(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Christmas Party with Catering service

location @ Leobaby Condo (West coast)

Timing:abt 11am to 4pm

1) Optimus Prime

2) BabyT (either day I'm fine cos hb can't go, prefer event PG)

3) tiger_lily

4) Pommelow

5) Batgirl

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

10) bubbleling (either day im fine)(event pg im ok)

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

14) shinchan

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

17) Jacelyn

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

23) Leobaby (Either day since my plc)(Event Photographer OK for me)

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

tinkerstar>it's at clubhouse n ktv rm n the whole public area to roam not coming up my Plc Mah. We can make the ktv rm as feeding rm more private

leobaby

just an idea - how about keeping to 3 dec but not including spouses, so we can include more mummies? think most mummies will be starting work soon and this may be the one and only gathering which can accommodate the most no. of mummies from the thread? thereafter, unlikely to have such a rare opportunity i would think... also happy to go with majority decision if everyone prefers to include spouse...

Mummies who are looking for carrier:

In my fb, theres one person called bebe jac, she importing ergo carriers at $60 only. But preorder, arrive in dec..

Super cheap! But authentic or not i duno laaa.

Pomme/yvonne/Pinkyluv, I might bring my stoller tomorrow too. But I will be bringing maclaren not maxi cosi. So how ah... Sorry ah coz I didn't know can use maclaren now. Dun like bringing maxi cosi out myself.

I am ok with your idea hushlibb just that even on fri most ppl will be already bringing someone to help them so thot will be convenient if some ppl prefer sat. I m more for just mummies too so all female then all feel at ease mah

1) Optimus Prime

3) tiger_lily

4) Pommelow

5) Batgirl

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

14) shinchan (Either day is fine. Ok with event PG)

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

17) Jacelyn

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

If majority are fine with both fri or sat, we jus keep to fri lor. Cos can foresee that we will only have wkend gatherings once all mummies go back to work.

babyT,

Cos John mentioned in his email that he cannot combine the grp pics into the individual shoots CD, cos too big liao, so will burn grp ones into another CD. Thus pinkyluv and myself arre not sure if he will burn the grp pic CD into 12 copies lor.

Yvonne - I saw too!!!! Damn cheap la... Should I order???

Jacelyn - maclaren cannot face mummy de... Better to try on ur girl whether she likes it or not first before bringing it out... My friend used her maclaren only when her baby started sitting and prefer to see surrounding... Although it's definately more compact when folded...

babyt

i manage to contact sis kang!!! tmr i hope she can help me with my lumps...will be seeing her at Mt A. wish me luck and hopefully i can relatch A2 again cos its been so long since i do TBF

BabyT: i was tempted to order another one lor! But decided not to waste money. Hahaha. Eh u ask her la, if its authentic n the organic ones are also $60, cfm plus chop can buy ah! But hor, even if normal ones cost $60 also can buy lor.

By d time it arrives, u no need to use infant insert liao..

Ladies> Pls help me to cfm date soonest as in a couple of days I will have to book the club house. If I do not hear from you I will just assume as Friday 3rd Dec. Thanks.

Phyphy - my com cannot on at all... Black screen and not running...

Yvonne - ya... I will ask but scared she offended leh... $60 is dirt cheap... Original how much ar??

1) Optimus Prime

3) tiger_lily (either day im fine)(event pg im ok)

4) Pommelow

5) Batgirl

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

17) Jacelyn

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

Leobaby,

I got a playmat - same as the one u brought to pinkyluv hse. If need, I can bring that along with my maid's help (maid coming on 1Nov - transferred from my bil. hope she is good & can stay on the job) btw, can u bring yr nursing cover tml, wanna compare the difference. might need to alter mine cos' is too long for me.

1) Optimus Prime

4) Pommelow

5) Batgirl

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

17) Jacelyn

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

36) Mag (Either day is fine. PG prefer Events PG)

1) Optimus Prime

4) Pommelow

5) Batgirl (either day im fine)(event pg im ok)

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

17) Jacelyn

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

Woah, event so big, that day we have to wear name tags ah! =)

Babyt

I'm goin tmr .... So heng lor when I call parentcraft she pick up the phone. Oh ya definitely bringing A2 cos I sucks at latching on my right where my lump is.

I'm getting worried abt it so better let them see wat kind of lump I have

mommies, my bb crystin slept from 3 am till 7 am (5 hours)... and 3 am last feed was only 2oz.. is this OK?

313 Gathering Friday

where is the venue and time to meet again?

Personalized white romper with Xmas appliqué and baby name... $26 per pc...

1. BabyT

2. bubbleling

3. Jacelyn

4. Shinchan

5. Yvonne

6. Hushlilbb

7. Jacqueline Aktop

8. pinkyluv

9. twirley

10. Mango

11. tigerlily

12. Leobaby

13. Clueless

1) Optimus Prime

4) Pommelow

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

17) Jacelyn (Either day is fine. Ok with event PG)

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

Bubbleling - good luck for tomorrow and practice till u perfect the latch... Can de... And don't worry about the lump... At first I also thought the one I felt was lump or clot milk, but turns out some is breast tissue...

babyt yah i know maclaren cannot face mummy. i also use it for #1 after she is abt 1yo. I cannot try now coz its in hubby's car and he drove it to work haha. So i will just take a bet and bring it tomorrow lo. If she likes then i strike lottery. if she dun like then bo bian i will put her in my carrier and the stroller use to put my bag. at first i didnt think of bringing maclaren because i didnt know can use for 2mo bb. my sis just told me can haha.

Jacelyn - i'm also bringing pouch and stroller... I hope she'll stick to the stroller.. Just now I brought her out with the maid cos maid got medical check up... One blardy idiot open his Velcro bag and she woke up from her sleep... Damn... Anyway after that she stop fussing then I put her back in... Later I will try bringing her to take lrt cos u wanna return DVD... Hopefully she'll be ok... Tomorrow I will feed her, rest 15 mins then put her in stroller, then go out... Then cross my fingers, toes and eyes that she will koon all the way until next feed...

haha.. seems like a few of us is rather stress bringing our babies with stroller tmr. Me too, scare she will fuss and refuse the stroller. I even dreamt abt it ytd..lol

1) Optimus Prime (3 Dec, Fri - lose the hb lah!) (photography - chin chai)

4) Pommelow

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

18) chin

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

jacelyn,

you were asking abt the papaya soup, rite. i went to read my recipy book - you need to fry fish until golden brown.

in case, u don't how. Here's the recipy.

(A)

300g green papaya

8 red dates

3 slices of ginger

(B)

500g fresh fish tail (i used fish bone - same effect)

salt to taste

1) Peel, seed and cut papaya into pieces

2) Heat 3tbsps of oil in pan. Fry fish until golden brown.

3) Put (A) and fish in stewing pot. Pour in 1.5litres of hot water and salt to taste.

4) Put stewing pot into double boiler. Cover and cook for 2hrs (I simple boil them in pot for 2hrs)

btw, my ma cook this for me everyday during my confinement cos' my ms is very low. i oso pump & pump round the clock (every 3hrly). i still pump & pump now but no longer every 3hrs - trying to train my nn say 5 to 6 times a day.

Tigerlily, so u get milky soup ah? ok so i will go fry fish. my mum gave me fish head. think its the same effect hor? but the fishy smell damn strong. hmm drink liao like no effect one leh... still the same for me. haha

bbt, if mine takes stroller its like bonus lo. coz i was prepared to carrier her all the way tomorrow.

re baby rocking

my maid always carry my bb to sleep cos she can't sleep without carrying and it always takes a long time. However when it comes to nighttime, normally she fell asleep on her own after drinking milk and i'll just need to put her on bed and she's off to lala land. I wonder why the difference between day and night also. Maybe cos of all the noises during daytime?

re:personalised romper

i'm interested! but if we want to do for our older tots also, can they give discount also?

re: environment sensitive

my bb is really sensitive, when hubby came home 2 nights ago, she kept fussing at night cos my hubby's voice is so unfamiliar to her...he's been away since my confinement ends and during confinement, bb slept with cl. hubby was so frustrated that he kept suggesting to put up the yao lan for her which i refused to cos i don't want her to get used to rocking.

Babyt

Ya tmr after sch I need to chiong down to mt A to fix this pblm hahaha it has been at least 2 weeks le...

Really pray hard it's just some milk clog issues and nthg serious

Mummies, enjoy the yummy sashimi tmr ...........will join the next time round!

Those mummies gg back to work after maternity leave but is now taking care of bb alone, how ah? I will be gg back to work next jan and is looking after bb myself now. but next year my mum will be looking after bb. i worried that she will not be used to my mum wor. but now my mum hands are tied with 2 tods + 1 6yo niece. any idea?

BabyT: i think ask nvm one la... BP selling at $150+ onwards.

Leobaby: i shld be starting work liao, so i will go for sat.. Can help me input as im using iphone.

Mummies interested to do the personalised romper, there are 2 sizes... 0-6 months and 6-12 months...

This is the Xmas applique..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4668850.jpg]

If don't want, then we just create Prince & Princess theme..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4668851.jpg]

Then we have to choose the font and thread colour...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4668852.jpg]

shinchan: ya.. But i rejected.. Hahaha. Dont think i can accept d idea of working half day on sat after much consideration... Nx tues got one more, wish me luck! Hehe

hi gals..

Been busy with visitors ... i did not log in for a day, and i am completely lost..the thread moves so quickly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very active mummies we have here...!

Eerr..I think we are supposed to give feedback on dates preference? What is this thing abt the romper? Is it for the PS?

4) Pommelow

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

18) chin (prefer 3 dec, Fri. PS - go with the flow!)

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

Anything else we are supposed to feedback on??

OP - nope, I am not catholic - hubby and his family are though. I just like SJI Junior cos it seems not so elitist..and like you said, somehow the adults from the school turn out very well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Calling out to BabyT, Jacelyn, Tigerlily, Pinkyluv, Optimus Prime, Hushlibb, Yvonne, Diamantz, Lizzie &n Pomme

I have been asked by Leobaby to remind all of u to bring a thumbdrive to copy the grp pics when we gather at 313 tmr.

To self: I better go put in my thumbdrive now, otherwise muddle-head me sure forget :p

shinchan lucky got your post. i forgot abt it. just put my external harddisk into the bag. So unless i forget my bag as well, otherwise its safe! hee hee

Shinchan, u staying at tpy? Have PM u my hp in case u need help.. Staying at Amk and taking train down tmw.. Bb with my mum...

Yvonne: the ergo carrier so cheap!!!??? I bought from avanology.com at 189 for organic carrier and 40+ for insert.. Faints... Fren bought chicco carrier at bb fair at 70++...he asked y ergo ex ... I go huh? Chicco got carrier ?! :p

interested in the personalized romper but dun know how to add my name from iPhone...

Hi Mommies

Sorry to disturb the thread

I have 2 tins of 900g NAN HA 1 at $38 each to let go. If interested pls pm me..Expiry 2012

4) Pommelow

6) Windy

7) Pinkyluv

8) Phantus

9) mummy princess

11) Yvonne

12) Jacqueline Aktop

13) ccpet

15) hushlilbb

16) twirly

18) chin (prefer 3 dec, Fri. PS - go with the flow!)

19)Sugarong

20) starluster

21) mango

22) Lizzie

24) bb dreamz

25) Jessica

26) Clueless

27) Sab

28)Badfifi (I can make it on the 4th Sat. If it's on the 3rd, I'l have to catch you another time)(No preference about photography, no photography aso fine by me.)

29) Chris

30) phyphy + t1 n t2

31) krishojw

32) Mama G

33) tinkerstars

34) Letty

35) Pat

shinchan > thanks, but i'm not going tomorrow. can someone help me keep? i should be going for west mummies gathering

UPDATED

Next Wed West Mummies Gathering 3rd Nov 10am

1. Weiting (host)

2. Pinkyluv and mum

3. Pommelow and mum

4. Shinchan and mum

5. Leobaby

6. Batgirl and helper

7. rachoho and hb

8. Badfifi and father

9. Jacelyn and helper

10. Bubbleling

11. Diamantz

Anyone else dun have my add, pls PM mi ur number than i sms u.

diamantz,

Maybe u can get pinkyluv to keep the cd for u than next wed can pass to u~ :D