(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Brushing tooth: mummies, it is necc to brush tooth for baby once they r out? My girl doesn't like to brush tooth. I give her the brush, she happy chew away (on the wrong end), but when I take it back, her mouth close tight tight and head then away. If I do try to brush anyway, she will cry. Dunno what to do. She is still on tbm, so should I still give her water to wash away the food in her mouth? She doesn't hv much sweets though, just cereals and porridge.

jun > oh ya, we did! Keke, i also forget liao. Thks for postin the infm again. Shall put it in my calendar. :p

shoppi >hee, tink probably jun is mentionin abt an email to confirm on all the details bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, n i m a sahm. U too?

Bringing bb out for winter: wah! Envy u guys leh. Wish i hv the courage.

Jen

I'm bring my boy to Perth next week. Tell u more when I'm back. U have any friends going to Australia. Sale now. Winter clothing bat 10 bucks or less per piece. My friend who is an Australian bought all the clothing for me. Got 1 windbreaker, 1 thick jacket. 3 long sleeve. 2 pants. 2 set if thick pjs. This is for 5 day trip. In sg, the only place that I found which sells winter wear dor 1 year olds is lemini. Dunno if spell correct or not but it is ex. 150 per jacket. Winter time sells from 2 years onwards and cold wear is 3 years onward. Btw the stuff that I got is less than 100 Sgd. U can try gap online or mother care uk. As it is not the season now, mother care sg don't carry winter cloths.

Shoppiee, ya, Im waiting for like confirmation or updates actually.. think lots of us have forgotten that we have sign for the trial.. :p

I'm a FTWM by the way

Vividip

Hi hi, I had been trying to contact u thru PM leh. But you dont activate ur PM. So I thought I will give you a shout here when the band is being shipped hehe. Can PM me instead so I can get ur email address? Btw the band will arrive around 10 August. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chris, I'm not.. not easy ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok, I send out the email later, then remind again nearer to date.

Wow, ML go Perth, Jen go NZ - u all very brave leh!

Shoppie

I'm very stress abt it. Like bringing the whole house there!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] see if I survive the trip.

Ermmm

What toothbrush u using? Use the finger brush leh. Gentle on teeth and gums. Pd say need to brush once the teeth is out so that they can get use to it

JWT trial updates sent via email already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya, I scare I will forget too.. but I choose that week, cos 1 week before or after I scare everyone will be travelling cos of the 1 day PH

ML, it's good kind of stress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I use the pigeon toothbrush for my boy. He tend to laugh when we brush his teeth, cos he find it very ticklelish. I haven't use the toothpaste yet.

Jovialz, novembaby, mummywong: Thanks for the information on dressing up bb... really useful... i didnt even thought abt lip balm and snowsuits... will keep alot at that.

ML: So nice your friend helped you prepare for that... haiz.. no friends going aust now.Too bad.

Is lemini should in one of the shop in vivocity? There is one shop in vivo selling those winter jacket for babies, but quite exp at 90+ for jacket without pants.. think not worth to pay since baby grows up quite fast... so still looking for cheaper jacket or wear more layers. Gap US doesnt have alot now.. still looking at other online website. Thanks, please share your experience with me.

Shoppie: My bb will be ard 10 mths in Sept. Am looking at bp and wanna post in WTS for 2nd hand too...u still got the last bp link?Yah, quite alot of things to bring when travelling with bb , but kind of used to it, it is not our first trip to travel with bb. So far we went on 3 trips together, so NZ is our 4th trip, just this trip more worrying cos my hubby will be there first for training and I and my mum will bring bb there ourselves...hope bb will be guai guai. We started our first trip at 6mths, so far he is quite good and he usually in very good mood and always smilling when we travel together cos i think he gets all the attention he wants with daddy and mummy 24 hours with him.

Jen> i agree with Jovialz about when going indoor, long john etc will be too warm, wear from thin to thick layer, so if u go indoor or the temp not too cold, u can take off the outer layer. especially on yr flight to NZ and from NZ back, imagine u dress bb so hot from Sin (home) to plane (uncomfortable) then alight at NZ (very cold), so u need to wear few layers so that u can take on/off accordingly.

Shoppie : I used both finger brush n pigeon stage 1 brush also dun want. If I give her the finger brush, she also happily chew away but I wanna use it, close mouth tight tight.

Jen, mind sharing where is your 1st 3 trips? U always follow your hubby when he goes for training? so lucky! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I like those double-side ones from Gap, cos got 2 design n not too thick, can use for layering.

https://picasaweb.google.com/cutiestwardrobe/MASSIVECLEARANCEREADYSTOCK#5555766671237375810

I bought all 3 designs (ABC) Email address is [email protected]

Ermmm, try sing songs then incorporate the brushing action into the songs? Mine also sometimes like that, mouth close tight till no where to 'poke' the toothbrush in.

Shoppie: usually my hubby training can't extend ... This is the first time only. We went Taiwan , batam n Ho chi min before. I suggest if u want to plan for yr first trip start with a familar place... We went tw for our first trip with bb cos we know the place very well , language is not a problem n it is a baby friendly place

Thanks for the link. Will check it out.

Mrs lee: yes... Thks for the reminder.

Anyone interested to visit petit bowl that was advertised? Or been there? The bb food sounds delicious by name. Any comments? I may go try but it's quite far from me.

Hi Shoppiee, got your email on JWT trial. Thanks.

I just came to HK today for work and this morning after I breastfed baby, i hugged her cos very "bu she de". Also worry she will cry at night cos look for me and not used to it at in laws house. But also glad that hubby is joining me tmr and then we can meet up at night after my work meetings and his shopping. But I looking forward to going home to baby liao...

aiyo, hpc. Mus b tough on u. I tink its even harder for mummy who r bfing. Count dwn to the day bb wil b bk in ur arms again. Bb wil b in gd hands while u away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tak care.

Morning mummies! Need some advice here. Eversince my bb had his LS 2 weeks ago, his poo-ing pattern change.. He used to poo on alternate days and in semi solid form stool.. But these past 1 weeks+, he poo 2x a day and very very loose stools, as if LS.. He has resume his solid for 2 meals, but the stool is vey watery, hardly can see any lumps stool. I'm not too sure if he has totally recover from the LS. The stools are abit dull yellow. Paisey to all who are eating breakfast and reading this at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another thing, I'm also suspecting that his upper 2 teeths are sprouting cos I can see white thingy on his gum. I was told during sprouting, can cause bb to LS and have loose stool.

Though his activity level is the same as before, Im still kinda worried of this change. Is this norm?

Junvis,

I think his LS is due to teething ba. My gal just start to hv loose stool yesterday and i suspect teething too....although i can see any white thingy in her gums lah....

I think after his teeth is out, he will stop hving loose stool le...dun worry. unless he is less active and look tired if nt i think shld be ok. U wan to monitor him for 1 or 2 days then decide to check with PD or nt?

Hi, i have the following to give away but collection at pioneer mrt. pls pm me

1. S26 Promil Gold 2 400g exp 19 Jan 2012

2. Nan Pro 2 400g exp 30 apr 2012

3. Mamil Gold 2 400g exp 17 Aug 2012 & 3 Jun 2012

Diana, the guide that you share on the gender of bb. what happen if our menses not accurate. how to judge?

any mummies saw the posting on Nestle recalling banana flavour food? wonder if its true, i just fed banana puree to my girl last week. and still see those food in store..

" URGENT!!! For all parents, Nestle is asking for everyone to return all BANANA BABY FOOD expiring 2012 because they may contain GLASS. Please copy & paste for all babies safety. Bar code 7613033089 73, EVEN if you are not a parent please help forward this post. You could help save a child!!!!

not sure if it's true but please forward for babies sake."

wendy: can count me out for lunch. as i'm going hkg next week and back on the 8th, i should be busy at work aft the trip. so i dun think i can get leave.

I'll prabably plan another lunch outing another day. I have 23 days of leave to clear by end of this yr.. *sweat*

cant believe a well known baby brand actuall sells baby clothes w colors tat run! Anyone happen to knw hw to stop the colors fr runnin? Or i hv to throw it away liao? I tried washing a few times liao, stil running. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Lee,

If menses not accurate then maybe u hv to us the ovulation strip to check or morning temperature monitoring to trend and check ba....not very sure abt it...

mrs lee> u also planning for #2? yr not accurate is yr menses dont come every month or ? i think watson sells those ovulation strip. maybe you can also check with yr gynae how to count the fertile period if yr cycle's not accurate. hey u should take more photos now for memory of yr brave act before it grows longer.

mummies, i hv an opened tin of nan pro 2 400g, only used a few scoops, bt my boy doesn't lik. if anyone interested to tak ovr, pls let me knw. Feel wasted to throw it away as its almost full tin. Bt only meet up in CCK n during wkday, daytime.

Shoppie: there's an ad further up the thread abt petit bowl

Baby2010: I saw it's online menu. A bit ex but I don't know how to make some of the more complicated food for bb so tot of going to try it. So asking if anyone went to try.

mummywong, not ready for #2 now, but wanna know how to calculate later ma. hoping to have a boy next time. heheh!! yup..you so right, must take more pics, some of my frends say my hair grow out already.

diana, my menses doesnt report same timing. delay like 2weeks every month. hmm..

Mrs Lee: u mean yr hair no drop seriously like last few months and grow out somemore? for me, i notice got a short short hair at front side but not sure is it new baby hair or break till become short.haha.

i heard ppl say our hair will stop dropping when our bbay is turn to 8months.not sure truth or not.

baby2010, my hair? i shave for hair for hope campaign. so im bald now.. hahahha!! 8mths, my bb already 8mths. my last hair, i see alot of bb hair growing out liao.

Junvis: yes PD ever tell me before sometimes LS is due to teething...

Jilz: yes i saw hair coming out le... should be quite fast de especially if u wash everyday....

chris, Tt happened to me too so i soaked it for a week before the colour stopped running. think red is a bad colour always runs, no matter what brand u buy.

wow, mrs lee, really admire u for shaving hair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Lee:

Bravo! So do you go abt your daily living with new look or you wear cap/wig? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs lee: Bravo!

Jts: groupon selling $20 for $40 value voucher for Swenson. Deal open till tomolo noon. Valid at all Swenson.

I'm going for some ice cream.

hi mummies, any SAHM here ? could you share with me the stressful side of SAHM ?

because i am facing unhappiness at work, everyday come back home feeling upset, hate to let my baby see an upset mummy, but has been on job search for 1-2 mths already still can't find a better one...and happen my baby keep falling sick, wonder if it is nanny problem or my baby problem. but i just feel so heartache...

just thinking if I should just quit and be a SAHM... but my friends told me, i sure cannot take the stress one...