping, I just woke up, hubby also, i was asking him to mske fm till he doze off.

Dewdew, can try one, I very much prefer sling to pram. Thanks for yr kind words. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy your 1 month celebration. Mine would be next week[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mommies!

HAPPY NEW YEAR [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The forum went bonkers again n I couldnt find our thread from the main page... I finally decided to do a search n found my way in here!

Stefie, sayang sayang. Glad u n ur hubby are all good now. My hubby also same lor. He was v hands on wz baby the 1st wk then when he had to help wz the night shift cos no more cl, his attitude started liao. He'll get angry n really scold baby whenever baby fuss n refused to slp at night. I got so upset wz him too n told him to reflect on his behavior.

Debbie, can i have ur massage lady's contact?

Dewdew, I'll also call hubby n scream at him when I get frustrated wz baby's fussing... Lol... Cos i cant scold baby mah so i scold hubby to vent my frustratons lor. But sometimes he'll scold me back if he happen to be bz at work :p

Btw, enjoy ur celebration!

Eoneon, did u try to gv cheyanne dentinox or ridwind? It works on my baby n he slps better after it. Maybe u can try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ur hubby is siao abt cars... My hubby is siao abt computer games lor... Sigh.

There was 1 day when i woke up to find baby crying on the bed beside him n he was playing his ps3. Baby's diapers had leaked n he didnt bother to chk n it was also near feeding time lor. He just dumped baby on the bed w/o chking the diaper or the time. I was soooo angry lor cos i woke up every hr the previous night so i wanted to slp awhile more but he cant even help to take care of baby properly. Men hor... Sometimes i really dun understand them.

stefie: your Hubby is just like my Hubby, they believe that such outdoor exposure is good for d baby. We've brought liz out to botanical gardens, jacob ballas children's garden, dim sum, Dempsey, nearby park already. She likes it!

Dewdew: my face is chapped. Believe it's d hormonal changes. Use something mild as moisturizer. But then again, your chapped hands could be due to allergy reaction to the detergent?

Mommies: I had the most awful bf-ing experience yday nite. I developed a milk bleb on my left nipple causing major engorgement on d left part of the breast, and no amount of pumping, manual squeezing with hand can help. So pain that I want to cry, and I can't sleep on my left or lift my hand! Contemplated bursting d bleb with a needle myself, but chickened out... Pain lasted till this morning, and decided to let liz suckle d bleb out... D bleb burst and I managed to pump out 3oz from that engorgement alone! So lesson learnt... If u have a bleb, use d Baby's suckling prowess!

happy new year everyone!

yugal & bubbly: haha.. after a frantic search in my hospital document, i realised hubby took the baby bonus kit and left it in there till now. he didnt even know that was a baby bonus kit! he just took and dumped into the document bag. i really fainted big time. so now we have to go settle the paperwork liao loh.

stefie: wow! kudos to you. i cant walk much even though it has been 2 weeks since my delivery. my vagina area feels so sore/suan suan. terrible feeling.

your Alexis is so beautiful! when i brought my gal for her pd checkup at paragon on 24 dec, a lot of people already kept commenting she is small, cute, etc. they cant believe we brought a 6 days old baby out! haha...

crystal: thanks thanks..

dewdew: great! you are out of confinement liao! i still have 2 weeks to go. luckily neogarden never missed your order. enjoy your baby shower later.

yurieve: i didnt as i didnt have both on hand. but i keep applying ru yi oil and the pd did taught me to massage my gal's tummy during our first pd's visit. it works! after that she kept farting - long and hard!

my hubby is siaoz about car one period, then the next period siaoz about games... cant help it lah. its a male thingy! we just have to be extra diligent in taking care of our precious loh.

muddypaws: ouch! it definitely sound painful. luckily you have Liz to help, so she has helped mama cure her pain... good job Liz!

Yurieve, sure. Her name is Mdm Emmy. Her contact number is 96964578.

Muddypaws, ouch!! One of my greatest fear is also milk bleb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] poor thing. Luckily you managed to let baby burst it. I have no idea how to prevent blebs. When your baby managed to burst the milk bleb, was there any pus that had a strong smell??

Happy new year mummies!

Yugal, we went to buy the pool yest too and let her swim today. She loves it!

Regarding baby hair drop: are u mummies gonna shave ur bb hair? 2nd time mummies who didn't shave their 1st, is it really tat bad as other says tat their hair will become in patches?

For prevention of fever from jab. My friend told me she gave her bb pao sheng drink before going for the jab. Any mummies hav any idea?

Phew, muddypaws. It must be painful! Glad it's cleared now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, congrats on ur 'full month' haha. Graduate Liao. Happiness right heee. Enjoy ur day today.

I will scold Ethan when he fusses cos dh Is vert hands on Liao if I scold him he will be so ke Lian. Somehow scolding him works sometimes hahha.

Stefie, I will bring Ethan out tomorrow to try hahha. I tried putting him in a pouch yest but he does not like it.

muddypaws, woah... Sounds really painful... Glad tat liz managed to help u end ur pain. wats a milk bleb??

Btw, are u still taking fenugreek?

I noticed my baby has a particular smell, like maple syrup leh. I think maybe i shd cut down the dosage. U still taking domperidone?

Mango, my ameda pump also broke down once. Its also the motor problem n my hubby went to get it fixed n it was done within the same day...

Debbie, thks! Did u manage to lose more weight after the massage?

Eoneon, glad tat ru yi oil worked for ur princess. How do u massage her tummy? My boy always struggle n cry whenever we try to massage her tummy leh...

yurieve: oh, the massage is easy. just place your palm on his tummy and gently massage in clockwise direction. so you can do it when your boy is sleeping, then he wont struggle loh.

cherrry, i didnt shave my #1's hair n his hair didnt grow in patches leh. The only thing is his hair is forever spiky n not flat flat one...

I also gave him pao sheng everytime before his jabs. Will add a little a time into his milk n feed it to him a day b4 his jabs. He didnt get fever at all for all his jabs.

Bringing baby out

I still havent brought baby out yet. Think i'm more kiasi cos i prefer to let baby take more vaccinations 1st cos his immune system is still weak now.

Eoneom, thks for the tip! Will try on my baby soon.

Eon - thanks, recovered now thankfully... was so miserable that day. must really have enough rest n vit c... ya 2 kids quite challenging, esp when age gap is close. and having lousy maid which i had to send off doesn't help! now in a state of limbo - we're trying to choose a new maid but the agency has limited profiles for us to choose cause now festive season, less applications available for us to choose!

thanks Debbie! i checked out mum's kitchen, quite ex hor... was thinking of $10-12 per pax budget... hmm...

how about the favours? i checked out Sweetest moments, butt hey don't seem to have very much info on the full month package. except a picture and a tag that says 5.90-7.90...

muddy - glad your problem was solved! i know just how painful it can get, and yes usually our babies are themost powerful 'suckers' around!!! hahahah

dewdew - have fun at your party! u've worked hard for it! ;)

stefie - mine too is next weekend. i agre, you're very power sia... pei fu pei fu!! well done mommy n daddy! that's really brave of ou both, and so amazing your both, and alexis did so well on your first trip out! thumbs up!

Yurieve, I lost most of my preggy weight alr actually before my massage started. But my tummy is flat alr and I think it's cos of massage.. I so happy when I managed to fit into my jeans! But then during massage start till end of 7 sessions I lost 2 kg only, that's because I lost 7 kg before massage started and then additional 2 kg after massage sessions ended. According to my hubby, my tummy flat alr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regarding full month favours, I went to sweetest moments website to see and saw only a picture with a $5.90-$7.90 thing. So I end up getting from Choz. Their cakes and stuff got good reviews de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think if you want $10-$12 per head for buffet, mum's kitchen also have but that's not under full month menu.

Stefie, my boy's full month also next week. I putting on Sunday. It's quite hectic trying to finalize the guest list and all! Hope everything will go as planned.

cherry, my boy's hair is very fine and not a lot, so i've decided i don't want to cut his hair botak cos i like babies with hair!! I'm just gonna trim trim a bit due to the chinese custom. Anyway read a baby magazine, they said it's a myth that shaving baby's head would mean hair grow faster. In actual fact is actually cos hair ends are blunt so hair look thicker and not hair grow more. It's true that baby will drop hair. My mum say mostly at 4th month may have patches. It also depends on baby. Anyway, if baby sleep on his back most of the time, the constant rubbing of the head against the mattress/pillow will cause more hair to drop at that area too. Normal.