(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

i think i better take mrt then walk le. wait i stuck in the bus, lagi worse. sian, the stupid mrt station is so far from my house

stefie, ask u ah. is it throughout our pregnancy we've to avoid dang gui?

i heard hermes boutique flooded!! let's go par chiu (rob)... quick... lol

Rainbow, yes, have to avoid dang gui all our pregnancies. After 7 days after pop then can eat.

Wau lau lets go and par chiu[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha! u are all making me lol!!! hermes boutique flooded then all the goods also gone lah, all become brown colour and sandy too. lol!

Mummies who are going TMC for antenatal class jio me okay? Hehe

Thankfully it rained today.. if not it will be so hot at home (my place have afternoon sun). Been busy cleaning up, should sneak in a nap as the weather is really good.

Hi Ladies, thanks so much for all your words of encouragement. It made me feel better. Ya, clinic has arranged for me to take the amnio test on 14 Jul, so guess meanwhile I can only pray and be more positive for baby sake. Will also try to walk away and not quarrel with hubby when he lose his temper. Now trying to listen to music more so tat baby can listen too.

But luckily i have a good working environment, good colleagues and bosses, earlier even confided in my big boss about my Oscar scan result and he consoled me. So guess shld always be thankful for the positive aspects in life.

Btw how do I join in the FB link? I got FB account too

Sharon, great that you are more positive now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Everything will be soon soon one. Jia you Jie mei. Our ultimate goal is to bring home healthy babies in our arms[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear mummies, I'm also a dec MTb.I'm currenly 15weeks.i was wondering if any mummies gain weight alot? Up to date I hv gain ard 6 to 7kgs cos I was constantly eating . I wanted to control but I feel hungry easily if I dun eat I feel terrible weak or nausea. So hv to eat like nobody biz ;(

sorry only log in today cos by the time i am done and reached home yesterday... KO liao :p

test results came back borderline so will need to repeat the test at week 28 again! OMG

but the happy thing is.... my gynae say i am likely to be expecting a princess! wah lau, so happy manz! kana poke a few times also ok liao!

raspy, have checked with the nurse, she said its ok to take the multi v and calcium tablets together but she also did mention if it is a concern then take them at a gap of 2 hrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

today is thursday le. wahaha.. another day to weekend.

twinklelittlestar: i have gained around the same kg as you. like you, i get hungry easily now and will eat every 2-3 hourly. if i dont eat, will be giddy and nauseous plus my tummy will growl so loudly my colleagues can actually hear. so can be real embarassing for me loh.

maybe you want to try eating more fruits during this hunger bings? i am trying to based on the advise of the mummies here.

milo: good. at least you are still safe. just try to watch your sugar intake loh. will be fine!

hoorah! thats good news. one boy one girl.. just nice.

eon, yeah! thanks! i am so so happy to have a girl girl! another male species at home and i think my life will be shorten :p

so happy its gonna be the weekend soon!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday's dinner was 5 of my mom's bak chang. She make it very small, so 5 is just enough for dinner. The fishball we bought spoilt liao and I lazy to cook, heng got bak chang, even my dogs also like it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, gong xi gong xi, for having princess. At least the result is not positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now can start shopping liao, right.

Morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo, how many weeks are you? can see gender? i wonder the next visit, i am week 16, can see gender or not

milo, soo happie for u hahaha one gal one boy makes one HAO word hehehe... ur life will be GREEAT!!! hahaha

twinklelittlestar, u reallie need to make sure u dun gain too much le cos if u do it may cause health hazard for u and bb as well. try eating fruits, nuts, tomatoes, bb carrots etc... they do help in relieving the munching needs.

Good Morning All,

Milo: Good to see you back with two good news. Congrats on the princess! You must be thrilled. Hee.. Im going to Dr Ho this sat, wonder if he can see anything. Hee..

Twinklelittlestar: Welcome! Me same as you, got to keep eating to keep the nauseous feeling off. I munched on biscuits, fruits and nuts. Im also hoping that the hunger bings will go off soon.

Stefie: Waa.. you can take 5 bakchang for dinner. I had kfc for dinner last night. Hee..

stefie, crystal & crown, thanks! me at 15w4d yesterday. gynae say likely to be a princess so i hope wont suddenly grow something 'extra' during detail scan :p

good morning mummies!

milo, congrats on your girl girl! will keep fingers crossed for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, wow, your HAO is very good! i never thought of it that way. nice play with words. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, 5 bak chang! but ok lah, mini bak changs are small so 5 should be just nice. i had macaroni soup for dinner last nite. wanted to eat prata for supper but didn't managed to. lol!

twinklelittlestar, try to eat healthily and opt for high fibre food/fruits to make you feel less hungry and snack healthily. i'm almost in my 16th week and gained 3kg. we're supposed to gain even more weight in our 2nd trimester so must pace ourselves.

morning everyone.

milo, congrats!

stefie, I also feel like eating ba zhang but my mum doesn't make them! Have to check if my MIL got buy this year a not...

raspy and stefie, envious of your dinner last nite. yest went home soo tired threw up 3 times thru out the nite duno why still will throw up now..

milo, yes yes hope nothing extra will grow hehee.

hi milo,

that's great! form a 'hao'. can also start shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ethan, I took NT scan and blood test. Took the test on Friday, called clinic to ask for result on Tues.

crystal, me too! Went to a Jap restaurant for dinner coz sis bday on Friday. The moment I stepped out of the restaurant I threw up everything. Luckily I prepared a plastic bag liao. End up sleeping at 8.30pm coz was so tired after throwing up.

tenq, duan wu jie is over liao can go outside and buy this weekend at normal pricing i guess.

dewdew, ur 3kg gain is from beginning to now issit? me too.. i'm in my 16w 1day today... hopefully by next mon i can see the sex of the bb too.

Good morning everyone!~

Thanks Eon, Crystal & Raspy for ur advise.

I did try to eat fruit & milo to control. this is my 2nd preg, for my 1st til delivery i only gain 10kgs. but this one just finish 1 tri only reaching 10kgs liao. feel very fat leh. smtimes if i never eat on time my limbs will become all weak and break into cold sweat..i also hope this abnormal eating will go away soon.

stefie: i also ate one nonya chang from hubby's auntie last night 2 hours after my mee pok dried with chilli and vinegar. hehe..

milo: true! hope that little extra dont appear later. hehe

ethan: for my case, i knew the result the following day lah. have you gone for your scan yet?

tenq, yes le throwing up is sooo tiring... i totally konked out at 7pm and then woke up at 8pm and P again and conked out and woke up and P.. sighh

i am trying to resist shopping for the moment! imagine if i happily buy all the PINK and really something extra grow then really is cham cham cham!

crystal, i think shld be able to see by your next visit le unless baby is shy... so exciting hor?

upon knowing its a girl girl... gynae say week 28 come back for another round of glucose test i also never whine! ha ha

crystal, you're in your 16th week too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think you should be seeing the end of the P tunnel soon. jia you!!! yah, my weight gain is from beginning until now. i have 1 more day to go before i reach 16 week. will also be scanning next monday, hopefully baby will cooperate and open legs to let us see! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm.. now i feel like eating nonya chang. maybe tonight go and buy. :p lol!

Mommies, till now we still dare not BD, anyone still continue? I want to ask Dr Woddy next Tue, hubby said, so pai say.

dewdew, I was so full after that, drink 2 small cups of orange juice with it.

raspy, nice hoh. Hope can start eating that soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, no more Bak chang for me cos too full yesterday. Greedy me and baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, poor mine, your NS return? Maybe something you ate trigger it? Hope you are feel better today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, crystal, I also gain about 3Kg. I worry my appetite comes back, siao liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twinkle still have to eat if you are hungry. Just eat more healthy stuff.

Eon Eon, I like nonya chang alot, but my mommy made hokkien chang and chilli chang. This time round she lazy used ready made sambal belacan, but still nice. My hubby love it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is the one who asked whether my mom making or not.

milo, hahhaha yes hehe hope bb will cooperate and show us hehee... my parents will be going with me for my next visit hhaa first time they will get to see a scan of their grandchild hehe so reallie hope can see hehee...

thanks dewdew and eoneoen, i was okie for a couple of days and yest came back wtih a vengence soo sian...

stefie, u keen to do BD arh? i dun even wan to bother hahah

hehhe.. stefie, hubby asked woody before we fly off at abt 11wks, he says okay, no problem as long no bleeding. heheheee. but we till now haven BD. lol

Ethan: I still don't know my oscar result. My clinic practise is only call if the results are bad. So I also didnt call them to check, but around 1week after my oscar, we went down to take supplements and the clinic lady helped us to peep. She said low risk, so Im waiting for my gynae's appt this wkend to ask more about it. Think most mummies here know their results 2-3days after the test, what did you take your test?

Crystal: Gosh.. must be super tiring last night. Take more water/ fruits, need to replenish the liquid lost.. when's your next gynae appt? Hee.. before that tell bb don't be shy shy..

Eoneon & Milo: Hee.. don't worry, think most of the time the gynaes are confident then dare to tell the gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twinklelittlestar: Waa.. you only gain 10kg for your previous one. So good.

Crystal, not really keen. The end result is my belly already, no need hubby liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope can don't do for my whole pregnancy. Sleeping more important. But my colleagues did said it is good for easy delivery, cos it opens up the cervix.

Cherrry, I find no mood, and don't feel sexy at all. My hubby finds my breast/nipples/belly huge to turn him on. Ha!!! ha!!! Can save the trouble. I really like just some hugs, light kisses now, I feel much closer than having BD.

Hi stefie,

its ok to have intercouse after 13weeks.

My husb and i still maintain regular intercourse when we had our 1stborn until i am around 30weeks.

As sperm will induce labour if over excess .

Now i am into my week14, so most prob can continue but maybe not as regular as now we had a 2plus old daughter.

Milo- i buy unisex color until i found out about the gender at 5mths. But i think this 2nd one, we ll know soon by next mth.

raspy, yes last nite was very very bad.. next appmt is next monday ehhee.. must remember to tell bb that hahaha... dun shy dun shy show gong gong and po po hahahha

Raspy: smore lost a few kgs in btw 1st preg, so total gain only 10kgs. so dun understand y this round like tat..im never a big eater but smhow i feel always not full [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, can any1 advise if i still need to continue taking the folic acid if im taking the mulit-vit?

crystal, wow yours sounds serious. I just one time puke everything out can already. Must really watch what we eat. I think I must stick to my porridge at night! haha

eon eon, tks! I'm glad I only have ES, at least after puking can go ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz... waiting for the day it completely goes away.

stefie, erm I do BD once a week after I stopped bleeding. Then recently heard got low placenta problem don't dare to BD again. But I feel like BDing leh. hahaha