(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

all i know if u deliver at MT E and stay in single room like my fren, u get a free dinner on the 2nd nite of ur stay w ur hubby in your room...

autrumn dunno woh, just know that they're not very useful (useless to me la). one mommy, vivi, delivered her #1 there, so i asked her a few weeks back

did you go on their hospital tour? am wondering what their rooms look like

Eliss>> Normal shaver for ladies. Cuz dun do BW all the time, do shave, saves time.

Jelly>> Free dinner on 2nd nite? Haha...aiyo. Like so "cheapo" like that Mt E.

oh ya, now that jellypurin mentioned about it - yes, you can opt for free candle light dinner for 2. the other option is champagne party to celebrate birth of baby, i think. also get complimentary parking

actually, raffles hospital is worse... nothing much de... and so expensive... but i like it there bcos it's not a very popular place for delivering babies and it is quiet most of the time

ica - ya, i went for a tour sometime back when i attended a stemcord talk there..the rooms are big but old...heard the food for the candlelight dinner is not bad...but they never touch on the freebies part..

junie - have you tried suing the cream kind to remove all our public hair?? I saw the instruction said do not apply on genital areas, and I did not buy any liaoz... though these cream ones are better as they remove the roots of the hair...

eliss, did you buy mainly nb clothes? i didn't buy any, bought started from 3-6 months. now wondering if i should buy nb size also. how many do we need to start?

babycoco - I only bought a handful (less than 5) 0-3 mths ones during taka sale cuz pigeon got sale then at 3 for $10... then I bought from babyonline a couple of 3-6 mths (less than 6, i think). the rest I bought 6-9 and 9-12 mths...

If my baby needs to change thrice daily, doubt I have enough for her :p my friend may pass me some NB clothes though...

Newborn clothing are pretty small can only used for a while. Also depend on the cutting.Some say 3 months but the cutting is small for newborn.

So better take alook first the cutting than commit to buy.

you all still can see your downthere meh? Hahaaa.. my belly so protruding now I can't even see unless have mirror! Gonna ask my hubby to help me cut neatly nx month can already =D

I don wan to shave cos I scared the prickly feeling afterthat.. very irritating feeling for me! =|

Jaclyn>> Precisely cannot see down there oredi, that's why asked my hB to help me but he asked me to use mirror to see....in other words, he dun want to help me to get rid of hair down there lor, hehehe.

my opinion is dun buy too many NB size clothings... 3-6mths is good start [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliss >> Those that can change the blades type. Am using the same shaver for shaving armpit type.

At 1st wanted to go for BW but scare now too sensitive & cannot tahan...so no choice use shaving method.

ICA,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Kids get sick now and then, just feel so sad to see them listless and pale...

Yippee! Can knock off now. Going home to 'win' my son over... This morning he pushed me away and asked his granny to carry him, really broke my heart [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] What to do, the woes of a working mother...

I intend to wash BB clothes and get ready other stuff in June... Still need to get my breast pump back from SIL..

Oh oh, you guys bought any rubber ring to sit on in the hospital right after delivery? Can be pretty painful down there... I remember having to sit on one in hospital and at home for a good 3 weeks when I Bf..

Mdm IDah came just now and do a prenatal massage for me. Legs feel so light after the massage.

She also shocked see my tummy? She says when due i say end July, she says wow? Sooo big huh the tummy.. She says i might need more leg massage to let off the water retention as my body is too big for my leg to carry.

She is nice and good too. Next week she is fully booked. So i must wait for another week than ..

Hi ladies.

Quite abit of posting. I am so tired today that I went home around 2plus after my role finished. On the cab, I fell asleep which I hardly did unless i am extremely tired. When I reached home, I just fell on the bed and sleep until 7pm then wake up.

CT: Mdm Ida also shocked to see my tummy when she came to massage me the 2nd time. She say suddenly grow so big. Haha!! This Sunday she is coming to do for me. Can't wait. But when hit Wk 32, then cannot do anymore massage liao so this will be my last pre natal massage. Sob Sob.

Huh is it Ann ? After 32 weeks cannot do anymore.. Wah Liao!

i now almost 31 week. Next week 32 week than another week 33 week, how like that. Sure this is my 1st and my last onelor!!

My legs swell badly due to water retention, like that need to put ownself warm oil rub my self and use socks at night lor.. So sad ..

Been ssssooo busy for the past week and can only come in once a while to post a bit here and there. Am busy with work and most of all, busy with the renovation at our new house. Didnt know there are so many things to decide , to choose and to buy! From tiles in kitchen to toilets to table and cabinets finishing..done so much walking for the past few days after work..now my legs muscles are aching..feels like i have just ran 2.4km..

Talking about tummy, i think mine still quite smal leh. Alot of ppl commented that its small..i know that i should not be concern about it since bb is growing at the correct rate, but just feel sad that i dun have a "big nice" tummy to show off that i am preggy. Sometimes when i wear loose tshirts, ppl dun even know that i am pregnant..duhz... then my mil keeps nagging me to eat more cos she says my tummy very small..but i have been gaining alot of weight, so i am trying to control my diet. For now, i still dun have problem wearing my undies or cutting my toe nails. Hopefully my tummy would be big enough when its time to take my maternity shoot..

CT: Ya lo.. cos we getting bigger so Mdm Ida say dun wan to take the risk and massage us. This week is my last week le. I would be about 32 weeks this week. I would miss the massage cos after the massage i am backache free for at least 2 weeks. Can sleep so well.

Maybe I ask Mdm Ida this weekend to see if she can continue to help us massage our hands and legs to reduce the water retention. Maybe dun massage body lo though would be best to massage body too. Hehe!!

sun_tan: Renovation is hard work. That's why hubby and I shop for close to half a yr for a flat. Wanna get one with minimal renovation. In the end, our renovation work only cost us $3k in total which includes painting. Hehe!! Find ourselves lucky when we hear our friends spending more than $10k.

Tummy small small lo.. at long as BB growing well. No worries.

Ann - if rent one month oklar. If we rent for more than 3 months the price is the same we buy 2nd hand.

Here the forum got many mummies selling 2nd hand items as the baby had out grown them. Can view before purhase.

CT: Ya.. agree if rent more than 1 month then no point. But sometime kids also very fast get sick of things one. Take my dogs for example: Keep buying toys for them, play 2 to 3 days then dun play liao. Now basket full of toys. Only once in a few months then take one out and play. Scared baby also the same. Haha!!

Morning mommies! Couldn't get back to sleep after going to the loo and baby is moving non-stop! TGIF so can zone out during the weekend...looks like my sleepless nights are back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby toys>> I find that babies are happy with the simple things eg. paper. keep them entertained for a long time. My fren's baby was at one stage very fascinated with her pacifier that was clipped to her tops, kept playing with it. Very cute

hehe i also woke up early today, can't sleep cuz so hungry! went to make peanut butter bread and milk.. going back to sleep later.. have a good day ahead~

Ica,

Abt rubber ring, I suppose the float can bah. The one that I got while in hospital (too painful to sit and bf) is a black one, like a mini rubber tyre. But I find it helps relieve the pain. I remember my gynae also ordered the 'down under wash plastic basin' and some salt for me to wash myself for abt a week. The plastic basin is to be placed on toilet bowl (fits nicely) then I gotta add some salt prescribed by her and warm water...

Ya, motherhood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shann Yang and ica,

Wow, u guys can get up so early!! I've never been an early person my whole life!!! But I still gotta wake up by 645am to be in time for my work... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Very tired, last night knocked out ard 9 plus... then pee pee few times in the night.. this morning almost couldn't make it to work!! Luckily I get the car today (coz going check up later) if not I sure very LATE for work.

Itchy throat and abit of runny nose... sigh, weekend is here... hope won't fall sick.

Ann,

Abt renting toys, I was like u at first. Wanted to just rent toys and not buy... Guess what? Right after I went back to work, the guilty side of us keeps buying toys for my boy to make up for mummy not able to be ard with him..

Now he really got lots of toys which I didn't sell coz wanna keep for #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belly size

Friends commended I looked bigger this time... think uterus stretched once so now loosen already haha...

I used to take pics of my tummy every few weeks for the first pregnancy. Still got pictures. Hmm, shall take one tonight and compare!

morn mommies

was awake since 530am cos my #1 decided to take her milk at 530 and crapped after that. both my hubby din slp! spent an hour watching youtube with her. now feeling v groggy but need to go to work.

sun_tan,

it's alrite for a small tummy..mine also small and so till now, i've got no prob with water retention in my legs or feet..can still wear back the same shoes size.

as long as your baby is progressively growing, it will be good! next time, it will be easier to lose weight as well i guess..hehehe!

maybe you also walk alot...so that's why your constant exercising helps you to keep fit a little...and that's really good!

we should all start abit of exercise liao...

phy thanks, will go look for one. if i buy a small float, next time baby also can use. hahaha! aiyo, everyday i look at my list it's like never ending - more and more things to buy

phy, not that i want to wake up early - it was that little morning bird inside me kicking not-stop. i was already awake at 3.30am, lazing around on bed trying to get back to sleep, so in the end got up at 5am to makan and watch tv. i hope she'll be kwai-kwai when she comes out

sun tan ya, it's ok to have small tummy as long as baby's growing well. so not to worry

I am left with 9 weeks to go to delivery the BB fo a full term of 40 weeks. But i dont think it will be 40weeks.

If bb out by 38 weeks around 5th-10th July 2010 he is consider full term and his weight by that time will be roughly 3Kgplus.

That means i left with 7 weeks more as now i am almost 31 weeks and Baby is 2kg.

Tick Tock Tick Tock TIck Tock..

Ica,

Haha, ur girl is an early bird! Hope when she comes out, she'll let u zzz till later then wake up for milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Abt rubber ring, u can actually buy 1 when you're in the hospital.. think $10 plus bah

how abt the forum main page? Can't see the link to July 2010 MTBs.

I can access coz I saved this thread under favourites.. weird.

Maybe that's y not many mummies can log in here?

phy i really hope so that my little one is like that. skali she thinks nighttime = waking up + play then havoc

those missing threads happen all the time. not sure whether they're being archived or what coz few days later, they'll re-appear