(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

eon, thanks for enlightenment hehe

i bought from supermarket one sia haiz

still crap quality zzz i checked expiry also but seems like not much use T_T

cindy, why it's impt to buy pasteurised milk products:

"Pasteurization is a process of heating a food, usually liquid, to a specific temperature for a definite length of time, and then cooling it immediately. This process slows microbial growth in food."

Maybe the one in the supermarket has been removed and placed back many times, that's why it went bad. I'd have taken the milk back to the supermarket and demand they check all their goods (if I had the time lah! lol!). Imagine if other ppl have bought and it's kids who drank the milk not knowing any better?

lilsunshine & cindy, soymilk is fine if u take in moderation, just like any other type of food product. they are high in protein and vitamins which is good for baby's development. as long as u don't drink a gallon a day, it should be fine!

bloom_may, I checked with my gynae he said its best that we take care of our gums now cos we are more susceptible to gum problems. I've seen a dentist as well. so the mouth wash is fine for use. mine is first choice brand 2 flavors apple or bubblegum.

athena, the number of days u'll be using for each lesson depends on when u start the babyplus.

The earlier u start the more no. of days for each lesson. the later u start the shorter no of days. Something like, if u start later den u do lesser days for each lesson. like a crashcourse.

cindy: do a google search on soy and pregnancy and you should find a few things. Truly have no clue & not sure how true it is ..

dewdew: hope so .. goodness I wish I had not heard abt it in the first place.

klitz, do u find the adjustable belt abit short?

for ppl like me with bigger build, dun tink by time m in later stage can fit... LOL~

btw, do u know where to buy additional pouch? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What's baby plus?

Hi Oshgosh,

Depends on the number of items you order and whether you need registered or not. Use Vpost. The last time i bought, on average it came up to about 40-50 SGD per dress (inclusive of shipping) on average.

dewdew, so sweet of u to find the meaning hehe

nv went thru my mind to find out the meaning zzz i'm battling constipation again...argh!

luckily the old kid i have at home drank wahahaha

saved me from diarrhoea :p

mummies using babyplus, pls explain too, coz i too have no idea like cc and lovebyte :p

sunshine, i tried googling, but alot of pros and cons, maybe will jus cut t short n ask gynae

in the meantime since mine was spoilt, i will jus stop drinking for a week until i get to see the doc ^_^

bloom, for me the belt is still kinda long for mi even though i've shortened a lot... or u can try tying a string through the clips to lengthen it?

I'm not sure where we can buy the additional pouch. tot of using till baby birth then send it for wash.

lovebyte, babyplus is a prenatal education software

Good afternoon mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water hoh. In case you forgot your pills, remember to eat hoh.

Just back from the detailed scan. We are having Princess[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The sonographer said most likely, cos the umbili cord is rested on the pte parts. Baby is now 320g, and all the organs, all the body parts are developing well. And our princess has large head and huge legs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am so glad that things are fine, was worry while waiting for our turn.

Hubby was so looking forward to the scan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We had wonderful breakfast at Mcdonalds and lunch at the Taiwanese shop that crystal recommended. Nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poor mine dewdew, block nose very hard to breath, I have that on and off, even hubby finds that I breath very hard nowadays.

Eon Eon, you are xinfu also what, cos we have very wonderful jiemeis here to support each other thro the 40 weeks leh.

Your hubby also wanted very much to be with you and baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I guess he has no choice, outstation for work also very sian, no family member around, only work and work and more work. This would make him cherish the time with you and your little one more right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You are not bad lah, just that maybe your hormones are causing all the emotion. Remember you still have baby and us. Jia you jie mei.

Crown, money can earn back, most important is peace of mind. Take care.

Thanks Cindy. Be careful with the food intake now, must see and smell properly before drinking or eating, especially in JKT.

Klitz, no problem, just let me know.

Sharon, I can alway look for another job, baby more important. I will only worry about it after I pop, now just enjoy my pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyfulbliss, welcome to the club.

PSH, sure, we can arrange another time, I teach you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy belated birthday.

Milo, the worms/weed is really good. Your boy also can drink the soup. Really no need to buy too ex, just normal one will do. After boiled the soup, the worms/weeds can let milo bu also. Don't waste it since it is like buying "gold"[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess your hubby's job is really busy. At least he make an effort right. Things will get better after NDP. Don't get upset okay, not good for princess. YOu still have us, your kaeden, milo mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be positive, think about all the pink stuff you can gets to dress up your princes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] iia you dear and be positive okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew. take care. Drink more warm water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko, just tell your hubby you are most sensitive now, will get hurt easily. Don't take his words seriously okay. Anything just rant here, we jie mei will support you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello bloom.

Mommies, work is only for milk powder $$, don't get too work up, Take things easy. I am getting very lazy, whole day don't work, just chat at SMH and craft web[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must make yourself happy everyday for your Prince and Princess sake okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, very true! so m so worried i'll become "boh gay" lol~~ so for now, i shd start my mouth wash again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bloom, i felt e movement upon first use lei.. maybe on individual.. now movement abit lesser cos maybe bb used to module 1 already... i started using mouth wash cos my gums bleed to and swell at times.. no choice.

athena, as for me, wk 18- i uses module 1 for day and night than module 2 for wk 19 etc..

For those curious abt babyplus, u can visit http://www.babysingapore.com/faq.html

bloom_may, yes u shld.. cos i realise i was bleeding couple of weeks back also so i panic haha went to source for mouth wash and went to see dentist and ask gynae hahaha... so all clear hehe will be going back to dentist in another 3 months time before delivery to check and look see again hehehe

stefie, congrats u can go for the PINK stuff now hehehe.

STefie!!!! congrats!!!! So doesn't mean meat eaters will be boy.. kekeke. can start shoppping lei. envy envy.. I never buy anything for my boy yet except few rompers and moreover, nothing to buy for boy...

welcome back stefie!

u must have enjoyed the time looking at yr princess ^_^ though its on the screen hehe

i'm careful with my foods now le...when cook beef also have to be well done type hehe

thats true stefie, work to live not live to work!

athena, i know why u are confused liao cos based on the usage chart as follows. if 9 days, we will cross over to wk 19. think i'll just stick to 7 days per module..

Find the week you are starting to use BabyPlus This will be the number of days you will use each lesson (twice a day)

18th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 9 days

19th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 9 days

20th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 9 days

21st week of pregnancy Use each lesson 8 days

22nd week of pregnancy Use each lesson 8 days

23d week of pregnancyr Use each lesson 7 days

24th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 7 days

25th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 6 days

26th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 6 days

27th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 5 days

28th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 5 days

29th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 5 days

30th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 4 days

31st week of pregnancy Use each lesson 4 days

32nd week of pregnancy Use each lesson 3 days

33rd week of pregnancy Use each lesson 3 days

34th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 3 days

35th week of pregnancy Use each lesson 2 days

for mummies who still haven't felt their baby's movement, i discovered i could feel the kicking only if i lie on my stomach. i can't do that for long but for the short period that i, i could feel. maybe the pressure makes tummy more compressed.

stefie, congrats on your princess! now also can get all the pretty pretty clothes. yah, my breathing also harder now, 'cos sometimes can only breathe thru' 1 nostril! lol... very jia lat. now also coughing and have headache. haiz...

u are right, work is only for milk $$$, cannot be too hardworking and try to do everything. now must be 被动 & not 主动. else sure backfire. hmph.

stefie, congrats... i'm waiting to know the gender so that i can start buying clothes for the baby.

btw, i looked through the website u gave me, but it was kinda complicated for me to understand... been out of touch for too long.

dewdew, u can also try lying on yr side or sitting, then gently press yr hand to yr tummy, can also feel de ^_^

lying on tummy will put pressure on the baby ma?

cindy, i tried lying on side and pressing but couldn't feel anything. lol! only when i laid on my tummy last night then i felt a bit of kicking.

i think for a little while is ok, baby is protected inside waterbag. more of concern is whether mummy feels comfy 'cos lying on stomach a bit awkward feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, u are back! we miss u!

congrats on your princess! she will be daddy's baobei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okie, will go look for my 'golden grass' tonight. if abt 200 still can afford. 400-500+ abit too exp :p

really happy tat everything is well for u. although shld be ok, but i also cannot help worrying abt my detail scan. guess all mummies couldnt help worrying abt the well-being of our bb until we finally have them in our arms.. but after tat, will be another type of worry liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew, i like your 被动 & not 主动. sometime i wish i can 不要动!i hopeless liao :p

for moomies that have not felt movement if u are around 19-20 weeks u shld have felt soemting at least by then i tink. if not do check with ur gynae to do a better scan of the umbilical cord see it is not restricting the movement of the bb. my gf recently delivered her bb and found that her bb is not moving much becos the umbilical cord was around the bb's neck twice and thus the bb was unable to move. but she's msian and her gynae was also in msia.

dewdew, i tried lying on tummy once when i got stiff neck, i feel so suffocated T_T

then jokingly ask hubby get me a float wahaha!

Hi Mummies! I hope everyone is healthy and happy.

Congratulations to those who have known the gender.

I went for my routine check up last Saturday. Gynae was certain that he cld confirm the gender of my baby as he had initially mentioned that it is a boy (70%). But when he did the scan he was not able to detect the gender because the umbilical cord was covering the area. Now he is having doubts on the gender hahahahaa......

I have to wait till 7 Aug for my detailed scan to confirm it.

milo, wahahahha!!! 不要动! that is so funny!!! i also wish i can 不要动...

cindy, that's why lying on stomach can be for short period of time only. will need to turn after that otherwise very uncomfortable. hehe...

stefie: congrats to you on having a lovely princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It must be very happy & touching moments for you & HB to see your lil cutie just now.

I bought some yarn last week and started on lil booties. Too kan cheong oledi .. no pattern oso anyhow crochet. LOL! undo a few times & the end product is far from the design I wanted to do ^.^

crystal - ambilical cord ard bb's neck twice? is it dangerous?

cindy, dewdew , rainbow - wah you all lie on tummy, i dun dare to, scared of hurting bb. I always lie on my side, off the tv, ask hubs to keep quiet and try to feel bb. So far only could feel more movements at ard 10plus in the night.

Just when I was typing, I felt a small tap dunno if its bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, haha! maybe i'm not used to it leh, i feel so choked T_T

last time i lie on tummy when i stiff neck nia wahahaha!

melissa, i lie on tummy when no choice haha! to prevent neck from moving coz stiff :p

wa yr baby wake up so early hehe

i fell baby only ard 1AM T_T unhealthy sleep pattern for a little one wahaha!

cindy - haha I'm not sure if its bb also. They said bb usually most active at 10pm-1am. Wah so late 1am u're still awake, I slp by 12am. cannot take it!

Maybe tonite I try to lie on my tummy. My hubs will get a shock! haha!

hi rainbow,

thanks for the explanation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but how u gals manage to do twice a day, esp if working? wouldn't it be too loud in office ? so far i did only once at night .... so don't know will be effective not

melissa, haha i stay up jus to feel the baby de :p

coz once on weekend during WC season i was up then i realised at that timing then i can feel baby moving...so now if i can tahan i will stay up jus to feel the movements hehe

should be the little one moving inside u la hehe

gas etc very uneasy de :p

haha u can tahan lie on tummy as long as u feel comfortable ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

cindy - ohh..so sweet of you. I'll try to be in be by 10plus tonite to feel bb. Last nite I miss when to bed at 11plus, cannot feel anything.

Just when talking abt fungus infection getting better with you just now, it came back!!! Dunno y I'm getting more discharge again today. Very irritating!

Candy - could it be ligaments stretching and pains? Does it last very long? IF not should check with gynae.

Melissa/Cindy, I so used to laying on tummy.. If uncomfort than I turn side way.. But now I never put all pressure la.. Keke..

Anthena, I'm not working so I'm ok. I've sent an email to babyplus to check on e usage and hope they reply by tmr otherwise I'll start lesson 2 cos tmr I'm in my 19th week liao. Actually I also dunno effective or not but since feedbacks were good so just try.

Melissa, i also not sure, happend yesterday & today. A few times only, perhap i will check with gynae, as i haven't experience the baby movement, so i am not sure how the movement feel like?

oshgosh, i am craving for korean ginseng chicken but dare not eat leh. heard from the news yesterday tat korean ginseng is bu... can eat?

melissa, hmm maybe i jus have to feel some movements to reassure myself that he/she is there lor haha

wa the fungus so 'ling' one zzzz better not talk abt it zzzz

maybe can try google on how to prevent it zzz but from what i read b4, it seems to be harmless de, not sure how much to trust from the net zzz

rainbow, dun pressure the little one can le hehe :p

candy, mine felt jus like little knocks coming from inside tummy hehe

when it becomes more consistent u will be able to differentiate le...

in the meantime, if pain persists, check with gynae...better safe than sorry..

i need a nanny around clementi/west coast area ... any recommendation or not?? i did check infant care, super expensive if no subsidy from gov .

rainbow - hehe, u lay on ur tummy to slp or to feel bb?

Candy - I'm not sure if bb movements are painful cos wat I've felt so far are just light tapping, sometimes abit stronger tat's all. Tat's y very hard to differiate btw gas. Think you should double check with gynae if it continues.

cindy - ya! damn ling. cannot say one damn irritating. must complain to my gynae this thurs again. I think its harmless but if natural birth, it may spread to bb. Gynae cannot give me other medicine also cos I think she scared too strong.

stefie, congrats on ur princess! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, i dun feel anything when using it 1x.. will see how tonite during my 2x use...

can't wait for detailed scan tis fri.. pray that everything is fine

Have a nice evening everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]