(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Hi shirley,

welcome.

If you are not in a rush,you can start buying a little by little now.

Like diapers.Changing mat.Pumps.

Hi moms,

i was at the yog yesterday watching tennis. I actually stayed there from 9plusam till 6plus in the evening. My 3yrs old joined me after her school at 1plus and she actually lasted 5hrs there with me with an almost 2hrs nap at the event in the stroller.

Regards to pee-

I have always been going toilet frequently since 1st trimester till now and on going.

That also applies to my slow bowel movement.

thanks Dewdew and Stefie ;) not thinking about it too much consciously, but ya lor, maybe subconsciously still affected a little by the past. dew dew - was your dreamabout your ex also unpleasant??

stefie - good to know you're having good sleep these days. matters a lot!

muddypaws - wow hope your maid will be a good fit to your household ;) we're praying hard about ours. now waiting for hubby to have some time to go down to the agency this week or next week to go through the profiles and choose the hopefully right one.

amuro - wow talk about stamina! goo dthat yuor gal is wiliing to sleep so long in her pram. mine doesn't...

yvaine, my dream was a bit weird not unpleasant per se. but i just thot it funny that i'm suddenly dreaming of him after not seeing/communicating with him for 2 years.

amuro, wow u managed to get tix! my hubby wanted to go and watch this weekend but tix were all sold out. :p

stefie, good that you're sleeping better now. is alexis still kicking u at night? gwen is changing her day shift to night shift - kicking that is. hahaha... but last nite was so tired i konked out and never felt a thing. oh, you know for the stretch marks, maybe u can put a bit more of the clarins oil. after i see the rate of my belly expansion i told myself i dowan to stinge on the oil, so every night will put more. lol! my hubby says it stinks but i think it smells so good! hahaha...

Yvaine, yes leh, now can sleep better sleep more, if not when night feed when pop, good night sleep will become very precious[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry too much about your ex leh, it is good that you have dreamt of him, cos your brain is trashing out bad memories.

Yvaine, Muddypaws, Good luck in your maid hunting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, Alexis seems to be more of swimming than kicking, she only kicks if she don't have space to swim, like when I lay on the bed either on left or right side. I think I was too tired to feel Alexis kicks yesterday, slept very deeply cos of the cool weather at night.

I was so shocked when I see the "pink" marks, I didn't really see it, until hubby said when I wear my pants so tight till get marks there. I guess have to use the oil and Body butter together. I siao siao, happy that my belly is growing so well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (even with stretched marks)

dew2,

Yah the final tix are sold out pretty fast.

I managed to buy preliminary match and semi final.

Watching it this thursday again with my husb and daughter.

Very exciting match yesterday as can see all the different countries fighting for a spot.

yvainne-My daughter can sleep 1,2hrs in a stroller since young ,as we bring her out pretty often as well as overseas.So she is used to it.Luckily yest weather was cooling and i was seating right below the fan.

Afternoon mummies,

My baby was very very active last night as well. It was as though he was playing the drums from inside for about 3 mins consecutively. Untill the papa also surprise he was so active. Such a joy to be able to feel baby movement yeah. Especially for the papas. Everytime baby moves I try not to shift then i call my hubby to quicky put his hand on my tummy. =)

stefie, i having many weird dreams as well. i happened dream of chasing by the dinosaurs... my husband laughed at me when i told him this...hahaha

i have a brand new set of AVENT DUO ISIS IQ breast pump US set to let go... Brand new BPA free, unopen , unused. 1 year international warranty starts from Aug 2010

Interested, please PM me or email me at [email protected]

have finally decided to get a CL considering the fact that my MIL hav asthma (she hav offered to take care of me during confinement) and my mum needs to work.. therefore i thinking i need CL.

Any recommendation? heard tat most CL are from m'sia?

hihi..eileen...i currently doing my confinement.. delivered just 29th jul... i have 3 kids and 3 different confinement lady. This last(current) one is the best . She can cook well, responsible and helpful. Take good care of bb and hygienic too. Handles bb well. She cook for my hubby as well... we find her cooking nice..

She from Msia but now at my house la... you can call her singapore number 81559487 or msia 0127129590. She is Mrs Tay (Zheng Tai) she stay in JB.

stefie, wow if u use the oil + body butter, your body sure very oily!! if you are going to use both, better use sparingly then. or maybe use the oil after shower, then the butter before sleep.

woolsley, being chased by dinosaur! lol! i couldn't help but laugh too... hahahaha... so funny. have u been watching jurassic park or walking with dinosaurs?

lovebyte, yes it is very nice for daddies to feel their little one kicking. the other night i told my hubby to feel, then he said, "wah, kick so hard ah!" 'cos it was a really hard kick. lol!

Hi there mummies!

I'm new here in this forum. My baby is due on Christmas eve. Feeling excited yet anxious about it. :)

Can anyone share with me how much weight you girls gained from the start of pregnancy till about 5 months plus(22 weeks) or so? I've been gaining a bit of weight lately and i'm wondering if it's too much.

dewdew, hahahaha... i think i watch too much of dinosaur movies before i preggie..

I heard from my cousin that Jusco at bukit indah is on sales now.. will go to jusco to grab some baby stuff this coming weekend..

kinda worry cos i feel less baby movement now a day..

dewdew, me kaisu mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your visit To Dr Woody tonight. Btw don't know whether the fish oil (triplus) is back in stock. 3 weeks ago, the nurse said out of stock, have to buy the other one which have to eat 2 pills whereas triplus just 1 pill. I just started the 2 pills this morning.

Welcome to the club Debbie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woolsley, no worries, it is normal. I also was worried like you. Then I goggled and found that baby has much bigger space to swim around, so even they kick or move, it maybe at some place that we don't feel as much impact as we felt early 20th weeks. They are really active at night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! Ha!! dino dreams, so cute. I dreamt of chicken hands when I chopped the chicken for lunch the day.

Lovebyte, you baby so cute. My Alexis only kicks for me, when daddy touch, no movement very quiet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi debbie, welcome to the club.

thus far i'm 6months along and gained 7kg. will be asking my gynae if the weight gain is ok.

stefie, i read the following in this article: http://ezinearticles.com/?How-Much-DHA-During-Pregnancy-Should-You-Take?-What-Doctors-Recommend-You-Take-During-Pregnancy&id=2410029

"Sources say that pregnant women should consume at least 250 mg of DHA daily. Can you take more? Most likely, yes, because the average person is recommended to get at least 650 mg/day of DHA and EPA combined. If I we're you though, I probably wouldn't take more than 650mg (of DHA and EPA combined that is)."

So if 1 capsule of your fish oil lets u have 650mg of DHA & EPA combined, then it should be enuf. I've gone back to DHA250 by GNC, which contains 250mg of DHA & 100mg of EPA. I take only 1 capsule a day. :p

stefie, my baby is the same as yours ... even the baby kicks hard on me, once the daddy touch, stop automatically .. only once or twice that manage to feel .. poor daddy

dewdew, I added the 2 pills (the Natal care plus) I need to take (DHA +EPA= 258 mg). It is still lower than the Natal care triplus (DHA+EPA=368 mg). Just hope that the supplier will bring in the stocks soon. I am also still taking folic acid daily, since I still have the balance from 1st trimester. I may continue cos my colleague said it is very good for baby's brain development.

I guess your GNC fish oil is good enough.

talking abt maids, i'm also trying to get one.. but there seems to be some problems from the philippines side, is anyone experiencing the same thing as me?

The agents I have spoken to says the govt there has banned the maids from leaving the country..which means we don't know when the maids can come, and even if they do, what new regulation/salary would be in place..

for those getting maids, are you getting indo or filipino?

i am also a first time employer, so not too sure how to handle them..

Argh, i can't seem to stop eating the Leonidas chocs my hubby bought back from brussels.. i v scared i develop diabetics at the rate i am going, but its so so nice la!

asilmil,

thanks for sharing abt ur sleeping arrangements!

if ur 20 mth old is sleeping w u now, then wat able when ur no 2 is here?

my 16 mth old is a very light sleeper, so if we share a room, i know every little sound from us will disturb her sleep so she has been in her own room since she was 4 mths.

and i plan to put no 2 w me in the same room till she can sleep thru the night b4 allowing the 2 gals to share a room.

so now i dunno if i should get another cot or start training my no1 to sleep on mattress on the floor knowing she will wander all over the room at night, sigh..

Debbie: My gynae says the quota for weight gain is a total of 12-15kg for the 9 months. I put on a bit fast. Already clocked 9kg. =P

stefie - hahah ya thrash out bad bfs in bad dreams... yes you're right, as long as baby is growing well, that's most important. the stretchm arks are worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woolsey - dinosaurs! wah your dream a bit exotic, hehehe..

Debbie - welcome! r u expecting a boy or gal? wow Xmas eve.... the best Xmas gift ever i'm sure!

dewdew - so good! only 7kg! for me i'm 25 weeks and gained about 8.5kg already. first pregnancy i put on total of 14.5kg, think this time may be more liao... must pray hard hard that i'll regain prepregnancy shape and weight.

Hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I really envy mummies putting on weight. I'm still stagnant. Recently I can't seems to hold my pee .. & have to pee frequently in the nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

stefie: me too .. today bb really quiet. aiyo .. tis oso make me worry. haha! my gynae ask me to take folic acid & nothing else ler. haiz!

oshgosh - me too! my agent said the same thing. i think fundamentally the new president is trying to enforce the minimum wages law and that's a problem. the actual standard salary for filipino maids in Spore is supposed to be ~600-700. BUT... no one actually follows it. all paying 350-370. but the new govt is trying to enforce the labour laws so restricting the export of labour at the moment.

hi yvaine, are you going for the glucose test soon?

lovebyte: I'm already 5 months. Looks unlikely if I can catchup 10kg in 4 months time.

Debbie: congrats & welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, no pre-natal vitamins, no fish oil. Maybe your gynae want you to get the vits from your diet. I am stilling taking fish oil + Pre-natal vits + folic acid.

Yvaine, yes, yes. I see my stretch marks i also happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos belly expanding. I don't care what my hubby say.

Stefie: I think I'm malnutrition leh. Dunno why no weight gain & no appetite oso can make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

reading abt stretchmarks .. I look down at my belly now .. skin flakes dropping out liao. look so "bruised". omg!!

oh no, think I am the only one here gain the fastest, 11kg at 21 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilsunshine - how much have u put on so far? and your baby? as long as baby is putting on, that's most important ya. yup, going next wed morning for the glucose test under Gusto. that'll be 26weeks. also doing fetal scan, yippee!

any mommies know how big their little ones are now? i read that the weight gain from 20 to 24 weeks is exponential. and hence on even more so.

stefie - hahaha... happy belly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but mangogal you're very petite right? i recall u mentioned for those underweight can gain up to 18kg...

me underweight also lah, but hoping total to be about 15kg but at the rate i'm eating, may exceed

Ya Yvaine...I was 43kg before preggie at 1.6m, what is ur pre preg weight n height?

me 46.5kg at 1.61m [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not as underweight as you lah... heheh

Lovebyte: I'm 22weeks, put on about 4 kg so far. Hopefully i won't gain too fast at the rate i'm eating. :D

Yvaine: Hi! My baby's a boy. haha. Many have told me to opt for natural birth so i can delay and baby can come out during christmas day! haha but right now my placenta is a bit low. If it doesn't move up i'll need to go for c-sec then. No christmas baby. :)

Mangogal: don't worry too much! so long as your doctor say you're doing fine then it's ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine,haha that was my weight before preggie with #1...then 'shrink' to 43kg before this preg :p

Oh research...by ur gynae or ur own? Haa i am blur...:p

it's a fairly nationwide study launched by multiple centers including KKH, NUH and some others that i can't remember. and i'm under NUH, and they'd recruited me as part of their study. quite good lah, free scans and some token incentive on some visits. but it's a long drawn 3 year affair, though we can drop out anytime we wish. ;)

yvaine: I'm 56kg to start & still 56 now .. I lost weight during T1 cos of bad pukings.

bb is 374gm .. strange to me but I was really elated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My glucose test & fetal scan will be on 30 Sept. Yes, so you'll be going to the new Fetal Care Centre right?

I went ytd morning & it's pretty cold inside cos newly renovated.

wow, yvaine and mangogal, u gals are featherweights! gosh! lol... i'm getting conflicting suggestions from ppl about weight gain so have decided not to listen to any of them. as long as i'm eating normally and *somewhat* healthily ('cos i get sweet cravings now and then) then it's ok. but am still monitoring the weight though, 'cos ppl say weight will pile on in the 3rd trimester.

ethan, only 2 scans so far as i know. usually no more unless something happens *touch wood*

stefie, u want me to ask them on the fish oil? later i go clinic i ask for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, thank you, but don't need. Cos next week I can ask them. I just make do with my current oil. Just enjoy your scan lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, as long as your baby is growing, then don't worry too much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Alexis just woke up, kicked me 2 times in a round, must be the kueh lapis I ate just now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i also dun have fish oil and vitamins, jus have iron and calcium...doc give me alot, dun think she will add in fish oil for me leh...

sunshine, talking abt stretchmarks, i also spot lots of skin flakes dropping instead haha...

regarding bruising, my skin looks bruised coz of the veins popping out...

anyone experiencing this too?

mango, research on net that underweight mummies should gain more than overweight mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry hehe

wow you all so slim. Me 1.63M, but weights 71Kg now. Heng my hubby also big size like me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, finally see your post today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Veins is due to your skin stretching plus I guess you are fair right, that's why looks like that. I also have obvious veins.

wow lilsunshine that's very good that your baby is growing so well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that just means you have less to shed off after birth! oh i didn't even know there's a new centre??? i just thought it'd be ADC or kent ridge wing. where's this new FCC? in the main building or new building? 30 sept sounds really far away... do u mean aug instead?

Ethan - agree with dewdew, think no more. but from around 34 or 36 weeks its fortnightly then weekly.

dewdew - absolutely! just ignore the so-called advice. important to eat healthily, normally, and HAPPILY ;) and yes, third trimester is quite amazing. can gain 1-2 kg every week in last month...

Cindy, Dewdew ,Stefie haa thks but I will eat everything in moderation la, nw taking organic brown rice/porridge everyday after my detail scan last week :p

Stefie, did ur gynae said need to ctrl ur weight?

Yvaine, oh I see..sound interesting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yalor I worried the last tri esp 34 weeks onwards...weight will keep piling up! :p

Sunshine, wah so envy u , put on so little n ur bb is in gd weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, haha my veins on my body ma hehe

looks scary leh esp those blue black ones...

today is public hols, hubby at home i seldom on comp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u also seem active today, bought yr phone liao?

mango, haha my gynae also 'warned' me abt the faster weight gain in 3rd tri liao..i dun wan to think so much now, later add stress haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]