10)Pat

11) bb dream (photo)

12) dawned

13) Karen (photo)

14) tigerlily (photo)

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan (photo)

17) jynnsan (photo)

pinky>> Photo -10 ppl already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as of now

meaning for 1.5 hour shoot- average one person is 10 mins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clueless

not 10 minutes..event pics are taken randomly..he will shoot all of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

candidly

IMPORTANT Phototaking will be from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

do come on time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fine with Phototaking taking from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) bb dream

4) mummy liang

5) Yoshie

6) Kristelle

7) Sugar

8) Tigerlily

9) Jynnsan

10) Josephine Tan

11) dawned

ok, we will see how many gals that day and then we will split the cost accordingly ok ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

( will not exceed 20 bucks and will include the DVD posted to ur hse by the photographer)

* do not be late hor , cos phototaking start at 230pm to 4pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cya babes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is an event shot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he will take candid shots of us as well as group shots

Hi Clueless,

So sorry as i gt something on tat day. Maybe can catch up wif u when i go aust in aug? Really sorry hor~ u all enjoy k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think d arsenic refers to high toxic level found in infant weaning food for organix, nestle n hipp all from UK.

Phyphy, I tink is rice in general cos arsenic is present in soil water n rice plants can absorb these water v well. So jus be careful abt where e rice comes Fr. Think Thailand rice has lower levels. The safe level of arsenic has not been reviewed for 40+ years n during that time, cancer was stil not so common. My fren actually called up nestle n they said theirs is in line wif Ava standards etc. N that their rice is Fr eastern Msia. Will paste sone links Fr ur Ref tonite when home cos Hp I can't copy n paste links correctly

My mum in law just bot cerelac wheat with honey cereal for my baby. Anyone using tt? Apparently for baby honey pdts, the spores (smthg like tt) have been destroyed so shldnt cause botulism. Nt too sure but i try nt to stop her cos she did it for the baby as well.. Anyone can advise more pls? Tia!

MummYliang, Those listed by Xiao pang are the brands reporting higher level of arsenic than e safety level, hipps, nestle, organix n holles, all uk brand. Not too sure abt other brands but we are playing it safe for the time being. We look at e ingredients n avoided products that contain rice. Oats m other wheat or grains are fine. Meanwhile e porridge we cook, we use Thai rice. Those nestle samples we decided to throw. Maybe it seems we are too kua zhang but jus playing it safe now that we noe.

Phyphy, sorry was home late last nite n din on pc. Shall target to send links tonite. Sorry!

Ling, Fr what I noe, not advisable to give honey for now.

REason y infant below the age of 1 should not take honey.

Health hazard

Because of the natural presence of botulinum endospores in honey,[74] children under one year of age should not be given honey. The more developed digestive system of older children and adults generally destroys the spores. Infants, however, can contract botulism from honey.[75] Medical grade honey can be treated with gamma radiation to reduce the risk of botulinum spores being present.[76] Gamma radiation evidently does not affect honey's antibacterial activity, whether or not the particular honey's antibacterial activity is dependent upon peroxide generation.[77]

Infantile botulism shows geographical variation. In the UK, there have only been six cases reported between 1976 and 2006,[78] yet the U.S. has much higher rates: 1.9 per 100,000 live births, 47.2% of which are in California.[79] Although honey has been implicated as a risk factor for infection, it is household dust that is the major source of spores. Therefore the risk honey poses to infant health is small, if uncertain.[80]

Re: honey

Thanks for ur input! I read the info as well, i guess will keep it till she is older then! Not worth the risk!

Latest Update : Phototaking taking from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) bb dream

4) mummy liang

5) Yoshie

6) Kristelle

7) Sugar

8) Tigerlily

9) Jynnsan

10) Josephine Tan

11) dawned

12) Angela

13) tinklestars

ok, we will see how many gals that day and then we will split the cost accordingly ok ?

( should not exceed 20 bucks and will include the DVD posted to ur hse by the photographer)

* do not be late hor , cos phototaking start at 230pm to 4pm

cya babes

This is an event shot he will take candid shots of us as well as group shots

Updated List:

Gathering 22 April (Good Friday) 2pm (PG will be in at 2.30pm)

contact number: 97907481

1) Clueless

...2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle

5) Chewy

6) Mango

7) leobb

8) Rita

9) Angela

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan

17) jynnsan

18) Gail Loh

*We have decided to get a PG for the event. $200 for 1.5 hours with maling out dvd to all service, average per person $11

Note: I have been planning and i think i manage to find some white background wall so each mommy can at least have shoots with their bb as per like studio background [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so if mummy want to plan matching clothes with bb and husband, do wear ya so can have nice "mini family" shoot

My gym

Those who take part in baby show, when are u gals going for the free my gym trial lesson?

Shall we go together?

It's the branch at marine parade, call my gym.

They give out free trial lesson voucher to those attend baby show organize by the cc.

Sab/Phyphy,

From the trial session, if you joined their class, i think membership fee will be waive.

Hugo had attended My Gym for 1 term @ Marine Parade (popular, but we withdraw him after that because I found that it was not as ideal for his age group (that time was 13 months) and too far away, it was because I put him on Little Neuro Tree class might as well let him have a play session. They do have a free play session for members before the lesson start. You can try though. But i could see some responded quite well to the lesson, but not for my boy :p

yoshie> no hubby also can have a nice pic with your baby and then submit for contest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]ahha

sab/phyphy,

is the branch at tampines also my gym. Im going to go for trial with widy havent fixed a date, want to go together???

Updated List:

Gathering 22 April (Good Friday) 2pm (PG will be in at 2.30pm)

contact number: 97907481

1) Clueless

...2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle

5) Chewy

6) Mango

7) leobb

8) Rita

9) Angela

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan

17) jynnsan

18) Gail Loh

*We have decided to get a PG for the event. $200 for 1.5 hours with maling out dvd to all service, average per person $11

ok for me too. cya mummies n babies tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Clueless for hosting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur place is lovely

but so sorry that i wear ur shoes back instead of my shoes..guess i must be v tired..cos was out since 9 plus am :p

Thanks clueless for hosting us and my little screamer. It was a pleasure to meet all the sep mummies. Happy Easter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dawned..din hear lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the adults' chit chatting so cannot hear bb boy :p

after a few more gatherings, he wun scream liao ..will get used to it

btw , 16 mummies today..$200/16 = $12.50

( super reasonable hor..he is very nice and not calculative alto he stays longer than that ..thumbs up indeed)

anyone buying 4D..hehe :p

i never have gambler's luck so better dun buy

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle

5) Chewy

6) Gail Loh

7) leobb

8) jynnsan

9) Angela

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan

Thanks Tigerlily for the playmat, without that, we wun have such nice pics today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Clueless for the drinks =)

btw, which ladies sponsor the kuehs & Awfully Chcolate yummy cake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

Thanks clueless for your place! Sorry if we messed it up before you migrate. =p

Thanks tigerlily for the nice playmat!

Nice meeting up with you, mummies! :D

Nice meeting you all! Jessica, hb and I had a great time!

Thanks clueless for having us, Pinkyluv for organising and Tiger Lily for the mat.

Can't wait to see the photos and looking forward to the next gathering!

Next gathering @ my hse on 22 June 2011, it is a weekday so do take leave hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Venue : Pinkyluv's hse ( Bukit Batok)

Date : Wednesday 22 June 2011

Time : 2pm - 5pm

how many of u are keen ?

(must take leave occasionally to pamper ourselves =p

Attending

1) Mummyliang

2) Jynnsan

3) Phantus maybe

4) Mango TBC

5) Colleen TBC

6) Mag TBC

7) Kristelle

8) Ebelle

mummies gathering today:

thanks clueless for hosting us

pinkyluv for organising

tigerlily for the play mat :D

my boy n i really enoyed ourselves today...he was so happy climbing around and seeing all his friends...reach home slp very early...bet he spend all his energy playing there :p

can't wait for the next gathering :D

Thanks clueless for hosting, pinkyluv for organising n tigerlily for the playmat.

Baby Randall came home active n refused to sleep till nearly ten.. As a result, I missed watching tvb drama on starhub (can't buy me love) .. I m v aunty! Slept at 10.30 n suddenly now I m wide awake..

@ pinkyluv : my hubby bought the kueh lapis. Thanks to him for sponsoring. :0) would love to join the gathering but usually prefer not to take leave in the middle of the week..If I were to host a gathering, would definitely engage ur help as organiser. U r such a great planner! Thumbs up!

@ yoshie : it's great to meet u twice now. Ur boy is really cute.

@ clueless: yes, good to finally catch up after chatting for so long. Do stay in touch via Internet.. Do u hv what's app? I phone??

I have Mamil gold stage 2: for 6 mths, the middle size tin @ 900g. Selling at $26 and give away $5 mamil gold stage 2 voucher. I bought too many. I have 6 sealed tins so if buy more save more. Expiry date: 27 July 2012. If anyone is interested can PM me.

Looks like I missed a great gathering! =( Looking forward to the next one.

I just wanted to ask if any of you clean your bb's tooth/teeth? Anybody using spiffies and where are they available at?

Anyone has Friso 2 900g tins that your baby is

not drinking?

I am looking to buy Friso 2 and also Similac 2 if your bb is not drinking them.

Can also exchange Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2012)

with Similac 2 or Friso 2.

Pls pm me if you have any for sale or exchange in case I miss out your

reply here.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

most welcome mommies... crystin too had fun.. so nice to meet up with her "peers" haha and it was good that finally can meet up with you ladies "face to face"..

Keep in contact ladies.. will give you updates from melbourne.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and gosh.. another 3 more days to pack.. arghhh..

Clueless - thanks for hosting the Good Friday gathering. Athena had great fun meeting up with all her boyfriends n girlfriends.

Please take good care of yrself and write to us when you have settled down.

pinklyluv,

June gathering - most likely I won't be able to make it cos' of roadshow and unusally my boss won't allow me to take any leave on the roadshow mth. My mum just told me that she may go to KL to visit my uncle who is sick in June. If can, I play cheat - ask my mum to go around 20/6 to 23/6. So I can take leave & bring Athena to yr house for gathering.

tigerlily

hehe, hope ur mum can oblige the dates & we can cya then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]