(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

princess diamond

the deposit is paid upon admission for labour le...not pay when you choose the hospital or what...

Etelle,

thanks ... Got it! We didn't pay any admission deposits the last round even on the day le? only submit alot if papers according to HB ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think because we are claiming from insurance therefore bills wad settled all at on go upon discharged![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so that's what the last paragraph meant from rachoho! Heee... I got slightly confused earlier on but ok now..... blur blur me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks again for the clarifications![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies...

welcome to all the new mommies who have joined us...

deposit:

the last time i remembered we paid the deposit on admission. we also submitted the medical bill from gynae to claim medisave i think. then when discharged, we got the balance after they deducted the bill.

pan shu qin, which part of china are you in? My gynae is at Glen E. Though hubby grumbles alittle about the charges (plus this is the 2nd kid), I will not change gynae cos I don't want to repeat my medical history. :p

I'm currently only on calcium and multi-vits (Which includes iron). Think it's the multi-vits which is causing my loss of tastebuds. Gynae advise I shd only start taking my fish oil in my 17th week cos my appetite has not improved and I'm still having nausea (I'm already going on to 15 weeks).

Didn't have nasal congestion but my ears were suddenly blocked over the weekend. Such a horrible feeling. I made myself puke while trying to clear it.

Hi mummies, good morning! I have a silly qn here, hope you ladies can help me with it...

I'm 11wk4d now and can't feel my uterus for the past two nights while laying flat on the bed. I could easily feel it when I was 9 and 10 weeks then now can't. Any reason why like that? Is there anything that I should be concerned about? Feel a bit worried here..

hi starry, morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sorry last nite knock out early, din get to post my pic.. what you mean by cant feel? no bump or what??

btw im 15 wks liao, recently never feel any fluttering or what is this normal?

rachocho,

normal bah. i'm 15 weeks too but i don't feel it often. like once in a blue moon but it's ok b'cos my MS still lingers shows that bub is fine. however sometimes i get tiny kicks. then again, this is my 3rd time so my gynae said i'm likely to feel it earlier.

- 15w2d

I am 14w5days. I thk my bump went up a bit since a few weeks ago. My belly buttton looks higher.

I still dont feel any fluttering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My hubby tried to listen for baby's heartbeat again yesterday but cannot find it, only heard tummy sounds.

Baby should be below belly button or above? :p

Today felt a bit better. Been getting slight headache the last 2 days. Yesterday's headache started after lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rachoho, melissa,

i mean i cannot feel my bump. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was right that slightly above the hairline at 9wk and 10wk. now 11wk4d can't feel it. i didn't put on excess weight leh.

babydes,

it should pop up a bit but not anywhere near the belly button. maybe slightly above the lower abdomen. first timers won't feel fluttering that early. give yourself 3 more weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feeling baby bump,

the best position to feel is lying down straight on the bed. i can trace my bump b'cos i felt braxton-hicks contraction or tightening quite early this time around. so it gave me the clue of the outline of my womb. it's like about 2-3 inches away from my belly button. if you're a few weeks younger than me, do the math. one clue is to see where you gynae place the scanner on your tummy while doing your ultrasound, it's always below the belly button/lower abdomen where your bub is, so that's likely where your bub is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melissa,

i will try it again tonight. hope can feel it this time. usually i was able to feel a hard bump. last 2 nights all the usual spots feel soft to me.

re hospital,

i remembered for my frist one, the clinic helped me book the room in my 2nd trimester leh. how come you all so early? hahahha. the nurse will ask which type of the room you want. then help you book.

fro TMC u will receive a letter of confirmation

then on the day of admission, pay the deposit. for single room at TMC, it's 1.2k deposit. but i heard recently they increased price liao.. dunno how much.

anw. the type of room also subject to availability. in my case, tat day after i delivered no.1, there was no single room available! so i was sent to a double room. then i told the nurse, i booked a single room leh. then later they transferred me to a single room after someone discharged.

morning ladies,

wow... you all so fast booked room liao ah...

I still rem that I only booked my 1-bedder room during my last trimester for my #1 leh...

But anyway, that time 1-bedder in MAH was limited and ended up, i was given a 2-bedder room alone. Was still joking that my hb can sleep on the other empty bed... keke...

But i am glad that I took a 1-bedder. Coz I cannot imagine if I got another patient in the same room lor... coz my WHOLE class of students came to see me the next day and practically filled up the whole room with noise... haahaa.. then friends came... etc... think still prefer the freedom and at least i am not worried that I will create trouble to anyone....

BB KICK

=======

hmm, i think i felt my first kick from the little one last night. Just once... but the feeling is so familiar, just like what happen when i first felt my ds last time... I was thinking a bit impossible leh... still so small leh...even though my gynae did told me that I would feel it earlier but... I got so much of fats ard the tummy leh... haha...

Anyway, mummies who have not felt any yet, dun worry... you will soon felt it too... usually first time mummies are later... my first came when I am 16weeks and that is considered early liao... so just keep a "look out" and dun forget to talk to your baby! They will surprise you ANYTIME!!! Jiayou!

Hello Emmie,

I'm now in Chengdu, Sichuan Province. The doctor here though is an Australian, but still a GP, so I feel I got a lot more information on this thread than from her. =p

So looking forward to going back to SG for a more thorough check by a gynae.

I heard a lot of good things about Gleneagles and TMC. So I think will decide between the 2 ba....

Starrymommy,

I also cannot feel my bump... I'm 14 wks now.. Been trying to detect the bump for the last few times, but gave up after I can't seem to feel it. My hubby also trying to hear the bb, but only can hear sloshing sounds in my tummy... hehe

vivian

re: bb kick

i think i felt my bb movement on sat. i felt it last nite too ( me at week 12. ) for my first preg, i only felt the movement when i was wk 16. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oscar test

i did nt scan. my bb was very active haha sonographer said the scan is ok. hope the blood test is ok too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Ladies, regarding bump, at 11 weeks i could feel tightening on my lower abdomen. Even hubby could detect heartbeat by pressing his ear on my tummy. Now 12 weeks+ baby playing hide and seek.

Btw, anyone delivering at KKH TPS? I wonder if they do hospital tours.

charis,

your dark spots on face are patches? I think they are some skin pigmentation that appears during pregnancy. Nothing much you can do for now but good thing is that it will auto go away after pregnancy. I used to have dark spots, i mean REALLY DARK ones under my arm pits... think some ladies here had on faces also...

Anyone has been to MAH maternity ward tour? I just went to TMC tour last sat and signed up for first born incentive to get discount for Oscar and detailed scan.

Just realised that my gynae also deliver at MAH. So I am keeping my options open b/w MAH and TMC, since I heard a lot of good reviews about MAH.

For those who delivered at MAH, do share. Thanks.

By the way, heard from some of you, for tour at MAH needs to book in advance. Is it possible to hop down and request for the tour. Seems a bit troublesome to book in advance. Just lazy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ruoyan_80: yes the maternity ward tours for Mount A need to book in advance. Normally about 3 weeks in advance if you want a weekend tour.

For weekday think not so pack.

Actually is very easy, you just make a phone call and tell them then date you want and they will note down.

melissa, i think i felt something like a tiny kick just now. like a small "thud" coming from inside of ur tummy, but just once.. is this the bb kick or what? i think i should feel more in the next 2 -3 wks as im 1st timer right?

hope my little one is doing well

Good morning ladies,[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivian.,chipchip..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was reading my book and it says usually subsequent pregnancies,mommy can feel bb movement earlier to compare with the first one![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Congrats...your bb saying hello from inside...heehee...i felt mine too last week!Kinda cute tho esp im resting and not doin anything!HB felt it too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yanling,

That's true!My gynae and nurses are the one arranged the admission for us!Therefoer we didn't really car mush on that..Even though with the letter of admission from gynae stating.."the following patient are to be warded in a Single Suite,It is also subject to availability of the room!I am glad i got what i wanted and didn't have to share the room with others..esp sharing of toilet..arrghhhhH!!!i can't see myself doing that![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

that's why when i look at my EDD,i really hope my bb will arrive earlier just to avoid disappointment![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charis,

Those are call "pregnancy mask"!Those are pigmentations!Some got it on the body and some on the face!It will go off after birth,but in the mean time ,nothing much you can do tho![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I do have those at my underarms ..it its so disgusting that i scrub it everyday with whitening scrubs but till then i knew there's nothing much i can do but to wait till after birth where it just disappeared over the months..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This morning feeling good![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Thank HB for being here to take care of the lil one while i am trying to rest and sleep my headache away!Had MacD for breakfast and yes!I had my coffee just now...felt so good!Going for a swim later cos think i ve put on a fair bit of weight last few days due to just sit,sleep,eat![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adelyn,

Yes,MAH is equivalent as good!You call their hotline to book for the tour..I had a midwife that brought us around last time as the sister there was busy![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will go back to MAH this time again and hoping to get the room that i had before!I enjoyed my stay so much!Look out for OUR LADY WARD![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Check out the single suite!It's just like a hotel room!Even their toilets!Nothing like a hospital except for the bed![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hehehe.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adelyn,

I think MAH/TMC are all depends on individual lah... I personally prefer MAH coz it felt more cosy and comfortable, dun really feel like hospital.. the sister will visit you everyday to chat with you (although I am a free thinker)... It just felt homely... For TMC, I felt a bit packed and congested... then again, their nurses are also very nice.... both are good in their ways lor...

Think, if you are undecided, go for their tour and feel it yourself... eventually you are the one who is staying there wor... so pick one you like! keke...

BB KICK

=======

Mine is more like a bubble bursting in my tummy like that... like pop... no sound but the slight pop feeling... definitely not gas... haa...

Re: Baby kicks

still don't feel anything.. Hopefully very soon! Actually last night I felt a series of small movements right where the baby should be. But not very sure if it's gas. Still cannot differentiate. Haha!

starrymommy,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]soon you will feel it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]you will know weather a real kick or just gas when time comes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Only mommy knows best!

usually for first time mommy,can feel the kick at week 16 ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]somtimes at later stage where you can see the baby is happily restin on just one side..Your whole tummy will look lop sided...hee

Dear all,

Sorry to interrupt... As everyone know that consume of Bird Nest is good for pregnant mum to be..  

We are buying in bulk from a local wholesale supplier who imports this Bird Nest from Surabaya Indonesia. Therefore, the price is much lower than outside retailer.

Do check out my BP for more infomation..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3829577.html?1270693658

Do feel free to email me at [email protected] if you are interested...

Hi ladies! So long din drop by here. I've more to read up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I did not feel any bb movement at all leh. I'm currently in my 12th week already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Even my hubby also never hear any heartbeat.

Also read from this page you all are discussing about the hospital. Some of you actually book the room already? What if EDD change? Will this be taken care of? Hmm... i'm thinking to go either TMC or MAH leh. I also feel MAH more quiet & cosier.

Bblin,

Haha .... too excited! Have your gynae asked you yet on which hospital you are going? Many of us are also deciding either TMC or MAH[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Princess Diamond, my Gynae never ask me. When will Gynae ask?

Me also deciding on either the hospital.

By the way, any recommendation on stretchmark creams?

BBlin,

Yes,usually gynae will ask around mid of 2nd trimester..but some of the ladies here already get confirmation from hospital i think....

Most of us are using Clarins Tonic Huile Oil and Clarins SM cream!There are some feedback that Palmer's Cocoa butter cream caused rashes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]But some uses the cream w/o problem,so it depends!

There are also Mustela SM cream...)U have not started to use any SM cream yet?

i am skipping creams. i have lots of tummy fats and loose skin from previous pregnancies to stretch.. hehehe.. cheapest type of sm cream is the olive oil (not the cooking type, but the massage type).

Back from lunch and I can already feel my headache starting. Dont know is the weather or me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rachocho,

it's possible that that could be the baby bumping hard into your tummy. but u'll be more sure come 17-18 weeks onwards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all Mummies, i have been MIA here for awhile now cos i haven been feeling very well lately.

How are all of you coming along?

Today, i had to luxury of loggin in since i went for my Oscar test this morning. Junior is in a curl up position and the sonographer had a hard time doing the scan. I had to wait and wait before junior finally cooperates.

And i am all smile when junior does that because i get to see him/her doing somersault!

babydes, could it be the hot weather as well? these few days go out lunch the weather really kills.. zzz

melissa, hopefully its my lil one.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Hospital bookings

Wah some of you book your hospital packages liaoz ah. Mine will be either end 2nd trimester or early 3rd trimester ba. Likely will got a 1-bedder this time so that I can get more sleep than the last time and so that my #1 can run ard more comfortably in my room.

Re: Dark patches

The worst is the underarms. So unsightly!

yeah fifi,

those dark patches at the underarms are horrible,Wonder if every pregnancy the same?sigh..

Belinda,

hmm...think those pimples and rashes u had may not stay for long..do u go for facial?

My face got attack by pimples too esp the forehead..Did you changed your facial product?sometimes it's the work of hormones...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]I try not to wash my face so often as the condition might worsen actually[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes,

I m sure is the weather!Can't concentrate at all..My eyes are heavy and headache just won't go away!Today i am feeling better but think it's gonna come again!I kept myself cool with some perrier or isotonic drinks...Have to keep myself cool[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re Dark patches/Pimples

I'm one of those who gets the dark patches on the face, actually just 1 patch on the chin, bad enough liao.. doubt there is anything I can do about it. so I guess I just have to tahan till oct!!

As for pimples, I can't seem to find a cure for it!!! Decided not to continue with my facial creams coz I dunno if they make it better or worse, so for now, I just use facial wash and scrub. I also try to wash my face more often coz its seems oily-er.

Re SM Cream

I just started using Clarins Oil.. so far so good.. but can I check with the others using this, how do you get the oil out of the bottle without spilling on the sides.. somehow I very messy le.. drip on the sides, then cos the bottle is glass, I scare I will drop it one day if the bottle is slippery.

Hi Princess

No wor...start to have all this since my pregnancy....i ask my gynae he say due to hormone change haiz.......best part is my forehead skin dry (peeling skin) and my nose is oily ...haiz......

I tink is the weather that cos us to have headache ba.....kekekeke

Princess diamond,

I'm having the perm headache too! Sigh.. I tried drinking 100 plus suggested by another mommy here, not working le.. not sure what else to do??

Headaches and pimples... arrgghh...

I am still faithfully applying my Palmer's cream.

Once finish maybe I will try out the Clarins one.

Clarins cream or oil better?