(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

hehehe.. Eoneon, think i read tat before too. when the sonographer done w the scan, i asked her how abt face? she say too early to scan, hav to wait week 20 hehehe..

Ya Crown, I use Graco for my gal, those stroller cum car seat can be detach but only up to 6 months, cos after that dhe is too tal lfor the seat liao n I change to another brand

the car seat can only use up to 6mths only then in this case, i better buy other stroller. 1st 6mths i think i will hardly bring them out except for vacinnation.

eon, i also read tat cleft lip can be detected by oscar but when i checked with the sonographer , she told me can only detect during detail scan.

mummies, i also look like GHOST lately... or maybe slightly more high class la, ZOMBIE... so tired no matter how much i slp. no clothes to wear also but jus trying on clothes and starring at myself in the mirror... DUH... haha

i got a big fat pimple on my forehead.. my hub exclaimed so excitedly... oh u are young once again!

hhmmm... funny hor, what we read and what they practised are different. maybe really have to wait till 20 weeks detailed scan bah.

milo: your hubby is so encouraging. hehe....

i also have lesser and lesser clothes to wear. the two maternity dresses i bought still too big to wear now. so im in between my clothes now. have asked my friend who is into online business to source for me. so far, i have ordered from her liao. the dresses are cheap and nice. if you gals are interested, i can give you her facebook/blog site. one dress @ $29.90 nia as compared to those selling at $80+, $90+ at maternity wear shop. plus those are ugly! wahaha...

Hungry bing again, just had 3 sandine puff.

Hi muddypaws, glad that your result is good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] End of the tunnel soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Bear with it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hot water taste nicer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now hot water is my best friend.

Me also have tons of outbreaks, worst thing is I love to pick them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now with tons of pimples and marks. Hubby say things will get better.

milo: I bet it's painful .. watsmore tis kinda pimple take quite long to go away. Sometimes it'll be embedded for a while & erupt again.

Wah lau, just had another apple. Now I am on my 13 weeks, so I guess my appetite gets better liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine, Eon: I also having breakout!!! all over my face.. mixture of small n big ones.. even on my cheeks!!! i look damn terrible now..

Why some people will say mother got motherly glow... Where is mine???!!!

Same here i used to be fine with plain water but recent week, i just dun like the taste...

I will try to take more soyabean milk.. should be more nutrious than sofe drink... Mummies shd drink more soya milk k?

Hi milo, I have stop looking into mirror for long long time. Ha!!! Ha!!! I tell myself, I mei mei mommy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, poor thing. I hate the fish oil leh, really fishy smell.

stefie: I still haven't see my light .. but I'll continue in the tunnel .. I hope I hang on my hands & not my neck .. gees!

Oh pls dun prick the pimple/acne. Let it be now. Next time if you go facial, let your beautician do it.

Ling, When I was pregnant with my gal, I drink soya milk almost everyday, she is very fair now..hehe...

Now beside water, my alternative drink is milo, cranberry and soya milk.

Sunshine, soon liao lah. You will see sunshine soon lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hand itchy, nothing better to do. Now need to do more mask to lighten the marks

ling: yah lor .. I see those mummies on mag looks so cool .. some preg mummies at my neighborhood oso looks very chio & yippee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come I look so dry & haggard & pimply .. maybe I'm still inside the tunnel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunshine, I also look like that what[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby said all pregnant women all like that. Just bear with it. Be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah...after a slp feel better

eoneon:

ya...my closing is opp frm e rest...mine is beginning of e mth...

regarding abt DOM, for those gg to brestfeed shld avoid cos gt alcohol...even if mother wan to use rice wine to cook aso hd to cook longer to evaporate e alcohol b4 we can eat.

gt one time my mum did nt cook e chicken wif rice wine vy long so stl gt e alcohol, my sis eat ardy n breastfeed her bb den end up both of them slp vy long...dun kw izzit bcos of e wine...haha...

To All Mummies,

My MIL told my hubby that Robinsons gt sale starting frm tomolo, they gt sell stroller n quiet cheap, i'm gg 2molo n see n compare when i go motherhood fair. Any Mummies wan me to see anyting.

Something to share with all mommies. My right side belly is bigger than my left. Ha!!! Ha!! Very cute. Even hubby laugh at it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think baby is really on my right side[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw mommies who are still having MS, tired, discomfort, insomia etc etc. It is really God blessing to be very pregnant, no matter how xin ku, really have to take it positive cos we are very lucky that we are still very pregnant. Do bear with the discomfort for the time being.

Being very pregnant is already very wonderful thing that can happen to any women[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie.. Tk u for your very comforting words! Just those tt i needed to hear. Still MS. Headache. Insomia! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me also hvg pimples on my jawline!!! N small small spots on my chest! So ugly... Used to make up nice nice go out.. Now no mood to do anything! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cherry: me also phobia swallowing pills. Eat like a child. Pop one pill, take a mouthful of something sweet! But sometimes still puke out! Waste effort n pills. But no choice lor. Be brave for our bb... Heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will b seeing bb next monday. Gynae say will do abodminal scan. Shd b 11wk then.

yes, stefie .. u're right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pregnancy is the most thrilling period of a woman's life.

Despite MS returned with vengence tis week for me .. must really endure & jiayou!!

aiko, I sliced the ginger and put to boil. Add small qty of rock sugar to taste only. Think can add some dried longan will be nicer.

hi stefie,

u r right. was so worried that my pregnancy symptoms disappeared all of a sudden. now that ms is back, i'm thankful cos it means my bb is fine. however, i do wish that ms will disappear once i cross 2nd trimester and that bb is fine.

Hi everyone, went to the motherhood fair today not very big only freebies were motherhood mag, palmer creams and a car decal haha. For those signing up for the motherhood mag it's 50 for 12 issues and u get loads of freebies. Cordlife has a big booth there so those interested can go n see, someone asked me to look for a booth called mum and minds it's not there. Lots of strollers not sure bot pricing. Philips has a steriliser set at 129 I think it's quite popular. Those buying diapers etc I think there's promo as well not sure how good. Fair is not very big. More suitable for those with bb then mtbs I find.

Mom can take prune juice if you are feeling under, its good, even for constipated mom.

I stop going to the motherhood fair since my daughter birth, nothing fantastic really and the things there are not really cheap too.

For first time mom.

Please do not let ur newborn sleep in a car seat especially those like graco which acts both stroller and car seat, it will cause sudden death and suffocation as it lower oxygen by 20%.

Its ok for short journey but not sleep for long.

After 1 day MC , today whole day meeting so tired now...btw when can we inform all our colleagues abt our pregnancy , 12 weeks? 14 weeks?

So angry. Dun ever believe in beauty advisor over the counter. Jus now I wan to buy liquid foundation from

the brand "stage". I ask the lady whether preg woman

can use or not, she say can. Then when I get on the car, I realise there is an ingredient saly acid

i have a Bloom session with The Studioloft Maryann at old rate of $180 to let go - please pm if keen to take over. new price is $250 now. thanks

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, remember to take your pills and drink lots of water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheryl, sunshine, Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just got to know that my friend's wife is pregnant, poping in Aug[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And 1 of my colleague having twins. Wow alot of tiger babies leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, you are in good spirits today huh? Haha. Me too my back pain 80% recovered I'm so happy.

Since last night my lower right part of the tummy got ocassional stabbing pain. I think it's due to pulling. It's weird how we get worked up over little bit of pain or discomfort coz we are worried abt the bb.

Crown, can return and exchange for something else, just say your gynae said one of the ingredient is not safe during pregnancy.

Crystal, so happy right, tomorrow can sleep like pig the whole day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am so glad, part of my appetite is back. Feel like eating peking duck skin wrap[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi hi stefie and tenq,

this week is quite good for me cos i'm workikng from home since yesterday hehee so my "weekend" is longer then usual. but yest had MS which was quite strange cos mine has more or less stop. anyways... dun tink la hahah... weekend coming still happie.

morning to all! so happy tomorrow its the weekend!

nowaday i am an active human in the day, by 4pm, i am a walking zombie! moment reached hm, lie flat like a dead dog :p hopefully thing will get better, i am in my 13 weeks le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenq, glad to hear tat ur back is better. hehe continue to rest more.

crown, those sale ppl are horrible one. went to do pedi tat day and my toenail got fungus. i stop using the med for it cos i know its not safe for preg. the lady told me those selling in her shop is SAFE lor and before confirming, i went online to goggle... NOT SAFE lor...

tonight i wanna eat salmon teriyaki... *drool*

sharon, how is ur swab test result?

Hi everyone, I'm Erin. EDD 1 Dec 2010, first child. Anyone can teach me tricks on how to swallow pills, the only one that i take everyday is folic, i have snapped cal pills into 2 but still have probs swallowing at times. the multi vit n fish oil is really too big for me. I can't swallow because they tend to get stuck in my throat and i will feel like throowing up. help!

Crystal, working at home is great right?? Haha. Can be more relax n rest/puke when u need to.

Thanks Milo, I won't take my back for granted anymore. Will give it the care tt it needs!

tenq/crystal, haha i think working from hm is cool cos can wear hm clothes! most imptly can rest as and when needed!

ha ha must remember walk like ah ma... me also making sure every part of my 'factory' is well taken care of for bb to be safe LOL

hi milo and tenq,

yes hahah the plus point is i dun need to travel back and forth from office. home clothes is a PLUS hahaha...

erin, we have the same EDD. unfortunately i dun tink its possible to teach u how to swallow pills le i used to be unable to swallow until i overcame my psychological barrier. so its reallie u le.

hehhee.. stefie... me poor thing but feel so lousy

cheryl, my phobia is cant even swallow sob sob... i tried to be brave but cant do it. argh

sharon, i informed at my 13weeks (week 14)

ya... crystal.. FINALLY Friday!!! gosh... i cant seems to be awake at work!

hey, TenQ good to hear u r better le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my appetite slowly come back le. i wasnt able to eat dinner for abt 4-5 wks lor. feel so horrible. now at least i can eat liao. abit abit also good. so u will be there soon!

hi bubblezz, welcome!! me same as u, the best i can do, is to swallow folic! so shameful! the multivit is too big, i chewed it, sooo bitter to the max tat i almost puke out everytime. but no choice leh. i tried to swallow a smaller pill of my vitamin but i ended up so sick and puke the pill out.

stefie, can meh? i have nothing to exchange also cos i dun use eye shadow, lip stick and other stuffs

my daily makeup routine is only foundation and mascara

hi ling,

i went for my oscar test yesterday, initally the baby was very good, after awhile, went to sleep, and the position is not ideal for my gynea to take measurement, so my gynea take my blood test first, then scan again, baby position still no good ...haha, gynea ask me go for a walk & go back 20mins later ... after that, baby was sitting up, but gynea managed to get the measurement after i tilt my body, Ling, maybe you can try adjust your body this sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Luck !

hi mummies! didn't log in y'day as i was on mc also. got stuffy nose and i didn't want to come to office 'cos i always sneeze and sneeze here. :p

how is everyone? hope all the sick mummies are feeling better.

bubblezz, i think it's a psychological thing - not physical. it is impossible for pill to be stuck in throat because the throat muscles works in a miraculous way, pushing the pill down gradually. it works even if u dun drink water with your pill (that's why some ppl can just take pills w/o water). maybe u think 'cos pill looks big (eg. calcium) that it won't go down easy but that's not true. psyche yourself up before taking the pills! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you!

crown, i inform my boss at 13 weeks + hehhe... didnt purposely go announce to the office. but just let boss know.

hehe.. sorry, abit confusing, i read it somewhere tat 13 weeks means (week 14)

i log in babycenter.com and read this on my page: You are now 14 weeks pregnant (or in your 15th week if that's how you prefer to count it).