(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

I am so easily tired these days and find it hard to concentrate at work. Sometime feels breathless even when I walk slowly, don’t like the feeling at all. Also, baby at many times kick me real hard or move suddenly makes me feel so uncomfy.. Am only reaching my 33weeks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cool: will get 1 from her..about 20buckz for a cover bah..if really can't find cover then i buy cloth and ask a aunty near my place to sew 1 for me..shld be abt less then 10buckz if ask her sew..hee hee..ok lah gtg liao..today PM shift..gotta slowly walk le..

Jelly>> Oh ok, tks.

I have not gotten anything ready for confinement. Dunno what to buy or get. So the red/white wine is a replacement for DOM or those hard liquor to cook with the food?

minmin, me too. i'll be 33 weeks this saturday. and yes, i do feel breathless sometimes when i walk. some nights also can't sleep because breathless. i think it's quite normal, baby getting bigger, uterus pushing our diaphragm, which in turn push against our lungs.

Good day ladies!

Been MIA for a while due to work. Can see that many of us are getting ready to pop!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nestling instinct kicking in strong and hard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in 32 weeks now... Seeing doc this Friday to see my little rascal who is wrecking havoc in his warm water world aka his mummy's tummy... can't wait to see how he is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*Yawn* really hard to concentrate at work. Just recovered from bad tension headache which triggered vomitting spells... For a day I couldn't keep food down.

Bad news is my #1 came down with sudden cough/flu...think weather changed plus I think main culprit is the yakult his Granny gave him... Poor me and hubby didn't get good sleep for 2 nights already... Phelgmly cough that brought on vomitting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Last night changed him and his bedsheet twice... Hope poor boy recover soon!

My work is slowing down... I'm so looking forward to next Friday and subsequently the long break I'm gettting before I pop. Decided to take leave b4 Edd to get ample rest...rest that we are not going to get in a long long time...

yesterday i was also hvg trouble sleeping. Cannot breath properly when lying down, so had to prop myself up with added pillows.

Then BB was also pretty active last nite, toss here, kick here, toss there, kick there. In the end, think only slept for 3-4hrs.

Tdy is a "self declare" switch-off day @ work for me :p

sometimes back one of the mummies posted a website link for Chinese name characters and also in general what are the suitable character for BBs born in the yr of tiger....anyone still hv the link?

mrslong self-declare switch off day? hahaha! i also wish i can do that.

i'm feeling really tired these days - last nite also couldn't sleep well. when about to sleep, baby kept moving, so i said sternly to her "it's night time now. time to sleep. you only play when the sun is out, ok?" then she stopped moving. was amazed! maybe to entertain me only coz she moved again every time i shifted my sleeping position

My BB's moving a lot even now....like pushing & shifting from within. aiyo...wonder what he's doing inside.

ica >> my BB's very active @ nite so these few nights I kept saying to him when i say gdnite to him, "be a good boy, let mama have a good rest. B also rest ok, tmrw morning wake up then play". Then somehow, he listened le...the movements reduced...morning when I wake up, then he starts moving again, haha.

my boy does not listen to me... i also cant talk to him bcos my #1 is usually aslp in the room and i am jagaing her... so he kept going with his acrobatic moves.. hee

Talking abt longgans....since my 2nd trimester, my MIL has been making red beans soup with longgan for me once a week & I'm still drinking it.

She also makes chicken essence soup for me (not those Brand's chicken essence but really boil type) once a week to drink.

Are these still ok to drink now?

Jellypurin have you tried communicating your thoughts to your baby? sometimes i find that works too. hehe

ya man! baby's drastic movements so unpredictable. whenever i feel breathless, even when i'm sitting down, i know that she has moved her butt up, right below my ribcage. and it can quite very sudden - like i'm having an asthma attack

mrslong should be ok la. chicken essence gives you strength when you're in labour - that's what i heard. red beans to improve blood circulation, i think

you're so fortunate - have someone to make you these stuff. i wd have to make them myself. chicken essence i just take bottled type lor. i've only had it once or twice whenever i go back to KL to see my mom

btw, red bean soup with longan, does it taste good? i'm thinking of making that - dying to have some no sugar dessert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyyen it's up to you since you can buy them anytime during confinement, when you run out of it. it's usually for the red date + longan tea which we are to drink during confinement. longan adds sweetness to the tea but if you don't like it, you can just have red dates, i think. i'm not sure what other benefits longan gives apart from adding sweetness

i bought i big bag of dried longan and kept it in the fridge. i've been brewing red date, longan + wolfberry tea to drink. sometimes i used longan when boiling soups

ica>> ok, tks. Then i'll continue with the chicken essence & red bean soup.

red bean soup + longgan tastes like normal red bean soup but my MIL make it less sweet, though I wld prefer it to be sweeter le, hehee.

Hi Girls, been very long since i posted here. Was very bz with work. Currently 32weeks already! Time flies...

Do u all feel emotional or easily upset nowadays? I been feeling damn cranky!! Argh!! Dont know is me or the hormones... Just cant make myself happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Longan and red dates drink have instants sachets got sell at NTUC. 6yrs ago my exhubby got buy for me. Now i not sure got sell or not.

ica

red beans helps in blood circulation so its okay if we have it now or is it meant to be nearing time we are going to give birth?

jolyn

i feel cranky too sometimes but i give myself treats from time to time eg a body massage or an icecream to cheer myself up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lasery - Wow.. Oh, u tried Udders before.. Cool.. Will go during the weekends to get it too... Stock up...

Hi Ceres, for sterilizer, I would recommend Avent as it's a BPA free one. Pigeon is good too cos it's only 6 mins sterilization process compared to Avent one at 8 mins & the price is cheaper than Avent. If you are interested in the Avent one, I rememeber seeing in the last BB fair that it's going for $100-$110 with some free gifts.. It's very worth it.. Maybe you can check out the BB fair in June. I bought mine at $105 during OG BB sale.. Consider a good price le but w/o free gifts.. Usual price is $149.

For breast pump, it depends on what brand you want, for Medela, best to get in at spree here cos cheaper.. For Ameda, think Taka has a bundle pack that comes with cooler bags.. Not sure if it's still available.. I also have not got mine as I'm waiting for GSS to roll out to see if there are more bundle sales..

For bath tub, I bought mine from Kiddy Palace.. The brand is PUKU.. It comes with a slide for BB to rest his back.. So, in case, BB slips, there is a stopper at the bottom too..

For bibs, for newborns, best to get those 100% cotton ones without plastic backings as it's more cooling for newborns since their skin is more sensitive..

For Diapers - I have bought GOON.. See that reviews for this is good.. And because it's made in Japan.. So, I perceive it to be good.. So, giving it a try.. I bought it in the last BB fair too.. It comes with free gifts.. I love the duckie pull up wipes case.. The BB wipes does not contain alcohol & is also very wet & moisturing.. You may refer below..

http://www.diapers.com.sg/view_reviews.php

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4005973.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4005974.jpg]

hael i only know that red bean is good for blood. you can take it anytime, like 'tong sui' (chinese dessert). also if you want, you can drink black bean soup - also very good but cannot remember its benefits. black sesame is also good

me 1st time mother, so frens/old aunties tell me, i just try to remember lor. hehe

Hi Jellypurin & CT - Thanks for clarifying my doubts on the diaper rash cream.. Think I will just get a Barrier cream just to stand by too..

For those who intend to buy the J&J Top to Toe Wash, the cheapest that I see is from those shops in AMK, like Venus, Pink Beauty etc.. Going for $4.50 for 500ml.. NTUC is selling at $6.90.. I think.. I also bought Baby Oil & Body Lotion too.. Btw, do we need these????

keer i saw the PUKU bath tub at Giant - retailing for $26 or $29, cannot remember. it's very cute but i din buy. instead i bought the bath support as i've already bought the bath tub from Ikea. i was thinking when baby is bigger, can continue to use the bath tub, just remove the support lor

i must say that the GOO.N duckie container is very cute - me also tempted to buy but i've bought Pigeon wet wipes so dunno can fit. FYI mommies, Pigeon has this value pack of 6 packs of wet wipes (chamomile & rosemary) for $17. seems like a lot to me coz each pack has 82 wipes but i just buy it for the sake of buying. hahaha

Jelly>> Ok, it's really cheap the Pureen Pure Corn starch power...300g selling at $3.20.

I got one California BB non-talc powder but think in future can either get the Kodomo Lotion Powder or this Pureen Corn Starch powder...much cheaper too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keer - Baby oil is used when the bb skin is peeling like snake skin and also very good to moisture the skin. So can buy lor!! Make BB skin smooth and nice.

But do take note some babies skin are super sensitive, so if used and baby skin get worst , please stop using it. Not all babies are the same. So we mummies must be extra carefull with te product that we buy.

i only used bb oil on 1 occasion... when my #1 had flaky scalp... other than that, i dun use much lotion or oil or stuff like that on her unless i want to massage her. i am a lazy mom!

goon products are quite ex and the quality is alright... it used to be much cheaper but they had since increased their price for most of the products

good afternoon mummies, i find that now with my tummy sticking out, i have a hard time soaping my feet when i bath and drying them cos my tummy gets in the way. just wondering if u encounter the same and how do u get around it?

Rmummy, ask your hubby to help! hehe..

my hubby has to wear clothes for me.. i know i can do it myself in some way, but just want him to help, feel sweet ma hahaha..

Rmummy i raise my legs high enough so that i can reach them without having to bend sideways - one leg at a time, like you're crossing your left leg over your right thigh, if you can visualise what i mean

Rmummy>> I will put my legs up onto the toilet seat to dry my legs. Even doing that, i hv difficulty reaching the end of my legs, heehe.

shann awww...your hubby so nice.

the other day i was wearing my panty - now i just hold it with 1 hand, drop it to my side. so one leg will go thru it 1st, pull it up, then the other leg will go thru. hubby saw me doing it and asked why i had to do it that way...duh...

ica>> ME too! Now when i wear my undies, i'll place the undies close to the floor, then one leg go thru first, pull it up abit then the other leg go thru. haah!

Once I asked my HB to help me wipe my legs and help me pull up my panty, haha!

HAhahaha Panties .. My hubby will throw the panties if i asked him for help .. Anyway he not always at home how to asked for help ?

He got only one time help me cut my toe nails cause i cannot reached the toe nails anymore..

Than he say i cut your toe nails so you must be a good wife .... Than i told him, i can go salon downstairs to do the pedicure .. HmmmHmmmm

CT >> Haha...so bad lah your HB throw your panty away if u ask him to help!

I also asked my HB to cut my toes nails now too. The other day I asked him if if he can me shave 'down there', he replied and asked me take a mirror to see & shave it myself. DUH! hahaha.

hi mummies, how was your lunch?

went to tangs to check out their baby stuff. they're having 12% rebate with the citibank & tangs card (today last day). bought some richgi baby clothes, 20%+10% and 12% rebate. quite a good deal. by they way avent is 20% off, medela breast pumps 15%+5%.

Hi Ica - Yeah, I think the normal will be more practical but since I love the design of this tub, so, I get it.. Hee.. Anyway, I will give birth in Mt A, and there will be a free tub too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Accordingly to the GOO seller, the duckie can fit Pigeon wipes too but need to squeeze.. But, since it's a free gift if you buy 2 packs of diapers, I just keep & see if can use anot lor.. Oh, the 6 packs Pigeon wipes at $17.50? Where? I bought the usual price is $19.50? I have already bought 1 pack.. Wonder if I should go buy another pack.. LOL.. Btw, we also need to buy the smaller pack ones so that easier to bring when we go out.. I have also bought 2 packs for sensitive skin new born.. But, I'm wondering if we need to buy the anti bacterical & hand & mouth wipes as well?

keer wah! still got free tub from Mt A. i'm delivering at Mt. E and i think they give useless stuff

Pigeon wipes i got from Cold Storage. but i also saw it at KKH. i supposed they sell this value pack at all supermarkets but not in Giant - din see any there