(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Apple,

My gynea give me a pail that can fit nicely in toilet n a container of salt, just need to put 1 spoon of salt in warm water in the pail n sit on the pail soak my wound for 15min. I was also given hexodane woundwash to wash the wound. No pain at all when wash the wound. Didn't know the method used in France is so different. Hope ur wound quickly heal then won't feel pain anymore

Etelle,

that one sounds like BH contraction liao. real contraction, you will feel achy menstrual cramp feeling with backpain. you can tell the difference one.

Apple,

looks like your uterus is still shrinking that explains the red blood discharge. i think i was in pain killers for only the first 3 days postpartum but since i TBF, the whole process was pretty fast and intense. by the time i reached home on day 3, red blood tapered off and i dun need pain killers anymore. it also looks like you have a well-stocked baby can sleep for 6 hours good nia!

jia you Etelle and Irish and mommies who will unknowingly pop in September! lol...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4542828.jpg]

Ohaiyo mommies and Ian!!

Princess D

U very on leh...noticed u didnt sleep last nite and now still so awake ah!

Yes Yes just saw FB, babydes's princess is so pretty, really love her huge round eyes!

Hi Don,

Welcome to Oct thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Most of the mommies here some already popped and more are waiting in line to pop soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so when is your EDD? I am seeing Dr Lawrence Ang, his clinic is at sembawang Sun Plaza level 3 and his chargers is reasonable. I supposed u r in your first trimester now looking for a gynae? usually u would experience fatigue, heartburn and morning sickness are common.

Thanks all for the well wishes!! Am feeling excited to see my princess Lujayne tomorrow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle

Didnt know u r going to induce thought u r going for elective c-sect...anyway hope u have a easy delivery! Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im feeling that too but think its common during the last stage. If u feel pain with regular contraction go straight to the hospital.

Hi Apple! Ok la, not so bad...at least MIL more understanding than boss and its own family so i can try to tahan.

Diveera - thanks for the suggestions, will see how things goes and hopefully she takes my hint and go back for the weekend.

Tiffy - how's ur confinement coming along? Hope all is well!

Hi Iris,

EDD, should by May or Early Jun 2011

still a long way. lol

I heard of Dr Lawrence Ang, he is quite near to me as well. My only concern is being First timer, his swift and effective Consultation might not be suitable to me as I will not knw wat to ask hence cannot prepare the Qns list in advance.

So trying to find a slightly more proactive Gynae.

And... I'm a Happy Daddy-to-be.

Thank you for your reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa

Thanks for your pom pom cheers leh!!!! wahahaha u really went to find pom pom for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess D,

Aiyo, I don’t even know if I should try for #3. Even if got #3, what if suay suay another boy???!!! I don’t wanna think about it man…

Cyn,

Ya, I wan a fat fat bb… wahhahaha… #2 weight gain was quite slow, compared to Ethan. Ethan was 3.225kg when he was out. So hopefully #2 will be slightly heavier. Dr Woody was telling me should be around the same as Ethan..If your MIL not doing confinement, who is doing it for you?

Diveera,

Bb is 3kg during my checkup last week. Tmr will be having another checkup. Hopefully bb will be around 3.5kg ba. Kekekke..

Momotan,

Yes, update us on your checkup later!

My MIL insisted on Ethan sleeping with her when #2 is out. So fedup. Ethan had been sleeping with me since day 1, and I’m also worried that he will feel neglected becoz of this. I dun wan him to feel that mama dun wan him becoz didi is out. I know she is worried about how I will cope if both wake up in the middle of the night, but I really can’t bear to just leave Ethan with her, even though we are under the same roof!

Etelle, Princess D,

Me too, I had the same feeling too! I wonder if my waterbag gonna burst anytime!

Babydes,

Yes, your girl is so pretty! I think the lemon works. Both me & hb very fair, but #1 come out very tan! Till now also on the tan side!

Iris, Etelle,

Good luck for tmr! Have a feast to9!

Ade - hope you get ur wish come true that bb has put on more weight! But then 3.5 kg is very big right? Isn't it very hard to deliver a 3.5kg baby?

If my MIL is not helping me, i plan to get my hubby to take leave for 1st 2 weeks since he has leave to clear and also have my mum and sister to come help me out when they are free... i nv plan to have those traditional confinement in the first place but now that MIL is coming, then i guess i have to follow what she say lor.

Don

Congrats as a first time daddy to be! We also have a daddy here in this thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why dont u just see him first see if u r confortable with him? Infact during the first consultation he would usually ask u lots of questions to find out more of your health condition or any previous complication if any etc for discussion, sometime he even advise by sharing cases that he handled before to let us understand more, so dun worry along the way u will know what kind of questions to ask. Hope u can find a suitable gynae soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera, mine also almost 2 weeks to heal. u mention mcd breakfast make me hungry. I 2yrs almost no eat mcd breakfast Liao.

Tiffy, so nice ur gynae still provide u pail ar?

The midwife told me I cannot soak in water, water got bacteria.

Is it common for baby to grind? Mine think follow me and grind leh when sleeping.

Then she always like breathless or wat make alot of xin ku sound when sleeping.

Princess Dia, Starry

hope both of u are feeling better tdy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso din zz well last night woke up 8-10 times to visit the toilet -_-'' nw so zombified at work!

Cyn

Juz hv to open and close one eye if yr MIL is to do yr confinement for u hope everything turns out well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don,

No way I’m gonna sleep with MIL lah. That’s out of the qns!

Cyn,

Hahaha, I also dunno leh. 3.225kg still ok lah, so was thinking another 250gm, won’t make a big difference! Hahahah…

Melissa

Aiyo..thanks for the thoughts! SO SWEET OF YOU!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don

His clinic is always packed till mostly daddies have to stand and wait, the seats are for mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far the longest i have waited was about 2hrs cos he went off to do an emergency c-sect. For full day clinic are only on Monday and Friday 10am to 8.30pm. Tue, wed & thur 10.30am to 12.30pm (No afternoon clinic). Sat 9am to 12.30pm. Alt Sat closed & alt fri to 6pm only, Sun & PH closed.

Ian

Good to know tt yr wife has recover [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade, Ivy,

Go feast to yr heart's content [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies and daddies,

Have been a silent reader, also expecting in Oct.. after reading so many have popped over the weekend, suddenly feel excited ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish, not sure you still online here a not.

Do you know what's Dr Ang opening hr for the noon visit today? The clinic number is engaged after i hang up with them just now!

So hw are you and and you are due for csection tmr??

Just brought my son to the PD visit. Everything is fine for him though he's still tiny. But he put on 100g within a week! better than nothing lor. He's 2.25kg now!

For mummies whom have just given birth, do you all have problem latching to BF? My nipples seems to be a bit short so he can't suckle easily. Need quite some time to really make it suck wor. So i've been using nipple shield to aid latching to BF. Anyone know if this will not be good?

Thanks lil bluey! How are you feeling today? I also woke up 8-10 time at night to pee, can barely sleep well!!!!

Ade -u very cute leh, i only hope bb is abt 3kg can liao, no need a super big boy otherwise he can't fit into his Nb size clothes!

Don - welcome and congratulations to you! I dun think anyone want to sleep with their MIL la...very awkward leh...

Etelle & Irish

All the best for a smooth delivery tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Momo

keep us update too after yr checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yar Melissa, think my uterus still shrinking cos is very big now my tummy plus uterus.

But newborn 6hrs dun eat a bit scary for me leh.

Ur pom pom pics look cute.

All the best to those who will be popping these few days.

BBlin

Dr Ang's clinic is open till 8.30pm today. Hahaha Im feeling super duper heavy and Yes i cant wait to deliver my princess tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glad to hear Denzel is gaining weight! Nipple shield can help better for short or inverted nipples. SO no worries! Jia you on your BF k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

Veri chamz hor, keep waking up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Remember you always got this thread to rant your 'unhappiness' ^_^

Thxs for asking, hv been getting cramps tdy and worst is I forgot to bring my med -_-""

I still need to come back to work tmr so keeping fingers crossed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome AAmummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bblin, me also have difficulty getting my dd to latch most of the time. She reject me often.

AAmummy welcome.

Cyn,

Actually I am enjoying my confinement period except I cannot tahan staying in living room for more than 15min. I will quickly go back to my room n enjoy the aircon. Everyday bath n wash my hair with herb water n blow dry my hair. N hor, even go out for few days in daytime to buy things at supermarket n last 2 days went Mt A see Jaren. This time round break lots of confinement rule liao. Hahahaha

Apple,

Huh water have bacteria???scratch head..... Then did u bath? Cos when bathing, water sure to touch the wound mah.....

Afternoon everyone! Had quite a terrible night too, had to prop myself up with 2 pillows and lie on my side before I can sleep… breatheless and insomnia plus bladder kept being squashed… ☹

Apple, ya lor for me I love carrying my baby too… I miss him being in the tummy and now he is out in the world, I so wanna carry him all the time haha but when he gets heavier its not easy! Plus the fact they grow so quickly need to treasure every moment hor

Princess, Meghan is a lovely name!

Welcome AAmummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

Thanks! Hey your turn is coming soon. i thought u have scheduled your c-sect next week right?

@Iris,

Ok... discuss with my wife again to decide.

@Ade,

den u hav to really see ur Boi boi is those jealous type one or not lor. else, both boys will hav bad r/s when young. I got such exp... felt my mum pamper my bro more then me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but now... i having a healthy r/s with my bros. LOL

Thanks Irish and Groovy! Ya i finally got through the line. For pre-natal visitation only in the noon. The nurse asking me to go down by 3pm. I'm going down now. Groovy, you still there?

Irish/Etelle, all the best to your delivery tmr!

Talk to you guys again!!

Ade,

No 2 to slp with mil? I m intending to let no 2 slp with maid while no 1 continues to slp with hb n me. Duno how successful we will b.

Cyn,

E bub can put up on 500g in a week? I tot average only 200g?

helOO..

tiffy ^5, i was never strict with confinement.. I also shower everyday with hair wash on alternate days.. i also went to e supermarket, eat char siew rice, wanton noodle etc!!! lol.

lilbluey, ya lor, so irritated that i need to wake up to pee all the time! Aiyo, dun overwork urself leh, try to take breaks in btw and hopefully ur cramp will get better!

Tiffy - good to hear that you are enjoying ur confinement! And u can even go out? That's great!

Groovy, my next appt is during my 38 weeks so hopefully bb put on 500gm, i dunno what is the average seriously....but no matter what at the end of the day if bb is healthy, it would be good enouggh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish,

my ops is sheduled for tis wkend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke..

Thxs Cyn I hope so will be taking things v slowly and easy tis 2 days can't wait for Wed to come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies for the warm welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in my 38th week liao, tmr will go and see baby again. This is my #2.. last week she was 2.5kg.. hopefully she's put on more weight after all the mooncake.

I've been craving for crushed ice and coke lately!

Zuen,

I tot of it too. But MIL said bb will wake up so many times in the night + it will be easier for me to bf if bb sleep with me. She offered to take care of #1 coz he hardly wake up at night now. There was once i fall sick and she offered to take care of him. During that time, #1 still have the habit to wake up for feed. She couldn't take it after 1 night. Hence, i don't think she can take care of #2 at all.

Don,

I believe there will definitely be some jealousy. I'm trying to minimize it. Had discussed with my hb, he will handle #2 most of the time while i will handle #1. But seriously, i believed that my MIL is more worried about whether her son is getting enough sleep instead of whether i can cope with 2 kids. =p

Welcome AAmummy!

Don

You can try Dr Chen Lin Han @ Chong Pang.

Pearlyn and Shin

How are you doing? Still having contractions? I think the bed rest really works wonders. IF I walk, I'll feel contractions. If I guai guai lie in bed, my tummy will be soft soft. =)

Btw, did you experience the urge to pass motion frequently? I dunno why but my bowel moverment seemed to increase. Izzit a side effect from the med? Or like what some mummies mentioned early: S**t alot = impending labour?

I'm gg to see gynea tml. Hopefully he dun give me s shock and tell me I need to go hospital immediately again.

To all the mummies who have 'popped'

CONGRATS! Rest well during your confinement. The babies are all so cute!

hello mommies nad DADDIES!!

Welcome DON and AA mommy!

Don

Why did your friend had such funny suggestion to make the daddy sleeps alone and the mommy with MIL and BB?

Isn't it should be BB alone!,MIL Alone and daddy n mommy together?

WHy separate the daddy?

I WILL KILL MYSELF IF IM FORCED TO SLEEP WITH MY MIL!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilbluey

Can't sleep liao!Just came back from my Lunch!HAd Wanton MEe at Tanjong Rhu!!!hahaha...

Cherry

See ??I told you it will be gone!Bet that you are over the moon now!hahahaha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

thanks for the Cheer!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the thread is super active recently even on weekends.. Lol.. Difficult to post so much cos bed rest must use iPhone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hahaha

Princess D

Nice name for #2! haha jade is the big boss lah.. Can make decisions Liao

Ian

Glad ur wifey is well and back at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irish/ etelle

Good luck for tmr and all the best!!! I'm also seeing gynae tmr and see what she says.. Lol.. Can't wait to see all ur baby pics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn

Oh no.. The MIL thingy is coming back to "haunt" you!!!

Welcome to new mummies and daddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway right now, even my hb instruct me cannot anyhow walk... Must lie on bed and watch DVD or tv... Cos I'm still experiencing contractions but this I know it's BHC.. But sometimes the back ache like mad and I can't breathe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the ventolin also make my hands tremble lorzzz... I'm just trying to hang on as much as possible!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you to all mummies cos so exciting to hear mummies popping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all! Another new week! Wondering how many babies are popping this week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi don and aamummy! Welcome to the October thread!!

Cyn,

Saw your posts that your mil doing confinement for you. How come she so weird one? Say will do then next moment no news and now on again. Hope she will really do a good confinement for you! Did you sort of like go through her 'job scopes' with her?

Apple,

Hebe grinds during sleep? How you found out, 'cos so small no teeth got sounds mah? Prob nothing to worry abt since a lot of babies/toddlers do that. My hubby so old le also grinds his teeth at night sometimes!

Lilbluey,

I'm still sick!! Back at the clinic now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my cough like not getting better. A bit worried... Think not good to keep taking meds. Dunno why 1st/2nd tri nothing wrong then suddenly so weak so close to delivery. Sianz...

Re: butt pains

Mine getting worse! Will have sharp pain when I sit for long time then suddenly stand up. Sometimes when walking, baby will give a kick down there and make my butt/thigh pain also. Think she's also impatient to come out le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I'm helping my friend to sell her less than 1 month old Medela Freestyle (US Set). She wasn't able to continue bf as unable to cope with bfg/taking care of newborn and a toddler all at the sametime.

She is selling the complete set for $430.

* Attractive tote bag

* Hands-Free Kit (2 bra adapters - universal and hook & eye)

* Support belt & extension

* 2 - 24mm SoftFit™ breastshields

* Breastshield Spare Parts Kit (2 breastshield bodies; 2 membranes; 2 back caps)

* 1 set of tubing

* 4 - 5 oz breastmilk bottles, lids & travel cap

* Wide base slow flow nipple

* Rechargeable lithium-ion battery

* Power cord & charger

* Contoured ice pack

* Removable cooler carrier

* Instructions & quick start card

* Breastfeeding Information Guide

Please note that as this is a US set, there is no local warranty. Please PM me for fast deal.