(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

beannie, my boy sleep at 8pm.

so go home i feed him then bath and play a while and sleep liao. he dun even nid to give him night feed. :x

maybe I will bring fruit puree and ask teacher feed.

cheese: 8pm !! that's nice !! my BB C ah ... between 9-10pm sometimes later !

maybe becos my ILs there is noisy till abt 10pm since the day she was born, thus thus she only able to slp that hour onwards... angry with such ppl living in the house there !

Yes, even during wkends,he need 3 napping times during morning till evening time.

One nap cfm will be 2-3hours, the other 2 napping time is 1-2hours, he also will wanna sleep at 8+.

Latest is 9+-10 at times. So our precious moment together is only like 1hour+everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow 8pm is early! Its gd for babies to sleep early! So mummy has time to do her stuff.. haha.

My gal earliest 8.30pm… usually 8:30pm is lights off time, regardless of whether she is sleepy or not.

She will move all around the bed but by 9pm she will want to sleep le.

I think my gal can sense if im not working on the next day. Coz on fri nights, she can drag till 11pm then sleep!

SK: Mine can sleep around 8.30pm too. But on some bad days, he refuses to sleep, prefer to sit on the bed till 9pm. Sometimes cry and need me to carry..if his dad carries, he will cry more. Need me to carry.

My boy need to play before sleep.

he nid to crawl, stand, grab his toys then sleep.

Everyday when he crawl to me and put his chin on my thigh, I know it's time for him to sleep.

He will just close his eyes after I put him to his yaolan.

He "zhang de liao" lol, will give que when he wanna sleep.

Ya SK, he also will tend to sleep late on Friday! like 9+! haha..

cheese : wah... ur bb slp at 8pm!! so nice.. still can take 3 naps... shiok lehz.. my one change his pattern le.. so headache now... >_<|||

Hershey,

Ya.. but in IFC he only will sleep one time power nap..

the rest are short short ones..really like to play with teachers lorz..

That is why weekends I try to let him nap as much.. haha.

so weekend timing is always the same one. nap 3 times, but at times nap 2 time cos we went out.. LOL

Ya.. their pattern change at times, but I still hope my boy will sleep early! haa..

so far so good *Crossing my fingers*

Charliebrown

Ya! my boy sweat a lot too! haha.. even bath liao still prespire... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] teacher say like water tap like tat.. haha

He like to do action action first then sleep. last time dun noe how to sit, he will lie there and grab his things etc, talk etc, but need ppl to

see him play! There's a recent video that I video down saying "Cha" when we play peek-a-poo! hee..

My action bb..

Envy the mummies whose bb sleep before 10pm... my boy can sleep at 11pm every night, and will wake up after 8 hrs... so me and hb tired wor! On weekends he will flip over to his tummy and eheheh us to wake us up, our little human alarm clock! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheese: the sweating part..when will they outgrow it ah? Seems like most bbs are sweaty! Mine too, sweat alot. But he is not as active as your boi, keke.

yalo, I tot all bb are sweaty?

but teacher mention my boy esp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I dun noe when they outgrow and my nephew still a sweaty boy till now.

he just turn 2years old last dec...

kids birthday party :

any carters to recommend?? i'm so headache, sourcing so many... dono which is good??

birthday cake : need to order 2 cakes lorz.. hai~~

Hershey, will be trying out Neo Garden this Sun, will let you know how the food is. But I have to say that their customer service is excellent - very prompt, will be assigned specific person to manage your order, always helpful with the queries - their operations seem to run like clockwork!

As for cakes, I have to order 4 wor!!! Coz the 2 weekends that I will be holding the party, also got other auntie with birthday on the same day!!! So coincidental, so must be inclusive la... Getting Mickey Mouse cake from Bengawan Solo, Number 1 cake from Eatzi Bakery (Jack's Place) and normal cakes from Pine Garden.

bdmummy, wah.. so many cakes ar... me nice to get minnie mouse, and number 1 cake.. but hubby say all get from bengawan solo.. but then, my cousin say the cake not nice to eat worz.. headache...

Hershey,

their cake not nice 1 :p

guardian got GainIQ offer @ $59 for 1.8kg n Pampers Active Baby diapers @ $37.65 for 2 pkts

Bdmummy, Neo Garden is good. For my family events/occasions, we always order Neo Garden! No worries…

For me, I cant choose Neo Garden coz I have to use the assigned caterers from my chalet. Most prob will book with Stamford Catering.

Anyone tried before?

Suika, u mean bengawan solo cake issit?? heehee~~ for me is okay.. but i dono y my cousin say not nice.. haiya... cake is juz a symbol for celebration..

oh, guardian sell, pampers active baby diaper is size L??

bdmummy, u went to neo garden to test food?? lol~~ or u this sunday have events and is carter by them... i've tried their carter b4.. so-so only.. not that nice.. just that they have sushi platter only... which is more attractive... lol~

Hihi Gals,

There is an seminar on Nurturing the Creative Child. Speakers is Mr Jeffrey Tan

It is on the 28 April 2011 @ 1200 - 1330 hours.

Anybody interested to attend the talk?

mommies

any of interested in happy baby puffs? am tagging my friend's order on iherb. will order 2 flavours - strawberry and sweet potato. 12 each

est cost per can is about $5.

let me know if you are keen before i placed order:

Strawberry

1. jelly

2. jelly

Sweet Potato

Strawberry

1. jelly

2. jelly

hershey,

i ordered from bengwan solo last yr cos my #1 wants mcqueen cake from there. their cakes all along not nice but was surprise that the cake i ordered is very nice.

mine has got chocolate crunch inside. yummy.

caterer : last weekend attended bb shower n party. both ordered from neo garden.. So so but still beta than the rest.

any1 order from select?

their menu looks yummy!

Vivi: I dunno about the catering but I have been ordering tingkat from Select on a daily basis.

So far is the best among the rest of the tingkats I tried, so I think the buffet shouldn’t be too bad.

SK,

hmmm then can KIV them.. their buffet looks good n machiam value for $.

suika,

cant remember le.

i go bk and find then let u know again.

Hershey: Celebrating my boy's birthday this Sunday and next Fri coz he was born in April altho supposed to EDD July. That's why settled caterer and cakes already!!!

Bengawan Solo: Oops, I ordered the black forest, not sure if it will turn out ok. My boy can recognise Mickey Mouse la... ask him where is Mickey Mouse, he will turn his head to see, but ask where is papa or mummy, he pretend never hear us!! grrr... Suika/Hershey, the cake u tried, was it blackforest? Vivi, now wondering if I should change to the choc crunch instead!

vernie: I like the pooh jelly cake. Is so cute. Can i have the details of the supplier? Thought of doing one for my boy 1st birthday...

Sweetkiss: Stamford catering is gd. In fact, I find them better than NEO Garden. My company events & functions also use that. But quite ex.

jp>>I also want to order 1 strawberry & 1 sweet potato. Me using Android phone now, dunno how to copy & paste.

Tks.

Hi mums of 2010 babies,

Excuse me for posting here but I'm doing my Phd thesis(with NTU) on the effectiveness of teachers' interactions in infant care centres, my research is under the MCYS family grant and I'm given a budget to ask any of you mums who have children in infant care centres about your end-user experience with the centre and teachers.

If you don't mind participating in a focus group (joining an email discussion giving your opinion on 5 questions relating to your experience placing your child in infant care) in return for a token of $10 Popular Book store voucher, please pm me. It shouldn't much of your time as I know most of you are busy women.

No worries, this is not a hoax as I'm a long-time member of SMH and won't risk my reputation by misleading people. I'm a 2006 mum.

mommies

any of interested in happy baby puffs? am tagging my friend's order on iherb. will order 2 flavours - strawberry and sweet potato. 12 each

Strawberry

1. jelly

2. jelly

3. Junie

4. sun_tan

Sweet Potato

1. jelly

2. jelly

3. Junie

4. sun_tan

mommies

Strawberry

1. jelly

2. jelly

3. Junie

4. sun_tan

5. vivi

Sweet Potato

1. jelly

2. jelly

3. Junie

4. sun_tan

5. vivi

hershey - ok . thanks. will let my hb know. but i know he wanna try cos he say Neo garden also not fantastic despite ppl say them very good.

re: happy baby puffs

mommies, once i hit 6 cans maybe i will close cos the cos of 6 cans of 2 flavours each is the same for 12 cans of 1 flavour... so any takes for cans 11 and 12 for each flavour? otherwise, i will take it too.

don;t worry about payment. will pm all of u when the item comes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies

Strawberry

1. jelly

2. jelly

3. Junie

4. sun_tan

5. vivi

6. jasyeo80

Sweet Potato

1. jelly

2. jelly

3. Junie

4. sun_tan

5. vivi

6. jasyeo80

jasmine

thanks for filling that space up! spree closed for happy baby puffs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i actually haven't introduced meat to my boy except to use fish bones to make stock!

do you all blend them prior to feeding?

Ikan bilis -

What kind do you all buy? PD say to buy those suitable for infants. but i ask around.. all about the same leh? All abit salty. Any tips? Thinking of using it to make stock.

Sweetkiss

My boy also had perpetual constipation despite me feeding all sorts of 'good to shit' food. Then i started feeding him more water (like every 30/60mins interval) and dose him during meal times... Past week has been shitting really well and mushy. (altho i suspect could be also cuz he is teething...) You can try upping that water dosage if you haven't already?

Claudia: You can buy the silverfish to make porridge. Before cooking, wash the silverfish and then soak in water for about 20mins to 30mins. Then wash and soak again for another 20 - 30 mins. This will help to reduce the saltishness of the silverfish.

Ann

thanks...

then afterthat just boil silverfish in water to make stock? boil how long? hehe sorry am a kitchen idiot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia: Silverfish is rich in calcium. Would suggest to cook together with porridge and feed baby instead of using it to make stock. The silverfish you buy in the market is very soft and easily mashed. So can mashed and mix in porridge to feed baby.