(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

wendy >count me in for 12 aug. Lunch or dinner huh?

Jun > destin is gd. If serious, use the purple one. I wil also occasionally apply california cream, bt jus rub a small portion on my fingertips n thn rub on bb butt. Bb butt wil b super smooth aftr tat. Did u c pd for the LS? Hope ur bb get well sn.

The butt was already reddish before med was taken. He so far took 2 dose as i only brought him to GP today.. He is still having LS after the med, can understand it's not miracle to have totally stopped with mere 2 dosage, just blaming myself to have delayed the visiting to doc.

So ur friend got any remedy for the red butt? I think some cream works more efficient then desitin

Chris, California cream good? Will try to get the purple desitin cream to try out first. Currently only using the blue one which is milder

Junvis: hope bb will get well soon. As for red butt, is it an infection? If its just skin, moisturize first then use desitin cream. Wash butt will cool water.

Wendy, count me in for 12 august pls. Can do both lunch or dinner.

Jun > I feel california cream quite gd. even for mosquitoes bite. Last time my boy poo many times a day n this vry particular mummy (myself lar) keep using wet wipes to rub hard on his butt cos I scare nt clean. Thn eventually it also turns red n feels rough. So I apply the cream, jus a small lyer, like wat I mentioned earlier. Thn no more rough spot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So far I feel desitin purple is the best for nappy rash. Bt mayb lik Jo said, better to mosturise 1st thn apply the cream. Cos desitin is more of lik a barrier. Hope it helps. Take care.

Jo, moisturise with what? Avent moisturizer can? BB's red butt is prob due to LS. The abrasion and frequent wiping on the same spot.

Thanks mummywong n Chris for the reco! Will try to get and try out.

Shoppiee> i just use hot water (boiled hotel tap water) to rinse the bottles/pumps when i travel with baby now, as i feel they have "grown up". usually 3months and below seems more "fragile", some mummies think are 6mths so actually up to your own comfortable level.

Shopiee@ I bought 5 cans of enfa from this Econ minimart at blk 632 Bedok reservoir. We bgt stage 2. It's $38 plus if I remember correctly.

I use mustela barrier cream for my boy. So far so good. We use California baby for his red patches. He's so prone to eczema. A lot of rough patches on feet and knee areas etc.

LS 9 times in a day...really no joke even for adults, let alone babies...

Junvis: what happen to BB Xhin? did u bring him see dr? i normally apply drapolene cream but if serious will use the California cream and tat is quite good. At the same time i use cotton to wipe him instead of use the wipes. That will reali help.

Just realized Im not added in the list yet.

Dec 17 sat - Dec 18 sun

* pre-xmas bash as well, gift exchange ??

1 Wendy / Plasterger + hubby + bb Charlotte

2 Diana + Hubby + Son + bb Sheryl

3 Christine + hubby + bb Mathias

4 Jun + HB (TBC) + BB Xhin

5 Shan + Hubby + Son + BB H

6 Shoppiee + Hubby + bb

7 piggydog + hb + bb

8 Koori + hb + Daughter + bb Kellie

9 janiviy + bb cheyanne + hb(maybe)

10 juv_06 + Hubby + bb Claryce

11 jklyn + HB + BB Regine

12 happy ocean + hubby + bb Ler Yi

13 Cookienmonster + hubby+ bb Benjamin

14 piggypang + hubby + bb Jayden

15 mrs lee + hubby + bb krista

16 Twinfish + hubby + bb Shayne

17 Bam + Hubby + BB Alycia

18 Tubao + Hubby + helper + daughter + bbtwins(Elaine+Erika)

19 Jollymummy + Hubby + Daughter + BB

20 Whitecookies + BB Ashlyn + HB (maybe)

21 beehappiee + bb Jensen + Hb

22 nana + hubby + bb Hannah

23 Bluesoda + Hubby + bb Ashlyn

24 ahko+hb+kaitlin

25 Monyetnakal + Hubby + Toddler J + BB Meredith

26. Last min + bb 01 + hb

Thx.

Chris, can ask wats the difference between the yellow bottle calendula cream and the tube type diaper rash calming cream, both from california.

Sharon, not too sure why out of the sudden Kenna LS. The only thing I can think of it the peach puff. Normally I will give 5-6 puff per day. But on Saturday, hb fed him ard 20++! Dunno if it's due to over eating that cause it. Haizz...

Junvis, since the lil butt is red.. try to wash his butt with warm water and then apply with destini or california cream.. Hope the lil one gets well soon ya..

Btw mommies, can i check with you.. Does anyone know when is the next taka fair.. I need to buy a stroller.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi jolyn,

Think Taka has baby fair in mar n oct yearly. Perhaps u can drop by baby hypermart at ubi, they are usu at the Taka fair.

jun > i nvr use the california diaper rash cream b4. Bt normally i wld tink these cream r more of barrier to kp the skin dry. I m usin calendula cream. If u ask me, i wil apply thin layer of calendula cream 1st. Wait for awhile, thn apply purple desitin. Whn apply desitin, rem to mak sure butt is dry. Cn patt dry using tissue. Dont rub cos tissue cn b rough for bb delicate skin. Nt to mention the butt is alrdy red.

Thks for all the advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regarding California cream - I love the smell! Recently, my face very itchy n dry, so I applied on my face. Seem to work so far..

Desitin - I find the normal blue one good enough for normal diaper rash.

baby stuff - if buy during Taka fair, they have freebies when you purchase a certain amount. But I realise during the last fair that (minus freebies) Isetan Private Sale is actually cheaper. Cos normally will have 20% + additional 10% for card member, + some % rebate for HSBC/or vouchers.

Added myself into the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec 17 sat - Dec 18 sun

* pre-xmas bash as well, gift exchange ??

1 Wendy / Plasterger + hubby + bb Charlotte

2 Diana + Hubby + Son + bb Sheryl

3 Christine + hubby + bb Mathias

4 Jun + HB (TBC) + BB Xhin

5 Shan + Hubby + Son + BB H

6 Shoppiee + Hubby + bb

7 piggydog + hb + bb

8 Koori + hb + Daughter + bb Kellie

9 janiviy + bb cheyanne + hb(maybe)

10 juv_06 + Hubby + bb Claryce

11 jklyn + HB + BB Regine

12 happy ocean + hubby + bb Ler Yi

13 Cookienmonster + hubby+ bb Benjamin

14 piggypang + hubby + bb Jayden

15 mrs lee + hubby + bb krista

16 Twinfish + hubby + bb Shayne

17 Bam + Hubby + BB Alycia

18 Tubao + Hubby + helper + daughter + bbtwins(Elaine+Erika)

19 Jollymummy + Hubby + Daughter + BB

20 Whitecookies + BB Ashlyn + HB (maybe)

21 beehappiee + bb Jensen + Hb

22 nana + hubby + bb Hannah

23 Bluesoda + Hubby + bb Ashlyn

24 ahko+hb+kaitlin

25 Monyetnakal + Hubby + Toddler J + BB Meredith

26. Last min + bb 01 + hb

27. Charlene + hubby + bb Javier

Hi, I would like to give away my Glenn Doman English and Chinese flash cards. These are white cards with big red words.

I have done it with my boy a year plus ago and it is very effective. He seems to learn things very easily now. So I highly recommend it to anyone with kids under 3. It is very easy to do at home. just 5 seconds each time 2 or 3 times a day.

Anybody interested or have more queries, please contact me directly at [email protected].

Jolyn, hypermart have. But SI's seat abit smaller than pliko. But price definitely much cheaper

Wendy, I also very eng, so help u to tabulate the table with headcounts

Thanks Junvis, ya my sis was telling me can consider SI model (age from 4mths old) or PLIKO (newborn onwards).. Im thinking whether i should get Pliko in case i plan to have a 2nd one 2yrs down the road, haha..

wow, tats alot of ppl for the bday bash! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, jus wen to watson n thy r having the kodomon wet wipes prom again! $2 per pk. Buy 10 free 1! Jus bgt myself 10 pks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Nvr use b4...wonder if its gd.

shoppiee, wrt ur qn on travelling. now that baby is over 6 mths, i would think hot water will do. i prefer that to sterilizing tablets...those are chemicals. even when feeding baby solids now, i also just use hot water to scald the bowl & spoon...i dun sterilise those. for my pumps, sometimes i use hot water sometimes i sterilize (see if i hv the time). hehs.

12 Aug @ JP

1) Wendy

2) Junvis

3) Ahko80

4) Charlene

5) Jewel

6) Chris

7) Jo (jogwyn)

Hello mummies...

thank you for responding to me, regarding the gathering at Jurong Point on 12-Aug...

hehe...

actually I am a FT working mom, but i have been seeing alot of mummies bringing out their babies alone, i really envy their courage, and would like to try out and do so, and meet up with some of the mummies, making new friends share childcare tips and most importantly, let our babies make new friends ! =)

so i plan to take leave on 12-Aug, and bring my girl out.

shall we meet for lunch ?

because was thinking dinner quite rush, and usually friday evening Jurong pt is super crowded, and by the time we went home, we need to bath them, feed them etc, very tiring...

so shall we meet around 12-1pm ?

any particular place baby friendly ?

could you email me yr email address ?

my email [email protected]

then i send out a mass email, then we can exchange contact number for us to keep in touch nearer the date, (confidential)

meanwhile we can talk via emails [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if there's any mummies keen, kindly email me yr email address to add you onto the mailing list.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wendy

Just a update for mummies who has join me for the baby cube spree-- I haven't receive the parcel yet . I m going email them to check the status.

FYI-- I m organizing a BP on Fred Perry polo. If u keen can go to the BP thread.

Btw any mummies keen on ordering more happy melts? ( but not the cereal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she puke the cereal she prefer nestle one)

My girl like the happy melts so much.. So thinking order more so when going out this can keep her entertain while we have our meals...

Can i check with mommies that is giving their babies' porridge..

I have tried bb on the following porridge (on 3days rule):-

Slow cooked porridge with lean meat + potato

Slow cooked porridge with lean meat + carrot

Slow cooked porridge with lean meat + carrot/spinach + fish - Spinach only try for 1day as she doesnt like the raw veg taste

So afterwhich i got my mil to let her have porridge + potato and fish.. Yesterday just realise that she dint slow cooked the porridge with lean meat.. She says when there is fish, i should not have meat.. I though meat is to provide flavor in the porridge and meat contains iron.. It should be okay this way? Or am i adding too much ingredients in the porridge for bb.. Additional info: the fish is only 2 slices lor.. Im rather upset when i found out she is not cooking the way i wanted it to be.. I got the urge to just quit my job and look after bb myself.. yesterday i just told my hub that im really very unhappy staying under the same roof with his folks! I know im being mean..

I got her to do porridge with lean meat + abit of butternut pumpkin for bb today.. Plus still left a small pc of fish to be finished.

I need advices from mommies here, thanks.

hi junvis - hope your baby is feeling better..my friend just continued to use desitin and eventually, the redness went off..also, using cotton wool as sharon suggested would be better,,try not to use baby wipes cos got chemicals and since butt already red...

can help add me to bday bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cinbunny, BB, HB

thank you

Jolyn: I read from " first baby food" the book is mentioned vege better dun cook with porridge together otherwise the nutrinous will reduce.better add in when the porridge is ready.mean add in the vege puree later on

Thanks baby2010, yep only for carrot/potato i will slow cooked together with porridge to make it soft.. As for the spinach, will steam and chop fine.. When porridge is ready then add in and cook for awhile more.

Just only concern whether i should use lean meat to cook with porridge if im giving fish also on the same day.. Haiz..

Jolyn: I read from " first baby food" the book is mentioned vege better dun cook with porridge together otherwise the nutrinous will reduce.better add in when the porridge is ready.mean add in the vege puree later on

30 Babies!!!! How fun!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Every baby and mommy have to wear nametag hehehe

Junvis: moisturize with bb moisturizer- any bb cream of your preference. Like we apply moisturizer to prevent dryness, bb needs that too. So, after shower, just rub it over bb's entire body including butt. This will prevent abrasion in future.

Junvis,

Mine should be 4 person coz I am bring my son, Sheryl's Gor gor along too.

Btw, is the gathering on 17th or 18th? Coz if on 17th then I dun think I can make it le as I hv mentioned in one of my previous post, I have an outdoor photoshooting tat day.

Hi Mummies.

my son is still dun wan hold his bottle by his own. they should know how to hold the bottle on this stage right? i know my son is lazy bcos he can hold other thing very tight. so i am thinking buy training cup with handle let him try!!

Baby2010, my gal is like your boy too...refuse to hold her bottle. When she was younger, she would try to hold, but my mum will pull her hands away, cos my gal will end up playing with the bottle.

Now someone has to hold her bottle if she is drinking. Only when she is 80% full then she will hold the bottle, and play with it, either play with the teats, or put in/pull out from her mouth. -_-"

@ jolyn, below is how i cook my porridge for ashlyn.

- boil a bowl of water using 1 dried scallop + 1 tbsp of dried silver fish

- cook porridge in a pot concurrently

- once porridge is more or less cooked, i will pour it into the slow cooker with the pre-boiled scallop + dried silver fish soup

- then add in the veg (carrot, spinach, chopped red capsicum, potato etc). mixture of 2 veg each time i cook

- then add in 2 slices of threadfin and 2 slices of lean pork

- leave them to cook till very soft in the slow cooker - about 2 hrs

Hope it helps.

thanks whitecookies, wow your ingredients is more than mine.. ya lor, home cooked porridge should contain more nutrients instead of worrying if have meat then cannot have fish or vice versa.. the mil really pissed me off big time.. I was shocked when i check on the ingredients which i put in a tupperware in the freezer and found that the lean meat that i bought was untouched!

For me, i try to cook lean meat with porridge.. then add in 1 veg with fish lor..

Anyone wanna buy anything from Philips? I got lobang for 25% off. Offers valid till end of July. Only left for one product. Please PM me if you want to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies here using the Mag Mag cup stage 2 spout? the rubber teat for mine seems to turn black on the under side and I can't wash it off. Looks very dirty and gross. Anyone experience the same thing?