(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Claudia: I am not bringing baby nor am I still pumping milk, so I need not sterilise anything at all.

{Sweetkiss}: That's good. You can have more time with bb now and will not miss anything.

ica: Nope.. not bringing K there cause I know pollution in HK is high. Don't want to take that kind of risk since he is young and our heads will be on the chopping board if anything happen. Now he is the most prized in the family. Haha!!

Your hubby so sweet.. my hubby will also miss K one lo.. when he is at work, suddenly he will sms me saying he miss K alot.. then i reply saying he doesn't miss me at all lo.. only miss K. Haha!! Now when going out, he also will be the one carrying K in the carrier, I will be the porter or the maid lo.

HongKong: Last time round you girls mention somewhere with nice dessert and a good place to buy bb clothing. Can tell me where again? I forgotten liao. Thanks.

vernie,

i read that we need to sterilise up to 1 year? ya lor, a real hassle to sterilise when travelling. my friend used sterilising tablets but she says bottles smell one kind after that. i used the boiling method but needs a big pot if i sterilise lots of stuff at 1 go. electric steriliser still the best if there's no space constraint

xbeanniex - no wor pls go ahead and order from Babycoco..cause my side here 1st batch arrived but 2nd batch oni 2 orders so not worth it to send over with oni 2 people sharing e shipping cost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...did try to pm u but u cant rcv PM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann,

same here. when i ask hubby whether he'll miss me, his answer is nope. when he's travelling, he'll call back to ask about bb, not me. once i was so angry with him, i said "dun make me angry or i'll run away with bb". his reply was "you want to run away, that's your biz but leave bb alone"! sigh...ya lor, these days i'm more like the maid cum porter when we go out. hubby only knows to carry bb. lol

jac: yay!!! happy for ya!!!

sometimes really can't b lazy, muz use pisa instead of manual... can empty breasts more efficiently!!

milk pdtn factory in operation now!!!

then u can b at ease when u go Vegas next mth.

will u pump n dump there? or gonna transport back ur harvest?

just to share that there are baby room along the malaysia resting place. just go to those new renovated ones. i have gone to two of them but sorry i can't remember which resting place.

Invoice for buffet as attached..Calculated per pax is $10buckz including drinks we will buy in bottles n bring over.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4845144.jpg]

DQ: Long time ago, there was someone that link a thread as to how we can transport back the milk... it was super LEYCHEY!!

So I think i will pump n dump lor bo pian! =\

Lasery: Ok thanks, i wont be eating.. i will be dropping by for a short while! Have already bought my gift exchange!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I will still pay you my fair share don worry! =]

Wat time is the gift exchange so I wont miss it?

Jellypurin/Jaclyn.. thanks for sharing but it is really super hard for me to pump while at work.

How do u sterilize ur stuffs in office?

When ss low, pumping every few hours is so demoralizing because the output v v little! Cant even reach 50ml lor!

I can only manage to get two full bottles when my interval is more than 10hrs!

Jac - dun throw - try and bring back...

i lent a mummy my fridge to go who also just gone to SF for holiday...and she wanted to bring frozen milk over. What she do was she put frozen milk into the fridge to go, wrapped with two towels and put inside a cooler bag and stuffed in checked in baggage. she had one transit and the frozen milk turned slightly thawed when she reach her hotel but still hard! So its possible...

[UPDATE]

CHRISTMAS LUNCH CELEBRATION!! ~ Happening this coming Sunday

Gift Exchange - Each family to bring ONE gift

Gift exchange time - 1530hrs

Cost of gift should be about SGD 15.00

- can be for mummy/baby/family. Serene and Michelle have requested for a wishlist. Ballot?

Date: 12th Dec

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( Sandy will check-in, in the afternoon)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

Food from Liang Food Caterer

1. Curry Chix

2. Sweet and Sour Fish

3. Fried Bee Hoon

4. Mixed Vege

5. Cheng Tang

6. Prawn?

7. Scallop

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn & Hubby

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi & Hubby

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

15. xbeanniex & hubby (coming after 2pm)

16. Michelle (coming after 2pm)

17. Kepsis(Shiqing)

Min 30 pax for order..per pax $10 buckz.. - all to pay Sandy on day of event please and do bring containers for leftovers

haiz...my sil very bu zhi ton....she is sick and yet keep on kissing my gal...wow phiang i tell my hub abt tis dnt knw he will go and talk to his sis nt to kiss her if sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] y cant they be more zhi ton...

LT - i will tell her off lo... even if its PIL...this is personal hygiene leh and if BB sick, we are the one suffer...

Sweetkiss: I dont sterilize in office. I bring extra sets of breastshield+connector with me. Everyday I bring out 3 pairs.. (meaning total 6 pcs) and 3 towels. After every pump session I just wrap the used pair up with the towel and put into a plastic bag. End of the day then wash+sterilize when I get home... its an investment but if you buy from spree here its not too exp. 1 pair of shields $21 or something like that. The connectors not very exp too... but its sooo much more convenient.

Eliss: But I am going to US and the flight is 18hours long.. also must consider that I need to go to the airport at least 2-3 hours earlier etc.. I doubt it can last so long ..

dabao?? No need to lah! You all eat my share k!! =D

LT: Wat? I surely tell her off. PLeaes don't be shy, your baby's health is the MOST impt.. nothing beats that. The most , go and buy a box of masks for her.. $3+ for a box of 50 at guardian pharmacy. Thats wat I did for my MIL that recently had a cough.

i told her leh...infront of my hub coz he ask her to carry her for awhile as he need to do someting and i buzi...i shouted ur sis sick wor..u still ask her carry...she oso dnt care..still say come gu gu carry...arghhhhhhhh

Eliss: Also it will be hard for me to sterilize and pump when im there lor.. thats why pump n dump. Then no need to sterilize

Rgd sterilising,

I dun sterilise in office even thou there is an avent steriliser there. Cos I alr take abt half he to pump (walking + set up + pump + wash) so i dun wanna waste time waiting for the steriliser. Wat I do is pour hot water over my bottles n parts.

As for sterilising of bottles, think should be 6 mths of age? Not sure.. Cos after bb is introduced to solid food, we r using bowls n spoons which we dun sterilise too right. So wats the pt of sterilising bottles but not the bowls n spoons. Also for those who r gg to use magmag, dun think can sterilise too right.

Xbeannex, will email you. Dunno the postage cost yet but confirm got 2 Sophie on the way. Will keep 1 for you.

Ann, try Sweet Dynasty. My hubby & I love the food there, dessert also super yum!

I have a big problem here. After stop bf, my bust size strunk at least 2 size. Normal not ? It's scary to see myself in the mirror ! So sad.

Hi all ..

Can take some of ur Time to listen to my " sad story " ( cause I really can't confine this with any one )

My hubby n I have to move back to my in laws since we have baby g . Initially both in laws r very supportive n helpful , but as time flies, I find it a little difficult to tolerate my MIL ..

This is wat I m going thru .. Hai ..

I literally have to report every morning to her - thetime n volume of milk intake thru out the nite . Have to write down the time n date bb G had poop poop , colour , consistency

everytime if she see any scratches on my bb face / body , she will scream at the top of her voice -WaT HAPPeN ???!! Initially I thought it's my fault , I cut my nails as short as possible , trimmmy bb nails everyday .. But prob still persist , now , after much observation .. I noticed " others" have much longer nails than I do , with hers the longest ! Bb always get scratch after she take turn carry bb G with FIL .. But I just kept quite every time she screams .. Should I voice out my opinion ? Watwill happen if I tell her to pls go cut her nails ..Or should I say , it's not fromme - my nails way too short to hurt bb

Among other things, these 2 r the most recent unhappy stuff I have with MIL ..

peace(II) (peaceii): same here... i have shrunk 2 sizes too! and i am still breastfeeding.. i always thought after giving birth or BF will have bigger boobs!!!

jasmine: if i am u i sure say out it is not me. ya, show her ur nails that they are short and hopefully she gets the hint that it is she who needs to have her nails cut!

why does ur mil wants u to report everything?

morning all - when will babies grow out their fingers-sucking phase huh? I think my girl is so addicted to her fingers that she can even suck when she is sleeping... how to prevent???

Eliss, do you give your bb pacifier? my bb is also addicted to her fingers. my mil keeps asking me to give pacifier to her, but i also don't want her to be addicted to pacifier. dunno which is worse, addicted to fingers or pacifier.

jasmine, wah you are very tolerant, can't imagine having to report about my own bb to somebody else. i agree with sweetkiss, show your mil how short your nails are, and tell her you have no idea how your bb got all these scratches. can't be from you.

Sorry I dun think i can join u gals this sunday cos my hubby got to work... he just tell me last night... last min - he was told to go down to client's place

Eliss: my gal enjoys sucking her fingers since she was 2 mths old. i tried giving pacifier but she dont want. eventually i gave up after trying various brands.

does she need to suck her fingers to sleep? for my bb as long as is soft and flat things she will suck. even when i change her diaper she will grab the changing mat and put in her mouth.

when i carry her to sleep, i need to put a bolster or pillow on her face and she will suck and slowly zzz. if i carry her without it, sometimes she make noise.. maybe u try to use something to distract her from sucking her fingers?

Morning!! Seldom come in forum .. Hw is all the mummies n babies.. Can't wait to see u guys this weekend. Bb shanelle is doing fine.when she is abt 3-4 mths old she Gt chicken pox Bt recovered already. Bb can flip Bt can't flip back. Coo-ing on n off. She has started brown rice n puree. Recently she wakes up ard 2am and will cry/ scream/ play till 4am. Worst thing us when my dad wake up and carry her she keep quiet immediately. Heart break ah... Hais.

Elias & baby coco: I give Bb pacifier. Pacifier can throw away. Fingers can't ma. It's just Hw the way u gng to tell ur precious tat mama gng to throw away the pacifier. Bt if suck thumb I thi k quite hard to kick off cos it's forever ther. FYI , haha.. I'm still sucking my thumb Nw. This habit so difficult to kick man. N my thumb very ugly Gt a bump there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope it helps.

Take care mummies n cya on Sunday.. Hugs!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi Michelle - so fast Shanelle got chix pox?...

pacifier - i do give pacifier when she cries. she does not need pacifier to sleep unless she is crying non stop. The problem is she usually spits out her pacifier when she sleeps and when she stirs at night while her eyes are still closed, she will put her fingers into her mouth and at times can suck so loudly that she wakes me up!! Maybe i should strap her hands?! :p

off topic, any mummies wearing contact lenses? i have astig and am wearing B&L toric lenses for the past 9 years but i feel that it is getting drier for my eyes, resulting in blurry vision occasionally. when i asked my optician he showed me a chart that B&L lenses has the least oxygen content.. so i thought of switching brands. any recommendations?? i wanna do lasik but can only do few mths after stopping BFing..

Yeah.. I think 1 week after the babyshoot.. Haha.. Pd oso dun knw y. She is so cranky to the max. I wanna hinz alr. Haha.

Haha.they suck very loud.. She co bed wit me I can hear it loud n clear. Lol.. Bt it's bad lei. I take out she will Eh Eh .. Hais. Nw I knw Hw my mum feel. Bt it's very bad lei. Sunday I show u my ugly thumb. Haha. I swaddle her Bt end up her thumb in er mouth.. Faint!!!

SK - i'm using 1-Day Acuvue Moist - quite moist. But during preggy my eyes will be super dry...wonder if its because of our hormonal changes.

hey hey Mich !! muacks !!

BB C since last thurs (the day she turn cranky till Sunday nite) BB C can suck her pacifier and at the same time stuff 1-2 fingers in to suck too... if pull out her fingers, ya you know lar... CRY !

let her suck again, she cant slp.

and i also find it funny, BB C slp half way, can throw her pacifier out and put her fingers in to suck till i can hear the sucking sound. -.-lll

and the other thing i want to ask mommies here,

will bb spout teeth from the side first or is it cfm the front teeth will come out first?

BB C rubs the sides of her gums instead of the front.

babycoco: Yeah... Sweet Dynasty.. will sure go there. But where is the location ah? Me staying at Royal Plaza Hotel in Mongkok. Is it near?

jasmine Don't be sad. You should let your in law know that fingernails should be cut short, not only becos it will scratch bb but also for hygiene purpose. Alot of bateria are underneath our fingernails.. your in law also dun wan bb to be sick right. For me, if i expect the maid to keep her nails short, I will expect the rest of the family including myself to keep our nails short.

Happy Bellies: Hey... NTUC starting to sell Happy Bellies too. I saw them at NTUC Sembawang. Happy Bellies cereal (organic brown rice, multi grains, etc) are selling at $9.90 per tin. $1.90 more than what we pay if we get from spree.

beanie - is your BB doing the action as if she is munching something... cuz my dotter is also doing the same and we always wonder what was she eating... i think most BB will start to grow front teeth first..

Last night, I asked daddy to put K to sleep cause I am sticky and really need to take a bath first. When I was bathing, I heard loud crying.. K is throwing his tantrum cause he doesn't want daddy to put him to sleep. I quickly bath and run out of the toilet (which is abt 5mins bathing time nia) and went into the room to carry him. Then moment I carry him and start singing to him, he stop crying and look at me quietly. I had to keep repeating the same song for half an hour before he fell into deep sleep. Damn shacked lei.

Now K also starts to get up in the middle of the night to drink milk le. I think maybe also a sign to indicate that he is ready for his semi solid food.

maternity leave: So complicated... my HR told me that I had use 31 days of non flexi ML and 56 days of flexi ML. I ask her how many days have I left to use... she say she dunno. What kind of answer is that? She ask me go read instruction manual on my own. WTH!!!

Eliss: yeah !! still got sound sometimes !! lolx !! at first I don't know and still suspect who gave her something to eat and keep "bluffing" my gal to open mouth show me and didnt see anything.

these 2 days is even more frequently can see my BB C doing that. Especially when I am eating, BB C's mouth cfm will have sound !

ann: i think our BB are just to "GLUE" to us liao. We may think it is tiring but come to think of it, I quite like BB C "GLUE" to me wahahaha !

What happens to your BB K happens to my BB C too, daddy carry only... pat to slp only I can. wahahaha !

ML ah! haiz !! i have this issue even before I came back to work. Was so piss off that I have to write/call in MOM to ask about the Rules and then counter back to my HR!

my HR here tell me is goes by week n not days. and flexi or non flexi is just an agreement between company n u , MOM doesnt control.

Maybe you want to check back again that time when you submit for ML when u preggy any agreements stated in the forms you submitted.

Eliss - 30mins day time sleep ok meh? Mine takes 3 naps a day... try to let him have in total at least 3 hours... cuz at night he only sleep about 8-9 hours..

Pacifier -

The mom and aunties say dun suck finger cuz finger will be very dirty and can get lotsa germs. Finger can suck until all flat and ugly. Finger cannot chop off, pacifier can just dun give. But i'm still for fingers since fingers = baby can self soothe, while if bb gets reliant on pacifier to sleep, might have to be woken up many times @ night to help pop it back in...

Btw i dun dare to pull fingers out since there was once he actually cut his only lips with his finger nails.

claudia - my ger day nap time also quite irregular. She can sometime wake up at 7.30am then nap at 9 plus for 15-20mins then after lunch she can also nap for 20mins to 2 hrs... if she stays awake from 3 to 7, she will sleep at 8pm...

if she nap between 3-6, she can stay awake till 9pm...all in all she gets about 12 hrs of sleep on a daily basis...

Ann, sweet dynasty is at Tsim Sha Tsui. Need to take mtr. Not too far. Don't forget to church out the pet supplies at City Super. I bought a few things for my furkids there.

re: sucking fingers

my #1 rarely suck fingers n eat pacifier when bb. now that he is 4yrs old, he kept putting his fingers in his mouth.

and my bb, super love sucking his fingers. lastest enjoyment is to suck both thumbs together.

Vivi,

Haa both thumbs? So cute!

S dun just suck his fingers. He wld put anything he can get his hands on n stuff it into his mouth. Recently he even started sucking his feet too! Hai...

hahaha our BB seems to differ alot from BBs years back.

my BB only like to put her favourite toy - a chim butterfly - to her mouth to lick/bite. Otherwise really her fingers only - from 1-2 fingers to both hands 1-2 fingers to trying to stuff both fist into her mouth... at times BB C is so angry not able to taste her fingers/fist at her style then CRY! then start the whole routine again... hahaha

sun_tan,

ya lor. but always didnt managed to take a shot of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

S is quite advance ya. My bb hasnt started that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #1 also no interest in sucking his feet and i thank god that he is not into putting his smelly feet now. lolz

Eliss

thanks.... i get really stressed when myboy sleeping is irregular! today classic example! just spent 45mins trying to get my boy to sleep... and he woke up 30mins lateR! Arrghh... I get very stressed when he has 30 mins naps except if it is the evening time one. was planning to go out later but looks like have to say byye bye to plans if he still can't get back to sleep!

[UPDATE]

CHRISTMAS LUNCH CELEBRATION!! ~ Happening this coming Sunday

Gift Exchange - Each family to bring ONE gift

Gift exchange time - 1530hrs

Cost of gift should be about SGD 15.00

- can be for mummy/baby/family. Serene and Michelle have requested for a wishlist. Ballot?

Date: 12th Dec

Time: Anytime from 1pm - nite...( Sandy will check-in, in the afternoon)

Location : Aloha Changi Halton Terraces, 565 Halton Rd, Unit D

- Sandy will absorb the cost cause her family will be staying

Food from Liang Food Caterer

1. Curry Chix

2. Sweet and Sour Fish

3. Fried Bee Hoon

4. Mixed Vege

5. Cheng Tang

6. Prawn?

7. Scallop

1. Serene & Hubby

2. Jaclyn

3. Irene & Hubby

4. Jasline & Hubby

5. Lynn & Hubby

6. Nicole

7. DQ

8. keropi & Hubby

9. quartzie

10. Eliss & hubby

11. Sandy & Hubby

12. Noknok & Hubby

13. Pris

14. vernie & hubby (if timing is lunch/tea)

15. xbeanniex & hubby (coming after 2pm)

16. Michelle (coming after 2pm)

17. Kepsis(Shiqing)

18. sweetkiss & hubby

Min 30 pax for order..per pax $10 buckz.. - all to pay Sandy on day of event please and do bring containers for leftovers