(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

apple,

lochia will be quite heavy in the first week. if you drink herbal drink or do the massage, it will help to get rid of lochia faster but since you don't, expect it to be red for a little longer than usual. mine is 18-days post partum, it's starting to get watery brown. if it's anything like my previous pregnancies, the lochia will completely clear off by one month. sian lah wait so long.

just weighed myself and was super excited to see my weight go under 60kg! now i'm 57kg. 5kg lighter than my pre-preg weight. thanks to full breastfeeding i guess. also see a pattern here, my #1 and #2 gap is only 1.5 years. i got pregnant with #2 before my #1 is 2 yrs of age so it's harder to lose the weight. where else after i gave birth to #1, i got back my ideal weight of 51kg lightest. think the greater the age gap, the easier to lose weight.

Princess Diamond, your CL so Nice to inform u.

Tiffy, yes we try not to carry her so much and Will swaddle her let her sleep.

Think i Will apply ruyi and massage if that happens but i hope she can guai guai Dun show pattern n make us worried.

Novakido, glad to hear that. Cos initially was Brown suddenly just now become very red.

Irish, ur doc so amazing, natural Dun need épidural also?

Mélissa, mine was Brown liao dunno y suddenly today so red like heavy menses red, a but scare. I hope to lose alo of weight with pumping out thé bm. Pump out also can lose wt Same as latch right? But i still eat alot. I Noé bf Will eat alot de.

oohhhh.... Woke up yo puke! No good!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now can't go bk to sleep ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Snoopy

Thank you for the updates! Hopefully there's no more changes![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

That's right! I think. Meghan sounds beautiful m will have to agreed b4 my silly HB comes up with crystal or ruby to fit in my gemstones family !!!wahaaaaaaaaaaa

Novakido

Yep! It's pronounce at Megan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

Thanks for your sharing ..;)

Wars the weight of your bb? Labor sounds pretty fast for you? Didn't you just said u love casuarina curry on sat? Did u managed to get some tt day??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!!

Have a good rest n enjoy your confinement ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Every babies has different temperament [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your friend might be right! If your bb are well fed, then you should n looking at different ways to make her less cranky[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If she wants to be cuddled, maybe u can do that... Hebe us still very young n few cuddling sessions won't spoil her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wind in the tummy

I was taught by GEH massage therapist to do massage on bb tummy in anti clockwise motion!

This oso helps constipated bb!

I dunno if you Can find the video in you tube ! The I LOVE U massage for bb is quite good ! jade was like tt too!! That's y i brought her for a bb massage lesson n our friend got hooked !!heee...and I carry her less but still have contact with her all the time while massaging her! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just sharing wat I ve learnt last ... No harm trying !it might work ot not..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Every bb has their ways of showing their discomfort[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weight lost

Apple, you will need to eat to replenish wats out ESP for bfg mom! You will feel more hungry n thirsty too! Expressing milk will help you to lose weight but the calories burn is nit as great as bb latching on directly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A Mommy who goes TBF will tend to shrink faster!

I'm not surprised when Melissa lost all.... Haaaa..

Thanks Princess Diamond. Hope you Can havé a good rest. Is this puking once off?

u r welcome, apple

I dunno? Hopefully is a one off thingy!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Still feeling the puky feeling tts y im staying awake![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bohooooo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrats to all mummies who had popped! just 1 weekend and so many had delivered! I can't wait for my turn.

was out on both days during the weekend to satisfy my cravings! kekeke... had a good but tiring weekend.

Novakido

I had been having heavy discharge too! Think it should be quite common in the last trim.

Princess D,

Meghan is a nice name! I had not decide on my boy's. Only shortlisted 2 chinese name for him. Cannot decide on the english. Boys name seems to be harder to decide.

I'm from august mtb thread. I'm selling Dale abdominal binder for post surgery. Purpose is to support wound after c sect, e.g not that pain when walking or carrying bb. Letting go at $30, u.p 59.80, size M.

Still comes with box and washed.

Once again, welcome to motherhood[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After reading all e posts, I had a nightmare.

I dreamt that my mucus plug came out n we rushed to tmc to find myself only 1cm dilated. Then tmc was undergo major renovation and all delivery suites under renovation. I was told to deliver in some makeshift delivery place in e hospital lobby lor. -.o" must be all e popping news. Hohoho.

Apple,

Jia you, things might get tough when ur hb goes bk to work today. Must take things easy ya, let baby cry abit is ok de. Dun overstress urself cos u still have a long way to go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

i think it's possible when you think too much and at night u dream about it...hee hee...but scary dream ah haha make shift delivery place. LOL

I had a torturous night as feel. Lie on right or left side or on my back also experienced cramps and discomfort. Hardening of tummy also. Keep wondering is it the moment for labour. Couldn't sleep well at all..checking out time at 3, 5 and 7am. Haiz....

Princess D

Meghan is a nice name. I always like the name Meghan =)

good morning ladies n Ian

Sigh....can't sleep the whole night!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ade thank you!!

This name came from hubby!and I disagree at first because I just disagree !! Wahaaaaaa

Then came jade n we decided to asked her to choose. Either Laurent or Meghan ! 10x she decided on Baby Meghan! Ok!!! I really must give in then... It has nice beautiful meaning behind which one of if we really hope she may adopt which is Joyful!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I thought boys are easier tho? I had headache too because of names ! Now tt we settled with English name , we will leave it to the master to choose her Chinese name?

Did you managed to catch some sleep after your last post??

Ian

How's your wife? Fully recovered?

Etelle!

Thank you thank you! Just hope that no more changes or else I ll go berserk !!! Lol

Sigh, you are not alone! Me too got up last night to puke twice m was awake! Leaving me feeling nausea ... Tried lying dwn but BHC was too strong at times n hardening didn't do much help to make my night more comfortable !!!!! Arrghhhhh...

Now left me half awake n I'm not sure whether to sleep or stay awake cos my lower back is super achy now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!!!!

I hope you cAn catch dome sleep later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

Wooooow! What a nightmare !!!!

Are you wide awake now? Lol

Don't worry , you will get whatever room you wanted n a smooth delivery !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nightmares are horrible esp right now st our last leg![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good morning mummies and Ian! what a weekend, so many mummies have pop.... CONGRATS TO ALL THE MUMMIES!

For the past few days, been dreaming about me being in labour etc, guess i am too excited?

Princess - nice name you've got for your lil princess!

Ade - so what cravings have you got? I got my hubby to bring me for dim sum on Saturday to satisfy my craving too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I started to turn on the lights when I gobtobthe toilet at night yesterday!!

Previously I just walked blindly n leave the door ajar but lady night kept me wonder , how would I know if myucs plug is out?????

Princess D,

Initially i tot #2 will be a girl, coz hb & i had decided on the name even way b4 we had Ethan! Meghan will definitely be Joyful and bring laughter to everyone she met. I'm sure she will be the Pearl in the family.=) And yes, managed to catch some sleep at 5am before Ethan wake me up at 7am again! U didn't catch any sleep? Better sleep a bit more b4 going for your buffet!

Cyn,

I got cravings for steak, Koi, curry udon & udder ice-cream! Hb managed to satisfy all except the ice-cream! Am gonna bug him for it b4 i go into labour! I wondered if all these food will make bb gain weight. I hope bb's weight will be heavier than Ethan.

Etelle,

We r all thinking too much. When the baby really comes, the real nightmare will really cone. Hoho. I also Kip wondering if I shld go toilet to check but was too tired. This am, so gan cheong when I go toilet. Haha.

Princess,

Yes, very much awake lor. In my dream, I wonder if many people will hear me when I scream in pain. Lol! U woke up 2x to puke ah? And u still dun want to give birth? Hohoho.

hi diamond~

yeapp my wife has recovered and returned back to work today! thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn

Thank you!!Agreed that must satisfy our cravings before we popped!1mth confinment is too torturous!!!wahahwhahh....

Ade

iyoo...nvr mind la,keep the Girl name who knows you may get a princess next time??LOL

Me?still awake and fully awake noW!!!!When Jade woke up...she will go round waking everybody!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ian

That's great!Now she can slowly replenish some tonics before the big day![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zuen

I woke up at 0130hrs to puke!Then stay awake because still feeling the pukey feeling....till about 3-4am...puke again![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HB then i just sat upright from then till this morning..did try to lie down but can't cos BHC was too strong !!!LOL.....now abit zombie....hahhaha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I am so hungry now....lol!!!Not gonna save my tummy for later I really can eat a cow now!!!

Princess - yeah, i wonder how i will cope during confinement! My MIL drop me a 'bomb'again!!!! Told her i dun need her do confinement for me already but now she INSISTS she come and do for me and wants to stay at my place!!!! Wish me luck!

Hi Snoopy, how are you? Haven chat with u for awhile now....

Ian -good to hear that ur wife has recovered!

Cyn

Iiiyoooo!!i thought told her already NO NEED mah??Why she ngeh ngeh want to come over??????So REALLY CONFIRMED??Still gotta pay her?

Snoopy thanks for the updates..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prnicess D

not feeling good le...still crampy around the whole tummy le...actually for my past 2 babies never feel this before le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wonder why this time like that....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so uncomfy but every preggie is diff lor hor...

Looks like last weekend a lot of bb is born. Oct bb eager to see the world!

Babydes, congrats to the arrival of your princess Celeste.

Princess Diamond, looks like you didn’t sleep much last night. How are you feeling now? Hope you can get some sleep during the day. Meghan sound nice and I like the meaning!

ZuEn, ya so many pop over the weekend also did make me feel a little nervous. Keep telling bb your time is not up yet, wait for a while more. Hope you get to sleep well tonight.

Etelle, I think as we get closer to EDD, we are all having some anxiety. Plus the big tum tum make it difficult to sleep as well. Oh, tomorrow is the day for you?

Ade, hubby satisfy 3 out of 4 craving, not bad leh. Hope you get your ice-cream soon. What is your bb weight now? How heavy you hope bb will be at birth?

Cyn, aiyo, hope your confinement will pass quickly then. Did she insist for the amount to be paid? If can’t take it, jus ask your hubby to talk to her nicely to get her to leave lor. Or can your mum help out so give excuse that she doesn’t need to help?

Shin, nycmum and pearlyn, how are you feeling? Hope no more contraction and you manage to get good rest over the weekend.

Apple, looks like your supply has kicked in. If Hebe didn’t want to drink, she might be full. So try not to worry unless she is losing weight. Have you recover from your pain? Don’t get stress up when hubby is at work, try to take things easy.

We will have at least 2 babies tomorrow? Wow not sure if we will end up with as many Sep bb as Oct. He he he he

Princess, i already got hubby to tell her no need liao and thought it was settled but the other day she came to my place, when hubby was in the room, she tell me directly she want to come and do confinement for me. I told her no need but she insist she want to come. So i dun have chance to reject her... i dun think i will pay her CL rates la, maybe just a token ang bao because she is the one who insist she wants to come mah...not that i force her or request for her help. So this is it, she's coming for sure!

Etelle - hope you''ll feel better soon. *hugs*

Etelle

Yea,every pregnancy really different!

Last time when i had Jade,besides bad MS..all ok!!!This time i oso having pain everywhere ler..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tummy stretched till other's oso can tell im soooo uncomfy!!

Are you going to see your doc tmrw or confirmed goin in for induced?

Cyn

Iyoo.why she like dat ah?Sigh...hope she can be really a good help during your confinement period lor..\Hmm..good idea oso,since she volunteered ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera

Thank you!Feeling "GREAT"!!wahhahahhahahhaa don't wanna sleep la..such a torture!hahah..how are you???

Cyn, you are sure you want your MIL to come & help you. She may end up adding more stress to you. My mom offered to help me again for my confinement this time. After the last fiasco with DD1, I told her don't need. I still remembered how happy & relieved I felt when she went home for good after 'helping' me out for 2 weeks.

Princess D, hope your pukey feeling goes away.

Etelle, Holly & Irish Coffee, all the best for tomorrow!!

diveera

yeah lor tomorrow scheduled for induce lor...but for gynae said have to assess me and see how it goes but HIGHLY is induce tomorrow..hee hee excited...LOL..scared of the drip injection though...

cyn

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thanks thanks...yeah hoping tomorrow quickly come...haha can see bb

Babydes's baby girl is such a darling!!Beautiful eyes she has!!

ANd i wonder if she does take the most talked about concoction..baby is fair......soooooo pretty!!!!

princess D

gynae said induce tomorrow but he wants to assess em first...so hor go his clinic first lor..shd be inducng tomorrow le cuz he want to induce me at 38 weeks and tomorrow i be 38week and 1 day wor...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

erm... normally in first tri hor, will mummy feel back ache, sore leg and cramp?

Princess & Snoopy, frankly i am very tired of discussing the MIL doing confinement issue with hubby or even make my stand anymore. This issue has been going on for months and just when i thought all is well, the 'bomb'is drop again. So now i just tell myself to think postive and hope i can get through the confinement period without any quarrels with my MIL. Otherwise things will get really ugly.

Anyway, her attitude towards me seems to change abit, can see her getting very excited about bb's arrival, so i guess just see how it goes. But i am hoping over the weekends, she will go back to her own home and let me spend some time alone with hubby..am keeping my fingers cross now!

Yeah, babydes's lil gal is so beautiful! I love her huge pretty eyes!

Morning ladies & Ian,

congrats again to all mummies who popped!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm on leave for chkup tdy!

Feel v stressed! Can see my tummy suddenly became v huge!

I scared doc will tell me to admit hosp imm. Hahahha!!

Must be all the babies popping here!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me & hb oso made a bet of guessing bb weight.

Hope I will get my free meal from him later!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess,

yes, I tot so too! Babydes princess is really fair!!

Maybe she drank the lemon juice too!! )

Etelle/Irish,

D-day tml for u.

Excited for u ladies!! 928 is such a nice date! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jiayou!!

Etelle

Nvr mind,3rd one liao!!Jia you!

My pom pom is ready for you and irish!!!maybe next it Teoong..wahahhahahha...till my turn i will pass my pom pom to HB!!!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheer up!!!!

Cyn

Yea,don't bother much!Juset think positive and everything will be good!

Momotan,

keep up us update!!!K....mean time,remind bb is nOT OCT yet...hehhee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea hor...babydes bb is really pretty!!big doubled eyelids GIRL!!!CHIO!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Zuen. I Think I shld be able to cope. So Excited now, because we Will be going Home soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian, glad that ur wife is well again. Soon she CAn go on maternity leave.

Cyn, ur mil very typical leh. Aft dealing with ur mean boss, u got to deal with ur mil. Hope ur Hb Can reject her. Or u CAN find a win win Situation.

Snoopy and lilbluey, thanks for updating tbe table promptly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi momo~

thanks apple~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she daren't read this thread liao..haha mummies are popping one after another..

Diveera, thanks. Yar maybe she is full but her milk intake timing between each other like very long, around 6hrs sometimes.

M'y pain better liao, thou yesterday night was quite painful q bit like menses Time too. Cos m'y midwife prescribe me with something to insert for 3 days but thé pill is so big, erm as big as 2 marbles. So aft trying so hard, i gave up cos it make m'y stiches pain and i was In pain thé whole of yesterday but got better In thé evening.

Etelle and Irish, wishing both a fast, easy and wonderful delivery.

Momotan, do keep us updated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks everyone for your well wishes

want to check hor when tummy hardened hor and v area feel like dropping. what does it mean ah?? any mummies can help me out?

Etelle & Irish, all the best for tomorrow. You will be seeing your bb soon..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] May it be smooth, fast and painless!!!

Cyn, jus tell her that better for her to go home over the weekend to rest. Don't want her to tired herself out, since hubby is home over the weekend.....

Princess Diamond, i'm alright i guess. still uncomfortable and pain lor. jus tahan a few more days, oct liao. So will hang on there.

Apple, good that your pain is better liao. I think it took me about 2 weeks previously.

Momotan, trust bb will be growing well.

Hungry liao, thinking of ordering McD delivery. Double fish fillet.... yum yum yum.

Morning mummies & Ian!

Etelle & Irish, all the best n a smooth delivery tomorrow ya.

Aiya, me still waiting for the signal from bb leh.. these days wake up, keep feeling tummy pain, then go back to lie dwn, everything ok. I thought it was contractions. Chey! I'm still going to feast today, hahaha.. faster grab to makan, cos dunno when bb coming. Hopfully dun need to wait till Sat.

Morning mummies n Ian

Thanks for the compliments for my girl! She looks like my hubby. =D

N yes princess d I took the legendary green lemon juice. But only towards the last 2 weeks. But both me n hubby are quite fair too so not sure is the juice or from us. Hehe… but no harm taking since it's nice n refreshing!

All the best to Etelle n Irish for tmr! Jia you!