(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Mommies I just cried, cos my brother (My hubby boss) just find excuses to increase my brother pay another $4K from Jan onwards using my hubby's cost centre, cos my brother said he helped my hubby during the china trip and did some marketing effort for my hubby. In fact it is my hubby's effort, plus hubby will be working from home during my confinement, my brother also use it as an excuse to increase his own pay.

Really the timing is wrong mah. My poor hubby, and my lousy brother. After all my brother is making use of the only trip that my hubby never goes and the 1 month working from home as an excuse to lowered my hubby increment.

Just pray hard that hubby will take it easy, after all family more important than work. Hope hubby will realise it after Alexis pop.

Sorry for the rant, was crying on the phone while taking to my mom just now. I think me getting emotional now, my brother will get his "fair" share if he continue to treat people so badly. Really hope hubby can change job soon, if not this kind of things will gets more and more, since working for family.

Eon eon, yes leh. 12-12 is good date[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am getting heaty also, so tonight will drink more coconut water. I also like you worry about baby poo in the womb, so will stick to 1 day before EDD.

Jiahui, welcome to the nua club, enjoy your rest before yor c-section[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Eat anything you want before popping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, yes tomorrow night induce, then by 08-dec Alexis would pop, hope everything soon soon one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby said I no heart one, never give my colleagues cakes, I think of the logistics I sian liao, I know alot of people, if gove 1 then all have to give leh. So don't give, everyone also no need. Whereas for my hubby's co only less than 20 people, easy mah. I really can't be bother with the cake and one month thingy. Just want to make sure Alexis is healthy, me and hubby happy can liao. No fills at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana, I thought if check-in after 11pm would be 1/2 day charge.

I will call the clinic later to check with the nurse.

I like the bigger coconut better, but more ex $2.50 from hawker centre. But serving is much bigger than thai coconut[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, been so busy tired lately till now den log in.. Here's my birth story, a rough one cos I pain till can't Reali keep track of timin;

2 dec 3.30pm - tablet for induce inserted n rest untie deliver suite for an hr before goin to ward

5.00- start to feel abut menus like cramp..

6.00- went to visit dewdew before cramps at worse. Havin cramps on my left leg as well, not sure y..

7.00-at ward, nurse insert the rim for clearin bowel, works within 5 mins for mi!!

7.15- cramps stArt to get very close like 1 min per 3 mins time

7.45- sent to delivery suite as woody reaching ard 8pm

8.16- nurse checked n was only 1cm dilate. Woody came n suddenly poke my waterbag, super painful n I keep grabbing e nurse hand..

8.45-contractions gettin very intense n close like 1min with only 1 min apart, practically no break n my Hubby see Liao also scared n keep asking to take epi..

9.30- contraction super pain n close n nurse was commenting the my contraction reall very fiercen n I should go for epi. I already so pain till I can't reali reply them n laughing gas

Dun work for mi at all..

10.00- cannot tahan agree to Hubby to take epi..

10.20- epi put n contraction pain start to subside after 20-30 mins, finally starts to feel better

The nurse din even dare to put the drip as woody ordered as she said my contraction was too close.. She only put aft

Ard 2am when I totally feel numb as epi dosage was increased cos I can start feel abit.. So glad epi was invented!!

My dilation was fast at first n slowed down inthe later part n only ard 7.45 when I was 9.5cm dilate.. The nurse came in to ask mi to push to make bb's head lower for easier pushing when woody is here..

7.50-woody reached n asked mi to push.. Bb difficult to come out as turn out she's facin up.. Woody got to use vacuum but not successful n used forceps to get her out when I pushin.. I was so heart pain he seem to used a lot of force n bb's head came out red n abit out of shape.. Was so heart pain but was super giddy after that..

Darlin was out at exact 8am at 3.35kg.. The swellin n redness her head also start to subside on this few days..

I have tries breast feedin her but on day 3, did mix abit of formula cos she seem very hungry n crying badly though I latch her for more than 1 hour total.. The nurse said she's very fierce Cos cry very very loud.. Today. I totally din breast feed her CPA my nipples Reali too sore n got abit bleeding.. Before I discharge Ytd. Did asked the nurse abt my sore nipple b she said I did latched correctly but darlin sucked too hard so cause the pain n bleeding.. Tin I givin up bf soon.. Partly due to nipple n partly n darlin is those type who cannot wait when hungry or when we change her cloth. She Will cry so badly that I feel heart pain to see her crying like that.. Mi seem to soft n gif up so easily.. But my nipples Reali can't take it Liao.. Wanted to try bf just now but when x my nipple, I also scared cos for abit bleeding on bra n dried nipple skin on nipple.. What should i do??

juliana: thats strange hor? maybe monday so havent stock up. okok, after hearing from crystal & you, im more assured le. my hubby also bought the coconut at 3 for $2.75.

haha, baby knows de leh. so yours may be all excited about the big day loh ^_^

oh, how i wish when i go checkup on wednesday, gynae will tell me im dilated also liao. weee! that will be wonderful..

stefie: dont cry. sometimes working for family is like that one loh. cant help it. family member seem easily to bully instead of outsiders mah.

maybe dont give one box of cake each to your colleague. just buy a couple of boxes and let them share over tea break loh. easier that way mah. hehe...

good day mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby told the cl to leave this morning... Then we found out actually the cl also wanted to leave cos she said she herslf also find tat she's been doing things wrongly n she cant concentrate. Then we found out actually she has been a cl for only 3yrs n she only take on 2-3 assignments a yr. No wonder she always look so flustered when handling baby...

Anyway, replacement cl is here alrdy n i'm keeping my fingers n toes crossed. Hv briefed her on wat to do n hope everything will go smoothly now.

Baby shower

I agree, the only thing tat makes me excited during confinement is to plan for bby's full mth party. Tats the only thing tat i look forward to. Cant wait for the day to come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, read tat u going to induce tmr night. All the best n jiayou! Everything will be soon soon heng heng n wish u fast hand fast leg!

Eoneon, enjoy lazing around while u can! Life will not be so eng le once u pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, u inducing tmr too? Jiayou!!

I'm sure ur moomoo career will be successful since u're so experienced. Wish u have a smooth n fast delivery!

Stefie: dun cry. Dun think abt that issue first. Bb coming out on wed, happy moment coming soon. The rest put aside first ok?

I wanted to call also. Hehe. Update me once u know ok? See if can save some money fr planning admission timing since we can choose.

Ya I think u can just buy smthng for them to share instead of buying one for each colleague. If got alot of colleagues, can be quite costly.

Thanks Eon and Stefie

I'm now nuahing in office.

On "holiday" mood now.

Stefie and Mango

U r going to induce?

All the best = )

Going to hear ur birth story soon.

Lena, thanks for sharing, wow your Clarissa is really strong from all your sweet stuff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe express your milk and bottle feed her would be better, then let your breast rest first. Your baby is Barracudas feeding characteristics. Mrs Wong said these babies are easier to handle, cos they are alway hungry, so your supply of bm will increase, not like sleeping baby. The pain will go away soon. Just apply some nipple cream after feeding.

Eon Eon, thanks, I feel better after crying, really hate my brother to be so mean. My brother also bully my nephew, by asking him to wash his car when my brother duty travel and ask my the other brother to run personal errands for him. I just hope my hubby will take it easy and maybe get another job elsewhere. Will get him a good x'mas present to make him happy.

Guess maybe will do that, see what to order first. You leh, chalet for 1 month celebration?

Yurieve, thanks. WIll update my birth story when I am better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you this CL would be much better than the previous one.

Juliana, thanks. I am trying to take things easy, let nature takes its own course. I will not bother with things that I can't control[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now just think of Alexis can liao. Everyone is so excited for her to pop, ha!! ha!!

I will see how things goes for the cake stuff, maybe better cakes for those who help me alot and small boxes for departments to share.

Jiahui, yes. WIll update once Alexis pop, and will update my birth story when I am better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You also jia you for your c-section[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies, hubby just told me that i grew a pus like boil above my c-sect line.. anyone noe wat this is???

i scared to prick it or watever le... shit... how???

Crystal, don't prick it, will take longer time to heal. Let it goes by itself.

Thanks I guess my hubby gets use to it liao. Last time even working for others, he also kena unfair treatment from his ex bosses. Hope when Alexis pop he will have concentrate more on her than work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lena: wow! congrats! hubby is hoping i wont take epidural. he is mad le! cause he listens to his friends lah. saying if can persevere, dont take epidural. feels like beating him up! wahaha.. take care and rest well hor. if really cant take it then go on fm loh. no right or wrong de.

yurieve: good for you. at least your earlier cl knows that she was not doing a good job. but wonder why your hubby's friend greatly recommended her.

ya loz.. must laze more.. else when princess is here. my life would be upside down liao. keke..

stefie: good! have a good cry then forget about it. your brother is too much lah. see if you hubby wana find job somewhere else mah loh. working for family is never easy.

i wana go for chalet but realised a lot fully booked liao. so worse come to worse do it at home loh. but will be super stressed due to the cleaning up etc.

stefie, the replacement cl so far so gd... Can tell the difference immediately when she handled baby. She's more 'zai' n know wat she's doing lor.

Hope to hear ur birth story soon!

Crystal, could it be keloid (spelling?) Mine previous csect wound also had keloid

yurieve: haha, maybe like what yvaine said. ones meat might be anothers poison.

crystal: haha, can see how much you hate that gynae of yours. go for another lah. one that make you more at ease and happier to see.

Hi Anyone interested in the following items

1) Fisher price Miracles and Milestones playgym at $20 ( Conditoin 8.5/10)

2) Glamourmum Brand New Nursing Top, Cocoa with Pink stripes at $30.(Size M)

3) Glamourmum Nursing Top, Pink at $28, Worn only once, Size M

4) Swimming Float at $8

5) Avent Manual Brand New Breast Pump $36

6) MIM Sling Blue with Checkered pattern $10 (Condition 7/10)

7) MIM Sling Light Green $20 (Condition 9/10)

8) Winnie the Pooh and Friends Musical Mobile $15 (Condition 8/10)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839348.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839349.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839350.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839351.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839352.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839353.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4839354.jpg]

Stefie: Did u get a call from the clinic? I got a call from the CCK clinic to inform that dr woody has cancelled all appointments for tomorrow, he has smthing at home tomorrow.

Initially they wanted to arrange thurs or fri for me but I told them my EDD is wed, then she said no choice come in wed morning instead.

Hmm.. if that's the case, based on what u say, induce wed night and give birth on thurs?

Juliana, how about going to the CCK clinic tonight instead? But I am not sure whether they are open tonight. At least would be better since you can go in Tue night. Then you will deliver on Wed liao.

The SK clinic also close tomorrow evening. The lady says the TMC charges for next day starts from 11pm onwards. So I guess I would go there at 11.30pm to play safe.

Eon eon, if you need to take epi just take. My hubby said don't be hero. Some more we are induce one, so need to save our energy till last bit. After all can claim medisave mah.

Mangogal: Thanks for the advice on painful nipple. Been consistently wearing bra at home and to sleep as well is not can feel all the milk reservoir hang to oneside at night then super hard and pain at the side og the breast.

DewDew: I think i know what pain you are talking about. Its the initial 2-3 secs when baby latches on that is pain when the milk starts flowing its ok. I too get the pain even when baby wee open his mouth big. He's like a tiger chionging for the kill. I see also have to anticipated the pain of his grip. Very strong jaw power.

Crystal: My full month party will also be on boxing day. =)

Eoneon: You tell your hubby my story la. I also at first say no epidural. 1/2 way through I almost broke my hubby's fingers cos too pain. You tell your hubby i also pinched the nurse. hahaha see what your hubby say about epidural then.

Went to see my gynae this morning for a checkup. Looks like so far my wounds are healing fine. She did her checks and put a scope inside down there to clean something. Then I think I heard her snipe some stiches.

My gyane told me that baby on demand feeding will wake for feeding so no need to wake him up after 3 hours just to feed him. If he is hungry then feed. Want to check with you mums, when you express the milk out, how do you feed it to baby? With a bottle teat or cup/spoon feed?

I'm not comfortable with giving the bottle teat to baby during the first month as I really want him to latch on. Cup feed is so diferent from suckling at the breast as well. So far I've expressed milk twice but i think will throw away after 48 hours. Expressed cos baby sleeping long hours and breast was getting painful so had to express some out. Heard from the classes we attend that its not advisable to give pacifier or bottle teat during first month for breast fed babies if not they will not want to latch. Is this true?

Another thing is my gynae say i cannot do malay massage untill my next check up 6 weeks later. She is scared that after massage I may have massive bleeding (as i did on day 4 or 5 and got a shock and went to the hospital to check). Sianz. So now i wear tummy binder at home during the day. Hopefully can get back in shape soon. What are you ladies doing about the stretchmarks? SI BEI ugly man.....

Lena: I didn't know that u are in Mt A d same time as me!

I know d pain u are going thru now with d nipples. I have d same problem. After a week of bf, my nipples are covered with scabs from d bleeding, n after each feed, d scab is peeled off because of liz' aggressive sucking (she even scratches n slaps my nipples!). No choice but to persevere on. I rub some of my construm on it, n also marinate it with nipple cream. Hang in there... Hugs!!!!!!!!!

Eoneon: I showered in d hospital on day 2. D nurse waited outside for me... There's emergency bell on bathroom too.

Congrats to those mummies who ve popped and Jia you to those mummies going for induction n those mummies who are awaiting to see the little precious one..

I ve being a silent reader all these while. My edd supposed to be in Jan but as this is my #3 under c-sect hence my gynae scheduled my op date to be this coming 27th at TMC.

Can I seek advise from those mummies if u can share the bills at TMC via c-sect as my previous 2 was at KK. Thanks..

Mummies, thks all for well wishes, hope n pray hard tomr everything will be smooth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mum and I went marketing to prepare confinement food, bought alot of cooking stuff n meat liao, now fridge full of food :p But still gt space to store my BM...hehe...

Muddypaws...good to hear frm u! Glad the Liz jaundice is controllalbe, soon it will be norm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let ur sore nipple take a break!! Give her bottlefeed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry, y dun u pump and stimulate the other breast? Is normal both breasts one hv more BM, one will be lesser...mine also so dun worry, for me I will pump out the side that produce lesser milk n try to stimulate..

Milo, oh the sweetest moment mini cupcakes are so pretty!! I wonder why I didnt order last yr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Arghh...

Jiahui, glad u are finally on ML tomr, hv a good rest beofre #2 out!

Juliana, u change gynae ot Dr Woody isit? Cos i remember u were using Lawrence Ang n he abit bochap right?

Stefie, hee me too gng to hv my coconut tonite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Oh didnt know ur hb is working wif ur brother n sometimes relatives work together bond to hv some friction esp comes to $$ matters...hope ur brother will be more zi dong esp ur gal is gng to be born...meanwhile u just njoy ur gal and do confinement dun cry ok? U are so bless hb doing confinement for u for 1 mth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, wah you are so hardworking still can make cakes for ur frens!!

Lena,thks for sharing ur birth story, ur gal is very cubby n pretty, looks like you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yurieve, glad ur #2 CL is better than the 1st one...u try to rest more ok?

Ethan: If you are delivering at TMC, the cashier did all the claims for us. After minusing everything then she'll show u the breakdown of what's left over that you need to pay.

Recently my ginger's tail has been pointing downwards between her hind legs. I guess she know Alexis popping, so she is not sure whether we will sayang her like before. The small dog no feeling, still as happy as before. Ginger is super sensitive dog man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte, Soo coincident! Hahah easy to remember the date hor. Hahah

I bottle feed Ethan my expressed milk cos I wan him to b able to adjust to both breast and bottle and so far he's doing great. I tink they ar more adaptable then we tink.

Eoneon, plus side of epi is if suay suay suay u need to do e c sect at least u will still be conscious and hubby can go in. If u no epi at all suay suay need to c sect it's GA.

Mangogal, Coe I foresee I dun need to do alot haha if need a lot I won't bother hahaa.

Stefie, ur Ginger so sensitive arh my zo zo send to boarding fo one week Liao according to the Groomer I send him to he super happie see la sun even tink he remmeber me hahaha

Hi LoveByte,

Thanks so much.I will be delivering at TMC.Do i need to produce anything for the claims at the cashier?

And how much are we claiming from medisave? Me clueless.

lovebyte, yes u r so right!! it's the initial latch on that hurts cos she chomps down on the nipple hard. wah piangs... really is can cry.

as for bottle feeding baby, i took a chance that gwen might reject my nipples and gave her the bottle. right now she's still suckling - but only my left side. everytime i try to give her my right side, she'll try for a fer secs then reject. not sure why, but will use the pump on my right for a longer period.

lena, welcome back! i wanted to visit u on my day of discharge but u didn't pick up my call. i assumed u were either sleeping or too tired to accept visitors. read through your birth story - u also went thru' a lot of pain, poor thing. but good that clarissa is healthy and well. and she definitely looks like u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for bf-ing, i'd say dun give up. try pumping out your milk instead of latch on since your nipples are too sore. otherwise maybe can try nipple shields to help protect from the fierce chomping? in the meantime if no milk supply, supplement with fm first as much as u dare to. i doing both fm & bm since bm still not enuf.

Mango: Was referred to Woody coz Dr Ang went for holiday. He not active since 1st Dec, and seems bb still not ready to come out, so had to go to Woody.

Stefie: When they called me I was having my nap, so abit blur blur, didn't ask whether can go tonight. Woke up, tried to call back the clinic but no one pick up. So i guess no choice have to go in on wed am to see him.

When u seeing him?

Btw, she also gave me woody's hp number in case anything but at what circumstance do i need to call him? Coz dr ang last time told me, if during clinic hours, call the clinic. If after clinic hrs, call hospital. And he only gave me the emergency number, not his personal hp #. Now Woody give personal number, I also dunno what to do with it. HAhahah..

Ethan: For medisave, if u're claiming for hospital stay and delivery, just need to tell them at the point of admission if I'm not mistaken. Have to provide the I/C number. For pre-natal check-up, need to provide them the receipts. My clinic printed out a summary of the receipts and stapled together with my admission form to submit upon admission.

Stefie/eon/mango.. Hv a safe delivery..

Nowadays very busy too log in, so hectic...

Anyone knows how much polyclinic charges for jsundice checked and also vaccine pkg..

I'm also looking for halal caterer, any recommendation?

Sent CL#2 back and CL#3 is here!

Mangogal, I had to engage CL#1 coz my csec date was brought forward. Then CL#3 fell sick last week and sent LC#2 as replacement.

stefie, sayang.. dont cry k.. we v emo this period and even esp after birth too. try relax oh.

Lena, haa.. jus the same, woody will burst waterbag without warning. u did well ya. dont giv up on ur bf. even my nip was sore and bleed, i still bite my teeth to let her latch. at most 5-10mins cos i dont want the milk to stop and also it might helps even better for ur sore nips. my bb also scream v angrily. u still let her latch then supplement with FM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah milo, mine also will still be here after baby shower. heee!!

mango, jiayou oh! waiting for ur update! ya, im pumping more mins than the other side to stimulate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it will work!

Hi Mummies..

For those gone thru csect birth..do u all do breast feed?? is it very painful when bf cos of wound? and is it true that if we csect we got to wait couple of yrs before we can have the second bb?

Juliana, hee..a blessing in disguise Dr Woody take over hor?

Cherry, thks! Ya try to stimulate..u can do it n see results...jiayou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, I see...hope CL #3, is better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, my brother will not be so nice. Which boss would be nice right? They only worry about their own pocket. My hubby just has to swallow all and suffer in silent lor. Hope Alexis will bring new meaning to his life[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now I am so excited. Counting down to another day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Crystal, your furkid will remember you lah. He is enjoying his holiday too. Once back home he would be super busy with you and Ethan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana, maybe you can SMS dr woody and ask for advise? Or if you comfortable then wait till wed morning. My last appt was last sat. He already asked me to go to tmc tomorrow at 11pm. Anyway I called the hospital, confirmed that at 11pm is considered 08 dec bill.

Thanks cherry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie and lovebyte: ya lah.. i asked hubby if he wana his wife to die from pain huh. then he said his friend's wife said not painful. darn! i almost strangle him! everyone goes through different birthing episode de mah. *smack him hard*

muddypaws: okok, then i also wana shower liao. cause i will be super pek cheh if i cant shower de.

crystal: oh ya hor, can go see gp first. yes yes.. if tomorrow still hasnt heal, go see gp.

okok, i will let hubby knows about the plus side of epi.

rainbow: thanks thanks.. you rest well ok.

Ethan: no can claim both. For prenatal, you can claim up to $450 but u need to provide the receipts upon admission at the hospital, they will do the claims for you.

For hospital, just let them know that u wanna claim cpf upon admission also. The amt depends on what procedure whether natural or csection. It will vary. I think you can find online the max claim and the split btw hospital charges and doctors charges.

Ethan: this is wat I understand but I haven't gone thru the whole process. I hope I'm right. Hehe. Maybe other mummies can vouch for it.

Stefie: since I'm still having abit of cold, decided that wed am to see him is ok. 1 day late still ok bah. So one more day for me to recuperate and gain more energy to push. So u will deliver 8th, me on 9th. :)

Mango: haha yah maybe. But I think both gynae heng very similar, just that woody speak slower and doesn't feel as rushed as dr ang and he provides more info. Dr ang is the type no news means good news so he tends not to tell much during chk up.

Lena, don't give up on breastfeeding k? Initial stages may be tough since your girl very fierce at sucking the BM. But got advantages cos easier to feed compared to sleepy eater. Mrs wong calls sleepy babies buffet eaters. If nipples sore, put some BM on it and let it air. Then maybe you can pump to simulate the supply and try latching after ur nipple not sore.

Stefie

*hugs* Dun be too upset. Esp we r very hormones driven nw, dun quarrel with ur bro over tis or upset over it.. Maybe ur HB will feel better after seeing Alexis.. Perhaps can consider to get a new job once everything is settled??

Hang in there..

Lovebytes

I also offer btl feeding for arnd 1wk+ cos nipple badly sore after the bad engorgement n the 'undersized' funnel make it worse. I also started latching frm day 10 & still copinh with the 'pain' frm inital latch. I think we jus need to be 'used' to the latching n all then slowly will be 'seasoned' liao. My mummies fren told me it takes abt 2months at least for the breast to function as per demand.. So Jiemei, hang in there!!

Lena

Mine also 'hard' sucker so my inital latch super pain til breast 'softer' liao then OK.. Perhaps u rest ur nipple first til OK liao then try again. Cos nw aldy 'bruised', dun over 'bruised' it further...