(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Annie- I feel so bad cos nw javion only eat porridge that teacher gave him or mee sua. other than that he is eating cereal with milk ... puree i only give on weekends...

i going to give pear this weekend. So paiseh keep taking food from u! :x u are too fast to exchange food with me... lol,

Btw, im going to the forum this coming sunday with my another friend on 4.35pm de! maybe can get to see Eliss, Geri and Claudia ? hehe

Pris

haha.. ur baby so cute. can sleep while feeding? Mine almost always cry either in the middle or after feeding!

Shann

Its normal for them to reduce milk intake if you are feeding solids.. (Afterall something's gotta go) and from your schedule, seems like you are not dropping any milk feeds so that should b fine...

My boy's schedule...

7-7.30am - Wake and milk (180ml)

9.30 - Nap

11.30 - Solids & Milk (180ml but sometimes wouldn't finish)

1.30 - Nap

3.30 - Milk (180ml)

6.00 - Nap if need

7 - Cereal

8.30 - Milk (180ml) and Sleep

Charliebrown

I feed my bb 1 small china bowl of porridge /cereal... if only a few tablespoon left and bb reject I will stop..

I dont add in milk for my cereal.. cos some brand like friso cream milk is already mix together with the cereal so i just add warm water..

vernie: I used the white flesh one. I hardly see any orange flesh ard except in canned fruit.

Jonas: Nothing to feel bad abt la. Just share share lo. Sometime you also give me diapers, milk powder and snacks for Kayden ma.

Chez: Yeah!! Next time we can see each other in class. But hoh, Kayden might upgrade to the next class in the middle of the term cos he will hit 10mths. So the instructor say if he is progressing well, they will upgrade the class for him even if it is in the middle of the term.

Ann: Seems like not much greens to intro to bb now. Kayden likes green peas?

Cheese: your bb eating mee sua??

Claudia: Thanks for booking!! You too enjoy the gym with your bb!

charliebrown: Ya.. not much green for now... Kayden seems ok with the green peas when the maid fed him that. But she fed him so fast that I think he did not have any reaction time ba. I hate it when I see her feed him. Like rushing for train.

gosh, tink he been feeding for twice le!They will cook with carrot.pumpkin or any vege and blend it ehz..

Let me talk to the teacher today.

Yeah, not much greens for now. I also just intro green pea puree yesterday. Nanny mixed the pea puree into bb's porridge. Was surprised that bb liked it. I tasted the puree and i don't like it myself! Maybe i am used to the taste of stir fry peas, not puree. Haha!

annie, i also dun like green pea! Javion also dun like! he eat very....the... slow...

play toy.. touch this and that.. open his mouth so so slow!

Come to think of it hoh, Javion and Kayden had never played together before lei even though we live so close. Haha!! Everytime I go your house, either Kayden not with me or else is javion sleeping.

Now that I have the playmat, maybe I should hold a playgroup at my house on weekend but then have to send my dogs to my mum's place. Haha!!

Hi charliebrown ,

Yes yes am going on that day cause my hubby happen to be off. Heard so much about the class seems fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just hope that my boy will not be cranky that day cause he will need ask for nap every 2-3 hours and its kind of hard to predict his sleeping pattern since i dont fix a routine for him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube: Hi, any mummies have this toy? Is it fun? I wanted to order from Amazon. Can any mummy help me to ship it to order if you are ordering things from Amazon? Heard it is cheaper to order oversea and ship in than buy from Singapore directly.

ann

u hv to consider this toy as a bulky item. the shipping could cost anything between $10-20 looking at the toy itself. i am buying a few toilet seat covers from amazon. if you want i can help you order but the best thing to do is order this in multiple units to share the shipping. that way more fair.

annie, yalorz! cos sat i will be out or either letting Javion sleep as many hours as he can ... cos I feel that he sleep too little.. haha..

But going to ur home seems a good idea! u noe larz. my house very the small.. keke

JP: Thanks for your advise. You buy toilet seat from Amazon? Better meh? Thought toilet seat also quite big lei.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube: Any mummies interested to buy so that we can share the shipping cost?

Jonas: Your house not small la.. just too much things. Haha!! My house also not very big.. just that I dun buy as much things for Kayden as you buy for Javion.

Annie,lol,

is the majestic chair that is big, mat is long..

toys are bulky! haha. we only buy a few, the rest are all pass down one.. my boy not persistant .. u give him one toy and take another toy for him to exchange he still ok as of now..

Ok, we shall arrange a meet up soon! hehehe, anyone @ sembawang or North area wanna join?? keke

Junie: Hope your bb is better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looking forward for the session this sat.

After consulting PD, I started my gal with porridge and fish (threadfin)... cook the porridge and steam fish, then blend them together.No allergy reaction, so sometimes cook fish with carrot, spinach with fish. I think she likes it. Besides, her favourite is potato with brocolli.

He gave me a list:

~after 9 mths~

soy, legumes,berries,egg yolk

~after 12 mths~

seafood (he says fish is fine),peanut,tree nuts,egg white,orange,kiwi,mango,pieappple,cantoulope

May I ask anyone cook brown rice porridge for bb before? Tried to blend but the husk is still there? Do we have to sieve the husk? If yes, won't it be too watery and loss of nutrients?

mummies, can i ask how you all cook porrige for bb? i dont have rice cooker, so can i just put the normal white rice in a pot with extra water over the stove and cook for a long time until soft? i saw some mummies saying can cook for a while then transfer to Tiger jar and leave for a few hours and it will become like congee? if really so easy I'm gonna faster buy the Tiger Jar already. MIL is trying to dump a "magic pot" in my house but no space for such a gigantic thing already..

then after the porridge is done can mix in puree? any mummies started feeding meat to their bbs? like beef etc. my PD said to wait till 1 yr before giving fish coz my girl has eczema so may have allergic reaction. she already gets rashes when she eats banana [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry for my ignorance because i don't really cook rice at all!

yes peanut, im the one that mention abt the tiger jar.

It works just like those magic cooker (thermal cooker) as per mention. (my sis tot me)

Just that it is SMALL, yes my kitchen is so small and cant fit in another big pots or

so and I dun cook....

So this is a good invention for me!

Just boil the grains for 10mins then dump in with correct amt of water and woolah,

an hour + will have nice congee! I use Japanese rice from Japan and it is more starchy..so i add quite a lot of water.

Feed whatever u want for bb in a clean bowl and then keep the rest in the flask if not the congee

will turn cold and in the end will turn watery...

So far i add vege with fish before and he likes it. but not just fish...

too fishy for him already.

Peanut

Bb E also have allergy reaction to bananas very badly, fed her a few mouth of banana last week and immediately rashes around her mouth, face, neck and behind ears.. A big pimple popped on her nose the next day, I applied aloe Vera gel to all her rashes, subsided after 3 days! What allergy reaction you bb have? And to banana only?

birthday deco: since quite a few mommies are discussing this topic now, let me share something. I bought extra deco stuff from partycity and letting go at very good price (should be cheaper than from Spree). But can only collect from mid Mar onwards as I am going overseas. If keen please PM me. All the items are brand new. Price negotiable lah as I just bought extra for fun hahaha cos all look so nice. Would prefer to sell in a bundle, i.e. all the hello kitty stuff together or all the mickey mouse stuff together.

I did not get any balloons as I am too lazy to rent helium tank and fill up the balloon myself hee hee. And I also don't think I can do the balloon bouquet as nice as the pro so just going to spend a bit more $$ and buy locally.

Hello Kitty Letter Banner 7 1/2ft: $7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122648.jpg]

Hello Kitty Balloon Dreams Table Cover 54in x 102in: $7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122649.jpg]

Hello Kitty Dangling Cutouts 3ct: $7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122650.jpg]

Mickey Mouse Letter Banner 7 3/4ft: $7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122651.jpg]

Mickey Mouse Plastic Table Cover 54in x 102in: $5.50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122652.jpg]

Mickey Mouse Danling Cutouts 3ct: $7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122653.jpg]

Pooh's 1st Birthday Banner:$7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122654.jpg]

Winnie the Pooh Letter Banner 8 1/2ft: $7

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122655.jpg]

Winnie the Pooh 54in x 102in Plastic Table Cover: $5.50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5122656.jpg]

Sito

wah i think your bb's reaction is worse than mine. I fed her banana for 2-3 days and there were rashes around her mouth area only on the 3rd day. not very bad la, red and dry skin. she also gets eczema rashes on the inside of her elbows and her joints, but after applying steroid cream from PD they will go away after 1-2 days max. so far i havent had to apply the cream for 1week plus. i just hope my MIL is not anyhow applying the steroid cream without my knowledge...

Claudia, my girl having constipation too so I fed her prune juice diluted w water but she doesn't like. Then I bot the bottled baby pear juice she also hates. End up I drink myself. I realized the cereal is the culprit cos my mum gave her porridge, she poos well.

Dunno if I shld change cereal or stop since she's getting bigger and I might as well give her porridge from now on.. Any advice? I wanted to give cereal cos they have iron ma..

Sweetkiss: PM you already

Amazon Shopping!!!: I am simply a fan of Amazon! Been buying stuff every month at Amazon and troubling people to bring back for me haha. For those keen in getting stuff from Amazon, do go and sign up for Amazon mom. You will get free Prime membership which will entitle you to FREE 2-day shipping for certain item (applicable to alot of item). For those keen to use Vpost, my friend told me that usually there will be credit card promotion when using credit card to pay for the vpost charges. E.g. free shipping for first time user, 20-30% discount off shipping charges etc. my friend bought Polo RL from US in Nov and he used OCBC card and didn't have to pay any shipping at all. But there's only limited number for redemption every month so do check out the promotion before ordering. Even with shipping cost, it is still cheaper to buy from US.

eliss

thanks! he shall have that for dinner!

Sweetkiss

I'm going to try papaya puree tom... PD previously told me to feed that if bb is constipated. Maybe you can try?

What cereal are you feeding her? Maybe try other types of cereal? (rice/oatmeal)...

peanut/sito: what about bb's poo poo after eating banana? any diff?

i observed dark brown thread-like stuff in her poo poo.. wonder if it is cause by banana?

Hi Cheese,

Do u mind posting the picture of your "magical" Tiger Jar for us to see. Wonder if it works the same for my Foogo Thermal Jar.

Thanks a million ;o)

geri - i didn't notice any diff in her poo when she ate banana. was it a few times or only once? maybe can experiment - stop the banana for a few days and see if the brown threads go away. if so, maybe re-introduce banana and see if they come back?

peanut: she had banana for the first time yesterday and this morning the thread-like stuff appeared in her poo poo.. I feed her banana again this morning not sure if I should continue ...

Cheese: I think might is the same as u... Oh my god I found it very big.. But I think is useful cos it can keep food warm for longer hour.. How much u bought? I think might is abt $49.90 ba.. At the isetan sales.. Went BHG see it sell like $79.90..

Actually I was looking at tiger brand but other size that is smaller n nicer.. The price was like 70+.. So hubby said that is more worth althought is bulky.. Haha so in the end buy liao.. But I still seldom use...

Regarding to the gym trial class:

I remember one of the mummy (foget who, sorry)is arranging for a lesson on march right? At marina square.. Can i know who?? Can I join in too on wkend class???

Sorry actually I was joining junie (mrs long) for this sat 3.20pm at Forum.. But last min cannot go liao..

Bb J sick.. Having slight cough n flu.. Gng to bring him to see PD tml.. Have msg junie n inform her..