(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

I guess I read that Jo also interested to get the carrier..

List your name below.

1. Clover/butterfly 2

2. Naf

3. shan

4. cookiemonster

5. Jo

Hammie: thanks! Ya, I want the carrier, just haven't decide which model. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clover: does the seller has any other designs on top of those in the email?

Sorry to interrupt.

I have some boxes of Boots Milkbag for sale. Each box is 40 milkbags, each milkbag can hold max 250ml. Not available in SIN retails store. Selling at SGD 10 each box. Please PM me for further details.

PS I prefer boots to lasinoh as it holds larger quantity and is of better quality than lasinoh. not to mention, boots milkbags is cheaper too.

bam: I think bb growing liao.. hence will be awake longer le..my bb also same.. afternoon dont sleep alot.. gonna entertain him lesser rest for me le.

Today my bb also very strange, nap for awhile then drink very little only.. like 30-60ml every hour... behaving like the day he had his jab... hope he is better tmr.

Orangebb which clinic you go? My pd at kid's clinic proposed pheucocal vaccine when bb is 6th month how come urs take now?

Arghh I missed dian xiao er herbal duck but I can't take until

4mths later cos x sect haiz

Not been logging in for a long time. Hope everyone is well!

I just finished my bath, been bathing at midnight these few days. Any mummies like me, busy until no time to bathe? :p

I wonder how mummies with 2 kids cope and yet have time to bath or go toilet??

Haha, all the talk abt beco is so tempting. Actually I have an Ergo which I used for #1. Can nurse but can't face fwd.

Thinking of beco gemini bec can still nurse and also face fwd. My #2 at this age compared to #1 is definitely more curious, don't know if she will like to be in Ergo bec can't see much except side view, haha!

Nana:

Ya, I'm also wondering why Gemini is cheaper than Butterfly2 coz got slightly more features. But I like the hood that Butterfly2 provides.

Clover:

Does Gemini uses less material?

Infant insert:

I saw on web that Butterfly2 comes with infant insert but not Gemini. But both said infants can be carried in them.

Link: http://www.becobabycarrier.com/cat-1/butterfly-2

So tempting! I told my hubby, he said see how.... :~/

My mense cum again after it finish for more than a week ago, Is this normal?

BB is cranky tonight, now still padding him into deep sleep before putting him back to his cot..zzzz

Bam: this few days my baby start to be more awake during daytime too. He'll play w himself for a while before he calls for us to talk to him. The problem now is he dun cry for his milk like last time. Haiz!

PTB, i went sengkang kidslink.

Beco: saw the carrier. So tempting....

Orangebb I see I see I know where is the clinic. Went

There once when I couldn't get appt at kid's clinic to do

Jaundice test for my boy.

Jollymummy u are not alone. Even since after confinement I only get to shower 10+ pm I am lucky if I can shower before 10 haha simply no time so many thing to wash etc

Jollymummy, I was just thinking about how you are doing. Any help from yr inlaws or parents?

Beco Gemini

I deduced it's less material than butterfly 2 coz it's lighter in weight and n lesser carrier body area (the area holding the baby). So cost is lower lah.

Btw seller reply she wants to consolidate the order by end of the week, so can interested mummies decide by tomorrow night?

Naf, can I trouble u to submit the names/carrier/design to the seller coz she agreed with you on the discount? She didn't mention to me. TIA.

Clover/naf, I gv u my exact order by tmr ok.. Tryg to steal time to go sq2 n c tmr.. But I think they don carry gemini but only butterfly2.. Any other shops allows "testg" of carriers?

Jollymum I oso like u when in dec.. All alone w 2 kids.. All the sterilizing.. Washing.. Cookg..

My helper came end dec though she can't help in bb care.. But def a big help in hsework..!

Clover:

Thanks! My MIL comes during lunch to help me wither carry #2 or help feed #1, depending on situation. If not, I won't get to eat my lunch. MIL not here during dinner, just as well, need some privacy too. Hubby helps out, very hands on too with both kids. Most of the time, he'll take #1 and I'll take #2, if not, cannot wrap up the day. ;p

Thank God I got PT cleaner coming once a week or my house will become pig sty!

Regarding Beco, I see I see.... Saw on the website the dimensions. Now scratching head again. Difference in weight between the 2 is only abt 130grams.

Butterfly2: body 13" wide x 16" tall

Gemini: body 13" wide x 18.5" tall with head rest up, 14" tall with headrest folded

Maybe Gemini is thinner?

PTB & Shan:

Dunno if our babies find us smelly, haha!

Yeah last time during confinement, I got to shower at 5-6pm. Nowadays if I miss this timing, means its gonna be late night shower...

jewel/shan, i called the shop at square 2. now they said they don have sample/stock for beco. mayb u call to double check too?

Shan, noted. U can look up in YouTube on how to use both carrier.

Jolly, that I'm not sure abt thickness. From the videos, they look the same. Beco isnt as thick as my bjorn active or ergo. That's what I see lah.

Luckily yr mil can help. Things will just get better!

Beco: quite like the gemini. Hubby can carry bb face forward coz he is flat! Hurhur! N i can side carry bb. But colour is limited....

Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 9:53 pm:       

List your name below.

1. Clover/butterfly 2

2. Naf

3. shan

4. cookiemonster

5. Jo

6. nana

7. orangeBB/gemini

Jollymum standby a towel to Wipe yaself lo.. Tat wat I do.. Hee.. Jiayew eh..

Clover thx.. Try YouTube on iPhone but keeps seeing no search found..

Nana, thx for the info else waste trip..

List your name below.

1. Clover/butterfly 2

2. Naf

3. shan

4. cookiemonster

5. Jo

6. nana / butterfly2, Lauren

7. orangeBB/gemini

PTB7476: we took the same thing hw come so exp? 6 in 1 plus Rotavirus onli abt 250. My boi also have rashes on face and m tinking if i should bring back to PD sure damn exp to take cream or soemting.. wondering if there's any cream to cure his rash.

Hi jollymummy,

U shld put yr elder kid in the baby cot or playpen while u quickly bathe. This is what I do if I'm alone and even though I've helper I also make sure she watches no 1 and no 2 is sleeping before I dare to bathe or go toilet. My helper is blur and slow and i disallow her to carry my baby. So far she has only carried him once or twice in my presence. I'm so afraid she'll drop him. She helps with no 1 and also the housework plus cooking.

Huh? Sharon how come yours so cheap. My 6 in 1 already $440 and rotavirus $98. This is the package price meaning I dun pay for the subsequent jabs already

I'm using drypers for my bb. Now at guardian, they have promotion. If you bring non-drypers weewee dry empty pack and buy one pack of dryper, you will get one free pack of that same dryper. Any mommy can help pass to me your empty non-drypers pack(minimum 24 pcs)? So happy for this promotion, coz currently I'm in very tight budget...hubby and I change to work part-time now, coz no one takes care baby. So income decrease a lot lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Any mommy who can help with the empty pack? Really appreciate it!

Nelotte,

What size of Drypers is your baby using? I have a box of 240 pcs S size to clear. Not sure if its cheaper than the Guardian Promotion. I can sell to you for $45 for the whole box. Let me know lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can try on my beco if the shop doesn't have a sample for u. I'm staying in the east. Pm me if u want

Clover: count me out cos they don't have the design I want. I'll order direct I think. Thanks.

List your name below.

1. Clover/butterfly 2

2. Naf

3. shan

4. cookiemonster

5. nana / butterfly2, Lauren

6. orangeBB/gemini

Mummywong: just wash well during bath time and wipe down time then apply cb cream or desitin cream. It will be cleared.

Neolette: I'm using goon, do you want the packaging? I can mail them to you.

hpc: wah u got 240 pcs? I dont think I need that much. Soon he will outgrow them... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to disturb, i'm a July Mummies..

I have 1 tin of Enfalac A+ formula (Expiry 29 July 2012)for sell..

Brand new unopen.. Selling at $35.

Anyone interested can sms me @ 91459082.

Pick up location can be arrange.. Prefer Bartly MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5040616.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5040617.jpg]

Naf / clover:

I have updated my order below

List your name below.

1. Clover/butterfly 2

2. Naf

3. shan

4. cookiemonster/ gemini / Lucas

5. nana / butterfly2, Lauren

6. orangeBB/gemini

Thanks for coordinating the order.

re: butterfly/gemini

can chk for these carriers, is it easy to put bb in by yourself? cos i already have a carrier of "look-alike" but its not easy to put bb in by yourself, need another person to help...

im thinking of getting sling instead...how abt sling, is it easier to put bb in yourself?

re: rotavirus vaccine

haiz my bb now cannot jab 1st rota liao...

i had called up polyclinic today and heard if bb >12 wks old, cannot have the 1st rotavirus jab anymore...haiz...my bb now 14 wks old cannot jab anymore...

is it true bb >12 wks old cannot jab rota anymore?

i feel bad that i had missed letting her to jab this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Irene, it takes practice but yah, can one. Why can't take the jab? It's recommend to take according to the schedule but it's a guideline. Maybe u can try GP.

Hmm.. Rotavirus.. Tot it's an oral prescription? U can tk anytime.. My pd asked if I wanna let bb tk during his first 6-in-1 during 2nd mth.

I got MIM sling.. Not difficult to Use but I feel uncomfortable.. Bb too hence gettg a carrier..

re rota vaccine, I vaguely remember for my #1, I was also told that if > 3 mths old, no point taking the vaccine (it's oral medication, not jab btw... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]).

I have a carrier..those "no brand" kind that a relative pass down to me. My bb refused to be carried in it. She'll cry hard whenever I try to put her in. I wonder whether she'll prefer to be carried in a pricier carrier. Ha!

Nelotte: When does the dryper promo end? I have 1 packaging.. but have to wait till next Fri before I can mail, as I will be travelling this Sat. Can you still wait?

piggydog: ends on 2nd of feb. Next Fri should be fine. PM u my address.. thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nelotte:

I have a few empty Huggies packaging. 1 small hole in each packaging bec cut out the "points" label to keep. Are you ok with it? If yes, PM me.

Hi nelotte,

I've Huggies diaper bags also with holes on the top part cos I cut out the coupon. I've 2 such bags. Pls pm

Me and I'll mail to u.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw my finances will also be quite tight soon cos quitting my job to be sahm..to care for 2 kiddos.

Another cheap and gd diaper brand to try will be pet pet diaper I can mail 1 or 2 pcs for you to try if u want. Let me know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]