(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Hi mommies! I have made a booking with Peek-A-Boo playground at Kallang Leisure Mall for a kids party on 17th Dec, Saturday, 10am

to 12pm. However, due to unforseen circumstances, we may not be able to hold the party anymore. I was wondering if anyone may like to take

over our reservation should we not be able to hold the party? We have made a $250 deposit for this date. This is the Saturday before Christmas so it'll be a great day and time to have a kids christmas party! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/parties.php

Christmas Party - CAPACITY HIT!!!

Potluck menu

Tentative Date - 17 Dec, Saturday

Tentative venue - function room at one of the condo at Cairnhill Circle behind Paragon (will pm condo name to confirmed attendees 1 week before playdate)

Time - 5pm for dinner

=>hubbies & older kids are welcome!

Attendees

1. Eliss

2. vernie

3. babycoco

4. Ann

5. Chelz

6. Bdmummy replace Beannie

7. mrslong

8. ica

9. Pris

10. Geri

11. sun_tan (Jacelyn)

12. DQueen (Marie)

13. Daisy

14. Jaclyn

15. Grace

16. Jo_lyn

17. Irene (nfk22)

18. nok ( bindi)

19. Jasmine (Minmin)

20. baby_yen (Fanny)

Waitlist

21. suika

22. lasery2k

23. Happimay

Dear all, I will be out of town in the first two weeks of Dec, you girls wanna start discussing with the potluck menu and the Xmas gift exchange prog??

Speaking of shoes.. my gal has so many pairs but she only likes one pair of dark blue crocs!!! whenever i tried to put on the other pairs, she cry and struggle like mad like i'm going to chop her feet!

When we go shopping and i try on a pair of shoes for her, she reacts the same way.

i have no prob with letting her wear that dark blue crocs but it really doesnt match with everything. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

same for legwarmers! she will only wear a particular pair that she doesn't want to take off. i had to forcefully remove it and she will cry like mad.

once, she wore it for the whole day except bathing, i tried to change into another pair and she too, cry like i am going to break her legs. if she sees a hairclip or rubber band and pass it to me but i don't tie her hair for her (cos it's bedtime), she will also cry!

is this a sign of vanity?!

SK: our bbs are really growing fast. I think it's a sign of her asserting her independence and choices. now my girl is also very clear in what she likes and doesnt like, but lucky for her it's "out of sight, out of mind". i will tell my girl why she can't have what she wants, then hide it away and distract her with something else. usually it works, but occasionally it turns into a scream-fest haha

hi peanut,

I used to stay at Meyer road for quite sometimes before kana mblock... staying at tanjong Katong now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelz, ya developments here are quite old. sometimes we worry we will kenna en bloc also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i really love the area. sometimes will bring my girl to east coast park to walk walk. she really loves picking up leaves haha

your area has all the yummy food! are you a working mummy?

Sweetkiss: Kayden also start to choose what shoes he wanna wear but the lucky thing is he only has 2 pairs of shoes. For boys, any type of shoes also can go with everything like that. LOL!!

I once seen on tv "Super Nanny", there is a girl who behaves like your girl too. She likes to be pretty and would insist on wearing what she want. If mummy don't allow, she will throw tantrum and in the end, her mummy gave in. For example, it is time for a swim, her mummy pick a swimming costume for her. But she don't want, she want to wear the same swimming costume which she had already worn for five days and dirty. When mummy say no, she scream and shout and throw her tantrum till her mummy gave in. So the nanny told her not to do such thing. Advise given was just give her 2 choice of clothes, do not give her a whole wardrobe of choices. Ask her to choose one. If she doesn't choose and start to create a scene, tell her that you will count to 3 and if she doesn't choose, you will choose for her and insist that she wear it.

Junie: Ya... I find watching those series quite interesting. Always give me advices on how to deal with kayden when he becomes like those kids or toddlers.

1) Christmas capacity

The previous function room which I have booked is FOC (hb said cannot fit 40 adults + 20 kids + other older kids) ...

I have booked another development function room which is much more bigger than the earlier one. Gotta pay admin fee $60 for this one which i will pay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. All mummies in waiting list can join...

Both are located about the same cairnhill vincinity - earlier one is up the hill while the latter is down hill. Both are right behind paragon.

2) Christmas catering

I am not able to handle this part because I would be travelling. Would appreciate if someone willing to take this up.

3) Christmas gift

Sounds good. I am ok if everyone onz

Christmas Party - CAPACITY HIT!!!

Opt 1: Potluck menu ?

Opt 2: catering (I am not able to handle this part because I would be travelling early next month. Would appreciate if someone willing to take this up. )

Tentative venue - function room at one of the condo at Cairnhill Circle behind Paragon (will pm condo name to confirmed attendees 1 week before playdate)

Time - 5pm for dinner

Attendees

1. Eliss

2. vernie

3. babycoco

4. Ann

5. Chelz

7. mrslong

8. ica

9. Pris

10. Geri

11. sun_tan (Jacelyn)

12. DQueen (Marie)

13. Daisy

14. Jaclyn

15. Grace

16. Jo_lyn

17. Irene (nfk22)

18. nok ( bindi)

19. Jasmine (Minmin)

20. baby_yen (Fanny)

21. suika

22. lasery2k

23. Happimay

Thanks Chelz.... you are superb... yeah someone gotta handle the makan and collect the money if u opt for catering...

Xmas Party on 17 Dec

For X'mas gift exchange, there was a software Jaclyn used the other time for the 1st BD bash....what was the software?

I don't mind handling the Gift Exchange part. I'm not good with math/accounts, so better not handle the cash bit, heehe.

Hello mummies, I don't mind taking care of the catering. Maybe some mummies can suggest which caterers to use, and what is the budget per person. Of not I suppose pot luck is still an option.

Tks Geri for the link.

For the gift exchange, no need be "mysterious" lah hor. I just use the software, then post the names here. Ok?

For catering, $15 per pax?

Can try Kigi catering. But must book very early....in fact they are usually fully booked months ahead. So can try.

Hi Mrs Leong,

Sorry, i am afraid wont have enough space to put toys...anyway, the children playground is just next to the kids pool.

hi babycoco,

most caterer require 30 pax... I think even some mummies come without hb, still will hit 30pax[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chelz: ok no prob, at least they can go to the playground to play. Yeah! BTW tks for helping to get the place.

Babycoco: yes am bringing my hubby along too.

chelsea what time did you book the function room from? If early say 4-5 then maybe can get the bubs to swim?! keke

thanks Ros for taking up the catering part. I think you can include all attendees with hubbies UNLESS they specifically said their hubbies are not coming...

oh i think $15per head for food is the cap la...if you can find something less than that, lagi best...afterall its the gathering that matters, not the food.

hi mummies! long time never come here...yes, i am OK with catering and hubby will also be coming... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mommies! Haven been in here for quite some time cos i just changed job and was taking some time to settling down in the new environment. How is everyone?

Thanks babycoco for helping to take over the catering.

Cant confirmed the schedule of my hubby, so dont cater food for him.

Looking forward to see you mommies again!

Christmas Party - Still have 2 more slots!!

Food: Cater

Gift Exchange : $15+/-

Time - 5pm for dinner

Attendees

1. Eliss + hubby

2. vernie + hubby

3. babycoco + hubby

4. Ann

5. Chelz + hubby

7. mrslong + hubby

8. ica

9. Pris

10. Geri

11. sun_tan (Jacelyn) - hubby not gg

12. DQueen (Marie)

13. Daisy

14. Jaclyn

15. Grace

16. Jo_lyn

17. Irene (nfk22) - hubby not gg

18. nok ( bindi)

19. Jasmine (Minmin)

20. baby_yen (Fanny)

21. suika

22. lasery2k

23. Happimay

I am also coming with hubby.

Oh.. So gift exchange is minimum $15 worth of gift or maximum $15 worth of gift? Sorry for the silly question.

Ann: I think $15 is minimum bah...if anyone is feeling generous, can buy something worth more than $15?

Also the gift is for baby?

Christmas Party - Still have 2 more slots!!

Food: Cater

Gift Exchange : $15+/-

Time - 5pm for dinner

Attendees

1. Eliss + hubby

2. vernie + hubby

3. babycoco + hubby

4. Ann + hubby

5. Chelz + hubby

7. mrslong + hubby

8. ica

9. Pris - hubby not gg

10. Geri

11. sun_tan (Jacelyn) - hubby not gg

12. DQueen (Marie)

13. Daisy

14. Jaclyn

15. Grace

16. Jo_lyn

17. Irene (nfk22) - hubby not gg

18. nok ( bindi)

19. Jasmine (Minmin)

20. baby_yen (Fanny)

21. suika

22. lasery2k

23. Happimay

For those that has yet to reply if hubby coming anot, please copy n paste n update according k. For ease of tracking.

Haa ya there is no cap for the gift. Min $15. Think its easier to buy gift for bb.

GIFT EXCHANGE

Pardon me but I don't know some of the mummies babies' name, so can you pls fill in next to your name so that I can use the software to generate the gift exchange list.

Mummies & Babies

1. Eliss - Keila

2. vernie - Ian

3. babycoco - Amelie

4. Ann - Kayden

5. Chelz - Marc

6. Beannie -

7. mrslong (junie)- Isaias

8. ica - Hannah

9. Pris - Brandon

10. Geri - Renee

11. sun_tan (Jacelyn)- Skyler

12. DQueen (Marie)- Howard

13. Daisy -

14. Jaclyn - Gareth

15. Grace - Alwyn

16. Jo_lyn - Enzo

17. Irene (nfk22) - Nathan

18. nok (bindi) -

19. Jasmine (Minmin) -

20. baby_yen (Fanny) -

21. suika -

22. lasery2k - Luke

23. Happimay -

Junie - not bad sia, u can remember the bubs well...

GIFT EXCHANGE

Pardon me but I don't know some of the mummies babies' name, so can you pls fill in next to your name so that I can use the software to generate the gift exchange list.

Mummies & Babies

1. Eliss - Keila

2. vernie - Ian

3. babycoco - Amelie

4. Ann - Kayden

5. Chelz - Marc

6. Beannie - Claire

8. ica - Hannah

9. Pris - Brandon

10. Geri - Renee

13. Daisy - Kaley

14. Jaclyn - Gareth

15. Grace - Alwyn

16. Jo_lyn - Enzo

18. nok (bindi) - Leola

19. Jasmine (Minmin) - Aiden

20. baby_yen (Fanny) -

21. suika - Livia

22. lasery2k - Luke

23. Happimay - Benedict

Eliss>> tks for filling up the rest. Ya, u lagi good, the rest you can remember!

babycoco: I tried neogardens regular menu b4. Not bad.

I think no. 6 in the gift exchange list should be bdmummy...

everyone in the list confirm coming hor? Sekali list generated then last min dun turn up, one poor baby will not get a present...

GIFT EXCHANGE

Mummies & Babies

1. Eliss - Keila

2. vernie - Ian

3. babycoco - Amelie

4. Ann - Kayden

5. Chelz - Marc

6. Beannie - Claire

8. ica - Hannah

9. Pris - Brandon

10. Geri - Renee

13. Daisy - Kaley

14. Jaclyn - Gareth

15. Grace - Alwyn

16. Jo_lyn - Enzo

18. nok (bindi) - Leola

19. Jasmine (Minmin) - Aiden

20. baby_yen (Fanny) - Kan Ning

21. suika - Livia

22. lasery2k - Luke

23. Happimay - Benedict

Eliss:

the official timing for afternoon slot is 5pm-10pm...but dont think security guard will stop if anyone come in at 4.30pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, can we get everybody on the list to confirm. I also worry that we'll end up with a lot of food ...

any other suggestions for the catering?

Dress code:

how about all kids wearing christmas theme; green/ red/Xmas hat??

will look very nice if all kids are in Xmas colour/ costume.

junie, yes still can. Its like everybody comes with 1 gift and just exchange on the spot. Doesnt matter if is odd and even no.