(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

congrats Stefie for having a princess!

Soyamilk:

can buy from those reliable stall like mr bean, i will buy warm one once a week to drink in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby movement is quite prominent as just take note is at lower ab, lie down on side n it is quite prominent dun hv to lie on tummy as it maybe uncomfy for baby

oshgosh:

u want to order ON? Overseas spree always hv rite?

Melissa, actually i lay to surf net.. But nowadays less than 5mins, bb keep moving or kicking liao so must change post. Actually I'll feel my bb movement after each meal.. If it's gas, I will pass out shortly.. U'll be able to differentiate movement and gas very soon. ;p

Candy, maybe u check with yr gynae on e sharp pain.. Cos I only know if e pain is ard e belly button means is normal cos stretching.

Just woke up from 2 hrs sleep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, thank you very much. I am so relieve now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Had asked my hubby to tell MIL that I am pregnant and having baby gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I joked with hubby now he is thorn among the roses. My hubby is so excited, he said he will try to get some baby clothings from his Shanghai trip, see who more kan cheong now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really thanks all the jie meis for your support.

Mouth wash - I am using Colgate Plax Sensitive, this has no alcohol. I find that after using this mouth wash, my teeth seems clearer and gum not swollen anymore.

Crystal, Thanks alot dear.

Rainbow, I guess all are myths, we are still holding our horses in getting anything, the most is get some baby tops.

dewdew, should use 'enjoy" our work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like surfing internet during office hrs, do things at our own sweet time. Really that is our rights during pregnancy, no one will say anything cos after all we are taking care of the country's future mah.

Klitz, once started very easy to pick-up. Just choose one I can guide you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, don't worry lah. Everything will be soon soon heng heng one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will enjoy it. Be positive. We were lucky this time round the sonographer takes her time to show us our princess, hubby even asked will there be another detailed scan, he seems to enjoy it alot more than the 1st trimester one, he said he even saw baby's rib cage.

This time is another huge milestone for us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, my SIL's baby Umbilical cord was around her baby gal twice, so was asked to operate immediately, Your galfriend really heng. You know Chew Yun fatt's baby died cos of the umbilical cord around the neck, very poor thing.

Thanks sunshine, really huge milestone for us. Wow it is a good start, do you need patterns? If you have email me, I can guide you along[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poor mine Melissa, is it just normal discharge? Even for MS also cannot say better, it will come back much worst, must pan dan on these stuff man.

oshgosh_baby, I guess not, cos maybe too bu. Even my herbal stuff, only have 2-4 slices and I take 1 packet every 2 weeks.

Candy, could be stretching. If no spotting or pain till can't walk, should be okay. But better check with your gynae to play safe.

Bloom, everything will be soon soon heng heng one. Enjoy it okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie. Congrats. U got a princess too!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya j agree on the part ms cannot say gone Liao cos usually it will come back tat very nite when I said it... Some more on two ocasions. Haha pan tang Liao

stefie: congrats on knowing the gender. healthy baby girl awaits you in dec *wink*

you are right! im xinfu with all the jiemeis' support. im also xinfu because my hubby bothers to find out if im xinfu or not. actually im touched when he asked me that question. just wana be naughty and lament loh. cause i miss him and i hate going through the pregnancy by myself without him by my side always. at least travel bimonthly rather than monthly mah. hehe

milo: yes, i agreed leh. i have been worrying about my princess wellbeing. these few days i keep worrying about my princess. dont know is she growing well mah. cause firstly i have not feel her yet and secondly my tummy seems to have shrank. aiyoyo.. really feel like popping over to the gynae to ascertain my princess is fine.

crystal: that sounds scary leh. my princess will be alright de hor. princess quick let mummy feel you!!

melissa: oh gosh, you think those feminine wipe will help? at least before you change your panty, you can use the wipe and clean up first before changing into your fresh panty.

amelia: but if you are a working mother, there would be subsidy right?

melissa, check with yr gynae better T_T

i read that can take oral and cream medications, not sure if yr gynae got prescribe to u;...hope it gets well fast, in the meantime dun think so much abt it, dun stress yrself =)

bloom, dun worry abt the scan, all will be fine =)

jus wait for friday and go to yr scan, enjoy yr pregnancy =))

mango, do u also feel the baby alot at lower abdomen? is it ok for baby to always be at lower abdomen ma?

mine seems to like being low hahaa

rainbow, recently i have been feeling pains jus below belly button...hope its the stretching hehe i cant wait for my tummy to show :p

stefie,haha yrs will also be daddy's girl le =) dun worry he will come back with luggage full of baby stuff hehe

girls have much more to buy than boys...poor baby boys :p

sparkle, i also kana b4 on the MS...but also mainly i get it coz of spicy food i ate haiz

hope it will jus end soon T_T

eon, dun stress yr hubby abt travelling...hes travelling alone, but u have yr relatives and us still hehe so u wun be lonely look on the bright side!

hes working for u and baby =))

Stefie, congrats to you on having a princess.

Eon, I also woke up at 3 plus to go toilet and afterwards couldn't sleep for abt 2 hrs..when I woke up at 6.30 to get ready for work, felt so sleepy .

Some of the mummies mentioned about being more emotional, I am not sure if I am affected too but when I was 3 mths, i will get so upset when i quarrel with hubby and sob . Tis morning I got very upset with my uncle colleague too, felt the same anger rise in me like when I was 3 months. He did not do what he was supposed to do and yet put it across like its not big deal that he did not do it. I was very upset and raised my voice at him, after that went out for lunch alone to cool down. And dunno if it is linked but I had stomachache in the morning and went toilet 3 times!

Stefie: CONGRATS!!!!! Princess is on the way! Its pinky stuff for you now!

For mummies who have not felt movement, don't worry to much ok. The first few movement of the baby was a few taps and that was it for the day. I wasn't sure as well. It was on the last 2 days. More movement then usual so I think I can confirm its baby movement now. Moves more in the day than at night. =) My gynae did say that after 20 weeks should be able to feel already. =) I constantly feel it at the area between my belly button and pelvic bone.

cindy: hehe, me just wana sa jiao a bit with him loh. cause really miss him. everyday counting down loh. know he is working hard for princess and me. really appreciate loh. hehe.. thanks for the encouragement. you gals are good jiemeis.. ^_^

sharon: at least you managed to sleep for another hour before waking to prepare for work. i literally stay awake till its time to prepare for work. damn sianz. hope tonight can sleep soundly till tomorrow morning.

oh gosh! must try to control your emotions loh. me also trying hard to control. eh, i dont think its link bah, emo with stomachache just dont seem link. but how are you liao? still running to toilet?

sharon, hormone imbalanced sure is making us cranky haha bear with it for awhile now..i read in 3rd tri will be worst sia, cant imagine haha

eon, haha ya i understand :p

sometimes will jus want to sa jiao n make ownself seem like most important person coz of the baby inside hehe me too sometimes like that..wahahaha

use videocam with him while he's overseas...videocam is the best invention for me le haha

we're all here for each other, dun mention it =))

eon/sharon, think everyone here emotionally unstable! haha be strong all! hehe

cindy, omg, 3rd trimester is worse?!? oh no, now already like siao char bor, in 3rd trimester will become almost certified straight jacket liao? lol!!!

my poor boss and colleagues... maybe if i can work from home it'll be easier on everyone. haha!

dewdew, haha ya i read that most mum to be in 3rd tri, emotional problems mainly will be due to stress of the birth etc haha

hope wun be too bad ba...slowly enjoy the pregnancy then wun feel the stress le..most importantly dun let emotions overcome us! hehe

Cindy, I agree with you that most people here are emotional. I am definitely one of them!

Have been thinking of all the possible bad things that can happen instead of good things.

Lovebyte, I wish that baby would move more cos I like to know that baby's there (abit mad I know). But I've heard from others that if baby moves a lot, we will be uncomfortable. Haha... I actually don't mind that.

good morning mummies!

joy, wow u;re early haha!

dun think of bad things la, stress will affect baby one...think positive! like how happy u will be in dec ^_^

or be happy shopping for baby's stuff hehe

morning mummies! its wednesday...mid week loh

stefie, thks! i am looking forward to my detail scan next week too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am trying to 'enjoy' my work but seems tough. 1st trimester was bad with all the puking, hence was always away from office. now kana feedback from some colleagues tat my boss unfair, why always let me go on leave... sorry to say, but its real difficult working with umarried old women [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eon, u wish ur gynae is ur hubby right? so everyday can scan to check if baby is ok! haha i am paranoid at times too. even now kaeden so big boy le, i will still go over to his room and check on him whenever i visit the loo at night jus to make sure he is ok. 天下父母心 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew, not to frighten u hor but i dun have a memorable 3rd trimester :p was suffering from heartburn tat i feel so dead after every meal. never puke as badly as 1st trimester la but the burps are acidic... so i decided to start planing for baby stuff as much as i can and while i can... everything is worth it when u hear ur baby's first cry!

good morning mummies ^_^

cindy: haha.. we are just being naughty with our hubbies lah. hehe.. next time the attention on babies, we will be neglected liao. wahaha

webcam not very stable as the internet connection there sucks big time.

dewdew: i also wish i can work from home. but the nature of my job forbids. sianz

Joyfulbliss, not sure if it was the baby keeping me awake last night or i just couldn't sleep. Forgeting I am Preggy, i flip myself left and right of the bed with great strength. =) hahaha then flip already then realise Oh must be gentle if not baby will feel a sudden stir hahahaah.

Stefie: is your b'fast MEE SIAM again?

Sharon: I'm in my 21st week and is emo now... can suddenly go into moody mode for no reason. Have to tell myself to cheer up for Princess' sake.

Spent the day sorting out the beansprout husks for the baby pillow, it's mighty hard work but super satisfying seeing the pillow slowly taking shape. It's become a family project with my parents and hubby helping out.

My flu has now developed into a cough, and I simply do not have appetite. Ended up puking last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Would definitely have to rest more.

dewdew, haha milo live example...jialat liao T_T

eon, ya lor i also think so...hubby talking to me abt whose job of changing diapers/burping baby liao wahahaha craziness sia

by then i wun be the 'bao' liao haha

Good morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I proceed to order the food as below for 20 pax ok? any more objection?

1)      Yong Chow Fried Rice/Sin Chow Bee Hoon

2)      Crispy Ngoh Xiang

3)      Sweet & Sour Pork

4)      Braised Curry Chicken

5)      Fried Mixed Vegetable

6)      Sambal Sliced Fish

7)      Mini Chocolate E'clair

8)      Almond Longan

milo: yah man! mid week le. next week will be worse. have training in my office, so will be even more busy. but i will be super happy after next week pass as hubby will be home le.. hehe.. counting counting..

nono.. i rather my hubby is my hubby. wahaha.. i wish i have a scanning machine at home. then can look at my princess everyday. talk to her and see how she responds. wahaha... i think i will be like you loh. when my princess is older, i will still check on her from time to time in her room when she sleeps. i have a paranoid personality at times de.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills hoh and drink more water.

Yesterday's dinner was fried bee hoon, 1st time successful attempt, wow very nice, even my 2 dogs also enjoy it alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday night hubby reached home late cos got discussion with his boss before he fly off today. He is extending his trip another day, back on Sunday. Then I started crying for no reasons. I guess I am also emotional bah. Hubby was so heartpain see me like that. But I just tell him cos of my hormones, gets upset easily.

Mommies I guess it is normal to be emotional, if want to cry just cry okay, dob't bottom up the emotions, not good for body.

Thanks eon eon, just do what you like and eat what you want while your hubby is away, these will keep you happy. I am also trying to plan for these few days what to do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MSN still can?

sparkle_bee, thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I already planning to do some pink and red gal top for my little one.

Cindy, my hubby feels the connection only yesterday cos for our gynae u/s like blur blur one, cannot make out what is what, but yesterday's scan wow everything can see so well, and plus 1/2 way thro my pregnancy, so he is more like daddy already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon, Thank you. poor mine, you must be very tired yesterday. I also cos I have to turn to either left or right to sleep. Woke up a few times. But for baby sake, this some discomfort is okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte08, thank you. My baby still like more on the right side, but according to the sonographer, she is more all around my lower belly. So cute, just feel some kicks this morning.

Klitz, I am doing this blanket, it is very nice. Do you do crochet?

http://rosylittlethings.typepad.com/TiramisuBlanket.pdf

Joyfulbliss, must be positive and happy. Think of all the good stuff, negative is not good for baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, You are the most welcome, jiemeis must spport each other mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just ignore insensitive comments, after all we are pregnant. I guess the unmarried old women are just green eyes that's why. Don't be bothered by them.

eoneon, for my nanny case, because i m not a singaporean so, no subsidy eventhough i m a working mum ..

therefore, searching of nanny is a nessecity to me at this moment .. but seems quite hard to find one

milo, 3rd tri so jialat ah? oh no, i hope it'll be soon soon for all of us this time. i dunno what will happen if i "ki siao" for 3months! LOL!

crown, the food choices look good, yum!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eon, u know, my fren stays in sweden and she only got ONE scan throughout her whole pregnancy! she was very surprised that i keep going every month and even asked if it will harm the baby. i wonder how they can tahan seeing their baby only once. imagine if i told her, oh, some of us even have a scanning machine at home. LOL! i think her jaw would drop.

muddypaws, do take care. i also kena the cold and now cough and have been coughing up green phlegm! ew, sorry to be disgusting but i'm pretty disgusted myself. :p must drink lots of water liao.

muddypaws, hahaha ur beansprout pillow is a whole family project hahaha... u are reallie a very hardworking mommy le hahaha i jsut ask my mom to make for me haha and my mom also very cute she made 5. diff sizes.. dunno why so many hahahah

crown, the food is okie with me.

Lovebyte08, yes yes my mee siam day. You remember? Ha!! Ha!! Actually don't want to eat cos got dried shrimps, I guess just eat once every week should be okay bah. Everything in moderation can liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, poor mine. Rest more and drink more warm water. Take care.

Eon Eon, me also paranoid easily. Before I sleep I must check we lock the main door (hubby would forgets sometimes), fridge close properly, all electrical stuff switch off (Hubby will forgets sometimes). See my blur hubby needs a wife who check stuff for him.

dewdew, take vit c? it may help to boost ur immunity.

gals, i have been drinking chicken essence the bottle kind since i was preggie and i do feel that my body is much stronger now then before le... for those of u have been sick for a while u might wan to consider taking this once a day.

lovebyte: i also always forget that im pregnant and will flip myself around the bed with strength.

haha... i was thinking of stefie's breakfast this morning too. but then in the end decided to have fried beehoon cause i saw that they put a lot of beansprouts!

muddypaws: take more water and rest hor. gosh! maybe when you are moody, try playing nursery music? haha, just a suggestion.

cindy: hubby has already delegated the diaper changing to me le. automatically im the in charge for that. wahaha..

crown: no objection. love what im seeing. hehe... thanks!

stefie: aiyoyo, i can feel your emotion last night leh. hehe.. hope you are feeling better.

msn quite hard too as his internet connection is not stable. so whenever he can, he will call or sms me loh.

Dewdew, must drink more warm water, I guess you are heaty. Take care.

Crown, Are you feeling better now, feet still swollen? I am okay with the food, thanks alot for organising[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, thank you. After I cried, I feel much better liao. Wow at least he sms[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hubby busy can forgets about it. Your hubby very sweet.

eon, haha me greedy la.. was telling my hub next time our daughter better marry a gynae or a pds, can save alot of money!

stefie, starting to miss hubby liao? hehe its normal to be emo. if need to cry, jus cry else later kana internal injury for gek-ing inside.

dew, for mine is yes la but by then no sweat liao cos its almost towards the end! i am sure looking forward to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amelia: i see.. oh, then you have to depend on nanny le. but nanny also not cheap leh.

dewdew: what! only once in the whole pregnancy? thats so terrible! i will go crazy!

scanning machine at home? have mey? wouldnt that be expensive?

stefie: ya loz.. my hubby also sotong before i preggie de. now he is the one reminding me if i have lock the door.. did i left the keys hanging on the key hole.. did i this.. did i that... wahaha

Stefie,

Thanks, feeling better today but it is still swollen. At least the soles are not so painful. Yesterday whole day at home, rising my feet and drank a lot of water. At least 2 litres, keep gg toilet.

stefie, haha nvm abt the blur u/s..

as long as gynae know what is what can le

maybe coz mine so far, the baby always at sideways, thats y easy to see the body parts hehe

btw stefie, at 20week, unable to see the whole baby in the screen right? thats wat i read, not sure if its true hehe

dewdew, haha anw pregnancy is like being on a roller coaster emotionally...it will come n go fast de :p

ya, the ang mohs dun go for scan alot de..

coz hubby colleague also say me, y i have to scan once a mth LOL

Thanks milo, I guess just yesterday bah. Yes we both miss my hubby and daddy. Now just sleepy cos slept at 1.30am and woke up at 0530am, cos want to stay up with hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, change of role ha!! Ha!! Now my English is getting worst, sometimes I have to read at least few times before I can post in on forum. Ha!!! Ha!!!

Calling for tratties, tantan and mangogal, please pm me your contact so that i can sms you my address.

tratties and mangogal are not joining for lunch. What about you, tantan??

Morning to all mummies...I just contacted my gynae on my sharp pain at the tummy, she asked me to see her this afternoon, she can't determine what is wrong or is it normal, hope everything is ok.

crystal, yep, i've started to take vit c again - i took for 3 months it didn't seem to help so i stopped ('cos ran out also) but now starting again 'cos i just bought a new bottle.

chix essence - i dun like the smell! do they have tasty/nice smelling chix essence? lol...

stefie, sayang sayang, hope u are feeling better. take one day at a time, very soon hubby will be home already.

Crown, you are welcome. Do drink more warm water it helps. It is good that you keep going toilet, water helps to circulate blood flow. Take care. Having twins not easy, you really wei da mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, Yes, only can see the top body, legs everything will be curved up. Ha!! Ha!!! Worst if baby's back facing us.

Thanks dewdew, I am feeling much better liao. Just emo siao siao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am thinking of what to eat for dinners and where to shop to keep myself busy.

dewdew, unfortunately there isnt le.. every morning i got to pinch nose adn drink its quite fan wei actually but then i can see the improvement of my health so i bear with it lo..

eon, i told hubby that since hes so 'on' abt the baby he should learn too haha

stefie, how come u will feel better after crying..i feel guilty de, for putting extra stress on hubby haiz

milo, i also told hubby early this week abt marrying or being a gynae!! wa same thoughts! haha

candy, all will be well, dun worry so much

at least u'll be able to diagnose a problem (if any) soon le..take care!

stefie, wa means baby big enough so screen cant show full body le hehe

i cant wait for mine =)

Cindy, cos I don't want to bottle up and only cry today when he is not around, more sad right. I told hubby it is not him, just that I am emotional. He would rather I express it than to keep inside, not good for health. I guess it is one of the pregnancy stuff.

Amelia, take your time to find, nanny at your areas should be easy to find.

crystal, she jus ask me to drink at least 2 litres and rise my feet when i am in office. Nothing else....

stefie, having twins is really very different. Going thru double suffering. I jus hope the 2 of them can be healthy. I just bear with it

stefie, ya its more sad to cry without his comfort, but still nthg much he can do coz of work haiz

i also started my tantrum on sunday...suddenly think abt me in SIN from oct-dec without hubby..kept him up whole night to comfort me...next day he stone stone go work..then i so guilty haiz

hormone imbalance really killing me sia T_T

stefie: yes, now i need to report to him my whereabout de loh. morning when i leave house, must sms him, when i reach workplace must sms him, when i knock off must sms him, when i reach home must sms him. wahaha... a lot of reporting in a day. if im meeting friend, must tell him who im with and where im going... and what time im going home. etc etc

milo: you are not! my hubby keep saying he wants our daughter to be a doctor.. i faint trying to tell him thats the dream of 45% parents and the other 45% will be hoping for lawyers children and the reminding 10% will be architect/engineer. wahaha..