(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Pinky, Dawn and other mummies-involved in the organisation

Thank you v much for organising the 1st bday bash on 13 Aug, Sat. The cupcake tasted great, i.e. not too sweet, and the company and the goodie bags were simply fab !!

The only tiny area for improvement was the way the Gymboree staff ran the activities, I thought that can be tightened up a lot more. But I suppose this depends on the personality of the staff at these places, and it's not something totally controllable at our end :)

aishite

i agree totally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think we should try out a new venue next round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Really appreciate the efforts of bbdreamz ( who was the treasurer); Angela who ordered the cupcakes from Cake Avenue; Kris who engages both the photographer & videographer; Dawn, Colleen , Ebelle & starluster for contacting the relevant companies in giving us such wonderful goodies bags

btw, 4 months later it will be Christmas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] those who are keen in having a xmas bash on Saturday 17 Dec pls PM me ..we will choose a venue with gym activities

PS: start looking for Green or Red Clothes ok :p

have uploaded a lot of pics in my fb, do add me for participants not in my facebook hor so tat i can tag u ..drop me an email [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To all mummies who have put in time and effort for putting together the party, a very big thank you !!!!

yeps, agree that gymboree staff didn't put thots or effort in arranging the party. Felt that they jus took a usual class n use it for the party. felt somewhat "cheated" !!! n i didn't happen to c any barnyard decor leh....where was it huh???

Actually, i've been on class trials at a few plcs and sad to say the stds at places frequent by expats have somewhat better service n staff. so mayb for the christmas party, this can be put into consideration too?

A BIG Thank you to all the organizers and others who put in all the effort for the party last Sat.. Glad to see you all again.

I do agree that the Gymboree standard was sort of below my expectation - and they were ultra calculative with the timing. I used to bring my older boy there last time and the service was much better. So yes, it really depends on the staff they employ. Not within our control.

Suggestion for Christmas Bash - My Gym at Great World City. Not sure if they can do a good babies' party. But they did a great one for my son's 5th bday.

thanks to all organizer for the effort u gals put in.

Gymboree

it just like another class session.nothing special.

The barnyard deco was only on the window.

Hi ladies, for those who went to JWT, how would you compare then? I just thought the trainers were overwhelmed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phyphy, I can take leave on this Thursday. Can u go peekaboo this thu?

Leila

now u reminded me ! abt Barnyard

think i will be dropping them an email tmr

yeah, i agree with u abt that , they were kind of lazy that day

ccpet

hehe, if JWT were overwhelmed, i think Gymboree trainers were over-relaxed

Chin

Thanks for the tip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pomme also suggest GWC , but at Amazonia..

i think that will be a good location, centralised [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies! can anyone share wif me online lobang for prewalker shoes for boys? I've googled for it but can't find any good ones.

I'm looking to get a nice pair for my boy's first year old party.

Pinkyluv: As usual, u are so fast in organizing the next bash ;)

Think the bday bash goodie bags is really quite special, thanks to the mummies who source for the goodie bags. As for the bday bash, as I was quite late, so may not be a good judge of the event. Didn't see any farmyard theme, so not sure if I missed it in the early part, but heard Gymboree only sing some songs re farmyard theme, that's all. Actually I was expecting to see pple dressed up as animals for the kids haha.

My suggestion for the next bash is we should have a venue that can cater for a slightly longer event, think at least 2.5-3 hours, so we can get to enjoy food, chit chat and take photos. Feel that day was quite a rush, and most of us prob didn't manage to talk much to each other.

What about considering some function room if anyone got lobang?

My hubby kenna HFMD. I think it maybe due to the Gymboree baby bash. Think my Gideon kenna too. Super sian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tx for those who gave me cake ideas. Will see what the hb decides [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

JO how abt the shoes at Nex kiddy palace? There used to b a shop at tanjong pagar mrt selling just baby shoes, not sure if it's still there.

Pinkyluv, count me in for Xmas. I once attended Little Gym trial, thought it was very good too. But not sure of bday party. In any case, can I digest some adult ice breakers? Paiseh I still can't remember who is who, heh.. Also, daddies joining in may feel a bit lost.. Tx!

Any suggestions where I can bring Baby for his birthday? Thinking to take the day of with hub then bring baby somewhere fun for him to enjoy since its his birthday.

Hi Pomme,

Talk abt HFMD. Back in yr 2007, my DS1 also kena after having his trial @ Gymboree marine parade (now closed down already). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xiao pang

the new indoor playground at GWC seems fun . Me too thinking where to bring him to play. The places i think of are zoo,science center,wet wet wild n amazonia (@ GWC)

SURVEYEES NEEDED URGENTLY!

Looking for:

1) Pregnant women from age 18 to 40, stage of pregnancy is 13 to 36 weeks,Singaporean or PRs, Chinese, Malays and Indians.

2) Mothers who is feeding their infants from 0 to 12 months old using infant formula brands currently.

Incentive reward: $30 NTUC Voucher Interested, pls reply:-

Group : 1 or 2

Name :

Hp no :

Mother Age:

Brand consume :

Baby age :

Pregnancy stage in weeks :

Email to [email protected] by 25/8/11.

hey septemmber mummies, any idea where to purchase those customised birthday cake as I intend to order one for my girl 1st birthday? nice to eat hopefully...

long time never post here. Feeling very depressed now as i've just found out that i'm pregnant with no. 3. Totally unprepared and i'm really afraid that we cannot cope financially and physically.

Hi Nigella,

I know having No. 3 is not going to be easy...but since it's God's gift to you then I think He will guide over you too. Don worry ok, we are all here to give support and provide good listening ears. Feel free to rant all you want and end of the day, stay positive!

Hi Nigella

Cheer up and hugz. The Lord has a good plan for you and the baby within.

I know it sounds really daunting, but take a baby step at a time and big problem will become bite size solvable ones. Let me know what are the things you may need for the 3rd one, and if these are within what I have to offer, am very happy to pass these to you.

Thanks ladies for your comforting words, this pregnancy has really taken us by surprise cos the previous 2 were planned. Having 3 really scares me now that we can barely cope with 2. Made appointment with my gynae. When i called her, she was a bit naggy cos my 2nd c sect was done less then 1 year ago and she is worried about my wound and want to do US and have a discussion with me 1st.

Hi Nigella,

Give urself sometime... It is natural to feel perplex and loss when we r faced with the unexpected but the truth is life dun alwaz turn out the way we plan it to be bec man can only see and plan so much. God is in control. It will work out somehow. A fren was in a similar situation with u. She had taken all precaution and the chances of a pregnancy, less than 5%. When she got pregnant she too was worried but today, she's a happy Mom of three...

My colleague whose kids have grown up shared that she shld have disregarded the constraints and went for a third child when she was ypunget

I cant totally ustd ur situation but I hope u will find strength and hope, knowing that others have gone tru similar experiences as u and few wld tell u that they regret having

the bb.

Stay positive. Dun allow negative tots and worry rob u the joy of ur little bb.

God bless;)

hello mummies (especially those staying in Bt Panjang area), need some advise.

Currently my boy is taken care of by my mum fulltime...is it necessary that I send to him some kind of playgroup (2-3hrs kind) when he turns 18mths old (June 2012)? If so, do I have to start sourcing and registering now? (Cos some told me that next yr is Dragon year...gotta start registering now!)

And which one in Bt Panj is recommended? I noticed that there are some private ones (those terrace house) kind at the Cashew estate. Are those good?

Thanks for ur sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JO,

IMO, it is best to start sourcing and shortlisting your preferred centre now to avoid disappointment especially those popular ones.

I think letting our babies expose and socialize will help them, of course it depends on individual, i got a friend who insisted that she educated her girl at home, she is more comfortable that way, so she skip the nursery and kindergarten classes totally.

Please prioritize your criteria in seeking for school for e.g. programmes, cleaniness, the location, feedbacks etc, just my own suggestion.

Nigelle

Cheer up ! since now #3 will be arriving, stay positive..our #3 Kyra has brought us a lot of joy and there are 4 people in the family to love her ( me, hb, her sis and her bro)

babies are lovely and dun worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stay positive and there will be no problems..even if there is any problem, having a positive mindset will def help lots ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia You !

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space

1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*

Consist of the following :

• 1 Activity (Normal) panel

• 2 Doors

• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:

• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )

• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to [email protected] for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html

月圆+ 花香祝您身体更健康

鱼在游+鸟在叫愿您天天哈哈笑

手中杯+杯中酒祝您好运天天有

欢乐多+忧愁少愿您明天更美好

祝您“中秋节快乐”

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6022087.jpg]

Hi Sept mommies,

Sori to disturb.

I got ready stock for latex ballons BP for 1st Birthday for your babies under linl:- http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6031431.html?1315978861

Pls kindly take a look.

Cheers...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

Sorry to interrupt.

Oh, what a noisy zoo tickets.

=============================

May I know if any Mummy has 4 tickets on 23 Oct, Sunday, 11am that you are willing to exchange with me? I'll be most grateful for that. Or else I will just have to sell these 4 tickets and my kids won't get to watch the play. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm willing to meet you anywhere to do the exchange. THANK YOU!

Please PM me for my hp.

Hi sep mummies, i am a nov 2010 mummy...

Was wondering whether anyone here knows tinkerstars? I am trying to find out where she got the cake for her girl's birthday but I dunno how to reach her...if anyone knows, please PM me? thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm planning to sign my 2 girls up for Julia Gabriel holiday programmes.

There is a 20% group discount if 4 or more children register at the same time. It can be a different programme and venue.

If anyone is interested too, please PM me so that we can all enjoy the group discount.

Information for the holiday programmes. http://www.juliagabriel.com/pdfviewermm1ab.html

Hi Xiaopang, I've been to a couple to try and felt that Little Gym (marina sq) was good. The trainers were ahem, well-trained and the program was smooth and good. It's useful in helping the kiddo learn physical balance and motor skills. U learn how to help your kid learn precursors to somersaults and other tricks, unlike other gyms where your kid just runs through some obstacle course... Hope that helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Hi Mommies, need your help/advice with feeding bb again... DS not eating very well. Once we put him in the highchair he starts crying/complaining. How do you all manage the meals? So far, maid cooks in the PM and that meal lasts for dinner, and the next day's breakfast and lunch. Is that erm, too boring? But he can't really eat adult food yet, so it seems quite an effort to prepare baby's meal and adults meals separately for every meal... right?

Your thoughts/advice/meal plan is appreciated. He seems to like biscuits now, but i'm afraid that he gets bored of biscuits, then we don't hv anything to feed him liao...

ccpet> its not good to keep food over nite for bb esp if its porridge as over nite porridge will generate a lot of wind in stomach. Not sure what food you kept over nite for bb but usually anything over nite will sure taste not so good.

Try the meal-planner from this blog, v interesting ideas. Agree with Leo_baby about not letting baby have overnight food. What we do for my 1yo boy is lunch we use Philip-Avent to steam/blend stuff (v v v easy and fast) and dinner we prepare porridge for him or let him have rice plus soup + other soft food together with the family. Breakfast he just hv a piece of brown-meal ... I still bf feed 3x a day.

http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/

Mummies! Next year, we'll be enrolling our kiddos for nursery (N1) for 2013 (On year in advance). Because our babies are born in Sep, and most nurserys require them to be minimum 2.5 years to 3 years, they'll end up in waiting list to start sch in Term 2 instead of Term 1.....Anyway, any mummies given any thought on which nursery to go to?