(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Happy New Year everyone !!

Cresent / MVH,

I also ordered from the seller already ;(

Sunflower,

can refund huh, then, I am also going to ask for refund already.

No point to buy it if the quality is not good. I will source around for others, and if found any, I will share the thread with u.

Happy New Year to all!

Anyone knows whether I Lock and Lock containers can take in hot water. I planned to use it to keep my pump equipments and use it to sterilised after I pump in office.

So sian, I'm going back to work on 3 Jan.

jascmy,

yes lock lock can put hot water as I'm using it too..

Happy 2011 to all!! Hope our kids will grown up healthy, pretty and handsome, mostly obedient!!

jascmy, lock and lock is v useful. i use it for my pump accessories too.

fyi, after 6 months old, i dun really sterilise the pumping accessories le. cause slowly they dun need to sterilise all items le.

i almost wanted to place order for the beanie, and button hat for my ah boy, luckily i din. hm..thanks all for the info.

Happy new year all! I also use lock & lock to bring breast pump accessories to office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ, saw d hair cutting clip, interesting! Will order too!

Hey mummies, wat do you think of avocado for 5.5 mth old baby? I will start my baby on rice cereal at 5 mths then on to mashed uncooked avocado. Any idea? So far online sites say fine but wld like to see wat u mummies think.

Halo mummies who have 2 or more kids.. Need ur advice..

My elder gal who is going to be 3.. Is super duper uncontrollable recently these few months.. She has mastered all those undesirable skills fr her cousin, tip toeing, walk ard while eating, snatch toys, scream for something instead of requesting nicely, pinch, beat, push ppl when not happy, talk back when scolded, point fingers, point gun when angry, make a tantrum when outside.. All these years I saw my niece behaving like that now all these r happening to my gal..

I tried timeout, reasoning wif her, scolding even resort to caning most of the time these few months.. N she is not scared!!! Cry le still repeat the same thing!! Last few days I use a 30cm ruler to beat her legs and the ruler chipped after the beating!!! I scared I become a torturer to my gal.. I really try to be nice n talk to her but somehow she keeps testing n stretching my limits.. Pls help n give advice!!!

MVH, it is a phase and it will b over de.

if you are really out of control, pls step back and don't hit/beat her. Step back and cool down.

I also bought cane for my girl last time, but i never use it at all. I always remember duckling said, 体罚, is not the only way out.

you see ah,

tip toe-ing - what's wrong? nothing wrong , she is just exploring another way of walking and this is good for fine motor skills (balancing), and she can be a dancer.

walk around while eating - anyone doing that at home as well, there is nothing wrong too. but encourage her to eat at a degsinated place. i always put my gal at high chair de.

snatch toys? - from who? from adults (cannot be), I guess it must be from peers. it is okay, they are still learning how to share. it is ok not to share, we shall not force them to share everything. teach her the joy of sharing and let her decide when to share.

pinch/beat/push ppl when not happy - anyone doing that to her? you can teach her that is not acceptable behaviours. however it is not immediate, one day she will give u a surprise and she will teach her meimei next time.

see ah, you cane her also she is not scared now, dont cane her bah.

one day (when my house is in a proper order, now looks like sai4), bring her to my house and let her play with jie jie.ssss.. my girl has a new friend now and her name is always mentioned. she is duckling's #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha!

MVH, I think your girl is trying to draw ur attention... And yes, i really against the idea of 体罚. At the age of 3, they dun really know what is right or wrong. They will just imitated whatever they have seem... today u beat her, tomorrow she will beat others or even mei mei! Since my mum can do so, why can't I?? this will be the question in their mind...

Dun reasoning with her immediately... when we are angry/hot, we can't listen to the advice ppl given to us too right? This is the same to our kids... U can 'discuss' with her on her behavior after she is cooling down (mum will know best time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I always did that when putting her to bed... tell her that u dun like the way she behaved on that morning/noon & it might hurt herself or others...

If she talk back /argue back, listen to her reasons! Sometime after I listen on her 'feedback', actually I think I am not 100% right too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today's kids know how to negotiate, so we also need to learn the way to negotiate with them. Tell her if she did the same thing again, what will be the consequences... and of course, when u say it, meant it & do it!

Parenthood will never be easy... but as we go along, we will realize that we can learn more too...

QQ, my girl also keep mentioning ur girl's name last 2 days... N she keeps asking me to bring her go ur house too... haha!!

Ahnah, kiddy palace at CWP is selling the Maclaren Techno XT at $398, very good deal as normal price is S$568... u may wan to check it out.

happy new year ev one!

super blue monday for me.. v tired.. whole night cant slp well.. cos #1 cranky.. he unwell i also unwell. hb slp like log.. -_- room aircon on 16 degree and stil v hot.. no need cover blanket... wat a start for 1st day of work for yr 2011..

any lobangs for aircon service? i tink need to top up gas..

i tink i saw the BP before.. any one here tried before? seems like alot of good feedback from there. izzit cheaper?

haven.. haa. now asking ah lao which service he wanna do.. cos he actually know to clean the air con unit himself.. only duno how to top gas.

Duckling, QQ, thanks for yr encouragement.. I felt better now.. All these pushing, snatching, screaming she learnt fr her cousin lor.. 学坏三天,学好三年.. Guess need a longer time to teach her the correct stuff.. N I think I m under pressure ba.. Coz my lazy hubby doesn't want to discipline her.. Once he beat her so hard ( lost control), my gal's thighs blue black for a few days.. After that, think he give up disciplining her.. Now I need to take care of mei mei n also teach jie jie.. Argh... I think I really need to step back at time.. Thanks!!

alibaba,

we like coolserve service. but maybe can try the bp one? if u just want to top up gas, i think can choose anyone?

duckling, can come anytime de, weekday also can de.

MVH, i agree with duckling on kids negotiation with us, but i can tell you that i am not a person with good temper so i do shout at my kids at times (out of control). facing kids all day will drive me crazy too.

try it, talk to her.

i also used the bed time chit chat session with my gal, she likes it. she told me many things and many of her thoughts too. i was quite surprise and impressed sometimes cause they can think so much.

QQ, I miss bedtime chit chat with her after #2 is born.. Now #2 sleeps in e same room wif us n she is a super duper light sleeper.. So we ask my elder gal not to talk/sing.. But she juz won't listen and always disturb my lil wake up then I have to make lil sleep again.. Really tiring during sleeping time.. Some times can last for 2 hours sia..

MVH, then dun make her sleep la.

just bring her and chat together. how nice! a mama chit chatting with two dotters.. i like.

when she is tired, she will sleep de.

i see v open now, when i bring #2 out, he wont sleep. ok lor, reach home cry cry cry then sleep. eventually will sleep de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i dun do that whole day for him, half a day ensure he has at least one good sleep, then i am fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pay more attent to #1 ok? my #1 was cranky in nov, i gave up. so i took leave and went out with her for 2 days. she loves me so much that she only remembers mama brot her out for shows. she forgot all her misbehaves le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i know it is diff, but you can do it de.

QQ, if my lil gal wakes up, cry n cry.. No mood chit chat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] though of shifting my elder gal to another room then I can chat n sing wif her.. I did that every nite before I have #2.. but she is scared to be alone in another room leh.. Sigh..

Ok la.. I try to be more relax n pay more attention to her.. But really I have no one to take care of my lil one.. Sigh..

MVH, next time weekends u come my house i take care of #2 for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i provide playmates. hee.

now we are busying revamping our house. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies here....your babies got drinking problem? my mom and me have been battling with our bb during milk time....she will drink half stop to burp, then after that it is battle cos she'd refuse to open mouth, push the teat out or turn her away when we try to feed her the balance...currently, it seems that she'd finish milk when she is drowsy..then she can finish the milk real fast...think she less chubby le cos not drinking as much as she shld...

is there any way to make her drink better without having to battle her? this has been going on for close to 1 mth....worried bb wld lose weight....

we realise she can finish the milk but just don know why when she is not drowsy, it is so difficult for her to finish the milk lor....haiz..

QQ

my hb lazy to do the washing himself.. so i ask him to choose wat service to pay.. may try the BP one and let u know if it's good..

pekkle

my boy also on milk strike now...most of the time now only drink milk when he is drowsy.. and he drinks only half he used to drink.. even know when we bring him to his room. prefer to be in the living room. doesnt want to slp..cant sit long in rocker.. go out worst. cant stay still in stroller.. faint..

he now no longer chubby like last time.. so gek sim..

alibaba > my gal only milk strike...she still sleeps alot and can stay still in stroller....really so headache lor tis milk strike thingy...when will it be over??!!

mummies who have #1....any advice?

maybe it's teething? i tink my boy is Hong sim.. he see pple at home.. wan to play... i just called home, my maid told me he guai guai drink milk... -_-"" duno how to go out like tat..

my #1 also like tat when he is younger... drinking milk is always a battle.. i forgot for how long.. but now he is quite ok with drinking milk.. however he is v slim boy.. drink milk ok but solid food eat v little.. nv ending worries.. white hairs all coming out !

end dec when bring her for jab, PD checked and said that my gal no teething....she just said they are v distracted at this age, so drinking milk becomes a challenge...

i just called home during lunch and my mom said she cried till big drops of tears come out...cos don wanna drink...her last milk feed was 8am+...told her to feed more when she is drowsy ba....haiz...really alot of worries!

Hi all, I'm back to work today. My boy also cry whole day since last Friday and the reason is for milk. Within 1.5hr can cry loud for milk. Then nvr finish the milk. Not sure what happened too.

QQ, so good to help me take care of #2... I guess she doesn't have other playmate other than her cousin.. Next time I will bring her to play wif yr gal or duckling's.. Thanks!

Karen, yes, already refunded..hehe

MVH, point fingers and point gun??! i think this one must teach her not to do it again..

duckling, i thought kiddy palace has closed down at CWP due to reno ?

alibaba, u can get those freelancer..they work full time for a company, during weekends or in the evening do part time.

if u wan, i can recommend u someone..so far we are satisfied with his service.

jascmy, my boy cries every monday if its a long weekends.. xmas that week and last week, i took Friday off .. so on the monday, when i left him with my mum and off to work, he started crying ..and he will keep looking at my mum and around the house and he cries the whole day till we pick him up in the evening.. tuesdays onwards he is cheerful.. today he is crying again...i had to talk to him on the phone .. it all started when he was 3mth plus, until now still haven get used to it.

Thanks for all your replies.

The thoughts that you ladies penned down was exactly what I have in mind. I tried to get it across to him but failed. Cos he will rebuke me in one sentence, that is "Why my mum (MIL) look after nv ask for $$$?" Haiz. Very tired. Guess its gonna b a long battle on that issue with him.

Another issue, mummies. My BB ger has been playing with her saliva. Why arrr? She keep "BOO" with her saliva & teats. & when inside the Yao Lan, give her pacifier, she keep "booing" the pacifier out. She "BOO" out the pacifier than look for it. Give it back to her, she "BOO" out again. this goes on for many times, kinda off fed up sometimes when tired & shag.

sunflower

any idea how much they charge?? i doing system 3 aircon and top up gas. meanwhile send me their contact. thanks!

regina > if he keeps using this phase then like like little room to talk lor....ur mom also never ask for $, now it is more like you'd like to give her as a form of appreciation...that's quite different le...

on bb playing saliva and teat...my bb gal also like that....also likes to spit out pacifier in the yaolan and she wld try to push it back into her mouth..think to them it is a form of game...haha...sometimes i take away the pacifier till she cries for it..then soon after she will knock out...

Hi Pekkle,

my husband is one stubborn man. Earlier, he hasissues with me burping the baby too hard & along the way, many problem oso. Sometimes, felt jus wan to take the baby & leave.

I oso did the same to my ger yest nite, cos really very tired liao & she keep playing with the pacifier. Then when I dont give her, she turn to her side...donno do what, then the yaolan side all wet with her saliva...

Very naughty ger,...

reg,

u wrking? then u give the money urself if u really wan to give ur mum..since ur hb so stubborn, forget it..

alibaba, will PM u

Yup, Im working but salary oso not very high one.

Had been giving my mum $250 & dad $150 every month.

I wish I could give them more...felt so bad, cos they are so old liao. By right can relax, but becos of me, they still have to look aft my kid. somemore mine is so playful & naughty...sleep don wan sleep... now teething, even worse.

me no...took from him b4,guess what is his reply?

as we are staying with my MIL, he says what is Jia Yong for? Since he is paying for all the neccessity at home, jia yong no need give me.