(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

morning all.. Wonder if vivian has finally met her baby Rhea?? Excited to hear from her!

Wah.. I'm back to the clinic, having terrible flu. Feeling abit worried about handover at work cos next week is my last working week before ML. Sigh..

Last night hubby and I were just chit chatting and I asked him when does he think baby Jadelyn will pop. He told me his gut feel is next week! Really made me lol. Dunno his 'gut feel' can make it or not?

apple,

Glad you are finally home! Don't worry, both u and ur hubby will soon get the hang of looking after Hebe. First few days sure a mess one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jian you too, okay?

morning all!

wow, wake up to read 2 mummies going to deliver! Congrats!

apple, feels good to be home right? Take care!

Going shopping for anniversary present for hubby before seeing my gynae this afternoon. Wonder if she will tell me to induce also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zuen, your hubby ask to shower, mine asked what bus to take to the hospital in case gynae tells me to admit today! Men! hahahah

Morning Mummies & Ian.

Pearlyn, hope you can be discharge soon. Tell bb to guai guai stay in there for a little while more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viv, jia you. We are waiting to hear your good news!

good morning ladies n Ian

Hey hey!!!I m guessing Vivian is resting now! Rhea should be here already ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Please take care n rest well!take more fruits like Kiwi n guava that's hi in vitC!

Are you on mc today?

Snoopy

Thanks! Yea... It was unfortunate for him tho ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]lol

Thanks for updating the table again!

Arrhghhh ... My tummy !! Been having having tummyache since this morning! So uncomfortable

Pearlyn

Hope you can be discharge n rest at home! Rest well babe![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nycmum

How bout you? How are you today ??? Better? Are you home?

Shin

Are you feeling better after going back to your nest??? Rest well k! Keep us update![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple congrats! Finally wish come true, you can go home le. Happy for you.

Zuen, same here la. I was talking to hubby about this as well, he said if my water bag, ask me go shower, and he will rush home to shower and change out from his shirt n pants to jeans. But hor, I tell him 'your time is already so much longer than mine, you think bb can wait?' muahaha.. Men now is really hiao lor.

Princess Dia,

Thanks for the update on Vivian! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian,

Ganbatte!! We await the safe and sound arrival of yr Princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade,

Yeah! Quite looking fwd to it, ytd hb was asking me how I felt tis round since the D-day is so close le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Good to know you are back home! Dun worry, it will take some time for new parents to adjust [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Practice makes perfect!

Starry

Hope yr flu gets better soon, must rest and take more fluids ya!

Emmie,

Yr hb so farni leh, got a gd sense of humour keke ;p

Starry, do take care & rest well. Weather has been hot or rainy recently, easy to fall sick.

LilBluey, have you decided on your c-section date??

good morning! Saw the post that vivian is delivering her baby yesterday, wonder how is she doing now! Must rest well vivian! So happy for you!

Ade - i did ask him how many weeks i was previously when i lost count of the weeks, so i can confirm actually this week i am 36 weeks, so dun understand how come can change again? U are due one week earlier than me, this week 37 weeks right.... anyway suan le lor, just guai guai wait for my next appt on 4 oct... glad u manage to get the nursing bra eventually but then for the eternity brand bra u saw at JL, did u try on and see if it fits? Cos that time when i'went to see, it was'nt my cup size but when i tried it on, it fits...according to the salesgirl, the maternity size is different....

Jac - ur hubby can't wait to see his lil girl?

Apple - happy to hear that you get to go home already, have fun with hebe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess/lilbluey...sometimes I don't know whether to laugh or cry at his remarks... hahaha

starry, have a good rest! Drink lots of water! Can take vit c?

Diveera ...

Yap thanks!! Today feel better cos cleared the stuff liao and its FRIDAY!!! Managed to have a good zzz last night =)

Jac ...

Me down with a cough too!! But can feel that its those heaty and dry cough ... see if I can grab a coconut later heehee got craving! You rest well too!!

Congrats to Poppyseed!

Hope that Vivian is doing well ... I am crossing my finger that I can carry bb till 37 week! Even though I wish to unload asap ...

Emmie,

Marriage life is more interesting tis way leh =D

Seabreeze,

Think too heaty leh! faster go grab yr coconut drink later!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u feel better soon...

Congrats to apple for finally being able to go home! Take care!

And thanks! I've just been given the go-ahead to go home! Yipeee!

Can go home to haf a good rest finally! (& a few more good baths)

Hope bb is guai to stay in while longer tho she seems even more active lately..

Nycmum: hope u can go home to rest soon!

Snoopy,

Yup, I hv spoken with my gynae ytd and he needs me to rest my body for a wk before doing the surgery.

Thxs for updating the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LilBluey ...

Yap ... must be all the mooncakes that I have been feasting on hahaha you rest well for this week before the little one pops =)

Seabreeze,

Muz be indulging in all the good food before you pop right keke ;p~

I remember the old folks always saying dun take too much heaty food a few wks before we pop else baby will tend to have yellow/greenish sticky discharge in eyes later and rashes on the body hmmm...

So remember to compensate with more water too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LilBluey ...

Yar man ... after my cough started ... me dun dare to touch mooncake and chips liao! Drink lotsa water ... maybe should go and buy the 'famous green lemon' and drink ... see can cool my body down or not!

Morning to all

Congrats to mommies who have pop! so many good news in the morning is making me both happy and anxious.

woohooooo

COngratulations Poppyseed!!!Share with us your birth story when possible!!hope you are coping well so far and have good rest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie

Yes,agreed with lilbluey!Marriage life indeed will be more exciting in this way!

Lilbluey

You are welcome..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Let's cheer for her.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearlyn,

glad you can rest at home finally...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze

Mooncake heaty ah?

Walao i had this red bumps in the middle of my nose lor!!So darn upset!!! Hope it will not developed further le...sigh...i had nasi padang yesterday and is damn shiok!

This morning woke up with tummyache and 1 pimple on my nose..i feel like breaking the mirror!!LOL

Just came back from market..bought tons of fruits!!!Will go on fruits diet todaY!!!!!grrrr........[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Poppyseed! Wonder if Vivian had delivered ald.

Princess D,

Yup, I was at MS. Wanna die when I was there, everywhere road block due to F1, so difficult to get a cab. I had to walk to mrt to get to another station to get my cab! And yes! The bras at JL really pathetic, I even ask the salesgirl that what if my breast engorged, must get 1 cup bigger mah, she said won’t make a difference. I wonder if she ever bf before.

Cyn,

Yup, I’m 37weeks liao. Actually should be 1 week appt liao. Did he mentioned bb head down, etc? Maybe he think bb still can wait? But if anything u feel not right, just go down and see him….ya, I did try them on. She even told me nursing bra don’t come in padded and it’s not right to come in padded. =S I also dun wanna argue with her. Anyway, just saw a few nursing bra in this bp http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4523112.html?1285291747 dunno should get a not. I wonder if the size will be the same.

Apple,

Glad that u are home ald. The real work starts! It will take a few days to settle down. Try to get bb into a routine, will be easier for you to handle her and manage your own time.

Starry, seabreeze,

Please take care and rest well!

ade

hahahaha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nursing bra cannot get exact size de...!!!that woman asked me to try too when i was there..i said,no..cannot fit..she kept staring at my boobs!I just walked away!!

Walao my HB oso asked how come the sizs so pathetic...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Don't think she knows how izit like when comes to engorgement![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks for the concern. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Took mc and gonna rest at home. Doctor gave me drowsy medication so hope later can catch up on sleep 'cos sleeping at night lately has been really terrible.

Re: snoring

Anyone snoring more? My hubby told me that my snores woke him up lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I nv snored but somehow been doing that since 3rd trimester. So embarrassing. Hope after delivery won't le!

Poppy,

Congrats! Looking forward to read abt your birth story. Rest well k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

Yah lor, these few nights hubby kept saying he's looking forward to meeting his little princess. He's getting really excited!

seabreeze

Really?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i didnt know le....huhuhuhuh

Jialat..now like neither nor there..how to go out le?????

Tmrw i wanna go out walk walk le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Yup!Hb said i snored lately too!VEyr loud one!But i dun wanna believe him la!Cos most of the time im half awake and can't sleep!Then he said i drool too!!hahaha..so disgusting rite?LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Poppyseed! and rest well too. Share with us your birth story when you can.

Seabreeze, yup faster drink the coconut drink, but eat the meat since you are alr coughing. the meat is Super heaty.

Recently hearing so many mummies popping liao.. smetimes I wish bb popped too. But i cannot bear to think how it is like for water bag to burst, scare leh. Tmr will be 39wks for me lor, going to see gynae and hear what he said. Waiting n waiting..

Seabreeze,

You still can drink coconut?? I'm tempted to le, but scared make my cough/flu worse. Still have 2 coconuts in the fridge!

Princess d,

So weird that she recommend you the exact bra size. Thought they sell bras they should know what to recommend, esp to expectant mothers.

Teoong ...

Yap I drank 1 coconut that day ... super shiok and my hubby got to eat the flesh ... he oso said super shiok hahahaha

Oh you 39 weeks liao! Its ANYTIME for you ler ...

Princess Dia ...

Just avoid the marina sq area should be fine ... anyway it would be so noisy there that you prob wont enjoy shopping there either.

omg, a few days never login here, so many mommies pop already.. congrats!! haiz, when will it b my turn?

anyway i had a weird couple of days. Since 2 weeks ago i was having pelvic pain, vomiting, loose stool, swollen feet, bhc.. then suddenly come monday, i woke up in the morning and everything was gone! just like dat! Suddenly i could walk v fast, i wasn't in pain, i had a sudden burst of energy.. like i literally mopped the entire house down at 3am.. and it went on till today. how wierd is it??

Jac ...

Yap I am going to drink cos mine is the heaty type of cough ... not the cooling type. Dunno if you know what I mean =p

I still have 1 coconut in my fridge too! Must find time to pester my hubby to chop for me.

For my #2 ... I bought coconut and ended up pop earlier and never drink lor!!

Princess Dia,

Muz be the mini durian mooncake kekeke ;p~

Juz bear with the pimple lar heee

Starry,

Go rest and catch up on sleep so that you can recover faster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ivy,

Good luck! who knows u might hv gd news to share with us tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ade! Since 2 months ago, bb is already head down so i guess if he says to see me only 2 weeks later, should be bb is doing well. I expected him to be heavier cos i have been snacking alot , eatting non stop so i was kinda surprise he's only 2.5kg at 36 weeks.(only put on 300gm).

Nursing bra must get one cup bigger now also? Gosh, then i think i definitely bought the wrong size already....

Jac - good that your hubby is looking forward to his lil princess arrival but must wait till bb full term than pop ok!

princess d,

Drool?? Maybe you and baby were dreaming of msw mooncakes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or your hubby just wanna make it sound worse than it really is lah. There was one night I was half awake half asleep and I was snoring very loud. I myself heard and knew, but couldn't wake myself up to stop it! Haha!! Then my hubby told me later I sounded very frightening when I snore. Lol!

Marrissa,

You really can leh!! Mop down the house at 3am?? Sounds like nesting instinct kicking in for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: rash/itchy belly

I think mine going off all of a sudden. Yesterday the stretchmarks were still raised, bumpy and itchy. Today all flat and no more itch!! Strange..

emmie, aiyoh is this wat they call nesting? so weird ley.. suddenly i dun feel pregnant. my stomach is getting bigger by the day but i feel so light and free.. like got adrenaline rush. It's even more syiok than drinking starbux kopi.

Starry

The best is.....It wasnt my size!I was asking for at least C cup!Then she kept staring and staring...so i asked ..have onot?She was like...you try this first...sure can wan!!Walao...i just walked away la...

COs prev i tried it at OG and i knew it wasnt my size at all...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Terrible lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seabreeze

yea,we wont go over to MS or anywhere near there..hahahha..thank God the road closure up to 28th..hehehe..imagined those depend on that road to go to hospital????

Teoong!!

Wohooooo!!!!we will be waiting for your good news!!!so near.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marrissa

It is not weird at all cos those are the pre labor symptoms!!Im serious!!one moment you will have this and that the nexrt moment you are full of energy!!!Soon soon soon.....

My energy is pretty low lately,and last night my backache was really bad!I went to bed after Vivian's msg.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hb gotta wake up and rub oilment on my back!THen i got tummy ache and now..sitting down!!Staring at the mirror looking at my re nose![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilbluey

yah lor...i can only blamed those mini durian mooncakes!hehehhe..but i drank lots of water everyday...lately la..felt so thirsty....i think i drank at least 2 jugs of lemon water daily!!!!

Jacq, Princess.. Me too leh, have been snorzing n keeping hubby awake at nite these days. Wonder if it's true that 3rd tri will have such symptons. I also find myself drooling a lot, so unglam. haha..

Lilbluely, hopfully nxt wk will have good news. Nowadays i can feel bb keep 'barrowing' down there lor. Any mummies feeling that huh?