(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Ade

You wouldnt know when your HB gonna make you pregnant again!wahhahahahhahha..keep your options open bah!!!LOL

Irish

Steady lor....mabe will catch some sleep later when i nap Jade!So that i can have all the strength to pig out tonight!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]:

SHIN

Thank you!Yes,shuld have asked he earlier so that the both of us will not Rolled our eyes so often when names being suggested!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah..you really sound slike you are about there huh?But still long way rite?Better resta nd listen to your HB..don't move about!!Yea,watch your DVD and relax at home!

IRISH<ETELLE!!!

JIA YOU JIA YOU!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry,

Glad the varicose veins are gone!! That time you still so hiao, say wanna go operation to remove. Haha!! Good for you lah, no need to see the ugly veins anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: sleep with MIL

I think I will kill myself also. Total lack of privacy man!!! Not that my mil not nice, but just find that arrangement super unnatural. :p

Shin,

Is the ventolin too high dose?

I'm still in the clinic. Doctor said I will deliver today or tmrw.. Need to go to hospital at 10.30 pm. Now I start feeling contraction after he do VE

Ade,

Oh no, hopefully ur mil gif u more help than stress. My mil opposite, she outright reject us when we ask her to help supervise our maid. She prefers to work. Good also, minimise conflict.

Princess, jac,

When I was trying to train dd to slp with maid, I oso tried slping wif her n maid. Totally no privacy lor. I also think I prefer to slp with hb. Hohoho.

Groovy2009

Oh woah, next will be you! R u excited ?

princess_d, starry, Shin, Ade

Thanks for the welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Shin and Jac!!! Ok la, MIL issue not exactly haunting me now, i kinda accepted that things is not going to change liao, so i just leave it as it is.

Go through job scope with her? No leh...i also dunno what to expect so how to go through job scope?Think most likely she's just gonna cook for me and help me with a little household chores since i plan to BF bb?

Shin -when i took ventolin, it makes my hand tremble too..how much dosage are u asked to take? Must rest well ya!

Cherry - you are such a lucky mummy, can wear back ur pre-pregnancy clothes in such short period and all the caricose veins gone! Bravo!

Groovy - hope all goes well, have a smooth delivery!

Cherry,

Ur confinement better than me. U can eat outside while I dare not anyhow eat outside food leh.

Cyn,

This time no stupid mil to disturb my confinement period mah. Kekeke

Groovy,

Jia you. Hope to receive news fr u tonite

Hi, princess d,

it's not only a suggestion, he practically did tat.

bcoz his wife and MIL is better with kids.

Hi, starry.

everybody got their own unique r/s with the In-Laws de. Me Too. LOL

ermmm groovy!!

u cut Q too!!!hahaha....

Hope you will have a smooth and safe delivery!!!!Keep us inform!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just saw dr woody!

Wahahahahaha! Bub put on abt 600g since last visit 2 wks ago.

He's abt 2.78kg @ 36w+6. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

must be all he mooncakes & feasting.

Woody says bb shld pop only in oct.

Cyn/Ade,

he didn't do any VE for me.

& regd abdominal binder, he din tell me hosp will gv leh.

He said no need to put la. He said gv birth then see how.

Also gv me the blue ltr but it's stapled up.

Duno why so secretive hor??

Groovy,

wah!! Just saw ur earlier post!!

So sudden! Ur bb must be too excited to see u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jia you!!

Tiffy, i was shock too when they say cannot bath, then realise they say can shower and should shower but not soak in bath tub or wat kind of things. I did wash my down under everyday. And except for hair, I bath with warm water in the hospital everyday.

Novakido, keke yar I was still thinking of my baby in my tummy.

momotan, good to hear that bub is doing well! So ur next appt is on next Monday? I might get to see u then!

He did'nt say the adominal binder , hospital will provide? The last time i asked, he asked me no need to buy leh, hospital will provide if required, can charge to hospital bill i think... the blue ltr i received the other time when i was asked to be admitted to hospital is also stapled up, u can just open up and see...no problem one

Don

Nothing against sleeping with KIds!but then with MIL in the room and HB got kicked out???i think i absurd lor........u better don't follow their style!Not healthy la..

your wifey needs you more thatn anyone else bt you must anticipate too..cannot let her do everything alone!You ll be surprised how much more she will love you if you are a hands on daddy!!

Zuen

Don't stress yourself!!at least you giving it a try!

NOw is the time our NO1 will seek no co operation!Smae goes to Jade! at night she will climb onto my bed and hug me...till she is satisfied with my smell!she will asked her dad to bring her back to her room...LOL!!!COs once i lie down i can't get up easily and she knows!

ANd in te morning,she will wake up and did the smae thing...come into our room n did wat she does b4 bed time....headache!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Afternoon ladies,

Me feeling so sian today. no mood to do anything. Only consolation is that going to see baby this coming Wed again!

Wonder how much he has grown and whether gynae will tell me when he will come out.

Been finding it difficult to sleep every night also. Turn left or right also not comfortable after a while. Leg cramp.

princess d:

Meghan is a nice name.

Really peifu u that u can still hv the appetite to feast. For me, i just dun really feel liked eating. Now everyday will puke after eating. Just feel nausea feeling.

Ian:

Glad that ur wife is better and bk to work. So wen is she going for her ML?

Groovy:

jia you!

Princess Dia,

Enjoying gd food again ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke

Shin,

Juz hang on there, it's only a few wks away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Think we take a longer time to recover when sick during pregnancy becos we can't take strong medication, hope your cough will clear off real soon! Drink more fluids and rest as much as you can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy,

Cool! u will see yr bb real soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy,

excited for you! update us later yah?

don,

what's your relationship like with your in-laws?

ian,

is your wife back to work or continue to stay at home to rest?

hello all

back home... feeling the heat... sweating like nobody's business! Wondering if I should just shower more than twice a day but wash hair once a day :p Trying to call my ML to find out when I can start my massage. Need to firm up the hanging bits. hahaha

princess, thankfully hubby was too kancheong to figure out the bus. But he sort of got lost trying to get from Tanglin Mall (where I parked the car) to GEH. he definitely needs a GPS!

Melissa, think my final bill came up to 2K+ as we opted for single room. They upgraded us to a deluxe room though as there was no single room available. Talking abt nurses helping with breastfeeding. I find them more responsive this round. When I had my first boy, they just wheeled him into the room and told me to breastfeed. Didn't offer much help/advice. This round, they made sure he latched on correctly before they leave the room. And I also kept asking for help. Skin thicker liao. The LC came by twice for a chat. Didn't really get a chance to 'demo' to see if I got everything right as it was always past the baby's feed.

yes please go eat whatever food you crave for before u deliver. As mine popped 'suddenly', I got to give up my planned frog leg dinner and tau huey with youtiao on Friday!

xin

thank you!

hahahhaaa..i can't leave w/o food wor!hahahha..why say no to food le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

Hopefully i can enjoy la...

hey,you hang in there.....soon is your turn wor???happy?kan cheong??

jac, she returned to work today~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for 3 more weeks or so b4 her ML starts..

Emmie

woow!!Glad that you are back to your nest!!

hahhahaa.....why not a GPS for him as a christmas present?????LOL so funny!!!

hope you are doing ok now...How's your CL issue?settled?

@ Princess D,

no worries... not going to happen to me.

anyway, my mum is helping in due time. I told her already.

@ starry,

erm... nothing special lor.

bcoz i dun do alot of sweet talk, so assumption is i am rude and not v caring to elderly.

I cannot get along with my wife bro & sis so the assumption is i v picky, calculative.

I work 5 days week.. so watever Family Gathering on their side, i will be e first to tio the arrow where their son n daughter is "busy working"

lilbluey,

the doctor also said 'cos pregnant cannot give me any stronger medication. he gave me something else for the phlegm and cough, and said the rest is up to my body to self-recover. he wanted to give antibiotics, but i refused. how are you coping so far? your turn is coming very soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

jade is so sweet! will want to come and cuddle you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it shows that the bond between you and her is very very strong. treasure it, although i am sure there are moments you wish for her to be more independent. but i am sure it makes your heart melt too!

emmie,

i wanna see your baby's pic!! glad you and the little one is home! enjoy the bonding sessions yeah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, i heard many comments from friends that GEH and MAH offers better services than TMC nowadays. good that you have the LC to come to you and you 'thickskinned' enough to ask for help. my friend didn't and was quite upset about it during the stay. heard that her LC also not very good, gave a lot of feedback but seems no use to her in terms of bfing correctly.

princess, he is going to get a GPS soon since he just got his new car. Am thinking of offering it as his birthday and Christmas present. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] CL came in yesterday. She's ok so far but abit of comm prob as she can't quite tell me some terms of stuff to use and she doesn't understand english. Slowly getting used to each other.

Don!!

Glad you have sorted it out!!

Starry

Yes....she is good girl!I know i can't be screaming at her all the time and i know she is jsut a kid that still need to be manja lor

remember last week i was sooooooooo angry and pissed and while waiting for Hb to come home from work...i tears none stop..trying to hide myself but she saw..sigh..this lil girl get me a tissue...then hugged me...till Hb is Home...he told Hb mommy cried!hahhahaha.....LOL

That day she went to bed herself early!!

SHe really a darling!!

princess D

Yah I can feel baby like quite low and v area ache like mad also.. Technically I've 1 month to go... Hahaha... At least u all can pig out leh... I cannot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos can't go out and doc also say cannot eat things that will make baby grow too big suddenly... Have been craving for ice cream, chocolates ... Aiyooooo

Jac/cyn

The doc alr said it will be a side effect.. She gave me instructions to eat 2 tablets, 3 times a day.. Medicine will finish by tmr so see what doc says lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

Thanks!! I think u will be first mummy to pop in Oct??? Since ur c section is this weekend!

Groovy

Whoah!!! Another mummy cut Q again... Hahahas wishing u a smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

Ur bb so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oohhh weather so nice to be sleeping now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ian,

she still wanna work for 3 more weeks?? can or not? her EDD rather close to mine and i am working till this friday only. after that if still have loose ends to tie up i will work from home le. your wife wanna work till she pops arh?

don,

sounds very typical. you live near your in-laws i presume?

Re: zzz with my mum or mil hehe I dun mind but they both snore! Dun thk I can sleep well. My mum esp grinds her teeth in the night!!!

Cyn,

yup my next appmt is on 4oct. May see u there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess,

jade is such a darling!!

U hv taught her so well, must teach us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac..hannor..she cant tahan staying at home for too long..lol~

anyway her branch tt she's working in now is just opp our place~ she can just reach home within minutes, if her waterbag burst.. :X

princess,

now u can only see my smiling white teeth..and not my eyes.. hahaa damn happy lor, if not how to put on skirt n dresses wor..

jac,

now i can save all e $$ for bb and not wasting time on those ugly veins..

cyn,

i think becoz i am taking care solely on my own, thus, e fast weight loss. U sure can do it.. jia you.

I believe that everything is consumable, as long as no seafood, nuts etc.. which may trigger allergy. pork n chicken rice is perfectly alright. this apply for my previous pregnancy too, maybe to each of its own...

princess d,

jade is such a good girl! knew that you were upset and made sure she comforted you and was well-behaved. really sweet le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don,

stay nearby is like that, kena arrow easily! my hubby and i also sometimes gotta split our weekends to alternately have meals with our parents who also stay nearby, like 10-15 mins drive away. is your wife's relationship with your parents good?

re: VE

wanna ask about this... if confirm going for c-sect, VE will not be done right?

Cherry,momotan

Yes.....^.^!didnt teach her la...hahaha maybe she knows when someone cries=to angry or upset..so she dare not fool around with me la...lol

but hot easy lately...she has seen to be less sticky but throwing tantrum at her dad!Hmmm....?????

both fight inside te rooms n she will come out yelling at the poor dog...LOL???i know is not gonna be long....sometimes oso sot plug!

Cherry

yeah,can tell how upset u were the last time we met!!Now happy la..can wera mini skirt!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Starry,

my bro & sis in law stays with them!! LOL

my wife r/s with my parent also not v gd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]