(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Sugar ong

Welcome! True, safety most impt for our lil precious! Dun feel bad! When I saw my baby bending her knees tot need to change too, until I read the article. Change back once u haf chance to, u can use ur new carseat in 5months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummyliang, I oso never do before tats why not spoken forward n keep finding excuses:p but lIke what ling says, it's better to do lo.

Ling, so now can't use car seat?must use back infant seat? Or can use car seat but put in rear facing? I blur

pomme,

ya! hahaha... there is once he take care of the two, I receive a call checking when I will be back home! wahahaha... he cannot take care for long time one. So everytime, he take 1, i take 1. hahahaha.... Is this man? I think pinky's man is exception! Cannot find already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi kristelle, pap smear is a swab test of the 'v' to test for infection or any cancerous cells.

mummyliang and sugarong, didnt your gynae arrange you to do the test about 4 mths after delivery? I tot is a must. Last time i always find it painful to do. Strangely, after giving birth, dont feel pain at all.

Pomme & Tigerlily> yeah it was fun! 3 ladies get to gether can really talk non-stop.. yeah we should reappy "pu" our body. maybe my body is "cold" .. i drink already "just nice" but hor.. at night i make herbal soup and guess what, i mini diarroa.. maybe it is clearing my toxic away hahaha

Mummyliang> not to say not painful.. it is just like in ur 3rd trimester..doc would do one check for infection, same feeling.. it is a must to do. not to late to do it now. if Gynae expensive, then go lady GP, some got do one but then maybe they not so gentle but some are good, very fast don't even know it is done (Suntec Bethesda medical) hahaha

Mommies attending 23 April gathering. So sorry need to cancel as hubby got an event and wants to bring bb along..hope you ladies can join in the 22nd April (Friday) instead... paisei ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Date: 23 Apr 2011 (sat)

1) Clueless

2) phyphy

3) mummyliang

4) leila

5) Jynnsan (maid, 2 kids)

Updated 22/April (Good Friday) Gathering List:

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle

5) Chewy

6) Mango

7) Weiting

8) Rita

9) Angela (both days are fine)

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan

Tracey, gynae ask mi go back 3months after birth. Made appt then but keep spotting so keep delay til now become lazy to go. I oso a bit scared. I had elective c sec so during preg, dr din check my v area

Sugar ong

If ur car seat can be rear facing, you can use n put rear facing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling, thanks. Wil check it out later.

Any mummies can advise if Phillis blender cum steamer need descale? How to do tat since e spout which we put water in wil ultimately go to the food?

having an idea..hehe..Good Friday Gathering ladies

wana share and engage photographer to do for us an event shot ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think each of us less than 20 bucks ..wat do u think

went into facebook & just saw the clueless has sent this idea to my facebook as well

great minds think alike :p

High 5 to clueless

Tracey - Yes my gynae asked me to back for pap smear. but no time!

Clueless - Thanks. I think I'll just go back to my gynae lah.. near home.

Any mummies seeing Dr. Adrian Low?

PInkyluv - I'm keen.. if it can be less than $20, that's great! =)

A fren of mine jus informed me abt baby rice containing arsenic. So scary. Does anyone noe if multi grain, oat, brown rice or even baby porridge constitute as baby rice? Since it's all rice based? Haiz. Now dun dare give cereal Liao. So far my gal has finished 1 Bellamy baby rice, 1 happy baby multi gain, and 1 happy baby oats. So sad now cos my gal always on milk strike so tot can beef her up wif such.

Hi mummies, I can make it for Good Friday gathering:

Gathering 22 April (Good Friday) and 23 April (Saturday) both dates confirm -

Time: 2 pm

Venue: Clueless place/ central

Address: 15 Jalan Arnap, S 249321 (Between ANGUILA PARK and ONE TREE HILL -for those driving)

Date: 22 Apr 2011 (Fri)

Pls drop your name:

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle (both dates are fine)

5) Chewy

6) Mango

7) Weiting

8) Rita

9) Angela (both days are fine)

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Jynnsan (bb, maid + son)

Fine with photo taking too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi ladies

he quoted us $200 for 1.5 hrs + posting the DVDs to our individual addresses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Timing 230pm to 4pm

as long as 10 mummies, each of us only $20

of cos if more mummies, lesser..i.e 20 mummies, each of us only 10 dollars :p

Fine with Phototaking taking from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) bb dream

4) mummy liang

5) Yoshie

6) Kristelle

7) Sugar

8) Tigerlily

9) Jynnsan

Updated List:

Gathering 22 April (Good Friday)

1) Clueless (Photo)

...2) Pinkyluv (Photo)

3) Yoshite (photo)

4) Kristelle (photo)

5) Chewy

6) Mango (photo) - ** need to double check

7) Weiting

8) Rita

9) Angela

10)Pat

11) bb dream (photo)

12) dawned

13) Karen (photo)

14) tigerlily (photo)

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan (photo)

17) jynnsan (photo)

pinky>> Photo -10 ppl already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as of now

meaning for 1.5 hour shoot- average one person is 10 mins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clueless

not 10 minutes..event pics are taken randomly..he will shoot all of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

candidly

IMPORTANT Phototaking will be from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

do come on time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fine with Phototaking taking from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) bb dream

4) mummy liang

5) Yoshie

6) Kristelle

7) Sugar

8) Tigerlily

9) Jynnsan

10) Josephine Tan

11) dawned

ok, we will see how many gals that day and then we will split the cost accordingly ok ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

( will not exceed 20 bucks and will include the DVD posted to ur hse by the photographer)

* do not be late hor , cos phototaking start at 230pm to 4pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cya babes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is an event shot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he will take candid shots of us as well as group shots

Hi Clueless,

So sorry as i gt something on tat day. Maybe can catch up wif u when i go aust in aug? Really sorry hor~ u all enjoy k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think d arsenic refers to high toxic level found in infant weaning food for organix, nestle n hipp all from UK.

Phyphy, I tink is rice in general cos arsenic is present in soil water n rice plants can absorb these water v well. So jus be careful abt where e rice comes Fr. Think Thailand rice has lower levels. The safe level of arsenic has not been reviewed for 40+ years n during that time, cancer was stil not so common. My fren actually called up nestle n they said theirs is in line wif Ava standards etc. N that their rice is Fr eastern Msia. Will paste sone links Fr ur Ref tonite when home cos Hp I can't copy n paste links correctly

My mum in law just bot cerelac wheat with honey cereal for my baby. Anyone using tt? Apparently for baby honey pdts, the spores (smthg like tt) have been destroyed so shldnt cause botulism. Nt too sure but i try nt to stop her cos she did it for the baby as well.. Anyone can advise more pls? Tia!

MummYliang, Those listed by Xiao pang are the brands reporting higher level of arsenic than e safety level, hipps, nestle, organix n holles, all uk brand. Not too sure abt other brands but we are playing it safe for the time being. We look at e ingredients n avoided products that contain rice. Oats m other wheat or grains are fine. Meanwhile e porridge we cook, we use Thai rice. Those nestle samples we decided to throw. Maybe it seems we are too kua zhang but jus playing it safe now that we noe.

Phyphy, sorry was home late last nite n din on pc. Shall target to send links tonite. Sorry!

Ling, Fr what I noe, not advisable to give honey for now.

REason y infant below the age of 1 should not take honey.

Health hazard

Because of the natural presence of botulinum endospores in honey,[74] children under one year of age should not be given honey. The more developed digestive system of older children and adults generally destroys the spores. Infants, however, can contract botulism from honey.[75] Medical grade honey can be treated with gamma radiation to reduce the risk of botulinum spores being present.[76] Gamma radiation evidently does not affect honey's antibacterial activity, whether or not the particular honey's antibacterial activity is dependent upon peroxide generation.[77]

Infantile botulism shows geographical variation. In the UK, there have only been six cases reported between 1976 and 2006,[78] yet the U.S. has much higher rates: 1.9 per 100,000 live births, 47.2% of which are in California.[79] Although honey has been implicated as a risk factor for infection, it is household dust that is the major source of spores. Therefore the risk honey poses to infant health is small, if uncertain.[80]

Re: honey

Thanks for ur input! I read the info as well, i guess will keep it till she is older then! Not worth the risk!

Latest Update : Phototaking taking from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) bb dream

4) mummy liang

5) Yoshie

6) Kristelle

7) Sugar

8) Tigerlily

9) Jynnsan

10) Josephine Tan

11) dawned

12) Angela

13) tinklestars

ok, we will see how many gals that day and then we will split the cost accordingly ok ?

( should not exceed 20 bucks and will include the DVD posted to ur hse by the photographer)

* do not be late hor , cos phototaking start at 230pm to 4pm

cya babes

This is an event shot he will take candid shots of us as well as group shots