(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

hey all,

long time haven't pop in already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb is now 18 weeks!

so nice seeing the bumps photo!

starry,

sounds like my normal day by day meal...

these days i also loose appetite.

btw ladies i went to expo this morning. if u want to buy certain strollers is on discount. peg perego, mac laren, quinny, and some others [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bby hypermart booth.

mrt ride :

today i fight with a man over the priority seat!

:D quite annoyed but it's hilarious too, what if i tap his shoulder and show my bump?

i went down few stations to take bus home from interchange instead. don't have to fight for any seat..

Hi mummies.

Anyone here still having MS? Don't think mine is getting better leh. Always puke after eating.. Super sian.. Really wonder when will I feel better? Already 15weeks already still no sign of improvement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so far talking abt ML.. Me n hb nvr since preggy. Hb don't want. Scared hurt bb..

Hello ladies...

Just had a wonderful time tucking in pizzas n pasta at The Pepperoni!!

Just that my glass of wine is missing ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Snoopy,

the truffle pizza was Heavenly!!!

Apple

I didn't showed but maintained calmed, however my tine of voice was rather firm when she shot me that sentence! After that I have to j

keep the crowd going cos no matter what I'm the host n it's not appropriate to behave like that... That's y when the goods are out I wasn't interested at all ! I grab a few books n that's all! And durian was horrid! Can't even swallow the 3rd seed!

HB knew I was terribly upset but seriously nothing much we can do but to repaint the whole damn wall![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So HB asked me out for dinner n j pigged out! Heeheee... Take my revenged..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for listening n concern, ladies! I'm feeling better n now hanging out at in laws house simply dun wanna go home to see that drawing![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow... you are sure active here...

Me was busy from 8am class till 2.30pm then take lunch and it was HORRIBLE... chicken chop which is hard like rock + 80% are chicken skin... end up, swallowed down fries nia...

Went for a talk but sux so left early to do some retail therapy like wat you girls suggested to cheer myself up...

End up... nothing for myself but bot a Ben10 toy for my ds... he happy like a puppy...

Me still can't sleep... hubby also not ard... so I shall post the very first post for today... haha...

HS CLUB

=======

wow... seems like the night before is full moon huh? Me and hb also actioned... must be the moon.. haa... but think too tired before that so no jelly legs but still shiok lah... haha...

Hey... I wish my hb can get HS monster award leh but think he sure lose out one... haha... he can start snoring within 3 mins after he touched the bed... sianz...

HI 5 Vivian, my husband can sleep v fast once he touches the bed. I cant.

Good morning ladies, I went for my check up today. Everything is fine. I told gynae I still cannot really feel bb's movement, she asked me to wait til 18 weeks. Gynae said I am going to have detailed scan and blood test on 24 May. I will be about 20 weeks by then. Another set of countdown for me to start again.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb 16 weeks

24 days to check up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies,

Had a good sleep last night![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,great~Yea,usually if its your first baby,you will feel the movements after week18 or some at week20![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Detailed scan is cool..will see more of baby!heheh..

Vivian,

last night the moon was rather near to the earth!My girl got frightened and said the moon going to fall on her!LOL

Last 2 nights the moon was beautiful![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everybody had a "great" night and enjoy your day ahead..

I might be heading down to the baby fair later...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi every1!

I couldn't access forums last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: Baby movements

I think I can feel some baby movements in the form of light fluttering/twitching. They happen around the same time everyday - evening when I'm in bed reading my book/surfing the net. Hubby said he felt something move across my tummy when he placed his finger there.

xin2,

me still having MS on and off. Just tell urself that the MS just means ur body is producing enough hormones to support ur baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, I have brand new pack of Gerber wash cloth (8 pcs inside) to let go at $5 with normal mail. Pls PM me if keen.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3924090.jpg]

Irish Coffee - you really deserve the biggest tum tum award besides Princess.... nnice bump!

And now i can see quite a few mummies have hubbies who deserve the HS award too! I was about to ask all of you whether anyone has started ML with hubby but all of you started this topic rolling already...i haven ML with my hubby yet - he's worried it will hurt the baby, wahahahahah

Cynthia,

my hubby was also afraid at first, but being HS got the better of him so he asked gynae if it'll be safe. Gynae said ok so he also felt better after that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d,

did you manage to go baby fair? Any good deals?

cynthia,

ML ML ML.....go ahead if you are comfortable!LOL

But some of us havent even stop since conceived!LOLOLOLOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starrymommy,

the Fair was a lil disappointment as expected..didn't see anything interesting!I bought my GOON diapers and baby wipes cos home already running very low..

i finished the fair at about 15-20mins!

You can go and have a look..there are couple of booths that has maternity clothes and under garments..but..not very nice le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think the Motherhood fair this coming June will more exciting![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There's this booth call PUPSIK that sells baby sprout pillows w nice cover,baby carrier pouch and nursing cover!I love their nursing cover cos the material is very nice and thin![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just brought a Tommee Tippee sterilizer and it comes with 4 bottles. Very excited with the bottles, the teat and it's wide neck design really look like breast.... Anybody has used Tommee Tippee milk bottle before? Any review?

So quiet in here..

I cried this evening cos was feeling very terrible from the MS. Initially make appt to meet Parents for dinner but in the end nvr go. Was on the way but turn bk cos was very giddy n vomiting in the car.

Hb cld only console me but can't do much also.

Really cld not take it anymore n wanted to vent it out!

Not used to having no control over hw I feel. Feel terrible but can't do anything abt it! Very helpless kind of feeling.

Anyone liked me? When will all this end? I really wan to enjoy this pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xin2

I'm just curious how come your gynae did not prescribe any anti vomiting pills for you since your MS is so bad?

Some of us are taking it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MS can't be prevented but the vomiting can be eased with medications.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pls take care![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princessdiamond,

my gynae did prescribe the medicine. But I eat already still will vomit. So I doubt got any use leh.

Xin2

it's like dat.. I mentioned before the drugs dun totally stop your vomiting. You have to rest as much n maybe like some of us fight agaisnt your MS by keeping yourself busy !

Honestly, if your vomiting Is very very severe you have to be hospitalized... But if gynae said everything is ok, then you have to bear with it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I threw up badly too but gynae told me bb is doing well n fluid level is good .. So I cont to eat, puke, eat n puke till it's stop ... Maybe others havd different ways of curing MS but I doubt it csn completely stop it.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

distractions is one good way to eased up ! Go out for a walk n cont to take more fruits n veg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope your MS will fade off soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm kinda fed up too... Need to vent my anger!!!

I'm utterly speechless to have such useless helper![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

she was highly reccomended n came in to the family in Dec! 7 yrs experiences with only Chinese families in Singapore !

I hated the sight of her lately simply because

1. She us untidy n hairs on get head are flying all over despite in telling her many times!

2. To date she burnt 3 if my tops n no apologies given!

3. Finding excuses to make up her own mistakes

4. Deaf or pretend not to hear me at times

5. Super duper forgetful

6 and more......,

how come I can tolerate her nonsense? For this long ! Today she burnt one of my maternity top that I bought last mth! I saw some marks if iron in it last mth after wash but it's getting more n now burnt!

But she kept quiet n till I wore it this noon.... I asked her what happened n she blXmed the ironing board n that's it! No sorries![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I kept my mouth shut n went out with HB to discuss to have her transfer n guess what!

She resigned! Lol... Before I can say anything .. She waited for me to go into the room n quickly tell my HB that get HB met n accident n need to go home immediately! WTF?

N told my HB it had to be by next week? Who is she to tell me when to leave ? I don't understand these ppl!

Is a blessing in disguised actually to know she is not sincere... N it's before bb is born!and my girl started to get close to her lately so I think Its better to

have her changed asap too!sigh ... To have them is a pain n not to have them oso another pain ! Faint!

Sorry ladies ... Just need to vent it out cos I dun wanna keep it inside n get over frustrated ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank you.........hee

Finally found some time to come in here. The last week was quite a nightmare for me. My dad was admitted into hospital & I spent the first part of the week running to and fro + worrying. Din sleep much too. Then my blood pressure went too low, probably coz of lack of sleep, and ended on 2 days MC. Thought the bad stuff are almost over, then receive news that a relative passed away. Feel so tired but just wanted to come in here and say take care ladies. Sorry I dun have the time to come in much but if you need me, just PM me ok.

Fifi,

my condolence....

Take care ... Hope your dad is going great n please rest as n when u can ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fifi, take care n thanks for still thinking abt us despite the hectic n eventful week. I m sure fr now on everything will be better.

Princess Diamond, maybe is a blessing in disguise? Maybe the new one will be of a lot of help to u n will stay long.

Apple,

thAnks.. Yup! It will be blessin!

Nah..... Just another episode to me! How are you? Thus thread is specially quiet on weekend! Surprised to c you here...

Princess Diamond......tell me about maids!! Have my fair share of them.

When I had bb #1 (due in Sep), my grand plan was to get the maid in early, train her & she would be all ready when the baby comes. But what happened was......

Maid #1 (filipino - no prior experience) came in Feb, couldn't understand english well....but whenever I asked her if she understands, she will say yes mdm. She over-stuffed my front load washing machine until the clothes were just packed together & going round & round. When I realized, & tried to remove some clothes, it was packed so tightly that I had problem removing the clothes!! She couldn't understand me most of the time but indicated she did & did the wrong stuff most of the time. After 3 months of enduring all her mistakes & having to constantly check with her if she really understood my instructions or not, I got tired & changed to another maid.

Maid #2 (filipino - prior experience in middle east) came in May, kept bad-mouthing her previous employer. Refused to learn new things....I use the iecology to steam my home & wanted to teach her....she would give me her little speech," Mdm....if you want me to learn....I will try my best. But for me, wiping the floor with cloth is easier." The 1st time she said that, I gave her benefit of doubt, thinking that maybe she is scared she cannot learn the iecology. So I told her I will teach her & give her time to learn. But when I wanted to teach her the 2nd & 3rd time, & she still gave me her little speech, I realized that she didn't want to learn & wanted to do it her own way....which is to wipe the floor with cloth. She had a blister-like condition on one of her hands (it was itchy) which started on the 3rd day that she was with me, but she didn't tell me until the 7th day & by then, because she scratched it, her hand had become raw & was peeling!! I brought her to see a skin doctor just to make sure it was not infectious. On the 8th day, she had to wash my rabbit cage. I have an electric wire (in plastic casing) that runs on the floor behind the rabbit cage. When she put the cage down, it was not even, so I told her to check if it was on the electric wire. She insisted it was not. After asking her 3 times, with her insisting the cage was fine, end up, I (5 months pregnant) checked it myself & it was partially sitting the wire. My rabbit cage is plastic at the bottom & metal wires on top & is joined together by metal clasps. I noticed the metal wires were not sitting properly in the plastic bottom & told her about it. She flared up & told me, " Just now you said the thing is wrong....I corrected it & now you still say it is wrong." I was surprised & a bit pissed by then, cause the whole time she was standing there & didn't do anything & I was the one who moved the rabbit cage off the electric wire. I explained to her that I was talking about the electric wire earlier on & now it is the metal wire. She still insisted that she had corrected & I still said it is wrong. By then, I was very fed up & told her to just keep quiet & do her work. She opened her mouth to say something again but by then, I couldn't be bothered to listen to her. So I told her again to keep quiet & do her work. She went," Oh, I must explain to Madam or else you will be angry." So I told her that I was angry & she should do her work 1st & I will give her a chance to explain when I had cooled down. But she still insisted on explaining. By then, I was super pissed & I raised my voice & told her to keep quiet & do her work. The next moment, she burst into tears, ran into her room & slammed the door. I think my mouth must have dropped open!! I called my agent & told her it was not working out & I rather let her go immediately. My agent asked me to pass the fone to her & she will tell her to pack up. When I went to the room, she was already packing!! So I told the agent, I think she is resigning. So after she finished packing, we sent her back to the agent's place. Duration with me, 8 days!!

Going for lunch now.....will come back with my maid saga later.

Snoopy!

Sigh ... That's y when you posted in your latest incidents, I Turku understAnd your situations cos mine is like dat too!

Your maid no.2 is obviously trying her luck around but these maids sometimes dint deserved a 2nd chAnce !

Some will ask, y keep her since she is that bad?

My thinking is they paid alot to come here n owed the agent abunced, if I can help I will but mine is over the board! This was my 4th maid since my prev maid left me in sept last year! The tot of changing maid is crazy!

My prev maid is good but she is not 100%! nobody is perfect! But she is very clean n tidy! Super duper tidy!

She left me cos her granfather needs her back ... I can't stop her but she said she will come bk after 1.5yrs to work for me! We treated her well n her yearly angpow is her 1.5mths salary! I dun Ill treat her... I missed her....sigh!

After she left...

The maid (no.1) that came over .. Was a ku niang! When my maid tried to handover the jobs to het she take it lightly... She have seen to be floating from one room to the other !take her own sweet time to work! Then I was staying w my IL n she only needs to take care of me, HB n bb stuffs... ( my IL got. 2 other maids) easy task but still take donkey years to work !

Bought my skirt from UK n she destroyed it but hide it n hoping I won't see! When confronted, she threw her tantrum n turn her back on me! My maud that went home did told me that she might no ideal after seeing her that 2 weeks! Gosh!

So maid no.1 Out u Go after 2 weeks!

Then came maid no.2 Filipino !

Experience in dubai n Singapore! RUDE!

Told her to help out n share duty with other 2! Bur it will be diff cos the other 2 is indon! So I said just concetrate on my side n have initiatives!

4 days of complained from my IL saying that she was seen holding her hp around n wearing realt short shorts n singlet outside the house .. When asked her why sgr hang around doing nothing At 11am? She said nothing to do! Fine!

Day 5 in the morning !

Heard my MIL scolding her! I came out n c wars the commotion? My MIL said ... Her own maid wash the clothes in the machine then left it there... Then my IL said ... Finished washing, you ho n hang it! She showed face !

Then after that to my MIL surprised , she only hang my HB's clothes ... The rest she left it in the machine.. So asked y, she said she only work for me not them!

I confronted her but she denied n said my MIL accused her! Whatever! Told the Agent to pick her up immediately !

Maid no.3... Indon

check her bag all ok... 3 days later... Red nails laquer n Lacey lingerie seen hanging freely in her room! Faint! Go back! I dun wan a pros!

Maid no.4 came n quite promising cos she demand not to have off days n she wanna just work n save!

Ok la... But sgr seems to be quite lazy n lack of energy all the time! Her eyes r often seen half closed ! Forgetful .. If you remember I mentioned few mths bk... She czn was my car n left the other half dirty claiming that she forget ? Huh? I tolerate her nonsense till now cos I dun wanna get to upset all the time! She still owed the agents 4 mths of loan n if she would to go back there now.. They will add another 2 mths if her loan! Poor thing la, but I can't be facing her all the time! No apologies n such! Sighed n frown all the time! How? Lol

just saw the agent .. Seems like no good ones lately so now hoping the lady boss csn help n gimme a good news tmrw !

My maid only approached my HB last night! She told him she have to go home by next week? I was thinking .. Hey, who are you to tell us when u wanna leave n you still owed the agent 1.5k! Now we have to play pretend n c how until she approached us again ! If I sent her back to agent, her lian will be increase to 2.3k ! C wat she wAnt now!

Headache!!!!!!!!!!!!LOL

Princess not surprise to see me... Act i like almost 24 hrs Singapore motherhood forum de .... Whenever possible, unless I go out or wat, now even more so cos more accessible with iPhone.

I am fine. My wish is hubby can have engh $$$$ so that he dun need to work n accompany me. I totally enjoy the weekend being with hubby but time pass so fast.

Apple

lol... I m using my iPhone too...

Yea.. Sometimes having HB around can be fun but for me...., NOT all the time please! LOL... Wakakaka... So I do enjoyed sometime alone ESP when he is at work/ overseas![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

glad that you are enjoying your weekend so far!i just finished my dinner, had steak tonight! HB cooked! Soi just stayed back...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning! I had a busy weekend so didn't log in.

Was at the expo baby fair, but really nothing much there lor. Maternity clothes ate no nice.. Very big-sized and mire for nursing type, not suitable for me now at all. Tummy not big not small... Can only wear more stretchy tops and bottoms for now till this weekend's shopping. Have to 'ren' until then! What caught our interest more at baby fair were the strollers. Saw the Maxi-Cosi and Quinny ones. Hubby likes them a lot! Almost wanted to buy on the spot, but I reminded him it's a bit too early right now. Needa do more research first.

Princess d, snoopy,

wah... I saw all those posts abt maids. Very frustrating indeed!! Really have them headache, don't have them also headache!

GOOD MORNING STARRYMOMMY...

yea the fAIr is a disappointment indeed!And i realised those pigeons bb wipes i bought are aint not that cheap too...lol.Found out that cold storage is cheaper.!thank god i only bought 2pkts..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yea,having maids are a headache but w/o them can be a big headache too!

Good morning everyone,

hope everyone had a nice weekend!

My weekend

a short break at changi village. Decided to visit e place again after so many years. E place has gotten very commercialized and lost it's charm, I think. There are alot of makan joints and seafood restaurants.

I was looking for e stall called charlie's corner- selling western food. Been there once many years back and decided to revisit. But was cheated by a 'chiong' restaurant also called Charlie's corner under a block a flat. I remember e original stall was inside e hawker. When I asked if they had moved from e market, e waiter still replied yes. Found out tat I was cheated when I saw e original charlie's corner at e market. Spoiled my weekend..

good morning!

i had a hectic weekend too! everyday go out. today too tired. thought of applying urgent half day leave later. my daughter still hasn't done her homework yet! *faint*

wow more horror stories from maids. i think i rather send my children to full-day childcare where they're taken care of by qualified teachers than a country-pumpkin who barely understand English. but since i don't, i owe a great deal to my mom and also i am ok living in a pig-sty condition since i can only do so much after a full-time work. so during days where we have energy my hubby will do the house chores or i do. we didn't split the work but whoever is able, would do it. so far, we have a common understanding on this. we know we cannot expect a spotlessly clean house with both working and having 2 active preschool and toddler running around and turning the toy boxes upside down! haha.

Melissa,

Well,my maid usually don't handle my child!Changing cleaning n playing with her is all me and HB!

However,i m a person that really loves my house to be spotless as possible and tidy at all time!I can't see mess!I will freak out!Even days when we just got married..we had 1 too!HB thinks im too paranoid and wanna stop me from nagging him!Whahahahahhahaa....

I had them since young and those days ..these helpers are very dedicated not like now!

Educating our child best leave it to teachers and parents ..i agreed!I sent my child to enrichment class when she was 13mths till now..I don't think the maid can catch up with her anyway...LOL

Having my folks to do it?nah...they are old enough to enjoy their time now as gran's..(buzy traveling now)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had a bad dream, feeling so afraid n frighten, dreamt I was possessed n my family cld not or din manage to wake up n help me. So scared I woke hubby up....

i feel so drained today. had to work over the weekend as my company had an event going on. what made it worse is that these 2 days i've been waking up at 5-6am. And i wake up with eyelids still heavy n cannot open! but just cldnt fall back asleep after that. huhuhuhu what a way to start my monday

Apple,

oohhh.you feeling better now?take a rest..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take a warm bath or listen to some soothing music..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilac,

can't you take like a day off just to chill?It must must tiring for you having to work over he weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Please take care....Hugs![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]`

RE: Maids

Heard lots of horror stories, so we are definitely not having one, dun like the feeling of having a stranger in the hse..

Princess D,

Hope you get a good replacement soon.

all this maid talk! heard a lot of scary maids who whacked the child of their owners when owners not around and putting weird stuff into the food made for the family. nowadays don't hear about such things anymore, thank God. hopefully you mummies will never come across such "maids from hell". princess d, i think it is very wise for you and your hubby to handle your daughter's day to day by yourselves instead of letting the maid!

mummies, can you share what you've been wearing lately? i am running out of ideas for clothes! been very reluctant to buy maternity wear as they are either far too expensive or look very drabby. i am making do with tube dresses (baby doll style) and 2 of my foldovers. jeans are barely making it, but still okay if i use the belly band. this is what i am wearing today..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3928354.jpg]

Re: seats on bus/mrt

finally someone, a young lady, spotted my tummy and gave me a seat last friday! she was not even in the reserved seat lor... the uncle next to her in the reserved seat nv even gave me another look!! what an a-hole. i thanked her but said it's ok, as i was going to alight at the 2nd stop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Diamond: This whole week is hectic and I already took half a day PM off today to go gynae later. Hopefully next week will be better!

Thanks for your hugssss.... they do wonders! :D

Starrymommy,

Chio bu leh !! =D

Lilac,

Later can see yr baby, tht's really nice, it will keep you going! Jia You!!

Starrymommy,

How about getting some elastic stretchy pants, think alot of pple are wearing those these days, not very expensive about $15 - $20 per pc from JL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not to mention comfy too, and it's available in skirts as well.

Wah starrymommy so young n pretty! Starrymommy, I'm wearing A line or babydoll dresses most of the time. I already owned some of it and can still wear. I also bought some at Bugis Village which cost me less than $20/dress. Should last me for another 3 mths i hope. n after pregnancy i think i can still wear these dresses. sometimes i also wear spag top with the foldover pants

Lilbluey: yes yes thanks hahaah keep doing pep talk to baby last night. tell baby guai guai let us see gender today. woohoooooo!

lilbluey,

now "mian qiang" can say chio lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif] later hips get bigger, pimples on the face (fingers-x won't have!) and have to wear "real" maternity clothes maybe not chio liao. even my hubby commented that my forehead getting a bit terok. weekend at home i kept complaining to hubby that i have nothing to wear until he couldn't take my whining and went through my closet to dig out what he feels i can wear. i have set my mind to go shopping by end of the week.

lilac,

you going for scan later?? good leh, can see baby!! remember to post your scan pics! haven't seen any scan pics here in a while. looking forward to seeing some! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

i had bad dreams also... last night was hubby and i chased at night by a very large black wolf, wanting to eat us up. we ran and ran then managed to hail a cab. but the cab driver driving super slow and wolf was going to catch up. scary and felt very real!

starrymommy,

wow you look nice for a pregger. i think that my tummy has shrunk! haha. somehow i think my tummy this time is SMALLER than my previous pregnancy that even my aunts noticed it. they say i look different this time around and they contemplated on a BOY. wah lao. gives me more pressure! what if it's not?! argghh! so i went back to my tops and baby dolls like yours. didn't get a seat today. the man in front of me "fell asleep" again but it's not a priority seat so i'm sure he's full of excuses!

princess diamond,

yeah hahaa.. i know some pple really needs to be clean. i'm not that kind, i just can't afford to. my first princess, she's very kwai. if i ask her to put her toys away, she will. so when raising her, there's hardly any pencil marks on the wall. it's really a lot easier to manage with only one kid b'cos 100% of our attention goes to her. but when my 2nd princess comes, she's has this rebellious streak (just like her dad) and even under strict control, there are pencil marks on the walls and toys on unimaginable places. she's really fast on motor skills and walks at 10 months so we set down lower on our expectations. whenever visitors comes to my house they just laugh it off and commented that our house looked like a childcare centre. so now with #3, haha.. i can't even imagine. just have to work harder on the house chores once i get back home from work. my mom used to be a housewife tending to 4 kids without assistance so what i'm doing is really nothing compared to her. luckily she's still strong at 56. how old is your mom? my mom still gets breaks for vacation, so that's when i have to plan for block leave or invite my MIL to stay over and watch over our kids. i think it helps a lot that both side of the family understand the needs of tending to children.

babytiger,

what was your nightmare all about? i think the scariest nightmare i've ever had is not about ghosts but more on the b*tch i caught hubby with.. lol. u can kill a human being, u can't kill ghosts leh.

lilbluey,

i ordered some stretchy pants in M-size from mayuki. now a bit worried that maybe should have bought L-size instead. taiwanese super skinny and petite. their S is like our XXS here! just waiting and waiting till neck long long for the clothes to arrive. been telling hubby that i have to shop at bugis, but he keeps procrastinating. SIGH!! wanna go myself but scared later faint no one help me. don't dare to go crowded places alone now after 4 fainting incidences. 2x hubby with me, 2x colleague was ard. now after work just chiong home straight away.

starrymommy,

what u wearing is nice & can see ur tummy! nice picture =)

Right now I am resigned to my maternity clothes. I only bought a few extra pieces for this pregnancy so I think I will really make my money's worth by wearing all my pregnancy clothes again. Some were quite worn out from the previous pregnancy! Hahaha.

I did think of getting babydoll dresses but I'm not sure how long these will last me. Gynae in 2 weeks! Those going to gynae this week, let us know if your little one willing to show his/her gender!

Princess and snoopy,

My jaw dropped when I saw your maid experiences. I just got a maid recently and was with me for 1+months and I almost wanted to send her back to the agent. The maid keep telling me that she forgot when she dun obey my instructions. But she seems to improve after the last heart to heart talk and final warning. I hope things stay that way.

Re: Sex Drive

I must be one of the sad case mummies. I totally no mood and too tired. My hb had to rely DIY most of teh time for no. 1. No. 2 is better by still sad. Hohoho. Poor hb.

melissa!

haha, i laughed when i saw "u can kill a human being, u can't kill ghosts leh." LOL! true! i dreamt before i killed someone, but nv a ghost. always kena chased in my dream when abt ghosts. haha! oh, i always dream about animals. lions, tigers, bears, wolves, even dinosaurs lor. and again, always kena chased.. very sian.

Re: tummy size

i agree there is a lot of pressure. last night i was at a wedding dinner. my friends who saw the tummy says it is a boy because it is small for the gestation age. of course it makes hubby VERY happy! but i am also stressed out if not boy how? everyone thinks it is now. hubby also very bad. said if it is a boy, he will give me a very nice present. if girl, won't have. i know he was kidding lah, just joking in front of friends, but can't help feeling a bit uncomfortable with that statement..