(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Stefie: On our 1st and 2nd visit, my gynae automatically told my hb can continue, though we didnt ask/ bring up anything. But til date, we still haven't try yet. During the earlier weeks, hb told me he's afraid will hurt bb cause bb still so small (measure by mm). Hee..

But I read somewhere in this forum, some recommended to use protection. Think like what amuro mentioned due to spermies.

Amuro, thanks. Will stop BD until hubby cannot tahan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:Cos I still feel really tired.

Twinkle, my colleague mentioned that I should continue with Folic acid cos it is good for baby's brain. The folic acid in the pink pill is only 1mg, the normal folic acid is 5mg. I am still taking cos no harm, my gynae mentioned before we wouldn't overdose, cos excess would just pass out of our systems, that's why urine more yellow when taking folic acid. I was taking GNC Pre-natal Multi-vits (Folic acid 8mg) and 2 x 5mg folic acid. Now eating the pink pill + 2 folic acid every morning.

TenQ, I think just be gentle can liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe me and hubby has been married for 8 years, old couples liao, not as much BD as when we just married.

Tenq, if u feel okie u can do it then go ahead lo.. i tink as long as u dun be too "energetic" shld be fine rite? i read that some preggy moms will feel super heated during this period and now is considered our honeymoon period ma hehee so go ahead and enjoy if u want.

stefie, my dh didnt even ask me haha he's just worried he will harm beanie ehhee he said beanie more impt.

I didnt manage to pick up the call from TMC. Nurse call my hub instead and say results are good and low risk. Now trying to call them back and ask what's the ratio or anything like that.

Haiz...

Stefie: I see. Hee.. so far still no plan for this. Think my hb same as crystal's, scare hurt bb. Hee..

Ethan: I think TMC will send the report to our gynae's clinic. You might want to call your clinic and ask them.

Twinklelittlestar: For me, the clinic advise to complete the folic acid first then start on the multi-v cause multi-v pills also got folic acid inside. I also hate to take pills, if they ask me to take both together, I'll faint.

raspy and twinklelittlestar, i take my multivits and folic together le hehe. gynae didnt ask me to but i buy myself and take hhaha small small pill only ma hahaa..can la hehe...

Good morning mummies... Nice weather!! Having bf at burger king now.. ;)

I realise my hunger bing is always 11pm plus onwards. E past few days I keep ren and ren than last night ren till 1am plus wah buay tahan liao, left side tummy so pain!! In e end drink a cup of milk than sleep till this morning..

rainbow, u soo lucky having bf now in BK somemore.. soo shiok.

wahh ur bb such a late eater arh hahaha... 11pm will feel hungry? hehehe

Crystal: Both my folic acid and multi-v pills quite big. That time before I went for my 1st gynae, I also bought folic acid myself outside. End up, those small folic acid pills only contain 10% of what my gynae provide. My hb was joking with me, that maybe I should eat 10 of that since I scare to take 1 of that big pill. I still got the bottle of small pills at home.

thanks thanks!

Eon Eon...i signed the package yesterday. Just wondering worth anot but dun care since my hub there, i asked him to pay..haha

I paid my oscar $450 together with the detailed scan in aug as well.

Ethan, if nurse says low risk and good then don't need to worry already bah. Wait until next gynae visit you can ask your gynae for more details?

My gynae also says eat folic acid and multi-vit (which also has some folic acid) is ok one. Won't get "overdose" of folic acid.

raspy, oh your folic acid is different dosage ah? Mine is also miniature pill. Then you'd better listen to your gynae's advice. ahha

ladies, i'm still trying to figure out what BD stands for. lol! i've read enuf comments to know it means having sex but what does BD stand for? sorry ah, very ignorant.

like TenQ, i also feel like BD but my hubby has been working late and feeling stressed so he's the one with no mood. :p

Crystal, I also scare lei. I had my dinner at 7plus than 11plus hungry. Tat's y I try to tahan but last night I lost e battle against baby.. LOL

Eon, I eat till dunno wat to eat. Later tapao lunch back cos lazy to come out again.

crystal, I like raspy, worried will neglect my hubby needs too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ethan, good results can liao, wait till your next gynae appt, your gyne will let you know the nos.

raspy, no need to plan, got mood, then BD lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Till now I sleep much earlier than hubby, he also very tired easily, maybe one of the pregnancy sign[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, lucky you enjoying BF at BK[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Better drink some milk before you sleep, if not hungry bing really very xin ku[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your baby night cub.

Rainbow: BK breakfast so nice.. I like their mini hashbrowns... so envy you.

TenQ: I have completed the folic acid pills already. So happy... but only to realise the multi-v is just as big.

Dewdew: I think it means baby dance, seems unique to this forum cause never see it elsewhere.

Eoneon: I havent been to TMC hospital tour yet, thinking of going on monday before my check up.

Will be going for cordlife talk this saturday at TMC too.

Last night I experience a pain at the right side of my tummy... am a bit worried, is it I do too much housework?

My hubby don't want to get intimate, he feels strange to have baby "looking" at us so no such activity till baby is out.

dewdew, bd = baby dance. Although I don't know how this phrase came about. Does anyone know? Why is the baby dancing? Is it when we are doing it, the baby will dance? hahaha....

raspy, sometimes hubby not sure how we are feeling. You should just take the initiative if you have the mood for it. I think hubby will appreciate it. haha

Aiko, your hubby very cute!!! hahahahahahha he is soooo SHY! even in front of his own bb.

raspy, ya the multi-vit damn big. My hubby was v shocked coz he always had problems with pills. But I think I'm damn expert at eating pills. No prob for me big or small. hahaha

same here.. no mood for bd, thus far since pregnant till now, only thrice.. haha. hubby also scares of hurting beanie.

ethan: sure worth de. though the package is not inclusive of medication but it still saves a lot for us. we have to pay $100+ per visit if we never sign up, can you imagine how much we have to spend for the consultation from now till deliver?

your $450 is not inclusive of GST isit? cause i paid $500+.

did hubby says anything after seeing the scan of beanie?

rainbow: same leh. me also dont know what to eat. seems like keep eating the same old food like that. wahaha

aiko: oh, i missed the hospital tour when i went for the oscar scan so need to wait till the detailed scan then go for it as wana go through the tour with hubby.

yes, could be you overworked or just simply uterus stretching. dont worry so much. just monitor. so long no bleeding, everything is fine ^_^

TenQ: Wow.. expert in pills eating. I super lousy, feel like crying when it comes to pills session during my early weeks. Er.. me also no mood for bd, just interested in sleeping. Hee.. but if hb have the needs, Im ok..

Aiko: Try to monitor and rest more. Maybe over exert yourself during the housework. Today rest more.

Aiko, your hubby so pai say?? Ha!!! Ha!!! Really cute. Take it easy, don't over worked okay. Take rest in between doing housework.

TenQ, BD=Baby Dance is because we are baby making mah, even now pregnant, I guess it sound nicer to use BD than Sex right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

I saw this phrase in few Motherhood forums liao

some lingo from Ah mo forum:-

http://forum.purseblog.com/pregnancy-and-parenting/pregnancy-related-lingo-for-reference-161749.html

raspy, I guess it's because of the way I eat. I always gobble my food, never chew properly one. So maybe I'm used to large chunks of food going down my throat. Are you a careful eater?

stefie, haha oic, so it's making bb. I learnt that lingo previously when I participated in the trying-to-conceive (TTC) threads.

dewdew, yes. I do use some of it also. Now try not too, becomes very lazy in using full words[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now hungry, going to buy lunch liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy your lunch mommies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eon, in e end i bought 1 pkt of green leaf nasi lemak home...

crystal, my main concern is i might put on weight easily even with just a glass of milk.. imgaine feeling hungry at tat kind of hour.. siao liao la..

oh! i bought you mian back for lunch.. weather too hot to lunch outside. hehe...

rainbow: those banana leaf nasi lemak so small pack, enough mey?

We can claim part of our bills when we signed up for packages with medisave.

my total bill for monday mthly scan ,package ,blood test came up to 1000plus. Can claim bout 450.

Best position to intercourse now is woman on top. And lil peanut is protected by water bag,your stomach muscle,fats,tissues,so not much harm can be done.Just that as tummy gets bigger its more uncomfortable by then can switch to spoon position.

Eon, morning had BK bf so shld be enough ba... I walked the whole estate but dunno wat to buy for lunch so just buy tat. My name in FB is Rosalind Tan Rainbow... lol

Thanks amuro, I am also thinking what position is safe now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just had Rice+ Chilli Chicken (Marsala)+ Long beans + fried egg + HL milk + strawberry/Cherry, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amuro: you are the expert here liao... keke

rainbow: oh, saw you liao. funny! maybe earlier the change hasnt taken effect yet bah.

stefie: i just finished my you mian soup. seems like my tummy still have room for more. but will wait till later then eat my fruits le. hehe

Eon Eon, you mian soup sounds nice, tonight I will eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, must heat up then eat, cold not good.

Tomorrow no fish oil to eat liao, can only get from Dr Woody's clinic tomorrow night, I must remember to eat at night, nowsaday quite forgetful:p

Eon Eon, I switch-off my handphone once I met hubby cos I worried the radiation will affect baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Guess have to put reminder, better than nothing.

Rainbow, got oven? just put awhile. If cold will have wind in stomach.

Back from lunch, had nasi lemak today.

Eoneon: So hot weather, you still eat you mian soup.

Stefie: Wow.. your lunch sounds good. Fried egg.. hasnt eat that for a long time cause outside egg usually the yolk are watery. I like the watery yolk, but now cannot take already.

Rainbow: I thought you just took BK breakfast around 11am, now take lunch?

stefie: wah, i cant off my hp de. will feel so handicapped without it. just dont place too near you loh.

raspy: i bought back to office so can enjoy the aircon while i eat. cause have been eating rice for the past lunches. need to change a bit.