(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Mrs Long

I am also going.... today opening hrs start fr 8am.. I am wondering if i can grap the tiger flask I am aiming for limited 200pcs....

yvonne, mrs long, went to isetan private sale early this morning, it was very very crowded.

i think taka sale also not too bad. avent is 20%+10%, pigeon 10%+10%. but taka sale is till 31st May so still got time to go. Isetan sale only today. thought of going back after work, but got prenatal class tonight.

Cheese,

no, baby bonus is an account you open for your bb with ocbc or standard chartered. Every dollar you deposit into the account, government will match $1, up to maximum which I can't remember. You can use the money in the account for certain of your bb expenditure like medical and chilcare fees. As for the cash gift, there's no limit over what you can use it for.

If i not wrong, cash payment to you is $4000 (in instalments). Then Govt will match every dollar of what you deposit into the OCBC/standchart account to a maximum of $6000 for first child.. this increases with every child until max 18k.

However, this money you put into the bank cannot be withdrawn as you wish.. its only for your child's schooling in future.

(I might have the figures wrong.. but thats wat i remember hehe).

ladies, those that have to prick your finger everyday to test blood.. did your gynae mention below what number is OK?

My gynae never ask me to do it, but my endo (cos i have thyroid problem) is making me test. Aiyooo prick 3 times a day so mafan!

Jaclyn my gynae didn't say what range is considered normal but I have to emai her the results every week and each time she replied she's very happy with the result.

Today i went to see gynae, Blood Pressure was good. 110 only. Die die must learnt to relax, drink cold water and washed the face before take BP. It really help me. I dont want to stay Hospital.

Next 2 weeks will be my next appointment. Just hope this June will be a fast and smooth month. We have to be ready for the battle in between Middle June onwards..So good luck to all mummies .

okie, so whats your average result if its ok to share?

I prick lunch time its 84, then after dinner it was 120. My endo says if 120 its high already.. but I read the manual it says 240 so im confused!

Babycoco - Yes, no Isetan card cannot go in.. I went there in vain.. Then, side track to CK tangs & Robinsons instead.. Saw some Leapfrog educational toys on sale at CK Tangs at 20% off.. Wonder will there be any 10% rebates promo going on soon.. So, not sure if I should wait.. Haha..

Btw, can any comment if a bottle warmer is necessary... Saw a bundle sale at Robinsons that the Philips express 2 mins bottle warmer is only at $86 with the 180ml via cups... Tempted..

CT: This shows maternity leave entitlement not the date we start and when we go back work.

Just to check for child care leave for us in 2010 is 6 days or pro-rated?

Today, i keep experiencing tightening on top of my tummy but no pain at all. Just now i went toilet & pee. When i wipe, on the tissue have mucus and then got little bleeding. So frighten. Just called my gynae. He told hubby if i felt the top tightening again, send me to the labour ward at mount A.

Really scared now. Hope i am not going into labour so soon. Baby is only 33weeks.

Wow.. Ann i hope you are ok ...

Just wait for more contractions, wear a slim pad just incase bleed more or water bag burst. Dont panic. This is simple precaution measures only.

Tell baby please be patient and be good we still got 4 weeks more for safer delivery...

Ann: oh dear, pls have total bed rest now! Dont surf and go rest on the bed. Keep us updated dear.

ceres: 37 weeks then baby is considered as full term. Any earlier baby's lungs not fully developed so need to ward into NICU. But depends on situation some babies are bigger so 35 weeks is ok already. Its not the same for every baby. However, 37 weeks is the safe zone.

Jaclyn: your readings are pretty good I tot. Yours is the same as my monther's but my readings are different.. during fasting (b4 meals).. it should be around 4 - 7 ; 2 hours after meals readings should be < 11

Ann : So serious! must go labour ward ?! ya.. think you should juz rest on bed and dun worry too much. I ve a fren who went for emergency C-section bcoz of high blood pressure during one of her routine visit at around 34-35 weeks. Although its premature but coz bb is abt 2.2kg so no need go NICU. take care n dun worry unduly..hopefully bb stays inside longer

ceres, CT,

there's also childcare leave. entitlement is 6 days paid leave in a calender year. not pro-rated but any unutilised leave cannot be carried forward to the next year

Ann,

relax, relax. take deep breaths and rest well. maybe you're too excited

dunno why me cannot sleep yet. maybe becoz tmrw's a PH?

Gd morning ladies.

Me still at Mt A labour ward. After a night on drip, the contraction is no longer there. But becos of the drip, my blood pressure is still abit high. Now waiting for my gynae to come see me & having breakfast @ the same time.

Got admitted at abt 1am. Was send to labour ward. Then they hitched me up to the machine to monitor contraction & baby heartrate. Cos i am only 32 weeks, so not ideal to deliver yet.

Gave me an injection on the thigh which says will help to strengthen BB's lung. Then gave me a pill to help me stop the contraction. But pill didn't work so in the end, hook me up on the drip. Drip help & contraction stop several hrs later.

Around 2am plus, another lady got admitted too. Apparently her waterbag broke. I overheard she is abt 35wks & also a July mummy. So coincidental. Hehe!!

Nurses are really very friendly here and administer of needles also not bad. Me very scared of pain one. But this time round i can take it. Hope gynae will discharge me today.

jaclyn, depending on what i eat, my blood sugar 2 hours after food range from 81 to 99. only 1 time it hit 120 (had iced tea with my yakiniku rice burger at mos burger). a few websites i checked seem to say that anything below 140 (2 hours after meal) is still considered ok. will ask my gynae when i see her next tues.

Ann, hope you are ok. Read that your gynae same as mine. dr. fong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tell your baby to guia guia stay inside.

oh mine, thats is scary man.. yesterday i also experience sharp v area pain couple of times. hit me pretty hard.. although i experience the same thing last 2 weeks, but not so frequent and is mild.

i can feel baby already 'drop'.. now when i bend can feel the hardness there.. my gynae said baby 3/5 engaged, but he doesnt seems to be concern abt early labour leh.. still ask me to walk more.. now i am more scare of early labour lor.. i only week 34 now...

Hey girls.

Thanks alot for all your concerns & encouragement.

My bp still high & now temp went up to 37.5. The nurse stop the drip flow for me, hoping to bring my bp to normal. But gave me stronger oral medication.

Still waiting for my gynae to come. Had order lunch liao. Haha!!

For contractions, i really dun feel pain. Just muscle tightenting that's all. Nurse keep asking me pain? I keep telling them that i don't feel pain, just mucsle tightening. In the end, i gave up & just go along with them saying not pain. Haha!!

Ann,

Take care ok. Haa, but you seems like enjoying your stay at Mt A leh, having breakfast and ordering lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rgd administration forms,

A few days ago some mummies were talking about the admin form sent by Mt A right? I think the time when they send you the form is when your gynae "inform" them of your intention to give birth at that hospital and not automatically receive when you are in week 32. Cos i received mine way back in Feb when i told my gynae that i am choosing Mt A as my hospital. So you might want to check with your gynae to see if they have inform the hospital about your intention to give birth in that particular hospital.

hmmm so stomach muscle tightening = contractions ?

I get that tightening feeling every often, like tummy stretching to max and feel very uncomfortable...now worried that I cant tell contractions from others

experience mummies, can anyone describe contractions?

serene: ya lo. Trying to enjoy myself and think only of the good things. Sort of a distraction for me. Hehe!!

Admin form from Mt A, i also just recieved mine yesterday.

Geri: i also dunno it's contraction. Thought BB just stretching inside. But if u experience it frequently in one day, and unsure, always better to contact gynae and check. What is impt is BB's health.

Keer, I bought the milk bottle warmer with the avent pre sterilized VIA cups! Cos anyway, I need the cups to store my breast milk and also, I noticed that this bundle pack has the higher end version of the warmer. If buy alone by itself, think Robinsons selling at $126. The lower end version is selling at $76. So thought it's a good buy and we go ahead...

If you are using avent breast pump, the cups will be quite handy cos you can pump directly into the cups with the adaptor provided, then store in the fridge and your baby can even be fed directly from the cup after the teats are attached...

ann,

sorry to hear abt ur experience! there are also 2 mtbs on the aug forum who went thru the same thing as u did. they experienced early contractions during their 26-28wks actually. and one mtb's cervix is alr 1cm dilated. it sure was scary! they went thru drip, injections etc & also sth to help strengthen bb's lung in case they really go into labor. anyway, both were given 2wks bedrest after they were discharged. and thankfully, they are both fine now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i believe u'll be given 2wks (or more) bedrest. do rem to rest well during this period ya. take care!

hello ladies, i got question to ask abt hospital bag. my list got indicate to bring towel.. i thinking if i should bring thos old towel.. then use until end of confinement.. then throw away.. any advise?

sorry if this topic has been discussed previously cos i din have time to read thru all the archives. :p

we arent going to throw a full mth celebration cos my mil who's suffering fr cancer, isnt too mobile currently so we decided to do away with the hassle. will be giving out full mth cakes to relatives, colleagues & frens etc.

i'm currently tied btwn choz & melrose bake house. i used choz for my guo da li & quite pleased with their service & cakes. havent tried melrose yet but quite tempted to order their assorted choc tartlets - looks gd! http://www.melrose.com.sg/cakes.html

alternately, may order the traditional cakes (glutinous rice/angkus/red eggs) from choz for relatives & the modern choc tartlets fr melrose for colleagues & frens. but not sure if its troublesome to order separately.

any mummies/mtbs have any feedbacks on melrose or other gd recommendations here? do share with me ya. thanks!!

Hi Ann, do take care and hope you will be discharged soon. Just continue to stay positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ANN, hope you r fine now..

Im in my 35 weeks this week but been having BH contractions since last week & most terrible is my both sideS of my PELVIS BONE Super Super Pain cant even stand or walk already for 1 week liao!!

PAIN in PELVIS getting stronger & stronger everyday!! Feel like crying cant stand the pain..

Izit a sign oF dilating or delivery?

My 36 wks checkup falls on next tue, must I wait or go see doctor tmw?

Sito,

I think its best to give your gynae a call and tell him/her what you are experiencing and see what he/she says. No harm bring fwd your apptm a couple of days early.

ica: Then i gonna use it after my maternity... or during Dec. Hah.

Ann: take gd care of urself ok. few more wks to go.

Just done washing some cloths. only wash those mittens, socks & 0-3mths cloths. Those 3 & above cloths i gonna let CL wash & teach my maid how to wash so after she leave got someone to wash.

Damn... raining sound! gonna go keep my cloths.

I'm reaching 32 weeks and experiencing very very bad pelvic pain on my left side. So much so that it hurts to walk, turn around in bed and is causing me so much misery. Took panadol for pain relief but I think pain only reduced by 20%. Dr checked and cervix is not dilated nor baby is engaged yet though he's upside down. Counting down to end of pregnancy!

By the way, any mummies went to philips carnival sale? Wonder how much the manual breast pump cost.

My BB cloths still wet lor. Very sad man!

kat: Panadol ok to take? thought best is dun take medi during pregnancy.

I also didn't went to the philips carnival also. think tmr going. Anyone got info abt the sales?

ceres, yup Dr said can take normal panadol but not the extra or menstrual sort. yes of coz best is not to take medi, but i can't walk without some sort of pain relief. bo pian...