(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

apple, i dunnoe if u are they type who practises carrying the babies or not, some say not to carry too much so that they will not get used to it. but there's another group who says that baby has been in you for 9 months and crave that closeness of the mummy so when left alone, they wanna be carried...

either that or she might have air? try burping her? use the ru yi you?

Irish!!

hehehhee......miss your postings too!!!!Was wondering where were you??Now we all know you went for a short getaway!!!heheheh....How come of all shapes it have to be square???WEird tho....whahahhahahhahahhaha!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

I will try!I dunno how?Provided i can pump out that desire amount that she will be drinking then la.....too soon to say!Even HB asked me how?

I dunno lor..wish me luck!I know i have to be more hardworking than a cow for the first few weeks/months!But if in case my methods failed,i will still try till she managed!

I don't want to sleep with the bb!You might think im crazy but i still want to try la...lol!WIll let you know again!LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Better be careful when you go to the toilet at night!Don't close the door like wat i did!!HB told me to leave the door open when i go to toilet at night cos i dont have a habit to turn on light!HEheheh.....otw,be more hardworking ,walk to the common toilet lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Do you want to try to massage the bb instead?Sometimes they jsut want to be cuddled!But then you might be exhausted by then.....try massaging her and put on soothing music for her?

Reporting from TMC. I have just delivered my princess Celeste. Stll observing in the labour ward.

Hapidural is really my life savior![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway,my right hand is swollen now!

And this afternoon when i was at a birthday party!Almost everyone was shocked to see me!!!wahahhahahhahahahhahahhaha......first question...WHY ARE YOU STILL HERE???????MY.......WHEN??i said anytime....

then my friends said....PLEASE SIT DOWN N DON"T WALK AROUND!!!!!

When i pick up few pieces of blueberry cakes....

ANother friend said!!

HALO.....BB IS BIG ENOUGH!!!STOP YOUR SUGAR IN TAKE CAN???YOU LOOKED LIKE YOU GONNA BURST ANYTIME!!

ME:ANYWAY IT ALREADY LOOKS LIKE ITS GONNA BURST!!!!WHAT"S THERE TO BE AFRAID OF???EAT LA!!!!WHY WORRIED BABE???LOL...wahhahhahahah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BABYDES!!!!!!!!!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!awwwwwwww..........HAPPY FOR YOU!!!

REST WELL AND SHARE YOUR BIRTH STORY WHEN READY!!!HEELLLLLOOOOOOOOOO CELESTE!!!!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

Is it her feeding time already? when is her last feed? Try to loosen up hebe's clothing when BF, tease your baby lower lip with your nipple to get her open her mouth, did she open her mouth wide when u bring her to your breast?

A baby that has enough is contented and wets abt 6 to 8 nappies in 24hrs, monitor her wee wee and poo. If bb sleeping try to swaddle her tighly to help her feel safe and secure like in mommy's womb, it can keep her from being disturbed by her own startle reflex too.

princessD

Okok good good... Maybe by then I also must trial and error [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heh heh

Babydes

COngrats!!!!!!! Rest well and show us pictures soon!!!!

Snoopy, what a quick update! u r damn fast leh!!!!

Looks like alot of oct babies love Sep!! There are at least 20 of them now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D

ok lah let u become the first Oct mommy..hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IRISH!!!!!

I DUN WAN LA...LOL *SHY*HAAHAHAH.....

STILL HAVE SO MANY AHEAD OF ME.....IVY LA!best candidate!!WAhahahahahahahahaha....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy,

thanks for the updates..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe....tks Iris!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/blush.gif] I've been feeling really tired & am just vegetating out at home.....so will check the forum off & on unless I am zzzzzzzing.

Wah, babydes! Congrats!

You were jus saying yesterday like me, no sign of delivery yet wor. SUDDENLY, 'pop' !!! Veri fast wor! Share ur birth story u when u can ah. In the meantime, rest well!

Irish, good to hear tht you enjoy ur babymoon. Me still in the waiting game leh!! Just now only feel bb trying damn hard to barrow dwn. Painful sia.

Yaya, now left wth me and sundrops! Gosh!

So fast!!! Wait a bit more hor, let me feast on tonite's dinner first. I wana statisfy my cravings first. Baby wait!!! Heehee..

Princess looks like u have chances for the first Oct baby liao. Way to go!

teoong.....

You can have the honor lor..hahhaha..your EDD nearer le...wahhahahah

Anyway my CL jsut called us to let us know that she is on her way back to M'sia as she has jsut completed a confinement...Jsut to informed us that she is all available for us liao....tsk tsk tsk...ake me so kan cheong!!!LOL

HB promised to bring me for BUffet tmrw!!!

SUndrops n teoong...u girls go ahead first k,....wahahhahahhaa.....im a GLUT![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish,

Oop sorry. So it is epidural for u. Hope u can get level 6 ward.

Princess d,

Think ur bb high chance b 1st oct bb. Don't forget we 2nd bb will come out early. See my Jaren, come out ard 2weeks earlier.

Apple,

Apply ru yi oil on her, massage her. See she still cry or not. Or is it u always carry her till she get use to it that's why she keep crying wanted u to carry her. My CL seldom carry Jaren long. She will swaddle him tight n put him back to cot aft drinking n burping n he seldom cry leh. Mostly aft swaddle him, he will fall back to sleep.

Princess D

Now EDD not accurate liao le...cos now all oct babies depending on mood, see good example of vivian and bblin both were jumping way a month ahead manz! Those EDD in early oct many all popped at least 2 to 3 weeks ahead! so...deng deng deng either u, ivy, sundrops or deveera could be the next but again who knows there is another surprise !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fwahhhh...

tiffy.....

hahah....c lor.. hear wat doc gotta on Wed !haha..then i'll be week 38!lol.........[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wahahhahaah

you two very funny eh.....Ok la....anyway,after the 29th im quite safe liao cos Hb officially ON LEAVE!!He will be leaving town for a couple of days on Tue but back early in the morning on WED!!!

I got a strong feeling too but dun wanna put too much hope..skali doc ask me to go back n wait again!hahhahahhahahhaa.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!!!!

irish

yah ler..the ultimate Q cutter is Vivian!!!!hahahah..Babies seems to like Sept more ler....hahahhaa.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes,

Congrats!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Share your birth story with us soon okay? Rest well and enjoy your baby!

Wah.. We are popping like popcorns one by one! Very curious to know whose baby will be out on 1st Oct!

starry

Yah ler....Everyday got poppers!!!wahahhaahhah!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im so happy to come in here early in the morning!

Reading those posts makes my day more than havning my coffee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how are you?

feeling better from your flu?

princess d,

Yah, very exciting to know that so many of us are popping here! One day no signs, the next day popped! Hahah! My flu a bit better only. Still having an irritating cough and drippy nose. Read somewhere that flu-like symptoms are also signs of impending labour. Dunno how true. Wait and see lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope I recover before I pop 'cos scared will pass on to her later.

Starry

Cool....better rest and take your meds..you will be good very soon!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW......Jade and her dad has decided a name for the lil one..

Is not Edith nor Lauren

....it will be Meghan!!!!

We asked Jade to choose either Meghan or Lauren for at least 10x...she sticks to Meghan!OK la....they won the battle finally!!!

Meghan - precious,joyful

and in welsh is PEARL......

so i ve got another new edition of gems into my family!!WAhahhahahhahahaha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes,

Congrats! Happy to know that you have delivered your Princess Celeste! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take Care & Rest Well

Princess Dia,

Meghan is a beautiful name for a gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems like your family has lots of gems! Whoa!

Anyone looking for a good second-hand stroller?

I have a Capella S228 (black and orangey red) for sale at $150. Suitable for newborn. It is a four-wheel drive stroller and the handles are reversible. It comes with full-canopy and a three-point harness. I bought it about 6 months ago at Robinsons (retail price was about $200). It is used occasionally as I also have another Combi stroller (a hand-me-down) from my colleague. I'm letting the Capella go because I have just bought a twin stroller (expecting another bb). Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested. Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Ang

Haha, it is actually quite scary to come into e forum n Kip seeing mummies announcing tat they have popped like nobody's biz. :p

Thanks for all the well wishes!!

Birth story

I was feeling a bit of contractions last nite but was irregular so did not bother abt it. I still could sleep though wake up a couple of times due to the cramps. At 6am this morn I went toilet n found that my show has started to come out. So I called my gynae n he advise me to admit to tmc.

I took my time to shower n wash my hair n took breakfast before admission. Luckily I took a good breakfast else I thk I sure hungry n no energy to push.

Nurse checked n told me I m in early labor. So my gynae broke my water n told me to go delivery ward n wait. After a while my contractions were quite frequent. I rise hand n request for epidural. At first the epi worked very well but after a while the effects wore off. Even after the nurse increase the dosage I still can feel the pain. Wah really very painful. In the end they got to ask the anesthetist to come again. This time after she administer again I was hapi again hehe…

Was in the delivery ward for abt 6hrs, delivered my girl at abt 5pm.

Babydes,

Thxs for sharing your birth story! Seems like you had a pretty short labour too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Await pics of your bb gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes,

Thanks for sharing! Looks like everything went very smoothly for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Bblin, Ann, gsm, Babydes, and Yanling..

Ann> Oh you know my friend also. Are you in facebook secret group? My initial is IC..

Novakido, i have alot of milky yellow discharge for a few weeks befor delivery.

Irish, glad to hear that u have a gréât Time. Luckily thé camera is an old one.

Today, just 10mins ago discover that My lochia is more red, bright red than few days ago. Is it normal? Any concern huh?

Princess, is Meghan pronounced the same as megan?

Apple if I remember correctly the last time my lochia color fluctuates too so shld be ok

Congrats bblin.

Jac, i also CAN sleep alot n these few days thé night i totally concuss. Hb helped settled. Tomolo hé is back to work, i dunno how jia lat it Will be.

Claudia

Yes im seeing Dr Lawrence Ang. Are u seeing him too? Have u discuss with your gynae whether to go through natural or c-sect? BTW he is a pro-natural birth doctor and all patients under him whom went through natural birth 80% do not need epidural, even the nurses in TMC or MT A all know his pattern! A few of my friends attached with him all really had supernatural birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If he suggested c-sect he must have his reasons best to discuss with him cos i would say he is quick and accurate in assessing one condition even on emergency situation.

Jac, pls be extra careful when u go toliet at night.

Novakido, yar thé 2 schs of thots. And u said thé same thing as quek. They keep saying they regret. Anyway alto of pole advise us Dun carry, so we try nôt to. But i scare.

Anyway i suggested ru yi oil but Hb say so round Dun need ruyi oil.

Princess diamond, our soothing music is on 24/7 for her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

One of My friend just told me diff baby diff demand and eat at diff timing, not say must be 3hrs then eat. So mine i Think aft eating at 7,8 am, she Dun wan to eat at 11, 12. She only eat at 2,3? Is this okie huh? Cos like 2 days like that liao. Force her she Dun wan to.

Babydes, congrats. Hapidural good right? I am a convert. From someone quite resist to somene who would recommend hapidural kekke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks irish. See been rejecting My breast and even ebm with bottle if she Dun wan to eat, although feeding time she Will reject. Thou she reject but she still poo. Yar been swaddling her. Just now removed her clothes, she stop cying for a while.