(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Wow the thread moves fast! I’ve been busy with work.. =(

Aries Mum – My bb also very very sticky these past week! Cannot be put down at all!

Kristelle – I’m also having a bit of problem with Nicole with regards to introducing semi-solid food. Haiz…Sorry can't help you with this. But anyway, you got try blending the food but not so smooth?

Pinkyluv - Why is it called DYM? Mine not here yet.. very glad. Anw, how come your cramp is like 3 weeks long??? Is that normal? Can take panadol menstrual while still bf ing or not?

Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 12:02 am:       

Weekday Gathering on Wednesday, 22 June from 2pm to 5pm

Venue : Pinkyluv's hse ( Bukit Batok)

how many of u are keen ?

(must take leave occasionally to pamper ourselves =p

Keen

1) Mummyliang

2) Jynnsan

3) Phantus maybe

4) Mango TBC

5) Colleen TBC

6) Mag TBC

7) Kristelle

8) Ebelle

Hi mums of 2010 babies,

Excuse me for posting here but I'm doing my Phd thesis(with NTU) on the effectiveness of teachers' interactions in infant care centres, my research is under the MCYS family grant and I'm given a budget to ask any of you mums who have children in infant care centres about your end-user experience with the centre and teachers.

If you don't mind participating in a focus group (joining an email discussion giving your opinion on 5 questions relating to your experience placing your child in infant care) in return for a token of $10 Popular Book store voucher, please pm me. It shouldn't much of your time as I know most of you are busy women.

No worries, this is not a hoax as I'm a long-time member of SMH and won't risk my reputation by misleading people. I'm a 2006 mum.

hi mummies! anyone interested in getting preloved baby clothes for your bbs? i have some for sale. in good condition.

From mothercare/Richgi. I wouldnt sell any of my clothes if its not fit to wear. No tears/Stain

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346183.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346184.jpg]

Mothercare White 6-9mths footed Sleepsuits

Selling at $10/3pcs or $4 each

In good condition. no tears or stain

Free postage if u take all 3pcs.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346185.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346186.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346187.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346188.jpg]

Mothercare Pink 6-9mths footed Sleepsuits

Selling at $10/3pcs or $4 each

In good condition. no tears or stain

Free postage if u take all 3pcs.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346189.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346190.jpg]

Richgi Pink/Yellow 6-12mths Footed Sleepsuits

Selling at $9/3pcs(2pink,1yellow) or $3 each

in good condition, no tears or stain

free postage if u take all 3pcs

interested, pls PM me. thanks

also have some brandnew items to sell..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346214.jpg]

Brandnew Mothercare Soft sole shoes. Size up to 9mths. 3 pairs for $18 or $7 per pair. (Retails at $28/3pairs}

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346215.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5346216.jpg]

brandnew Combi Socks with anti-slip soles. length measures 9-12cm unstretched.

Selling 4 pairs for $10 or 6pairs for $14 (Free postage)

pls PM me if interested. thanks

Pinky: u are too kind. I don't know if I can ever tahan seeing preschoolers every single day. Mine testing my patience daily. Now I have sore throat cos tjink I scream too much at him. Haha

School for tots : tell me abt it. My boy 31 mths soon but not gone to sch yet. So hard to find good n available one. Nxt yr also headache cos dunno which sch to send. I don drive n the best option is like two hr sch bus ride for him too n fro!

Birthday bash;

For kid or adults? At 1 they hardly know what is happening so can cheat. But if want they those kid gyms or nice restaurant if main focus for adults enjoyment

Cavin's cc

Thanks mummies for your advices! hai... hb yesterday commented, his life is messed up by WOMEN! Decisions by women makes him get busy for nothing. Why leh?

1) I wanted to withdraw cavin from cc cos he always get germs and sick almost weekly. So we decided to get maid. Now decided to let him continue his cc unwillingly.

2) We both parents decided for maid but my mum don't want cos maid will spend most of the time with her. In the end, after all the hassle of him looking around and asking around for maid's info, visiting maid agency, in the end not employing.

3) Teacher in school ask him to reconsider our decision to withdraw him as this age learns the most things.

So women... at home (me), in-law (my mum), sch (teacher), and not forgetting his MUM! hahahaha... His life is MESSED up by women!

phyphy,

I also want to let him attend those few hours kind but my mum need to bring my niece (coming to 2yrs old) and christy out to fetch kor kor alone. So need to find one sch that is very very near for her to handle 3 kids. If not, is not possible for cavin to change to few hours class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am staying in far far west... Jurong. Hard for me to join in the gathering in the east.

One question. My gal developed big red rashes after eating pumpkin. Suspect it's allergy as she has been taking pumpkin for 3 days already and the rashes got more and more. If I stop giving her now, can I try giving her pumpkin again later ie. 2-3 weeks later to pass the allergy test, or got to give up pumpkin completely? TIA!

Angels

Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same here, I wanted to turn mine too until I found these info!

Hi, Morning Mummies

I'm a July Mummy. I have one 3/4 pack and 1/2 a pack of Huggies Dry Comfort 'M' size diaper to let go @ $16.00 as my son had outgrown.

Self collect @ Yishun or Toa Payoh.

PM me if u interest.

Anyone has Similac 2 400g tins or Friso 2 900g tins that your baby is not drinking?

I am looking to buy Similac 2 and friso 2.

Can also exchange Mamil Gold (expiry 2012) / Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2012) with Similac 2 or Friso 2.

Pls pm me if you have any for sale or exchange in case I miss out your reply here.

Thanks ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummyliang

chinese call it Da Yi Ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u r rite i dun think it is good to have long cramps..i fact, i actually wnated to visit a gynae regarding my long cramps shortly after i married, but end up pregnant

anyway, gynae could npt pinpoint the problems, was having v bad cramps even when pregnant

Karen,

Here's the link to babybliss card http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=68&Itemid=179

Your hubby shouldn't say so cos these women are helping him with his kids. If not he will be face with more things to do. He life will be like super MESSY if it is only him and his two kids.

Grace and Tigerlily

Wonderful meeting you ladies for lunch. I am feeling very warm from the Ginseng chick soup. I guess it is 虚不受补. Need to build up my body wellness again. You ladies too got to take care of your back.. if not it will get untolerable when we are older.

Ling, thanks for sharing the link on e car seat. We jus changed our infant seat (we put rear facing) to car seat (happily n ignorantly put front facing!!!!!). Shall change to rear facing asap. But like tat my gal can't watch DVD Liao. That's e easiest distraction to keep her quiet while driving but safety first. Feel so bad as parents now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinkyluv, my dym came but e next month din come. Now next next month Liao stil not here. Tank hormones cranky. Oso haven done pap smear after delivery. I must be e Oni one stil haven done. Cos whenever wan do, spotting. Now not but too lazy to go Liao. Haa

P

Sugar ong

Welcome! True, safety most impt for our lil precious! Dun feel bad! When I saw my baby bending her knees tot need to change too, until I read the article. Change back once u haf chance to, u can use ur new carseat in 5months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummyliang, I oso never do before tats why not spoken forward n keep finding excuses:p but lIke what ling says, it's better to do lo.

Ling, so now can't use car seat?must use back infant seat? Or can use car seat but put in rear facing? I blur

pomme,

ya! hahaha... there is once he take care of the two, I receive a call checking when I will be back home! wahahaha... he cannot take care for long time one. So everytime, he take 1, i take 1. hahahaha.... Is this man? I think pinky's man is exception! Cannot find already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi kristelle, pap smear is a swab test of the 'v' to test for infection or any cancerous cells.

mummyliang and sugarong, didnt your gynae arrange you to do the test about 4 mths after delivery? I tot is a must. Last time i always find it painful to do. Strangely, after giving birth, dont feel pain at all.

Pomme & Tigerlily> yeah it was fun! 3 ladies get to gether can really talk non-stop.. yeah we should reappy "pu" our body. maybe my body is "cold" .. i drink already "just nice" but hor.. at night i make herbal soup and guess what, i mini diarroa.. maybe it is clearing my toxic away hahaha

Mummyliang> not to say not painful.. it is just like in ur 3rd trimester..doc would do one check for infection, same feeling.. it is a must to do. not to late to do it now. if Gynae expensive, then go lady GP, some got do one but then maybe they not so gentle but some are good, very fast don't even know it is done (Suntec Bethesda medical) hahaha

Mommies attending 23 April gathering. So sorry need to cancel as hubby got an event and wants to bring bb along..hope you ladies can join in the 22nd April (Friday) instead... paisei ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Date: 23 Apr 2011 (sat)

1) Clueless

2) phyphy

3) mummyliang

4) leila

5) Jynnsan (maid, 2 kids)

Updated 22/April (Good Friday) Gathering List:

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle

5) Chewy

6) Mango

7) Weiting

8) Rita

9) Angela (both days are fine)

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Josephine Tan

Tracey, gynae ask mi go back 3months after birth. Made appt then but keep spotting so keep delay til now become lazy to go. I oso a bit scared. I had elective c sec so during preg, dr din check my v area

Sugar ong

If ur car seat can be rear facing, you can use n put rear facing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling, thanks. Wil check it out later.

Any mummies can advise if Phillis blender cum steamer need descale? How to do tat since e spout which we put water in wil ultimately go to the food?

having an idea..hehe..Good Friday Gathering ladies

wana share and engage photographer to do for us an event shot ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think each of us less than 20 bucks ..wat do u think

went into facebook & just saw the clueless has sent this idea to my facebook as well

great minds think alike :p

High 5 to clueless

Tracey - Yes my gynae asked me to back for pap smear. but no time!

Clueless - Thanks. I think I'll just go back to my gynae lah.. near home.

Any mummies seeing Dr. Adrian Low?

PInkyluv - I'm keen.. if it can be less than $20, that's great! =)

A fren of mine jus informed me abt baby rice containing arsenic. So scary. Does anyone noe if multi grain, oat, brown rice or even baby porridge constitute as baby rice? Since it's all rice based? Haiz. Now dun dare give cereal Liao. So far my gal has finished 1 Bellamy baby rice, 1 happy baby multi gain, and 1 happy baby oats. So sad now cos my gal always on milk strike so tot can beef her up wif such.

Hi mummies, I can make it for Good Friday gathering:

Gathering 22 April (Good Friday) and 23 April (Saturday) both dates confirm -

Time: 2 pm

Venue: Clueless place/ central

Address: 15 Jalan Arnap, S 249321 (Between ANGUILA PARK and ONE TREE HILL -for those driving)

Date: 22 Apr 2011 (Fri)

Pls drop your name:

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) Yoshite

4) Kristelle (both dates are fine)

5) Chewy

6) Mango

7) Weiting

8) Rita

9) Angela (both days are fine)

10)Pat

11) bb dream

12) dawned

13) Karen

14) tigerlily

15) RaeTan

16) Jynnsan (bb, maid + son)

Fine with photo taking too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi ladies

he quoted us $200 for 1.5 hrs + posting the DVDs to our individual addresses [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Timing 230pm to 4pm

as long as 10 mummies, each of us only $20

of cos if more mummies, lesser..i.e 20 mummies, each of us only 10 dollars :p

Fine with Phototaking taking from 230pm to 4pm on 22 April 2011 @ Clueless's hse

1) Clueless

2) Pinkyluv

3) bb dream

4) mummy liang

5) Yoshie

6) Kristelle

7) Sugar

8) Tigerlily

9) Jynnsan