(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

stefie, O ur blueberries go wiht cereals haha i eat them on their own haha that's why no taste.. if not i will bake them into muffins but then will add extra sugar if not no taste hahaha...

Wow!! Cherry, I buying too.

Dunno why my neck feel so stiff now. Last night woke up at 2am & can't sleep until 4am++, feel so tired today. Mtbs, also have such problem at night?

hello everyone !

it been some time i participate here...

been having very bad MS last few weeks...and went into depression..

i have quit my job after much dilemma, and finally now settling down getting ready to be a SAHM from end of next week onwards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I see alot of discussion about the breast pump already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i haven't research about that lei...

experienced mom, must share...

i also did not sleep well recently, into 13 wks 5days now...last 2 days i also experience similar feeling as muddy_paw..but mine is more towards the belly button area, it happens in the evening after 5pm...and esp after i had my dinner .probably it is the expansion, i quickly apply the stretch mark cream, it helps a bit..

i have been researching the last few days about the maternity packages in hospitals...

i planning to change my gynae already.

Dr Chee too exp. for me now, esp I am now a jobless SAHM..

btw, have you all heard about Dr Mary Yang , Gleneagles ??

have you all already decided on the hospitals ?

is Gleneagles hospital bill much more exp than Mt A ?

wanna ask, anyone interested to go for antenatal classes, esp for first time mom ??

i am interested, esp to know about breast feeding and delivery process...

also...i thinking of signing up prenatal yoga classes too..anyone interested to join ??

mummies, your talk about food makes me feel so miserable... me cant eat a lot of things.. me now also craving for cherries liao. cham...

stefie: your peking duck makes me feel like eating roasted pig!!! wahaha... thats too expensive to crave le. must forget! must forget!

ooh win, my neck also v stiff now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and yes, nowadays i keep waking up ard 3 or 4am and stare into air for awhile before i sleep. not wake up to pee but just awake i dont knw why

hi jolin, i've signed up for prnatal pilates. u in ur 2nd trimester?

win, stiff neck i dun have but i do wake up at nite and then cant sleep. so i play music to put msyelf back to sleep again lo u can try

jolin, yes i wan to join

Salmon & Cherries are my favourites, yummy!

I ate alot during my last pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry : where did you go for prenatal pilates ?? are pilates tougher than yoga ??

care to share the place and price ??

i am into 13wks 5 days...is it too early to take the clasS?

Crystal : yeah let's join together !

I am doing online surf on prenatal yoga class now...if i find any, will share here.

lol! i think NTUC going to have a lot of business from us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, welcome back. hope your MS will get better soon.

antenatal class - i saw in some pamphlets saying we should go for our first lesson in 24th week. i should be going for the mt A one in july.

Crystal, Yes, that's how hubby teach me to me, cos blueberries don't taste as nice as the blueberries muffins leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Win, I also like that, woke up at 4am, eyes gim gim, cannot sleep liao. Cos our babies night tiger mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, Win, go and buy, really cheap and nice. Good for babies too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, can buy from Tiong bahru roasted shop, they have few branches leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, now tai tai soon to be liao. Better to rest at home. No point getting upset about office stuff. Things will eventually work out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, i just reached week 14 i tink we are in second tri liao can join liao.

can cna thanks. i noe that tanglin mall has these classes but its not cheap.

Mt A has the cheapest delivery i tink. Gleneagles is not very cheap in comparison.

I really hate to wake up in middle of night, disturbed sleep = insufficient rest. I have enough for past few years because my son will wake up for milk, finally he is able to sleep through and now I am waking up for no reason. Ai...

Usually I will eat some bread/biscuit, drink hot water, then like can sleep better, maybe hungry?

yes jolin, its from the Nov thread.

Company: Inspire Mum & Baby

Location: 79b Tanjong Pagar Rd (row of shophouses; within walking distance from Tanjong Pagar MRT)

Date & Time: Saturdays from 2-3pm

Class Start Date: 19 June 2010

Class End Date: 21 August 2010

Price: Package of $240 per 10 sessions (Opening promotion till 15 June, usual price $300)

Package Validity: 3 months (counting from 1st lesson)

Group Class Description & Code: InspireMum Pre-Natal Pilates @Tanjong Pagar (PNP-LIN22) Saturdays - $240

and they accept students from 2nd trimester onwards tats why hav to check when class start, u will be in T2. But u 13wks le, just nice! let me know if u wanna join, i will send u the email okie =)

jolin: good for you. finally reached a decision. be a happy sahm.

i wana go for antenatal class but gona find out more when i go for my hospital tour next week after my oscar scan. which hospital you delivering from?

prenatal yoga interested but must be near my home, else i will sure lose the discipline to go. haha... im a highly undiscipline mtb. wahaha..

eoneon, yes i stay in tiong bahru go to the famous tiong bahru roasted pig stall and just order 1 plate and eat lo

not very expensive.

Stefie: Hehe, enjoy your Peking duck dinner. It's so good to have appetite. Eating is one of the great sensual pleasures in life & can be a real joy.

Sinful friday .. MS MIA in the afternoon .. so I ate a handful b4 it's too late. Watermelon, guava, chocholate cake, mee hoon soup, cheezel & bandung .. very tempted on BANANA now.

NS reporting at 6 & I'b dead fish again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine, indulge now while ur appetite is good! hehe...

cos for me, same as u, my miserable time is 6 pm ard knock off time...wah I always want to cry ard that time on my way hm..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

stefie: i have tiong bahru roasted meat stall around my house too. but expensive lah. once i start on roasted pig, i cant stop. i simply love roasted pig skin plus the sauce.

crystal: im a glutton, one plate is not enough to satisfy me. wahaha.. but i think i need to satisfy my craving else my beanie will start drooling in my womb le.. wahaha.. cant wait to see beanie next tuesday.

Sunshine, wow good for you. Enjoy now first, worry about your NS later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, no problem one, want to eat just eat. Like what crystal said, next time baby drool alot leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also crave for roastd meat now, yummy. Me really hungry hipo now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Munch bisuit now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie & crystal, okie dokie, tonight will chiong down ntuc and sweep cherries! still puking alittle esp at night. no choice lor, can consider as an improvement liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least i dun face my office toilet as much!

mango, salmon can eat hor? my last preg hated fish so much but this one simply love fish!!!

ron, ur roasted piggy also making me drool! i am gonna be a pui pui mummy soon...

sunshine, wah u better than me la.. my MS coming at 4pm... haha

jolin, congrats on coming to a decision on ur job woes. now dun think so much, rest well and have a bai bai pui pui baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, salmon very good in omega 3 and DHA, ya some MTBS cant take the fishy smell so avoid fish lor but if ur 2nd preggie n bb like fish, take it in moderation for once or twice a week[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you everyone ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes i will hehe...looking forward to that !

Cherrry : can you fwd me the email ??

thanks ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yah...think likely if i were to go, will go in July bah...

Crystal : yah, i saw the one at Tanglin Mall

motherandchild, it is $190 for 8 classes..

really? I downloaded the maternity packages of Gleneagles and Mt A..based on apple to apple comparison, it seems they are quite close...but i reckon maybe gleneagles will have hidden costs in it...

EonEon, same here, i also afraid i dun have the determination if the venue is too far from home..

well..but i stay in such a wu-lu place, no choice reckon really ahve to travel "out"

I ahven't decided which hospital to deliver

shortlisted Mt A or Gleneagles..

Lucky crystal, at home can eat cherries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Eat more for me hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, Tonight I will also stock more cherries up from NTUC[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolin, yes yes... which do u tink is more convenient for u?

I didnt do a comparison but i read in other threads that Mt A is the cheapest place not sure how they calculate.

stefie, i've finished liao aahahah ate bot 15 of them hahaha

crystal: ya lah, thats what i heard too. so to prevent my beanie from starting to drool, i better ask hubby to satisfy my craving when he comes back on monday. i hope by then i have more or less recover le. hehe

stefie: ya loz... have suffered so much the past few days. in fact, hubby told me over the phone yesterday to quickly let myself recover else he cant bring me out for good food. on his to-eat list are korean bbq and crabbie!! looking forward. nom nom nom..

go ahead and munch. i cant eat a lot of things now. plain porridge has been my best companion. hehe...

milo: i used to love salmon, now i cant stand the smell of cooked salmon. raw one still ok. im a big weirdo. haha

go go, eat the roasted pig.. wahaha.. we are like a bunch of hungry mummies.. LOL

just a rough guide, my SIL recently gave birth at Gleneagles. she stayed in 2-bedded ward, no epidural, natural birth, package came up to $3k+. this excludes baby's stay in NICU but includes the usual jabs.

i saw Mt A's brochure, the price for the above is about $2k+.

crystal: you are making me salivate with your cherries. i dont have cherries at my parents' place. sob sob...

jolin: its true that mount a is the cheapest private and gleneagles is way more expensive as compared to mount a leh.

mangogal, haiz gotta learn some tricks now. No choice cos I can't eat at all starting from 6 .. no more input only got output from the mouth. At nite, I'll feel super bloated like puffer fish.

Super low morale on my way home too cos I got motion sickness.

Stefie, yah I must try ways to eat when MS mia. Else, dunno can "dong" until the end of tunnel?

Milo, tis week dunno why? Morning - MS & evening - NS. Giveup liao .. but at least it's giving me a break during afternoon.

Eversince MS kicks in .. I'm super lazy at work. Non productive at all. Luckily, now low peak period .. tat's the only relief!

Eon Eon, Once your cravings started cannot stop liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You will enjoy all the good food soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Shiong Siong also have chrries, but more ex, maybe you can try getting from there.

I also like that last week. Just that since past few days abit siao siao, start having cravings liao and appetite very good, keep having hungry bings

Wow crystal, I also want cherries now, hungry liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tonight buy more okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, can want. You will be end of the tunnel, see sunshine before you know it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you Jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew : really ? can help me to ask yr SIL if convenient, is it the $3k include the doc delivery fee ??

cos i was thinking my doc delivery fee is around $1.2K, so if everything is fine, natural birth, no epidural, 2 bedded , $1.5K +$1.2K + gst, will be around $3k in gleneagles...for mt A, $1.4+$1.2+gst , will be around $2.8k, so different of a few hundred bucks...

but if the difference is like $1K, really have to think twice liao

below are the pkg price i found online, not sure if it is latest

gleneagles maternity pkg - http://www.parkwayhealth.com/patients-visitors/patient-guide/bill-size.asp

mt a -

http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/MaternityPack.asp

jolin, not too sure is my bill too outdated. my hosp stay for a 2-bedded at mt a for 4D3D c-sect with epidural was abt $900+ after medisave.

tat is excluding gynae fee and baby nursery stay...

jolin, ok lemme ask her tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'll update u.

oh yes, mummies, rbr shivan recommended us the bellaband? i ordered from US and finally am using it now. it's fantastic!!! looks like a normal tube top, but coverage area is bigger. it's also very comfy. today am wearing my 3/4 capri - managed to squeeze in but cannot button so i used the bellaband to cover the top. works well! now will go home to dig out my old pants and see which one i can squeeze back in. hehehe!

lilsunshine: jia you! will be over soon. cheers! soon it will be your turn to start cravings for all kinds of food.

stefie: the nearest at my parents' place is ntuc but mum said she didnt see any cherries earlier. so must go to those bigger joint. sianz half and half...

think i will go in search on my way home on sunday. wahaha.. cherries is one of my favourite.

good to have cravings and hunger bings. jia you! feed beanie bao bao... hehe

Hello...TGIF

Wah... so envy that most of you are already in the 2nd trimester, talking about food.

I'm still in 11 weeks. Still no appetite. But at least less puking.

Seems like still a long way for me to go into 2nd trimester.

Endure ... Endure...Endure...

Talking about the hospital,

I've delivered my gal at Mt A, thru C-sec, stay at 2 beded ward.

To me, Mt A package is the most reasonable.

At least it is within our budget.

Personally, I prefer Mt A. Coz of the peaceful enironment. Also, the nurses are very friendly.

The best is that for those hubby who drive, car park is not a problem, as Mt A has their own multi storey car park.

Jolin, I think mummyandchild package is pretty decent. but i may go down and find out more before signing cos the timing is better for me. i am more keen on the sun class.

milo66: that's quite reasonable ! yah, i compared too if it is a C-section, must go Mt A or govt hosp liao ! cos the charges start to differ alot !

dewdew : thanks alot thanks alot !

tmr I heading down to Gleneagles , will ask for a copy of latest maternity pkg for reference.

btw, I also got the band, i got it from motherhood , it really helps , i was struggling thro my shorts last weekend too unable to button, likely i got this one ! and it comes in different length too or rather with a stretchable band for you to expand further in future

Jiahui : oic..actually i been to Mt A before, cos a few of my fren delivered there i went to visit them , personally I like the atmosphere there quite quiet too...unlike the one i went to SGH, give you a hospital feeling that kind

now i just afraid my "new" gynae refuse to go to Mt A

crystal: oic..

actually the good thing about them is, they are rather flexible, you can choose to go anyday you like, no fixed schedule day/date...just need advance booking..

i will discuss with my hubby tmr... i am keen on weekday actually..

but not sure if hubby needs to go also lei

cherrry: Thanks !!!!!

ethan: havent leh. going to check it out next tuesday before or after my oscar scan. i thought the $600 is for the consultation package with dr ben?